Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Margo Studios

Main Street, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

Review score

Based on 110 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing

    Very nice place to stay, very clean and well located, the owner is very friendly and helpful. From the moment you arrive the owner and staff are so hospitable! The room was cleaned daily and was spacious and airy. Just a 500m walk to the shops - not a boring walk so you won't notice. Good value for money, definetely recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    George picked us up and also offered to drop us off at the port, very good service! The property is very close to the port, but it's convenient to get a lift with suitcases as it's up a steep-ish hill. We were greeted very warmly at reception, with coffee and cake (and the following morning as well!)! We were offered loads of advice on the wide range of activities available in Naxos and chose to explore several beaches on a quad bike - would recommend, very fun! Oh and great value for money! The property is very clean, modern and in a quiet neighbourhood just a 10 min walk away from town. Thanks for a great holiday!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was tiny and the floor was flooded every time we showered. A hand held shower did not help the situation.

    This was great value for money. It included a pick up and drop off from the port, water in the refrigerator and a couple of beers on arrival. The view from the balcony was great and there was cutlery and crockery in the room as breakfast was not available at the property. (There is a supermarket and bakery in the next street.) The bed was comfortable and the room spotlessly clean. Towels were changed every day when the room was cleaned. The location of the property is ideal. It is removed from the touristy areas and is quiet but still within 5 minutes of really good restaurants, the Old Town and shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff here are very friendly and helpful. The studios have a great location, very easy to walk to everything you need or want to see in town. Our room was nice, clean & comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, towels changed each day, very friendly host who took the time to tell us about Naxos. We were offered coffee and cake, and wine. Quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    My fiancé and I have never experienced such a friendly welcome anywhere we have traveled to. When we arrived late at night in Naxos by ferry, Margo Suites had organized a free transfer for us to the hotel. Very lovely and charming hotel. The rooms are very clean and provide anything you will need for your stay. Furthermore, the staff is very friendly and helpful in giving recommendations regarding the island. We would definitely book Margo Suites again on our next trip to Naxos!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was excellent. Even though we hadn't asked, the owner picked us up from the port and drove us to the hotel, which was great because it would have been too far to walk with suitcases. The owner then took the time to properly explain where everything was on the island and suggested an itinerary for us including the ideal location to watch the sunset.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no sea view but the sea was only around the corner so not a big issue!

    The proximity to the main town was ideal- only a 10 minute walk to buses, shops etc (although a bakery and supermarket closer). The staff were AMAZING!!!!! Very honest, we lost a wallet in the hammock and luckily the staff found it and gave it back with all the money left inside. For this we are very grateful!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful! Room and grounds were clean, nice, and quiet. Amazing comfy hammocks to lounge in, coffee and snacks available in the lobby. They leant us towels and paddle ball for the beach. Bus stop a block away and a quick walk to town. Wonderful stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing liked everything.9

    The Staff were very helpful and friendly. Close to the town where we swam and walked the old town got the bus to beaches and travelled to mountain villages. Margo made us lovely food which she surprised us with in the mornings. Sophie cleaned our rooms and the whole place in general she did a wonderful job. I would have no hesitation in recommending this wonderful place to anyone. Hopefully we will return one day.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The price could be a little bit cheaper

    The place was the best. Extremely clean with very friendly and helpful people.very quite and relaxing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family run place. Everyone was really friendly and accommodating. Nikitos picked us up at the port. Maria gave us some excellent info on the island and margo's cheese pie was delicious! Loved the hammocks on the roof terrace. The rooms were well maintained and spotlessly clean. Fantastic value and difficult to fault. Only 5 mins walk to the old town and port. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really lovely - offered many suggestions of things to see and do in Naxos. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel is in an excellent location. Approx 5 min walk to Hora; you can see the Portara perfectly on your walk from Margo Studios in to Hora - a perfect photo opportunity!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Comfortable, clean room with large balcony, that had a great view of the old town. In a quiet area, just outside of town - only 5/10 minute walk to port area/bus terminal. Lovely clean white towels, changed every day. Supermarket nearby. Nikitas, Maria, Sophia and another lovely girl (sorry, didn't get her name!), were all very friendly and helpful. They gave us lots of information about Naxos and the best places to visit and eat, which is important when only staying for a few days. Enjoyed a couple of beers with Nikitas, and also coffee, cake and cookies with the girls in the reception area. On departure day, Nikitas very kindly gave us a lift to the port.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely rooms. Peaceful. Modern and clean. Good bathroom. Lovely views. Very helpful owner. Few minutes walk to ferry and bus terminal. It is walk across town to St George beach but that was not a problem.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Lovely clean room clean. Linen everyday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place. Super friendly and caring staff. Location is very nice, very peaceful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if including the breakfast

    Good location, just few minutes walk to the town. Room not big but comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small shower

    The location and very helpful and friendly staff. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a little bit small

    Free Transportation from the port! Staffs are kind and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Central to everything that is needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful and always willing to offer a coffee.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great welcome and service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    clean, comfortable great value for money, nice view from my room, close to town but nice and quiet friendly, helpful staff I will return

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helful owner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful staffs, nice room comdition with amenities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free pick up and drop off at the port (just 5min away but better when you have luggage) Really nice staff! Good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place! Wonderful and helpful people working here. Short walk to the grotto beach and the port. Loved it here

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower

    Friendly staff Very clean 10min walk to the port and old city Good quality for the price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View a little limited from our room

    Staff very helpful. Took us down to ferry and assisted with lugguage

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super nice hotel in the good location with the perfect stuff and service. Thanks a lot for our nice staying.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Both Niketas and Maria are friendly, full of local information and very helpful. The studio's are located in the quiet Grotta area of Naxos and it is only a 10-15 stroll to the port area and the shops, restaurant's. The room was spacious and super clean with the most comfortable bed possible!!. The balcony looked out towards the old town and the Naxos interior. Tea and coffee was provided along with a kettle. Hammocks are also available for use in a lovely relaxation area. Overall a great place to stay and relax after a hard day's sightseeing in Naxos. Thank you Maria and Niketas.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is nothing I disliked. I would just say that if you want a view of the ocean, and if you want easy access to the magnificent beaches you need to locate yourself on the other side of Hora. However, having said this I found that by walking up the street to the top of the hill that I had a magnificent view of Portara at sunset. I love the Grotta area!

    I stayed at Margo Studios for over three weeks. If there were any faults with this establishment I surely would have seen them. I found Margo Studios to be incredibly well managed and excellent value for what it offers. And what it offers is the following: a caring staff, excellent location, cleanliness, free WiFi that is reliable, interesting fellow-travelers to converse with, basic quietude, nicely apportioned rooms, and certain amenities you don't always find in small studio-hotels (like a hair dryer, tea kettle, a suitable fridge that works well, and hot water at all times of the day). There is always free expresso coffee and tea in the reception area and Nicetas, the young man who manages Margo Studios is always available to help with any aspect of your time in Naxos. I had, for example, a serious ear infection that cropped up suddenly. I was ready to go to the local hospital the next day when I happened to see Niketas and he insisted that he take me immediately to a specialist. I'm so glad he did this, because, as it turned out, I was in immediate need of a specialist.. Niketas's mother is always making pasties that appear magically in the reception area. She's a lovely person, as is the woman who cleans the rooms. Niketas speaks excellent English, by the way. I enjoyed conversing with him, and I met some very nice fellow -travelers in passing. I chose Margo Studios on the basis of its excellent reviews. I'm pleased to contribute yet another accolade!

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best Hotel Ever! We are really impressed with this place, we have visited Greek islands many times but now we found another reason to return. The location is perfect, 5-6 minutes walking from port, into a traditional Greek island neighborhood but only steps away from the restaurants bars and shops. Our room in the middle floor was spotlessly clean with big balcony facing the hammocks garden and all the facilities, safe box, kettle with a variety of coffees and teas, fridge, fast Wifi, hairdryer, toiletries beach towels and other. What makes this place special though, are their owners and their authentic hospitality. Our experience in Naxos wouldn't be the same without their valuable advises and tips. Thank you so much our friends, we will definitely visit you again next summer.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and extremely helpful staff who made our stay on Naxos a memorable event. We will stay here again. It is located in a quiet area and only 5 minutes walk from from the waterfront.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was great.

    Very clean rooms at a very nice location (walking distance from the center of the town). The highlight of our stay was the owners and staff that were very friendly and always keen to provide a solution. A really family-like atmosphere :)

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Margo studios is a beautiful and extremely comfortable place to stay - 10 minute walk from the Naxos port and town, perfect location. We stayed at Margo studios for 6 nights and it had a very comforting and homely feel! Nikitas is extremely friendly and very helpful and gives a great welcome and great suggestions. Beautiful, spacious room, with a lovely terrace for breakfast. Thank you for a great stay, we loved Naxos!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was very small, much smaller than the impression we got from the pictures. It had a big balcony but that was on street level with no view at all. The air condition faced the bed which we found is uncomfortable and unhealthy. The bathroom was also small with a ceiling of barely 2m. The location is reachable only via a busy road without sidewalks or a (scenic but) rocky and steep path.

    Fairly close to center Clean Modern facilities Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    It was not far from the harbor, was very clean with a modern although slightly small shower, a flat screen TV although I didn't have a chance to use it and the staff kindly allowed us to store our baggage there until our boat arrived in the afternoon.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit far to main areAs and beaches

    Helpful owners

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location, about 5 min by walk to old center/ port, clean large rom, perfect daily cleaning service, I would like recommend!!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outstanding hosts, very accommodating. Spotless rooms, very peaceful, nice people staying there.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - no pool but Naxos has the best beaches in the Mediterranean sea

    + sleeping quality + architecture + location + price

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcoming, lots of advises to visit Naxos the better way.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Property really clean, very central Nikitas (the owner) is a legend. Picked us up and dropped us off off from the port.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet and superbly managed place. Very helpful, knowledgeable host and a great shower.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great service. Modern and clean rooms. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small bathroom.

    Nice and kind stuff.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is great, it's a walk from the port, very clean, shower was awesome and we were offered a ride to the ferry after checking out!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Owner was so helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Lovely welcome. Nice little room. Luggage holding facility. Owners so friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower is very small & shower curtain sticked to our body.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing sunset view

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit of a walk to the main part of the town.

    Lovely staff! Couldn't do enough to help me with my trip :)

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: