Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maria's Place

Oia - Finikia Road, Oia, 84702, Greece

#17 of 145 Holiday rentals in Oia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 297 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I usually don't write many reviews, but this time I wanna say that I loved the place! Anna is an amazing person! She is very welcoming and gives very useful tips to make you enjoy Santorini. The place is awsome too! Long story short, this is a greatly recommended place. I would love to come back!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Great location, excellent facilities, fabulous host - I highly recommend Maria's Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a little hard for me (my husband thought it was great). I like a really soft bed so please know there was nothing wrong with it. I doubled up a comforter under the sheet and it was fine.

    This should be called Anna's place as she was the host who greeted us and was on site the whole time to make sure everything was perfect and we are well informed and happy. Anna's infectious and helpful personality really enhanced our visit. She had great suggestions for things to do and places to eat. The apt was lovely and well appointed. The buffet breakfast at 10 euros a day was great. It had a lot of variety and was convenient. We loved the pool and lounge area. The location was a short walk into the bustle of Oia but was quiet and peaceful. Private parking was a huge bonus.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    Perfect stay in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything has already been mentioned in previous comments. Maria's Place was the perfect choice for our holiday in Santorini. The host Anna was super friendly and welcoming and helped us with booking tours and shuttles to the airport. The room was very clean, there was enough space and the kitchen equipment was also sufficient. The location is a bit outside Oia but within 10min you're right in the center. The next bus stop is just 4min away. There is another village just next to the apartments which is definitely recommendable; it's called Finikia, it's rather small, but beautiful, not a lot of tourists and you can also get great food there. I'd definitely recommend Maria's Place, the value for money was unbeatable!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Best holiday spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The owner Anna is a lovely and friendly person and will help you with anything. Either where to eat or where to swim or where to shop. The room was imaculant and serviced every day. The location is perfect and very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    All in all great value, and would recommend to a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was quite exposed to wind - but I think you will experience this in most places on the island at some point! It would have been nice to have an indoor seating area to eat at, when the weather was poor.

    Anna Was extremely helpful on check-in, and continued to check up on us throughout our stay to make sure all was well. She also gave us some great recommendations which made our stay all the more enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Anna was extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Anna was extremely helpful. When the weather stopped the ferries from running, she warned us even before we were scheduled to leave Crete to come to her place on Santorini.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    10
    Anna at reception was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . It was great

    Anna at reception was brilliant. Always smiling , very helpful. Gave fantastic advice on things to do. Made all our bookings for trips and excursions . The rooms were clean and comfortable . Pool was good. Breakfast looked good but we did not try it. Walking distance to sunset point , and main square. Bus stop , small store, car / quad rental a minute walk away. Have recommended Maria’s place to friends already.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful island, oh so pretty and Maria’s Place ...an oasis of peace and tranquility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Santorini prices are high for drinks in particular.

    Really warm welcome from Anna, and the apartment complex location, overlooking the sea, was superb. A short walk into beautiful Oia was a real bonus too. Some lovely bars/restaurants but really liked Nocturna and Animemilos. Wonderful staff and delicious food. Can’t recommend Maria’s Place apartment complex highly enough! Loved it...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    The room had a nice kitchenette area with coffee and tea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was a little slow at night which was probably due to more tenants using it at once.

    The room had a nice kitchenette area with coffee and tea with a nice view from the balcony area. The pool was wonderful to cool off in after a hot day of walking around. The area was quiet and peaceful while still being close walking distance from the city of Oia. Also nearby supermarkets and restaurants for food to make at the room or food to eat out. We took a shuttle to and from the airport that Maria's Place helped set up for us but the bus stop was very close for traveling to other cities or the airport as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    One of my most superb stays And I have used 50+ booking.com hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Anna told us our ferry was leaving early but only so she could fill up the mini van as others had early ferry. We had a 3 hour wait at ferry which was on time. 2. Strong scent in room, like a bottle of after shave was spilled, maybe their air freshener but too much, made me feel ill.

    Warm, informative Welcome greeting, Anna is so helpful with any question. Room decor pretty, has fridge, micro, toaster, coffee maker. Comfy bed and quilt. IMMACULATE resort, pool, room, Terraces. Close to OIA, few minute walk. Down the hill five minutes is a full grocery, beer wine shop..take an empty suitcase to stock up as it’s a bit uphill.Great breakfast. Just loved the place...Anna can even arrange to have a hairdresser come. She has contacts for anything. Great bathroom, water pressure.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like. All was perfect.

    Anna was a fantastic host! The place was in an ideal location. The pool and the facilities were super clean and comfortable. Just outside the Caldera so very quiet. Highly recommended for any couple wanting to visit Oia.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Very Comfortable, spacious, clean accommodation in a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Comfortable, spacious, clean accommodation in a great location away from the hectic streets of Oia but only a 10 minute walk from the town, close to Finikia which has some lovely restaurants. Anna the host is very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely quiet property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they should provide you with bottled water daily. We had to go to the supermarket to buy water , would have been happy to pay €2 daily extra just so we didn’t need to buy it water at the supermarket for 1L was €1.

    Anna was very welcoming, room was very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was absolutely perfect and the price is fantastic. You are a 5 minute walk to the main strip of Oia, and the bus stop is a minute walk away making it easy to get to Fira and the beaches. Anna was amazing, she planned our entire trip for us when we got there, set up transportation, etc. The rooms are pretty size-able because of the kitchenette and the beds are very comfy. This was the first stop on our trip and set the bar high!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    Excellent accommodation, Anna was extremely helpful and organised everything we wanted to do when we requested. Extremely close to Oia but in a very quiet and relaxing location. The pool area was always very clean and had more than enough beds for everyone. Would happily recommend this to anyone and would love to come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to keep the pool open longer

    I totally enjoyed our stay at Maria's place! The location of the hotel is perfect - it's just 5 min walk to Oia's main attractions! The host Anna was the best, she gave us a lot of helpful recommendations and was generally very friendly. The room was great, very clean and had everything needed (inuding coffee, water, shampoos etc). My only suggestion would be to keep the pool open longer to enjoy the sunset from it ( it closes at 7pm). Overall amazing experience! Recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Wish I had stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I arrived late after midnight from Venice but Anna was a gem as she arranged an airport pickup and waited for me at the hotel to meet and greet. Anna and her family members were always at hand to assist and advice if required and they were all very passionate about their job which made my stay at Maria's Place priceless. Just a walking distance to Oia for a beautiful sunset experience or a bus trip to Fira with easy access from the bus stop across Maria's Place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable rooms with great facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bad smell in the room presumably from previous guest who smokes.

    Comfortable rooms with great facility. Friendly staff and helpful services! Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole stay was perfect from start to finish - greeted by Anna on arrival and shown to our clean and spacious apartment right next to the pool . The location itself was fabulous , 10 minutes easy walk into the Centre of Oia and 2 minutes walk to the local bus stop and supermarket ( handy for gin and wine !!!) . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Anna was an extremely helpful host without being intrusive . Would highly recommend here and it was very good value for money .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful, better than anticipated, and would recommend the hotel to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't find fault when I have explained how it was above e.

    The beds were very comfortable. The interior was kept spotless all the time. Had anything gone wrong Anna would have made sure that it was put right immediately. I can't praise her highly enough, she is most definitely one in a million.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    We couldnt recommend highly enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    We couldn't fault the property at all - immaculately clean and Anna was very helpful in recommending local restaurants and days out. Location was ideal - a 10 minute walk into the centre of Oia which was perfect as it keeps you away from any busy parts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect - couldn’t have asked for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect, away from the hussle and bustle but 10 min walk and you’re in Oia, which was our favourite place. The rooms have everything you need and more if you want to make yourself some lunch or breakfast. The views are lovely, and you can see the sunset without the crowds! They are also kept spotless... the cleaners do a fantastic job. Finally, Anna, the hostess, makes the place! She is warm, friendly and informative! You feel at home in a hotel. I would recommend and stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you for a memorable holiday!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Magical vacation in Oía
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big apartment, very clean, short walk to main street of Oía, the owner Anna is a very nice and warm person giving us great tipps for our vacation, free parking. Summary: We are looking forward to coming back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location just a 5 minute walk from Finikia and 5 -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We didn’t want to leave!

    Excellent location just a 5 minute walk from Finikia and 5 - 10 minutes to Oia. Very kind and helpful staff who were attentive and gave us great ideas on what to do while we were there. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Great choice for enjoying wonder of Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, no negative points

    The locations is great, walking distance to Oia still with respective distance so you can drop off in front of the hotel no need to drag your language all through Oia steps. Anna the host is so friendly and ready to support at all times. The room is really clean and the pool was nice. There is no need to rent a car

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Clean, convenient to main attractions, walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, convenient to main attractions, walk everywhere. Don't need to leave Oia at all--save money and time enjoy the pool and then go watch the sunset!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Best option to stay in Oia by far!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was big and clean with an hyper-comfy bed. The a/c worked perfectly. With a small terrace with a beautiful view. Very close to restaurants and places of interest. Ana was the perfect host. Always smiley and attentive. She organised a transport from the Airport to the hotel and welcomed us even if it was very late at night (thank you Ana!). If I come back to Santorini , I will be back to Maria's place because is the best option to stay in Oia.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Super! Only a short walk to center of Oia, bus stop to Fira outside and very reasonable car rental
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can think of is a few more tea bags! Had I asked I’m sure they would have brought. Having said that there was loads of coffee including a machine, I’m just a tea person!

    Close to center, wonderful and helpful staff. Immaculate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    I recommend Maria's Place to any couple who want a quiet place, handy to the town yet outside it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great. A short walk from the shops and restaurants in the town, and near a bus stop. Anna, our host, was very helpful and friendly. The view from our room was perfect, and the room was quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    One of my best holiday stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I don't like.

    The place looks brand new although it has been around for 12 years. Anna is a fantastic host and kept everything spic and span. The room is spacious and all the furnishings are clean. All kitchen items are spot on. Anna even helps you book local tours if you feel adventurous. Love the place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous place to stay to enjoy Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just wish the pool had been filled and open, but we traveled too early in the season for that.

    The hostess Anna was super friendly, helpful, and really took an interest in us and how to make our vacation as perfect as possible. She provided maps, loaned us a guide book, helped us plan our itinerary so it was achievable, arranged for transportation...and cooked delicious homemade breakfasts with different items every day. The location was great for us--near a bus stop and easy walk into Oia, but still secluded and quiet. It is a sea view, not caldera view, which I somehow missed from the property description--but still a gorgeous view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Great shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast at 10 euros (we didn't try it) Not all facilities available this early in season (early April, pool not full yet)

    Great shower Friendly useful host Okay value for Santorini Nespresso coffee machine in accommodation 5min walk from start of Oia Nice balcony outside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the rooms were a little cold but each room has an air con which easily rectified that problem! No complaints from us!

    It was a very peaceful location to stay - but was only a very short walk on foot to the busier areas of Oia. The rooms were clean and homely and had great kitchen facilities if needed. To top that off, Ana was an incredible host. She was helpful and friendly and made our stay all the more enjoyable. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast offered; €8 for buffet breakfast catering every need - it was a bargain in comparison to the prices we saw in Oia!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    I am in love with Maria`s place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maria`s place is very nice and clean hotel with a great location. Anna (manager) is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was amazing. If I will go to Santorini again, I will definitely go to the same hotel. ...see you again soon :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Very friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel should offer to help with arranging transport to the Hotel. There is not a lot of Taxi's on the Island. They did arrange transport from the hotel to the airport which was nice of them.

    Really friendly hotel. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Big & clean room, nice coffee and nice host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maria’s place is located at quiet neighbour hood and local bus station just few minutes away. Coffee was good and Maria is very friendly and provide a lot of information for ya to go around the Santorini and helped to book the sunset cruise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Cleaning was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment did not get the sun either in the morning or evening. Could have done with more comfortable chairs inside as too cold and windy to sit outside.

    Cleaning was excellent. Kitchen very well equipped. Pool area nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place for relaxation in Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A fantastic property with the loveliest owners who could not do anything wrong. Anna assisted with booking day trips sailing and gave advice on local restaurants and sightseeing. Facilities were great with a lovely pool, quiet location away from hussle and bussle but only a very short walk to the main part of Oia. Everything was spotless. A thoroughly enjoyable 4 nights at Maria's Place! Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    A fabulous place to stay - feel relaxed after a busy day in Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint is the road leading to Maria's Place is very dark and needs better lighting particularly as there is no proper footpath. A bright street light outside the property would be helpful - walking back late at night was a little scary at times.

    Loved staying at Maria's Place - should have stayed longer!! Anna was so helpful when we arrived late in the night. Local bus stop, shops and Oia main shops and restaurants within 5-15 minutes walk. Lovely clean sea view room - quality bedding - tea, coffee and bottled water provided - room overlooking the pool with beautiful views over the valley and sea below - pool doesn't open till 9.30am so it's peace, quiet and tranquillity every morning on the balcony. Just perfect with a cup of tea and a biscuit watching the five islands we spotted magically appear and disappear in the distance. Amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Maria's Place - i hope to one day return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it. Located near the the main drag yet in a peaceful spot. The suite is spacious, clean and comfortable. I so enjoyed the pool after a full day sightseeing and the vista from my balcony. Anna the owner is a delight; warm, helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all fine!

    Close enough to the action without being in the thick of it. Ana is also amazing for recommendations and tips. This is the perfect place for exploring Santorini as the bus stop is a 2min walk away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    The pool, Jacuzzi and the simple kitchen that allows you to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing was that the last night we stayed in the place and the AC didn't work. It was at night after the staff was gone so we couldn't have it fix.

    The pool, Jacuzzi and the simple kitchen that allows you to buy food and make meals. Although it's not located in the center of major attraction, it's within walking distance to the center (10-15 mins, 25 -30 mins to the place where everyone watch the sunset).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Loved it; highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be a little difficult to locate initially.

    We loved our stay at Maria's Place. It's ideally situated in Oia in a quieter area that is off the beaten tourist path, though readily accessible to the main pedestrian walkway. It's close to grocery stores and a great coffee shop. The units have large, terrific patios that offer privacy from the main road and a view of the pool and the sea. The large pool is relatively secluded, which is great if you want to swim or relax by it without being subjected to gawkers who pass by on the road to town. And it's mere steps from the famous caldera walking path from Fira to Oia. And Anna - well, Anna is just great. Warm, friendly. She's also a terrific tour guide of Santorini. We took plenty of her advice and were happy we did.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Best holiday ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to come home!

    Anna the Manager was awesome!She really cares about her guests & nothing is too much trouble.Amazing breakfasts all homemade (jams are outstanding)!Have stayed in Santorini 4 times now & this was the most perfect thanks to Anna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay.. would highly recommend and would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    Everything about our stay at Maria's place was great. The host anna was so helpful and full of knowledge. Our room was amazing! Love the hot tub and the pool! Loved the location so close to oia . Had small kitchen so we could make our own food at times. Very spacious apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but coffee was not great

    A very well maintained and clean property - Anna the owner was very helpful with everything and happy to answer any questions we had about local attractions, restaurants etc The property was good value for money and easy walking distance from Oia - the pool was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    A beautiful Santorini home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to with public transit (short walk). The host (Ana) at reception was awesome. The rooms were clean, the bed exceedingly comfortable, A/C worked well even in peak temperatures of July. The kitchenette was good for breakfasts. The balcony and pool area was wonderful with a nice view. It was easy to walk to oia or bus to Fira. We really had no complaints.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Anna and Kostas are the best hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna and Kostas are the best hosts.They take care of you making you feel like at home.The hotel is amazing,you have everything you could ask for,from a home made breakfast,to the pool,from the beautiful sunset view to 3 minutes walk from Oia centre.Quite area and close to markerts and scooter/atv hire. This is the Santorini dream holiday!After 3 years in a row this is still the best place in Santorini!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    A Truly Fabulous Stay at Maria's Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like about our stay. We had a great time! Our only recommendation would be that the pool is open a little bit later.

    We really enjoyed our nine night stay at Maria's Place. The appartments are located a short walking distance from Oia, meaning you are relaxed away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk in when you like. The rooms are good sizes with a kitchen and balcony. The kitchen had all the general things you need - even a Nespresso coffee machine! The rooms are cleaned very throughly every day, with bedsheets and towels being changed regularly. Anna is a lovely host and was very helpful throughout our stay. She recommended two restaurants to us and got us the best seats, helped organise our boat trip, organised taxis to the airport and even gave us stamps and some free chocolate cake!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Anna was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna was fantastic! Upon arrival she gives you a map and explains Santorini in detail. She also booked a boat trip for us. Very helpful and eager to help. Wonderful stay at Maria's Place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    We wished we had stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel staff made you feel like a loved family member visiting from away. The location was so perfect as it was situated in the busiest tourist area of Santorini however a short way in the opposite direction of all the tourist haunts. We therefore were close to everything perfect about OIA yet secluded from the mobs of bussed in tourists visiting the area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is based at the best location in Santorini, in Oia. It's a 3' walk from the gorgeous Caldera, which offers breath - taking views. The hotel staff, including Anna, were extremely happy and helpful people. They assisted us in the best way they could throughout our stay. The room was very big and comfortable, great value for money. I have visited Santorini multiple times and I would go back to this hotel as the location, the friendly staff and the very comfortable room, made a huge difference to my stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Apartmnt Maria's place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was opened from 9:00-19:00. We could not have a bath in the evening when we came back from excursions. It would be nice to have it opened until 21:00, specially when the sunset is at 20:45. The bed was too soft for us.

    Apartment eas beautiful, personal very nice and helpful. I recommend this place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel right next to Oía
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed did not breathe AT ALL, making it very hot to sleep even though the room was cool, and it wasn't until the last evening that we realized it was because of a plasticky madrass cover under the sheets - totally unnecessary! Pool was also very dirty with dead bugs etc. - should be cleaned better. Even though everyone gives such high comments of Anna, we thought that she was not very genuine. However, she did help us when we needed help.

    Good value for money with short walking distance to Oía's beauty and all its restaurants and shops! Nice pool area and especially romantic in the evening with great views of the sunset. Big, comfortable room that was nicely cleaned every day. Wifi worked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place in OIA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. However, a next time I would probably not stay in oia anymore. Everything is expensive there and if you have a car you can easily access it from another location oin Santorini

    Very convenient location. Nice, for Santorini, big pool. Great host and a lot of space. Also it's quiet but nevertheless close to all the action. For Oia I would definitely recommend this accomodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    We were very happy with our stay, the apartments are clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with our stay, the apartments are clean and confortable, the atmosphere is cosy and calm, pool is great, and Anna at the reception desk gave us amazing advice about Santorini

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic time on a beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport

    Santorini is a beautiful island and I think Oia is the best place to stay . Maria's place was wonderful and so friendly and helpful and everything was perfect and spent a wonderful 7nights relaxing and chilling

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice views from hotel but the island has far better views to the opposite side of Oia, which is where the famous white caves are. Slightly disappointed that we didn't do enough research on this before booking!

    Good bed and great outside space. Slippers and Nespresso machine were a big plus. Nearby minimarket with good bread. Hotel is just a short walk to Oia town centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location a a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception does not open 24 hours.

    It is a good budget place to stay in OIA. The location is great. Just 7 minute walk from the hotel to center of OIA. The room is well-equipped with all necessary facilities and amenities. The owner is nice and very helpful. I'll be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I like the way was welcome in the property. Everything was very clean and cleaning was done daily. I love the view and the very quiet area. I loved that it was just 10 mins walking distance from the main busy road. The owner is very nice pleasant lady who gives you best recommendations where to go and what to see.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay in Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to the center is about 15 minutes, but it is ok to walk there

    Nice sea view, quiet location, Pool area, friendly staff and very clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay but wanted to swim in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very frustrated by the fact that the pool closed at 7 pm. An advertisement online showed the pool at night. Yet, guests aren't aloud to swim at night? That's misleading advertising. We hoped to watch the sun set from the pool.

    The shower and the bed were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Would come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We could use one more change of beddings though.

    Went with a friend for a week holiday and this hotel was a very good choice. Good location, near bus stop, local shop and beautiful city of Oia. Very peaceful, nice views, friendly and welcoming staff, cleaning as well as the hotel itself, up to a high standard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Anna was extremely helpful making our stay very enjoyable! She was able to provide valuable insights/recommendations on places where to go around Santorini. Nespresso is available (and free!) in the room which is perfect for your morning coffee! Location is a short walk to the main area of Oia, mini markets and bus stops. Overall, good value for money for our week-long stay at Santorini!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    It was a great 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roads are very narrow

    The staff are very friendly and very accommodating. Anna was very helpful and gave us some tips where to go and made our stayed a memorable one😀

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Very very very good place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna is very warm-hearted and very nice. The room is clear with good facilities. The location of the hotel is very near from the bus station in oia. All the service in this hotel are excellent! Nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend ! So near the Caldera..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets are a little bit rough .

    Anna is extremely helpful in planning the tours. The location is great although not on the .Caldera. Short walk to the caldera . Room is cleaned everyday .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Maria's Place: making your stay in Oia relaxed and seamless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was nothing at all we were disappointed with.

    Anna and the staff were very friendly, helpful and organised. Anna made sure that we had everything we needed and took care to ensure that had all the information we needed to make the most of our time in Oia and Santorini.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean & great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The room included a kettle with tea/coffee making facilities and a bar fridge. It also included a Nespresso machine which made fabulous coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    A peaceful place just the right distance from the scene
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The duvet which felt like a synthetic one Breakfast was good but not sensational, homemade pastries or fresh juices would have been a great addition.

    Ms Anna was fantastic, in a minute she organised my itinerary and recommended an amazing boat tour which I'll never forget. She is the heart of the place, she was always available for recommendations and very welcoming, really putting me in a good mood, if there was ever a need for it. The place is just on the outskirts of Oia, in a peaceful street, overlooking the sea on the opposite side of the caldera. It is really good to go back to it after experiencing the more "glittery" atmosphere of Oia. There is a great car rental just 50 meters away and so a supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location, basic room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is clean, but a bit dingy and dark. It feels quite dated, with slightly grubby net curtains. There were also bins right outside our window which wasn't too pleasant. The bathroom floor was also often quite damp, and the shower wasn't hot.

    the location is good - a short walk from Oia town, and near a small shop for snacks and supplies. The room is clean and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Nice Hollidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We appreciate the establishment, 5 minutes walk from the center of Oia, the studio has all the comfort you need, both for cooking and sleeping. Every day was cleaned. We really appreciate the kindness of Ana, always attentive and willing to give us advice of what to visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable stay with 10 minutes walk from center Oia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really for the place, but if for tourist they view is looking at the other side, basically you can't really see the sun rise or sun set from this end.

    Anna is very friendly and helped us to call the taxi to the airport, the place is very clean and tidy, kitchen has everything, with a nice pool, 10 minutes walking from center Oia, 15 to 20 minutes walk to the old castle for sun set

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Great place, location, and value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna was very nice in helping us find everything, setting up sunset cruise, and printing our boarding passes. Marias place is accurately depicted in the online photos. Loved our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent ages researching a place to stay in santorini and was really pleased I went for this one! Beds were extremely comfy Lovely room, good size and well-equipped kitchen Excellent shower (rainforest style) Fantastic location - only 5-10 minutes walk to Oia Lovely and quiet area Supermarkets nearby to stock up on drinks and snacks Lovely balcony to sit and admire the sunset (not a direct view of the sunset but you can see the colours in the sky, really beautiful) Ana was very friendly and helpful, and gave us great recommendations for dinner and day tours - thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: