Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marillia Village

Main Street, Perivolos, 84703, Greece

#10 of 26 hotels in Perivolos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Split-Level Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful staff. Very relaxed property with lot of plants, beautiful views, typical Santorini style architecture. You can see mountains and sea from the balcony. Perivolos beach is one of the best in Santorini and we were 2 mins walk from it. Very underrated for what it is. Lovely restaurants along the strip with beautiful beach view. It's about 30 mind drive from Oia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast. No alternatives were offered even when asked (and there is a sign saying that they can provide alternatives)

    Close to the beach Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only real improvement could be made on the breakfast. The condiments and sauces were in huge jars and I wonder how often they were emptied and replenished (maybe a lot, but it still looks a bit strange with such big containers). It's only a small thing, but could make a big difference. Also, whilst it's difficult having something different on offer everyday, it does become a bit repetitive despite the variation. Again, nothing major and definitely didn't have a big impact on our stay which was amazing!

    Our stay at Marillia was nothing short of perfect. It's located just 2 minutes from the beach and the room we had was amazing...a balcony on the front and back of the room, with a large bedroom and bathroom as well as a sitting area. The swimming pool area is great, and the whole place has a very relaxed feel about it. The ladies are happy to arrange tours and hire cars/motorbikes which are a great way to see the island.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not adequate, it is not very varied and they store things from the previous day as the cake .. And other food, it is not fresh, and the juice is nothing natural .. Also hard to get into with heavy suitcases and that the floor is in stone and I did not like that there are no staff to assist you with the suitcases and neither is 24 hours the reception for any inconvenience ...

    spacious room and location by the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Agyro and all the staff were always available and more than helpful with recommendations and any inquiry. They were all very friendly and made us feel like home! Food & cocktails were amazing! Totally recommended!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Split-Level Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I have to stay only one day and leave for professional reasons

    Very pleasant stay. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Amazing and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like.

    Very friendly staff, cleanliness of the 10th floor, very nice bedroom decorated, very comfortable bed, a beautiful view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and friendly Hotel set out so well it feels like your own villa. We were a big group of all ages and the pool, bar, restaurant and seating areas were all perfect for us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great little resort of just 20 rooms with a lovely pool area and well kept grounds. Felt so much nicer than the big resort of Santo Mare over the road. The food was outstanding and we ate on our terrace every evening. Great prices too. Fotini the cook made our special request of moussaka on our last evening which was delicious. Iro and Martha on reception were really helpful. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we were only there for 5 nights! Wish it could have been longer as it was so peaceful.

    The hotel was bright, quiet and quaint. Beautiful layout, our room was comfortable and bright with good amenities, our room overlooked the pool area which was spacious with plenty of comfortable sunbeds available. Breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Poolside bar had good selection of drinks and they also served meals, we only had pizza for lunch but it was the best pizza I've ever had. Staff were very polite and accommodating. Reception helped to book our taxi transfer for us to the airport and they also did this for us on our arrival as I had requested via e-mail. A lovely 25 minute stroll along the beachfront and you would be at Perissa, where friends were staying. Overall a very pleasant stay at the Marilia Village Hotel for our friends wedding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quality of the breakfast could be improved and the hydromassage pool needs an upgrade. Nonetheless, our stay was great!!

    The place was just great and the staff amazing. I highly recommend it!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite with Outdoor Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pool area was lovely - big, with choice of large pool, toddler pool and jacuzzi. Lots of sunbeds and umbrellas and very peaceful - we often had the whole pool to ourselves. Staff at the pool bar were so nice and Manos in particular makes a great cocktail! Our room was the honeymoon suite, light, airy and spacious and with a nice private terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast got me sick the first day and my girlfriend on the second. Everyday we were woken up by noisy kids from the neighbouring rooms (sound isolation is terrible).

    The people were really nice and welcoming. The room was comfortable, good shower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect excellent location, great staff and overall exceptional experience Breakfast was good and extra benefit The only thing that could be changed is fresh juice at breakfast rather than dilluted juices

    Close to beach and perfect setting - very romantic and relaxing Also, having free sunbeds was really pleasant surprise aling with free Wi-Fi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Split-Level Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was especially very helpful. The room was clean and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent bed. Pool area and room service were very impressive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was very nice.

    Very nice pool. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Split-Level Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave😢

    Beautiful place to stay, literally felt like we were in a little village ❤️

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Split-Level Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit cold.

    The staff were very kind and helpful. Very friendly. Christos on the bar was our favourite. A very nice man.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Split-Level Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An amazing hotel, lovely quiet and relaxing pool area and fantastic staff who were always happy to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Room Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are helpful and friendly. The welcome drink was perfect after a long trip. Plus the surprise gift of Greek herbs on checkout was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design is great. The garden and pool make us feel very relaxed. The staff are awesome! Highly recommended. The bottle of wine for honeymooners

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. The hospitality and people were fantastic and helpful. The pool was always refreshing, and the breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Katharina was fabulous. She helps us daily organise the sights, place to eat and nailed it every time. Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Split-Level Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful tranquil place with the most wonderful helpful staff! X

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, beautiful hotel, can't recommend enough

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Garden or Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stilish,very clean and comfortible small hotel.Compliments for staff work.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great stay at the Marillia Village. Great location, staff very friendly and helpful. Looks to be one of the better hotels in the area.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was well below par

    The place was very nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location - hospitality

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: