Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marin Dream Hotel 3 stars

46 Epimenidou Str., Heraklio Town, 71202, Greece

#29 of 58 hotels in Heraklio Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1383 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Really recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean room and bathroom, really convenient location near the port and the city centre, really helpful personnel - even if really busy, managed to change me the room in which the previous person staying had foolishly smoked. Tasty traditional Cretan/Greek breakfast in a nice terrace overlooking the port and castle. Economic compared to others. Really recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed one night at this hotel as I had an early bus the next morning to Rethymnon. It was about a 15euro cab from the airport and is walking distance to the bus station and the port (very convenient). Breakfast was really good - Greek buffet style - fresh and yummy but not over the top. It is definitely good value for money it’s not ‘fancy’

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    5.4
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in this hotel was a reminder that I booked it because I just needed a cheap room to stay for one night. Hallway was very dark and dirty. The bathroom was the most dodgy I’ve ever used. The only place where I saw and got bitten by mosquitoes during my 12-day trip at Crete. Everything looks like dollar store item being used for ten years. Wifi was not working at night. When I called the reception, the man replied me that he wouldn’t and couldn’t do nothing, not even restart the router, and questioned me by saying “why no one else complained!”

    Very good location. Very close to the port and old town. Staff who checked me in was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic location for port and bus stop!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, old and poorly furnished. The breakfast was poor quality!

    Fantastic location for port and bus stop! Short walk to town. The room balcony was huge! The view from the breakfast room is great. Good stay for a stopover but nothing more than that!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    nice , clean one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the front part of the hotel been very noisy /one of major roads comming to Chania /, after 2 nights we changed for the back site, very kind from the stuff, so finally we can sleep well :-), if any bikes to use in the hotel will be superb !

    The hotel stuff very kind and helpfull, there is nothing to complain about really, rooms nice well furnished, clear, walking distance to old town /15-20 min / bus stop in the front of the hotel, breakfest nice too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    it's pretty central and quite close to the bus station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattress was sooo hard... also, there is no open roof bar or deck, it's more like a cafeteria with windows all around it, so no breeze in the evening

    it's pretty central and quite close to the bus station, ok breakfast, pleasant view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room we had was fantastic with a wonderful balcony and fantastic view of the harbour. Easy to get to Knosos from the bus station only a short walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location. Room was just a room, however price was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small and twin bed was two singles pushed together. Beds were really firm. Small bathroom/shower.

    Check in was easy, able to drop bags off before check in. Check in staff member was very helpful. Easy walk to port and shopping/eating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Great experience from a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location for exploring the city, harbour and catching the public bus to the Palace of Knossos. We arrived by ferry so a short walk from the ferry arrival area.Our room had the largest balcony of any of the thousands of hotels I have stayed in. It had table & cheers plus a sun umbrella. Substantial breakfast, and dinner upstairs has a great night time view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable stay. Enjoyed having dinner in the restaurant: great traditional food and stunning view over the harbour. Breakfast offered a wide variety, with some local specialities. Easy 10 min walk to the bus station to travel west towards Chania.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Go there only if you are young and a backpacker ,with normal luggage is complicated
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road in front of the Hotel has 3 mt wide ,enough for passing one car only,the side walk has concrete pillions in order to forbid you to go over the sidewalk.As a result is you come by taxi or a rented car ,you have to park far as hell and drag your luggage to the hotel.There is NOT the change to unload your luggage in front .I don't understand how that can be reasonably possible ,is insane.

    Is very well located

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    An experience that we will cherish and remember in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the whole experience in the hotel was very excellent. The breakfast was delicious and the staff was very helpful and went out of the way to make us comfortable. The central location of the hotel is also ideal to move about in the town. Beautiful views. All in all a wonderful stay and will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Good price to have a Real nice stay in heraklion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff. I arrived long before the official check in time, they offered me a breakfast and prepared my room so I don't have to wait until 1pm. Breakfast room was really awesome with view over the Harbour. Really nice breakfast with Greek and Cretan specialities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel near key transport options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a dislike (because it avoids wasted energy) but worth noting. The air conditioning will only work if the electronic key card is in the wall slot.

    The location is excellent, just a five minute walk from the ferry berth and even less from the main bus station. Even so, it is still close to the centre of town. The 6th floor restaurant has a good view of the harbour and the breakfast is good value at 8 euros. The room was not spacious but also not cramped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    A Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed to be hard

    The room was small but fine for our needs. It’s well located close to the port, the bus station, the museum and the Venetian Fort

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.8
    Hard to recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was horrible. The air conditioner would start and stop randomly and beep each time, making it impossible to relax or sleep. We asked to change rooms, but the hotel was full so we had to sleep with no ac for the first night. The next day they moved us. The rooms are shabby.

    Very handy to the port for catching a ferry and to the bus station. The view from the breakfast room. They allowed us to grab an early breakfast so we could eat before catching our ferry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    I spent my birthday in Heraklion and the hotel staff left a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms seem like they have been partly refurbished but some parts are outdated, such as the air-conditioning. The bathroom is very old and rusty at places and there is a constant sewage smell. The breakfast was good but they didn't bring new food out quickly enough, and as a result we kept asking the staff to refill the breakfast bar.

    I spent my birthday in Heraklion and the hotel staff left a card and a fruit basket as a gift in the room. That really made my day! Also, I loved the almonds and walnuts at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    The location was excellent for ferries, which were only a 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were very small. The light fittings in the bedroom were thick with dust, and the bathroom was cluttered. One wonders if such rooms are given to guests staying only one night? Driving and parking in Heraklion is a nightmare, and should be avoided at all costs!!

    The location was excellent for ferries, which were only a 10 minute walk away. A word of advice to travellers with cars is to use the port car park, overlooked by the hotel, at a cost of 2.5 euros, rather than try to find central car parking. Breakfast was extensive, with a good choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    3 minutes walk to Bus station A;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food or snacks provided after 22h00. It would be great the hotel can sell some snacks:)

    3 minutes walk to Bus station A; great view from the balcony (can see the sea and fort koules); very friendly and helpful staff; good breakfast; sea-view cantine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Handy for a short stay or as a transit. Needs to be freshend up but can’t complain to much for the £
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average at best. Looks like it was prepared the night before and left out. Not much care was given.

    Great location. Nice and close to ferry port.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location and great view from our balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable at all and the lighting in the bathroom was very poor The smell was very strong, either the cleaning products or the air freshener, it made us nauseous

    Great location and great view from our balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Convenient, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/ coffee making facilities

    Excellent location for ferry terminal and bus terminal. We caught the bus to Knossos for €1.70 each way and the bus to Chania €15.10 one way - runs on the half hour. Great location to visit the old town area. Across from koules fortress and old shipping yards. Clean and comfortable and in a convenient location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Asked for a map at the front desk and had points of interest shown to us. I recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Cozy room, comfortable bed, quiet balcony, central location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some air traffic noise, but not too much. Balcony had some signs of birds visiting, but I enjoyed nevertheless:)

    Cozy room, comfortable bed, quiet balcony, central location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great start to our Crete visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the location was excellent, our upgraded room had a great view from the balcony and was clean and comfortable. It was a short walk to the city center where there are endless restaurants. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Decent for Easy Port Access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit tired, could use a cosmetic refurb. Charge 1 Euro for baggage scale in lobby.

    Good location, nice balcony, okay breakfast included in rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Quiet and comfortable hotel in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The springs in the mattress.

    Central location. Breakfast with a view. Very nice personnel. Very quiet. Within walking distance of the bus station and some very nice restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding hotel on walking distance of the harbour
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to complain about.

    Nice rooms, friendly staff, very clean, good breakfast and very close to the harbour and the city centre with shops, restaurants and bars. Nice atmosphere in the city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, very close to the bus station and an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, very close to the bus station and an easy short walk to the archeological museum and city. Lovely friendly staff, welcoming and helpful. Our room had a sea view, was very clean and had everything we needed for a short stay. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    A pleasant stay in Heraklion
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok but it could possibly be improved by lessening the number of dishes available and improving the quality a little.

    The Marin Dream Hotel is a business class hotel near the port and main bus station in Heraklion. Located on the edge of the old town it was a short 5 - 10 minute walk into the centre of town and the old harbour fort. My room was comfortable with a good bathroom and a balcony with views to the Port. WiFi worked well during my stay. Breakfast was provided and while adequate the hot food was generally cold but tasty. The hotel is a short walk to the Archaeological Museum and bus to Knossos. Overall I had a pleasant stay at the Marin Dream Hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building itself is a bit old, and my shower could have been cleaner. The bed was rather hard.

    The location is perfect, central, close to the sea, and close to the city centre - The staff is very friendly, and the restaurant has decent food (breakfast and dinner) and a wonderful view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, access to restaurant section of town within easy walking distance as was the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    The hotel desk man was quick to come out, across street, to assist with luggage. He also helped to find a temporary parking spot, no small feat in Heraklion. He later was helpful in providing information on securing ferry tickets for the next morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location & good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to be able to make a cuppa in the room, but was not essential.

    Location was fantastic, room clean & tidy, staff helpful, & breakfast had plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Great position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to have dinner there but the waiter was very rude and ignored us so went somewhere else. Was a shame as wanted to eat looking over the harbour.

    Great location to the ferries, bus terminal, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Decent enough hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom had a smell of drains which was frustrating. The bathroom was also a bit tired and need of an overhaul, as was some of the detailing around the room. Plastic cover on the mattress (just take it off and replace before room service the next day).

    Lovely staff on reception, all friendly, welcoming and helpful. Great location, only minutes walking from harbour, old town and airport bus stop. Nice sea views and small balcony for external access. Comfortable beds and hotel very peaceful for a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Proximity to Venetian Harbour and walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good - no problems.

    Proximity to Venetian Harbour and walking distance to shopping area and cafe / restaurants. Staff ( Babis) was extremely helpful and friendly in the restaurant ( great view by the way ).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location and good value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, there was an unpleasant odor in the bathroom the entire time we were there.

    The breakfast was definitely worth the cost - there were a lot of choices offered, and the view was excellent. The Wi-Fi was quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    As always - welcomed as old friends - all needs met. wonderful start to holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING!

    excellent choice of buffet breakfast. very reasonably priced $6 euros per person for hot and cold unlimited breakfast. Lovely young staff on duty to help you too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    Convenient, pleasant but rather spartan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard bed, hot and heavy bedclothes, lack of space to put suitcases, and lack of chairs for even sitting in.

    The location is good, the facilities adequate though spartan, the restaurant reasonable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money hotel located near the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    In the evening there can be quite some noise on the streets outside, unfortunately the Greek seem to like noisy cars and motorcycles. To avoid this noise you have to keep the balcony door shut in the evening and night, which is a pity.

    Location near centre, almost everything at walking distance. Good breakfast with magnificent view over the harbor and sea. Friendly and very supportive staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    What you receive is pretty much what the hotel promises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    What you receive is pretty much what the hotel promises. Very good location - just a few meters away from the bus station, in easy reach to the city center and if you book a room with sea view you will have a really nice view in front of you. Room is ok, a little bit worn out, bathroom very small and a little smelling. The bed according to me was not comfortable although this is very subjective. Breakfast is simple, its main advantage is the wonderful view from the roof restaurant. Staff is polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful, delicious breakfast, incredible view from restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Allowing my very well behaved little dog to stay with me, she had to sleep in the car, and she was a little upset and frightened! She would have been fine on the balcony!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast, central location, nice view, polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned, very old analog television from the early 90's,the extra 2 bed for the kids were an uncomfortable foldable sofa.

    Breakfast, central location, nice view, polite staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location and friendly staff but breakfast left a lot to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor and food run out before the end of the designated time, staff refusing to replenish even bread or croissant even though we were in time. Pity because everything else was fine, with minimal cost and effort this could be improved.

    Staff was very friendly and helped out with our early arrival offering our room hours in advance. Good value for money, excellent location in the heart of town with a good view to the sea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.2
    Was just good enough for our last night before leaving Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness: dirty/rusty bath Comfort: beds like wood and global "look" is like in the 70s. Thin walls, you can hear the neighbors Breakfast: industrial food. The cheapest food you can think of.

    The only think we liked was the location. It's walking distance to the city center. Otherwise they just try to reduce costs at all stages (food, beds, cleaning) How come people rate it as Excellent?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    WE had a very nice sized room with a lovely balcony with views of the castle. The staff were charming and helpful and though breakfast opened at 7am we were allowed up at 6.30am as we were catching a ferry. Absolutely full marks, we would always stay there again. Walking distance to our ferry too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Restaurants, museums, shops, sea front within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast would have been better with less choice and better quality such as fresh juice.

    The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. Lovely view from restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    If booking heraklio double check beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked what I thought was a room with a double and 2 single beds per room selection on booking.com. However it wasa sofa bed not a double. Options to solve issue by hotel did not meet my needs, so only stayed 1 night of 3 booked. Was able to find an alternative near by that was better for same price.

    Location was good, close to port and main shopping area, restraunts and historical sites all a short walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, will definately stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the 3rd we have stayed at the Marin Dream Hotel. I cannot fault it at all. Excellent staff and a very good choice for breakfast. Convenient for the ferry and the local bus station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls a little thin, could hear people next door talking late at night and had to call management who quietened them down.

    Very convenient for buses to Knossos, other cities and airport. Breakfast plenty of variety and nice views of the harbor from breakfast room. No problem with noise of aircraft taking off from HER.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable but spoilt by poor room facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small for 3night stay. Lack of storage space for clothes and small balcony.enjoyable

    Staff were very good and hotel was in excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    The one place to stay in Heraklion
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location in walking distance (just a short slope from the Main road) to the port, excellent breakfast ( the best I have had in Europe), kind staff, and reasonable rate. Very near to the town center (archaeological museum, bus terminal, etc), which is very convenient for tourists.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.8
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Heraklion despite the hotel not because of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell resembling bad plumbing in our room and the extractor fan in the bathroom wasn't working. When we reported it to reception staff we were greeted with a"we couldn't care less attitude". Nothing was done about it.

    The location was brilliant everything within easy reach. The staff at breakfast were fast and efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    A real Dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location to the port and city centre shops and restaurants. Breakfast was excellent, something for everyone. Also we were given a room upgrade on our return from our island hopping

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Perfect for our one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were. very friendly & especially the gentleman on the front desk, he went out of his way to help us with our requests for assistance with our luggage & booking a taxi etc. The upstairs dining room has a wonderful view over the harbour & the breakfast offers a wide selection of dishes Our room was "compact" but comfortable & it too had a great sea view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location for travelers - whether by ferry, bus or plane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived by bus and the hotel was a very short walk away. It was also very conveniently placed to walk to the restaurant area and shopping street. View of the harbour with breakfast is nice. We were able to eat at 6.30am although breakfast didn't officially begin until 7am. We had a huge balcony. Short taxi ride to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Close to the port, the old city center and many restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from the street and the airplane traffic

    Close to the port, the old city center and many restaurants, clean and comfortable, fast wi-fi, excellent greek style breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    The location is very convenient and we could leave our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were quite old and the rooms were smelly. The room and the whole building did not make us feel very comfortable.

    The location is very convenient and we could leave our luggage after check-out (although the luggage has not been locked away but solely put next to the staircase). The breakfast area with the panoramic view were beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice for short term intro to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not for those who want every modcon and a breakfast room with a hundred yards of mass-produced food. Rooms functional and not too big so more suitable for a shortish stay in town. Reception staff were brilliant. Parking is not at the hotel but at Central Parking a couple of hundred yards away. Seems manic there at times but works well. Quiet location with excellent breakfast room view, and a short walk to the night life tavernas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable vacation, Heraklion is very tourist friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress was very hard, sore back and hips each morning. Room layout was very tight.

    Excellent location in city centre, great for walking trips, restaurants and shops. Very good breakfast, lots of choices. Bus station for Knossos very nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    wow, thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect!

    The staff was really nice. Our room was beautiful. It was well located. the breakfast was amazing. The food was good for lunch and dinner. The view at the restaurant is wonderful. The price was great for what we got. I would come back anytime!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall a good breakfast but would have been improved by providing butter as well as margarine and proper juice instead of squash.

    We stopped for 3 nights coming from the airport and moving on from the bus station. A good location for both. Taxi was quick from the airport but there is a bus to nearby if preferred. The bus station is only a few minutes away. Well located for visit to the archeological museum. A short walk to the area with numerous bars and restaurants. A supermarket is close by. The room was small but comfortable. A decent balcony and a fridge in the room was useful. Stunning views of the harbour from the breakfast room and a nice choice of foods available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    2.5
    I would not stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would not stay at this hotel again. The air conditioning did not work properly and there was a blockage in the pipe which was situated just our of the window, therefore there was flooding in the room. When we complained to the staff manager, he told us the air condition unit had been repaired just a few weeks prior to our arrival but it certainly did not look this way to us. The only positive about this hotel was the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    I really like the location of this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a single room this time, which was my choice as was only overnighting there. The shower didn't drain properly.

    The location near the port and main bus station, also close to main streets. Brea,fast is served on top floor with view of the harbour and port. Very adequate and varied buffet breakfast included

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    When I arrived I had no idea of where things were but staff quickly orientated and helped me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is close to the main bus station and close to the pedestrian shopping streets. Also very close to boat port. Hotel staff very helpful Breakfast delicious and View from the rooms ( I had a harbour view) was very pleasant. Would stay again if in Herakl

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Big balcony with a nice view.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Noisy electric installation, had to switch it off during night which left us without air-conditioning (it was hot during our stay). Parking is rather clumsy if you need car during stay (no parking lot by the hotel, it is in the central garage, which is not very far away, but you cannot access your car by youself)

    Big balcony with a nice view. Breakfast excellent. Bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast with view over harbour and close to the old part of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel was good and within walking distance to the old part of the city. The breakfast was good and the view over the port was a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Heraklion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was by far one of the best hotel experiences that I have had. We asked for an early check in and the reception was kind enough to arrange that. We were offered breakfast while we waited. To our surprise we were given the room with the best of views. A huge balcony, enough for 4 people to do yoga. The views from the roof top restaurant are to die for. total worth the money. When I return to Heraklion I will make sure I stay in the same hotel. May be they will give me the same room. :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.4
    Good location but not value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not fresh. No chairs in the room. Poor decoration of the room. Very small balcony. Old furniture. Old thick TV(!) No el. plug in the bathroom. Not enough hangers for the towels.

    Location. Close to center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely views at Heraklion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was very difficult and breakfast had a huge selection but not excellent quality.

    The views of the Venetian Castel are beautiful and it's an easy walk to many lovely places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Hotel perfect for ferries, bus station and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large executive room with fantastic sea views which would be further improved with a refurbishment, however this would not stop us booking it again.

    Large executive room with huge balcony with views of the Venetian castle and harbour. Bed was large and extremely comfortable. Due to late flights the noon checkout meant we could spend the morning, after a brilliant breakfast, relaxing on the balcony. We spent the rest of the day at Knossos palace a simple bus ride from near the hotel (highly recommend the first taverna at Knossos).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location, breakfast with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite oldfashioned

    We stayed two nights in this hotel, situated in the centre of Heraklion. Everything is written already. Yes it's oldfashioned (decoration 90's/00's), but consider the price you will pay compared with the location and especially the breakfast! On the rooftop they'll serve an excellent breakfast with eggs, fruit, cake, bread, sausages etc. And the breakfast is with a view at the 6th floor overlooking the port of Heraklion. Within two minutes you will find all the shops, restaurants, bars and Venetian port. To the airport is 5 km. Staff was friendly. Room with a large balcony. Excellent free wifi and airconditioning! Tv is old with some Greek and one international channel (Euronews). You can park nearby in a guarded garage for a special rate ( 7 euro for 24 hrs). Roomservice and minibar available.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    Hotel near the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was confusing. We drove around very narrow streets trying to find park to check in. No way you can park outside to find info out where to park. Once we knew where to go it was simple and cheap to park car. Shower was a bit mouldy. Beds are very hard. Breakfast was average served in upstairs breakfast room.

    Well positioned as we could walk to the port to farewell our children. We chose rooms with harbour view and balcony. Easy walk into town centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location to ferries and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place to really pull up to the front of the hotel to drop our bags off before we drove to the docks to return the rental car. Literally had to block the street.

    Great location to the ferries and a quick walk to the old part of town with shops and dining.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    We stayed in the hotel just for one night to catch the ferry...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in the hotel just for one night to catch the ferry to santorini in the early morning. The overall rate is very good - staff is kind, rooms are clean and the breakfast over the 6th-floor terrace with the view on the harbour is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable stopover for weary travellers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff were very helpful. There was a good selection of food for breakfast. You can see the hotel from the ferry port and the bus station is right next door so the location is excellent (with just a flight of steps to negotiate).

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: