Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marina-Anna Studios

Main Street, Trapezaki, 28100, Greece

#10 of 18 hotels in Trapezaki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 39 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The best host I ever met, Tonia is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The best host I ever met, Tonia is lovely. Thank you Tonia for an excellent stay, and for all your work. We had everything we need for the perfect stay! Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay, lovely pool, spotlessly clean and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only one small criticism is that the mattress was a little uncomfortable but didn't affect sleep.

    Fabulous place, spotlessly clean. Wonderful pool and outlook. Great little bar. The host Tonia was so helpful with everything from start to finish, nothing was a problem. Room had everything we needed. Hand held shower but powerful and did the job. Great having a few very good tavernas in walking distance and others a short drive away. Good location to explore island. Perfect stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.5
    Great place, lovely vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No major drawbacks to this hotel. I don't think hotel would be handicapped or stroller accessible, I think all rooms require going up the stairs. Rooms are a little older and it was not possible to leave AC running when going out. Bathroom did not have shower curtain - it is normal in Greece that bathrooms are "wet bathrooms" and outlets are only placed outside.

    Tonia was amazing - responded to us immediately when our flight was delayed, and stayed late when we got in the following date. This is a small, family run business, it does not serve breakfast or have a 24hr reception (not a problem if you are prepared for it, but you should coordinate your arrival with Tonia). There's a store nearby where you can purchase everything you need, and room was equipped with small but working kitchen. We enjoyed sleeping in and getting breakfast at our own pace. Kefalonia requires a rental car anyway, and this hotel is in great location, close to several beaches, stores and a few very good restaurants. Tonia gave us some great advise on restaurants in other parts of the island. Pic attached to my review is view from our balcony (which was awesome and we had breakfast there every day).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about Marina Anna Studios

    Cleanliness, friendliness of hosts, knowledge and willingness to go out of their way to help , quaint windmill, lovely pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Idyllic location if you want to have a peaceful and relaxing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tonia was a lovely host, really helpful and gave us loads of advice about what to do during our stay. There are two restaurants right next to the hotel and also one by the local beach which serve lovely Greek food. There’s also a mini supermarket about five mins walk away if you want to cook for yourself, so plenty of places to find food. The room itself was plenty big enough with a little kitchenette so if we wanted to eat in some nights we could. Argostoli was only a short bus ride away (€2 per person) which made for a great day out. Overall we had such a beautiful and peaceful holiday. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location and good value for money apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilities. Cutlery needs replacing. No bread knife or board. Basic shower water goes everywhere and hose connector not good. Pool needs cleaning above waters edge.

    Location and view. Large balcony. Availability of sun lounges. Next door to tavernas. Quiet. Close to supermarket and bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    The best host, I’ve ever met! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tonia, the owner of this beautiful apartment is an excellent host! :) She is very helpful and attentive. The studio is very clear. The view is awesome from the room, and the countryside is perfect as well. You definitely need a car, but you can reach everything quickly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Incredible relaxing stay - Wonderful location - Amazing Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazing gem of a place, we would highly recommend the property, fantastic sea views from most if not every room, lovely pool, amazing friendly staff. There are two restaurants close by one of which is the best we ate at during our stay. Trapezaki beach is not far and the restaurant on the beach is also a lovely experience. In saying that I recommend if you are wishing to explore - Hire a car, Kefalonia is very hilly and the walk to the beach is steep in places as with the rest of the island. However there is a bus which goes to and from the beach a few times a day, the bus stop is at the end of the road (100 metre walk). You can also catch the bus to Lourdes beach. The accommodation is very comfortable and has everything you need. I cannot recommend this place enough, the owners are the most wonderful people you could ever meet with great knowledge of the Island, Tonia can organise excursions, although this is not forced upon you at anytime! The most honest and helpful person I have experienced abroad, excellent English and Italian as well as Greek speaking. Tonia will help organising a Taxi from the airport, car hire and so much more. If you want to relax or explore its the perfect base for you. The pool area is lovely with a bar to get drinks throughout the day if you need to. Without a doubt highly recommended! Enjoy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    The staff is polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room is old. The bathroom needs refreshment. The village is a little scattered. In the morning, the only place to get some coffee is on the main road to the gas station. I did not feel like a guest, but just as another client.

    The staff is polite. The view from the room is very nice (there is no barrier between the terraces) the room is cleaned every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    We are recommended this apartment for everyone and we wish to come back in the future.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved to stay in Marina-Anna Studio, room was clean and tidy, the owner was very helpful with advise as about to visit the other places. Very quiet area, and also very quiet place to stay, swimming are wasn't busy at all. Restaurants very close to apartment. Lovely chill out ;)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely stunning place, clean, welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillow were terrible.

    Stunning place with spectacular views. The host was amazing and very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful customer service from a super host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tonia is amazing as a host!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Tonia was very charming and knowledgable about the Island,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tonia was very charming and knowledgable about the Island, the views from our balcony were beautiful, we fully intend to come again 😍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place! Wish was staying a bit more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place! Wish was staying bit more

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff.location Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Very cheap very clean the staff is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cheap very clean the staff is fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    We spent a week at the Marina Anna studio apartments and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We spent a week at the Marina Anna studio apartments and stayed in the windmill which was perfect for us. We couldn't be happier with our stay there, Tonia was wonderful, helped us with car hire, tips on places to eat, things to see, sat and chatted with us over a night cap. There is so much more to say but overall I cant recommend this place enough. We're already planning our trip back!!!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    Tonia and the team were fantastic from start to finish, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, if I really had to pick on something it would be no kettle, the pan took ages!

    Tonia and the team were fantastic from start to finish, a wonderful place and the windmill was a unique experience and really provided us with the relaxing holiday we wanted and needed and did not cost the earth. Shame to come home. Variety of restaurants, all good within walking distance but a car really is needed. Happy Mood just up the road provide us with a scooter when car wasn't available which was great fun and well worth it.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: