Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marina Apartments

Main Street, Agios Gordios, 49100, Greece

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    To have a shower was difficult as the shower curtain stuck to you and water ended up going everywhere. However, I've experienced at lot worse in other accommodation in Corfu. Also, the climb up the hill to the apartment and then the steps to the room were hard work so you need to think about what you're taking down the hill and then carrying back up!

    Flat 606 was the apartment at the top and front with lovely views over the hills and trees. We had plenty of room to move around. It was very nice to have plenty of toilet paper as only one roll has ever been supplied with other accommodation in Corfu!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is too small ... with a curtain which seems to be the ‘thing’ in Corfu? Only thing I would change.

    Friendly, family run apartments. Great position just far enough away from the beach, main bars and restaurants so extremely peaceful yet only a 10 minute walk away. Marina and her mum, Nicoletta are amazing ... on site all the time and nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi did not always work and ideally we would have liked a bigger bathroom/shower area.

    Marina was very helpful for anything we asked. The rooms were very clean. The location although up a steep hill was perfect for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One bedroom apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -room (501): old furniture, smells like a hospital, no shampoo, equipment in the kitchen was clean yet smells so bad; -room price: the price is too high, the facilities are not worth the money we paid (considering room 501).

    Swimming pool, view from the balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lovely apartment with lots of thoughtful touches to make stay special e.g. well equipped kitchen. Really nice balcony adjacent to kitchen and bedroom. Spacious feel to the apartment and cleaner attended everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices were a little limited and the pool side snack bar did seem to attract a lot of wasps. But that's an issue anywhere during that timeof year.

    Excellent all round. Marina was fantastic. Always on-site if you needed anything. Friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, very steep walk from the beach. Bathroom small with clingy shower courtain.

    Room was ok to stay in but a bit backdated. Friendly staff and well organised.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our refrigerator was not operating properly part of the time.

    Marina and her mother are very cordial and always willing to help and hear you. Rooms have been cleaned almost every day and sheets changed every 2-3 days. The parking is big enough and comfortable. Pool is HUGE, the best in Agios Gordios. There is a wet bar and tents with rattan furniture. Bar prices are fair - frappe 2.5 EUR, cocktail - 5EUR, meat plate - 12EUR. Beach is 10 mins away. Supermarkets, tavernas, bus stop are 5 mins away. Other beaches - Glifada, Pelekas, Rovinia, Agios Georgios are 30-40 mins away with car. The best choice in Agios Gordios in my opinion.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One bedroom apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the shower. But I could put up with because everything else was so nice.

    I really loved these apartments and the surrounding area. I will be returning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a small hill to go up so maybe difficult for some people but overall manageable.

    The location of these apartments are perfect the view of the mountains are amazing and close to the sea. It has a huge pool and a separate one for young children. The main centre is a few minties walk away and a bus can get you to Corfu town. Marina was so nice, she made sure everything was okay and very friendly. at the end of our stay she made sure she was there to say goodbye and waited for our transport to the airport with us. I thought this was lovely of her to do. I loved Corfu and would stay here again when I come back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little dated (but was pleasantly surprised considering what we paid for a 2-bed apartment) and I think there may be more modern apartments in a separate building across the road on the pool side. No bath, only a shower with a shower curtain and the shower was quite rustic. There is a hill - but my, relatively fit, 63 year old mother managed it but not without moaning ;)

    Lovely warm welcome! Nice, good-sized pool, well kept and clean with a swim up bar and superb staff. Spotlessly clean on arrival. Super value for money property. Rooms were spacious and had kitchenette area with table and chairs with additional seating area outside. Well placed for a stroll down the hill into the town for restaurants and the beach. Bus stop (for Corfu town and day trip pick ups) literally 2 min walk, just outside BeeGees shop.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Other guests. Now mainly from Eastern European countries and very noisy particularly at night.

    Roomy apartment with good well equiped kitchen. Lovely outdoor swimming pool with bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Wi-Fi did not work in the rooms, only on the front porch. Small problems with hot water in one evening.

    Location was very good for car, not in the middle of the crowdedness, the rooms were clean and the bathroom had a hair dryer. Towels were changed almost daily. The pool and garden area were very large and nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi wasn't 100% reliable but honestly you can't complain!

    Marina and her mother are such sweet, lovely people - they greeted us when we got there! The pool was incredible, it was in a great location - 5 minutes to the beach on foot, our rooms were spotless, we didn't have to pay extra for things like our safe key, and it's just such good value for money!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation was very basic - like "village rooms" and rather cramped. Felt like 1950's accommodation.

    Staff were excellent and the apartment was spotless.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -> I did not like the fact that the hotel has photos with the pool at night, and in fact it closes at 8PM the latest or at sunset. I thought that was the whole point to come from the beach and have a relaxing evening at the pool bar and sit by the pool, take a swim. Also in the description there is nothing about the pool schedule and the owner told me I should of known that because all pools in the area close at sunset or earlier. -> Beds were not that comfortable and the walls are very thin, you can hear people talk across 3 rooms distance. -> Price is high for what they offer and advertise. -> Shower does not have a curtain and water gets all over the floor in the bathroom. -> No mosquito net net at the windows -> Small balcony and pretty useless, no view.

    -> private parking, very safe, in an area where parking is a problem -> restaurants close at walking distance, especially Saint Stephen on the hill which I recommend -> Pool (but only during the day) -> A/C

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi in rooms could have been better. Hills are tough after a long day but that is location based not hotel based. :)

    Marina the owner went out of her way to help us and did everything to make our trip fabulous. Location is amazing and the pool is beautiful, never too busy and great food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    It was very nice at Marina's place. Marina and her mother do all they can to make you feel at home! The apartment is very clean, they clean every day and the bedlinen are every other day changed. The pool is great. The location is also very nice, quiet, but 5 min walk from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and pretty place with all mod cons like hair dryer, kitchen for cooking, nice balcony, swimming pool etc. Short walk from the beach, only a minute to the bus stop, scooter rental, super market etc.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism is nothing to do with Marina apartments, it's the short but steep hill to get back from the village that got quite tiresome!

    We stayed on a board only basis so can't comment on the bar snacks etc as we spent all of our days on the beach and in the village but it provided a good base for our holiday. Rooms could do with updating by way of decor and little things like a toaster wouldn't go a miss. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Location, close to beach and shops / restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was very poor - didn't work.

    Nice pool. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We even got a farewell present!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hill up to apartment is a bit steep for anyone that struggles with fitness (we loved the walk ourselves)

    Great view! Lovely pool!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing place, beutiful view, and marina is the most kind person!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All you need for a great holiday. Very clean throughout. Lovely large pool. Helpful and charming family who run the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Staff was very kind and helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    weak wifi signal - the only one little disadvantage

    Great place to spend holidays! :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    bedroom small and terrace shared.

    kitchen well equipped

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One bedroom apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough space in the apartment

    Loved the pool and the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner landlady very polite and helpfull

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One bedroom apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were really bad and old. Urgent need for change.

    Swimming pool! Polite staff! Location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One bedroom apartment (2-3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lovely people making me feel very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, Great Pool and Location!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marina and her mother made us very welcome and we stayed an extra 3 days. The pool is the best in the village and Maria and Spiros were great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Brilliant pool and swim up bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enough kitchen stuff and the things we had were very old

    The pool was great! New bed sheets every two days and lovely location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet is so small and an conviente.

    Location. Clean. Staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wi-fi

    everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep climb back to apartment

    Good value, cleanliness of apartment

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fabulous location, quiet and peaceful. Wonderful to have change of bedding half way through week and apartment cleaned wonderfully every day. Even did our washing up which we didn't expect.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    these apartments are at the top of a steep hill to nowhere...not suitable for anyone with breathing difficulties....all during our stay the pool was not cleaned and remained murky with green slime round the bar areas..one pool bar seat is broken and rotting into the pool. the pool is down about 70 steps. The room we had was dated and tired...the shower ridiculously small and mosquitoes thrived ...

    not a lot to like here except the pool bar staff

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small point but did not affect our holiday...after showering the bathroom floor was always flooded and the floor is not sloping enough for water to run off down drain.

    Great location, fantastic pool. short walk to beach and village. Marina very helpful as we arrived very late due to delayed flights. Would definately recommend.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    agios gordios is not the best coast to stay, sea is not very good. But at least it is close to most beaches. Wifi almost never worked. After shower, water was all over the bathroom, was annoying.

    Staff is nice, friendly, helpful. Pool is very noce and a good alternative in lazy times. Rooms are large, theres eveeything you might need.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very hard pillows. Furniture a bit dated. Jacuzzi not in operation. Up a very steep (but short) hill.

    Friendly staff. Nice extra touches in room - mosquito machines, washing-up stuff, free air conditioning. Nice swim-up bar.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In het voorseizoen is het stadje nog niet echt levendig.

    Marina en haar moeder zijn heel lief en geinteresseerd, doen alles om je naar de zin te maken. eenvoudige kamers maar alles wat je nodig hebt is aanwezig.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Marina and her mother was very nice, very good location. The pool is great, Maria and her family are special, it was a plesure to meet them.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean Sheets and towels every second day and beds made daily. Cleaned daily. Pool great. Bar food tasty.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place. Quite, chilled and not crowded. Amazing pool and pool bar.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing

    Amazing owner and great staff

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Browse Marina Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: