Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Marinero 2 stars

Naousa, Naousa, 84401, Greece

#11 of 33 hotels in Naousa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great choice and location for town and beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendliness and assistance. Very welcoming and accommodating. Small hotel in traditional style with a chic edge. Great choice of breakfast and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing that we did not like was the bed. It was not comfortable and very hard. Also the placement of the shower curtain needs to be fixed, water was going everywhere and curtain keeps sticking on you which is not a nice feeling.

    Excellent staff! Irene and Nicos, the owners, were very helpful, informative and friendly! Everything that was suggested to us, from places to visit and eat, that we ended up doing was very nice! The location is very good. Close to the city center and the beach. There is also a mini market very close by. Breakfast is good. Extra bonus is that you get to pet their cute dog Makis :) Overall we had a great stay and we would definitely stay there again and also reccomend to friends and family!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful property with a lovely central courtyard. Easy to walk into the centre of Nauousa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in my children’s room needed a bit of modernising and the single mattresses were incredibly hard.

    The refurbished suit upstairs was lovely. Spacious and well throughout.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    The property is simple, efficient and perfectly located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is simple, efficient and perfectly located just above Naoussa so you are steps away yet not in the hustle. It is lovely and quiet, great for families. The owners are like warm welcoming hosts you feel likes guests in their home and instant endearing friends.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 19 high school friends who were celebrating our 50th birthday. We had 10 rooms. From the reservation stage till the very end especially Irina, then The whole hotel team have been very very kind, helpful, charming. The hotel was so cute and so comfortable. If we ever come to Paros again, Hotel Marinero will be our first choice. Our only kind suggestion would be to renovate the bathrooms. Thank you very much Marinero team, you made our stay unforgettable. ❤️❤️

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Paros!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great stay in a fantastic hotel. The pool is awesome and the atmosphere is really relaxing. The hosts are very helpful and friendly. The location is very good and the breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very beautiful accommodation with excellent hosts. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Upon arrival, we were given all necessary information regarding the island (e.g. bus time tables, map, beach and restaurant recommendations). On check out date, they also assisted us to book a transfer to the airport with a more competitive rate than a taxi and printed our boarding passes. The room was tastefully decorated as was the hotel in general with cute little outdoor seating areas around the pool. Facilities included balcony, TV, AC mini bar fridge and hair dryer and the room was cleaned daily. Breakfast was nice with salty and sweet options. Hotel was approx. 5-7 minutes walking from the center of Naoussa. I totally recommend the hotel and the island. Great experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in the apartment like glasses or a bottle opener or corkscrew. Surrounding properties are a bit of an eyesore.

    Very friendly family run hotel. Just out of the hustle and bustle but an easy walk to everywhere. Easy walk to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Lovely, brigth room, amazing breakfast next to the pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely, brigth room, amazing breakfast next to the pool and super friendly and helpful staff! The hotel was within easy walking distance of Naoussa's pretty and maze-like old town. Would definitely recommend staying here!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Paros paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one little thing we didn't like about the appartment. The showercurtain stick to your skin while showering. The shower was in general fine but the curtain was frustrating.

    The service was great! The staff is really helpfull en kind. Breakfast was above expectation good. The apparments were really good looking and had a really nice typical greek appearance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Superb stay, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price it's excellent, so no. There's not a huge amount of space next to the pool, but for a 2 star place I can't complain.

    Absolutely the most charming management I've ever experienced at a hotel, very friendly and helpful made it feel like an Airbnb kind of experience at a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great stay, great hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great decor in the rooms and around the pool. Great location just a few minutes walking from the center of Naoussa. The staff was fantastic, providing all the i formation we needed! Great value for money! If we come back to Paros, we will stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hospitality with a delightful free breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hospitality with a delightful free breakfast everyday. Very close to the beach and there is always someone around to recommend things to do and eat! Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Lifetime memory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so warm and friendly we felt like family Relaxed quiet environment with beach a stroll away fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    We had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great stay! Perfect location, clean room and the breakfast was delightful!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Really friendly staff, beautifully made up place, quiet but...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a view but that's ok

    Really friendly staff, beautifully made up place, quiet but close to town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No availability of drinks around pool.

    Breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a very comfortable and pleasant stay thanks to the friendly and welcoming owners and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The facility was neat and tidy. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. We appreciated the personal attention from the owners.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent and friendly hosts, providing great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and friendly hosts, providing great recommendations. Good location only 3 min walk to the beach, and close to town. Great breakfast too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Very helpful and professional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful and professional staff! Everything were great! Thank u!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place the pictures don't do it justice at all it was excellent! We will return here for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection in the room

    Everyone was friendly and spoke perfect English, excellent service and advice for travel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    The stuff and the breakfast ☺️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff and the breakfast ☺️

    Stayed in June 2017

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23