Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Maritina Hotel 3 stars

L. Vironos Street 19, Kos Town, 85300, Greece

#52 of 74 hotels in Kos Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    if i go to Kos again i will be staying at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    cant really think of anything bad about this hotel and i have stayed at a lot of hotels over the years

    right in the middle of Kos old town , beach is only a quick walk away . had a problem in the room and someone was there in under 15 mins to fix it . the breakfast was for every ones taste .lots of good stuff as well as eggs and bacon great staff always happy to help and answer questions

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Good selection for Breakfast, central location with easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit noisy outside mid to late evening but OK through the night

    Good selection for Breakfast, central location with easy walking distances to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    It's convenient, clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bacon missing 2nd day. Pool hours not displayed, went for a night swim but doors were locked!

    Bed was very comfortable. Lady at checking was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Maritina Review '18
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out process was a little haphazard and no well explained. Room service wasn't too thorough.

    Fantastic location, great value for money. Brilliant hub for sleeping and having a few drinks. Ideal for those who want to eat out and use their hotel as a base.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.0
    The hotel was centrally located so very practical.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had one room at the front and one at the back. My friends who slept at the front did hear a lot of noise in the evening of the street. The beds were comfortable. Balcony small. The bathroom could use an update. We had to held the shower in our hands. The toiletseat was lose. The rooftop was very nice but every evening closed. So we couldn't enjoy the eveningview. There were a few ladies at the reception who haven't heard of hospitality. But a few did so we had different experiences.

    The hotel was centrally located so very practical. Breakfast was good. We didn't like the coffee but sold separate fresh coffee at the bar which was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    A very hospitable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Updating at the property would be nice.

    The reception desk was very helpful. They recommended restaurants, called taxis, advised us on bus schedules, directed us to shopping........all with a professional courtesy and smile. We also enjoyed the resident bird. Check it out. They allowed us to leave the luggage since we arrived before checkin, so that we could visit Kos. While waiting a long day to fly out of Kos, they allowed us to leave our luggage and rest by the pool . Even though we would not be staying the night.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay on what was a brilliant holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls in this hotel seem paper thin so awoken most nights/mornings by people in the corridors walking up and down and talking.

    The hotel was in a brilliant location for Kos Town centre everything in walking distance!! Staff really friendly and the rooftop pool area and bar were fantastic and extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the sandwich board outside the hotel advertising the bar and pool for drinks and food on the third floor! All lounges were occupied in the afternoon by young people who appeared not to be guests of the hotel. We could hear music and loud conversation from that bar late into the evening from our second floor room.

    Location was good and the breakfast selection was varied.....very good coffee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    We loved the rooftop bar and pool area, it was the reason...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors are not soundproof at all and the noise from the foyer can be disturbing at night time.

    We loved the rooftop bar and pool area, it was the reason why we booked this hotel. It was exactly what we needed on our last day of holiday. It's an amazing place to relax, chill out with a drink and watch the sunset. We had some doubts about booking because of its rating, but now that we've been there we think is underrated. Staff was welcoming and friendly. The breakfast room indeed needs refurbishing, but I'm sure will be done in the future. :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location to all the areas we wanted to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Pool wasn't as large as expected, or seemed from the photos.

    Excellent location to all the areas we wanted to visit. Enjoyed the breakfast, as well as the menu food and drinks. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Decieving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos decieving room not like website; bathroom tiny toilet hit by door when open;pool not the size it looked in photos

    Location; pool even though smaller than photo; room cleaned every day

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for an overnight in Kos Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The staff were very friendly & the lady who checked us in on arrival even noticed from our passports that our birthdays are only a day apart! The rooftop pool & bar were amazing. The hotel location was within walking distance (with luggage) of the ferry port & local tavernas. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel until nearer our departure time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    5.0
    Rooms are small , a little bit noisy as you can hear...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small , a little bit noisy as you can hear everything going on in the corridor from inside your room . Nice rooftop pool area . Breakfast was ordinary

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Central nice hotel to enjoy Kos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee variety and quality at the breakfast lounge was below average. Just a filter coffee machine.

    Staff, location, roof pool setting. Powerful AC in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.4
    Ok whilst waiting to catch a ferry the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets and linen had definitely seen better days. The breakfast was sparse and pretty basic.

    Great location near the port. Roof top bar reasonably impressive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Great location and close to everything, and also had a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock on your door didn’t work we tried to explain and they would just come back and say it was the key even though it wasn’t which we tried to explain which meant we could never get into our apartment without asking someone to come up. Also we were only given a sheet and instead of putting it on the bed it was folded at the end which was a bit odd. Also had a random chair in there which made the room smaller. The roof top is good but there are no umbrellas so needs a bit more shade. The breakfast was ok..

    Great location and close to everything, and also had a good rooftop set up

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    Avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in my room. Parts of the room either hadn’t been finished or were falling apart. Nothing like the photos on Booking.com. It was very uncomfortable.

    The pool seemed ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Location, room and cleaning was near perfect for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy. Sound isolation is horrible. You can hear every customer coming for their rooms in your floor.

    Location, room and cleaning was near perfect for the value

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    Sentral location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, very small pool with a lot Of people, music late at night from The pool bar. And to have a bird in a small cage in The dining area, thats animal cruelty!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.5
    Convenient full service hotel if a little worn for an overlay when travelling in and out of KGS.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a grey jaco parrot in a small cage in the hotel restaurant. Kind of sad it did not have bigger room to live about. Breakfast was good but delayed one day and disturbed by wound up kids in their twenties coming home (if they were staying at the hotel at all) from partying all night, eating straigt from the bar, and loudly making fun of the staff.

    The poolbar on the roof has an interesting view of the park, a square and ancient archeological sites, Kos City and Island. Very conveniently located in the middle of Kos town, close to the port and busstation, main square, churches, hospital, what not. Nice full breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.5
    The kitten that always came at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception woman (the older one with glasses) was SO rude. She was rude when we first arrived and every time we asked for help. She didn’t understand and pulled faces and was so unhelpful, it ruined our stay. Our hotel room was so horrible that I actually cried when we first walked in. The bathroom constantly stinks so on the last day I took a photo of one of the three drains in that tiny room, i’m glad I did it on the last day as I would not have been able to shower knowing what horrors were in that drain (see pictures). The shower head holder was broken so we had to hold the shower constantly, which is hard to do when it’s so tiny you can’t even lift your arm up without either hitting the wall or the door, there is no power to the shower at all so it takes a minimum of 15 minutes just to get the shampoo out of your hair (I didn’t bother with conditioner all week due to this). Get a wax before you come here as you definitely won’t be able to shave your legs in that ‘shower’. Our dirty glasses were replaced ONCE during the whole week we stayed (replaced on the 4th day..) so we couldn’t use them. The toilet seat was broken, meaning that I almost went flying off it 3 times. Breakfast is mediocre. The cleaners are insufficient, the floors were still dirty and there was still hair all over the bathroom. A sticking out nail is Maritina Hotel’s idea of a door stop.. meaning that I walked on it a few times whilst trying to get the towels on the shelf directly under it. This hotel ruined our time in Kos and we counted down the days until we left. The woman at reception needs a crash course in simple human interaction, let alone customer service. Also, the pool photos are deceiving, again, someone with the bright ideas put 3 huge sun bed platforms in the pool, meaning the pool was halved in size, equivalent to a plunge pool, also it was very shallow so don’t use it if you want to actually swim.

    The kitten that always came at breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    The rooftop pool bar was the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was quite basic but good value for what we paid and fine for the one night

    The roof top pool was really lovely and a great place to spend the day waiting for our evening ferry

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    A central modern hotel in the heart of kos town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear all the doors slamming on a morning when people came in from town, checking out or going to breakfast (the way they lock you have to pull them to quite hard) so don't expect a lie in!

    The facilities- breakfast was nice, they had everything. The pool was superb! And if you have a late flight you can chill there and use their shower which has a hairdryer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet in the room horribly slow, better was in the reception lobby. Room was very noisy as the balcony was facing the street.

    Location of the hotel is fantastic. Center is within walking distances.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Location is percect in the city of kos!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool too small, if you open the room door the aircoditioning will automatically stop working. Breakfast the same everyday

    The location is perfect staff is also friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice pool area, noisy rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are not soundproof at all. I could hear everything happening on my floor meaning that I kept being woken up throughout the night by people returning home from nights out. It's not that they were being too noisy, the walls are just so thin that you can hear everything. The pool was a bit cloudy even right after it had been cleaned, and because it's a rooftop pool it's quite small for the number of guests using it.

    Nice pool area, the breakfast is good and the rooms are air conditioned. The staff were helpful with information about getting to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    A decent hotel in a central location with nice staff and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was smaller than I expected from the photo. May be an English movie channel on TV would be good. The building has visible cracks possibly from the earthquake.

    Central location and clean. Mosquito tablets was a winner although there were no mosquitoes at the time. :))

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.4
    Location great and easy access to airport bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was totally uninterested in helping guests. She was aware of problem with broken shower in our room and said we should have asked to change room! wifi was extremely poor. Very disappointing stay.

    Location great and easy access to airport bus. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    The front desk personnel were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door didn't close from outside.

    The front desk personnel were great! They even helped me find another hotel when I found out I couldn't stay any longer at the Marítina. The swimming pool, albeit much smaller than what the pictures show, was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Just okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff need basic customer service training. Not once during our 7 day stay did any of the front desk say hello or even look up from their desk. Pretty poor and not something I've ever seen before. Music by the pool is AWFUL. Same playlist every single day, playing the same terrible dance remixes (who even thought a Celine Dion/Titanic tech house remix existed?!) over and over. If you're looking for a hotel with a pool where you can relax and chill out I'd avoid staying here. In the end we found it better to make the short walk to Lambi beach. Breakfast is pretty poor too. Lack of fresh juices and fruit.

    Room was comfortable and of a good size, had everything we need. Bathroom again was also good! Location of the hotel is probably the best thing. You are only a 5 minute walk from the centre of town/marina so near all the restaurants/bars. Casa Romana and other ruins are also very close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel in central Kos town- with awesome pool and terrace area!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was so convenient, right in Kos town and only a 5 minute walk to the ferry. We travelled over from Bodrum so it was really easy for us to transfer. The hotel itself was lovely. Breakfast was good and the pool area we loved. The staff were really helpful with buses and finding our way around town as well. Would highly recommend to stay here!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.0
    Centrally located hotel, with an amazing rooftop pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The overall impression was that not much effort is being put into trying to make little changes that could make a big difference and leave the guest with the impression that his comfort comes first. The front desk was messy, brochures in the lobby were put just anywhere, tables in the reception were arranged with no style, breakfast was ok, but without any effort into the presentation of the food.

    The pool on the top floor was an amazing surprise and a big plus: modern design, very relaxing, comfortable sofas, good service. Unfortunately the music was too repetitive, the same set of songs playing for all 4 days of our stay. The central location in Kos town was very practical, literally a few minutes' walk from everything, the sights, shops, bars, restaurants, port...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    6.7
    Just a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poor, specially the fruit and the quality of coffee. Many times the people of the reception seem more interested in the screen of their mobiles and.computers than in paying attention to say "good morning" or what you are going to ask.

    The location is very good... at least in april the relation price-quality is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    I have stayed here since 1988 so what can I say.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    New Years-Heating was not working in our room when we arrived, however, they offered a spare room, as the technician was on his way. He arrived, supposedly fixed the problem but still no heat so they moved us to a better room. The staff was caring and I would stay at this hotel again.

    Central to where you want to be in Kos

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room door didn't close very easily, and I saw other people having some trouble with this too. Maybe good to check this.

    The location is very good! In the center and in my opinion the nicest part of Kos Town. The hotel looks very beautiful from the outside. Inside it could be updated a little bit, but it's clean and quite spacious and I loved the balcony and the bathroom! Breakfast was good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, a big welcome and the bar on the roof just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is nothing to not like.

    Friendly staff, a big welcome and the bar on the roof just nice to spend and see the town.The reception lady was so nice and wee just enjoyed. Thank you !!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Always recommendable👍😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time our room was on the side street with traffic and therefore noisy till late night

    We always feel comfortable and welcome there. So we go back almost every year. This year we had lunch on the third floor terrace pool garden and it was very pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    Very good location close to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to begin.. We checked in and went up to our room to find out there wasn't cleaned yet. (I expect there's cleaned in the afternoo, passed check-in time.) The lady at the desk said sorry and she would make sure it was clean when we came back. (Good thing we didn't need to rest immediately). In the evening we came back to find a clean room but the wifi wasn't working, we called the desk again and they said they would fix it, only in the morning after i went there again to complain they offered to change us to another room where it would work better. After that no more room problems. We paid extra for breakfast where there was nobody checking if we even belonged there. Litteraly everyone can walk in there and have some breakfast. Breakfast wasn't so great either, some stuff was missing (too much people there) and the 'orange juice' was the worst i ever had! During out stay i saw 3 different women at the reception, only 1 was nice, the 2other ones (older ones) didn't say hello/goodbye or didn't even look up. And to end the review of this dissapointing stay: The parrot in the big hall deserves a bigger cage! You've got plenty of space amd now the bird just sits there in a lousy cheap ass cage.

    Very good location close to the city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    The room was clean and had a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and had a good size. The highlight of the hotel is the pool on the third floor! It's just as beautiful as pictured. You can reach the haven in a few minutes and you are right in the city centre of Kos City.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Fine for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were so tightly stuffed that we found them uncomfortable. Everything else was a bit skimped. I suspect they had refilled the squeezy soap with a cheaper soap - and forget to check that the dispenser was still working. Had we been staying for more than one night we would have brought these matters to the attention of the management - so in fairness they did not have a chance to sort things out. Breakfast was OK but without the variety we usually see in Greece.

    Friendly greeting, and the offer of a salad upon our late arrival, even though the restaurant had closed. Good location for people like us who were catching a ferry in the morning. This hotel had been suggested by Booking when our first choice had closed after the recent earthquake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable short stay, the highlight of which was the location of the hotel and the pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff in general could have been more friendly. The bedroom was very small and the door on the "shower room" could not be fully opened as the toilet was right behind the door - a bit too tight for comfort. There were no toiletries in the shower room apart from some body/hair gel attached to the wall in the shower. No light inside room door - very difficult to see into the wardrobe. Although the cleaners came in every day they didn't clean the room very well. Breakfast could have been better...very small area and lots of people and not a great selection of food.

    The hotel is in an excellent location. It looks very modern from the front but I think it's an old hotel with some refurbishment done to it. It had an excellent pool area and the staff in this area were very nice and helpful. The food/drinks in the pool area were very good and reasonably priced. We had a nice view from our balcony which was facing the front of the hotel. Maria on reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    i sent a massage to the hotel before we arrived to tell them that me and my girlfriend celebrating 5 years together, and if it's possible to give us wine or somthing, and they didn't answer me and didn't gave us anything. now, of course they didn't have to, but most hotels understand and give something. the breakfast was ok. the cleaning lady dont realy clean the room just making the bed.

    excellent location, right in the heart of the center' and 2 min walk to the central bus station. the staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    great location and roof top pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not welcoming or very interested Very poor breakfast with many items not available even at 9.15

    The roof top pool and bar area is a great place to relax

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.6
    You can't rest in this hotel. Too noisy to sleep (thin walls)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room had view to a nearby hotel just over a narrow street and we had 2 beds that were rolling left-right the entire night. We asked to move in another room and the new one was near de elevator, this time with a nice view. We couldn't sleep because if someone speaks outside the room you can hear everything very loud inside. This room, which practially in the middle of the hotel, didn't have good wi-fi signal and we were not able to benefit from the free wi-fi after all. One morning we were visited by a friendly little bug in shower, but my husband accidentally killed it :(. The breakfast was terrible, especially the juices and the omelette.

    The rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy and bedrooms need to be updated.

    Hotel was okay. Rooms are very old but clean very basic small bathroom. Pool area is amazing its ashame it doesn't match the rest of the hotel. Breakfast and food at pool area was great. Location is perfect 5mins and your at the centre close to cafes shops and restaurants.hallways are very noisy don't expect a quiet good night sleep. Overall nice stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Really good as a base to visit further islands around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere in the breakfast room, with a big bird in a very small cage....

    Near to the port Main street for shopping around the corner Air condition View on archaeologic site

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.8
    Unprofessional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists was smoking while the other one was eating an apple all while we were checking in. The room was not ready though te hotel was not full and we had booked well in advance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    A great hotel overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room did not have a particularly fine view, just the balconies from the opposite rooms.

    The roofgarden and the breakfast were fabulous. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Modern hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work will we realised that staff had left door on balcony slightly open. Once closed air con started working

    Excellent location close to port Superbly redeveloped roof top terrace pool and bar Drink prices reasonable for a hotel Comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    The room was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor quality. The roomvwasnt as I booked The furniture very old snd the laminate had holes bits missing out of it The owner was apologetic - if I hadn't arrived late I would have asked to change rooms

    The room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Served the purpose of an overnight stay quite well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy kitchen staff talking long while on the mobile phone just outside, below the room.

    Convenient, close to town centre, friendly and cooperative staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable modern hotel central to archeological sites and old town but built of poor quality mater
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel well designed but with very poor quality materials which were crumbling in many places and unsound stair rail which could collapse causing serious accident.

    Comfortable, modern hotel in central location in busy Kos town. Excellently located for the amazing archeological sites, the old town and bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice welcoming, comfortable hotel, convinient to Kos ferry port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly more spacious rooms.

    Stayed 1 night on return journey from Leros, chose it form reviews on Trip Advisor as convenient location to the ferry port. Nice welcoming hotel with nice facilities. Rooms a little small but sufficient for a 1 night stay. Comfortable beds and pillows. Good breakfast selection include in price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    4.5
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet wasn't for disabled, suffered, as promised when booked the room,to fit in side the elevator had to take parts off the wheelchair, tyranny. Maria on reception, just not friendly to my wife me, as we expected to be. The corridors leading to the betrooms was erxtrenly dark,false economy.

    Near the town, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of interest by staff, would rather smoke & talk to each other at the reception desk.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.3
    Newly reconstructed pool area.
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful receptionist. Very little room with ugly view into a dirty courtyard.

    Newly reconstructed pool area. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Good service and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Good service and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Every thing about this hotel was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    nice pool, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nice pool, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Review hotel Maritina Kos. 4-9-2018 8 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was to hard for me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Everything else was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi connectivity, struggled sometimes even to send messages

    Everything else was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    ok only for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, old fixtures, small bathroom, no shower maintenance

    Rooftop terrace with pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location & good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location & good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Eccellente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.4
    Small rooms , hotel needs updating and you can also hear...
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms , hotel needs updating and you can also hear everything outside your room . Breakfast is standard

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Maintaince is run down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintaince is run down.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable with no added stress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and well positioned hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is really small compared to photos. And also the room is quite small

    Good position. Quite and nice breakfast with outside tables

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All good, no dislikes.

    Friendly and helpful staff, room clean and stocked with basic essentials and a great location to local ameneties.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meet all my expectations.

    Great efficient helpful Staff. Clean functional room, nice bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    VERY noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY noisy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good air conditioning in the room, good location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool is too small and the water in it is a bit dirty.

    Very good air conditioning in the room, good location, comfortable beds and shower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Sam
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access from the room was poor.

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    We liked the pool area and the welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the pool area and the welcoming staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: