Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Marni Village 3 stars

8 G. Seferi, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, 70014, Greece

#33 of 156 hotels in Hersonissos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 141 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 64

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and great value for money. Would recommend and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was quite dark and a little 'scuffed' round the edges. Could've been due to end of season wear and tear. Owner did tell us that they've got refurbs going on over the winter.

    Lovely gardens and excellent pool area. Loads of sun beds. Food good and staff really friendly. Great location for Koutouloufari and Hersonissos. We were there at the end of season (21 to 28 Oct) and lots of restaurants were closed or closing down for the winter. Wouldn't recommend going so late. Marni Village itself is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    All heartbroken to be back home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be towels in shower room at reception for when yr out of yr room and waiting on a flight. Asked and was given but I think we were expected to use our room towels and they’d been used.

    Was our second time at Marni with partner and family. Party of 6. All over 18 years old. Loved the suite. View was fantastic. The gardens are stunning. Great to see the same staff again and they remembered me. Staff can’t do enough for you. ( Stella. Chico. Alex. Oxy and Mano. Food is delicious there and well priced. Very clean and so happy everyone loved it too. Will be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful Fortnight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free spa offer was impossible to have as we were told by spa staff it had to be taken within two days of arrival but voucher said we could book within two days for any day we wanted,late arrival counted as the first day! Confusing!Reception were going to sort it but never did!

    Our stay was comfortable and rooms very clean! We had everything we needed in the apartment. The pool areas have plenty of sunbeds and are clean. The views are wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    beautiful with really helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    air conditioning and safe not included in the room price rather pay for everything at the time of booking. surrounding area is hilly not a problem for us but maybe for others - however you can get to excellent restaurants and bars without going up or down hills

    the staff we excellent and so helpful the village was beautiful and the apartment excellent the pools and gardens were extremely nice and very well kept, apartment was cleaned everyday and linen changed 2 in the week. I would not hesitate to recommend these apartment and will probably go back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'playground' is very basic and not up to safety standards. Beware there is a 30 minute walk to the beach. It's downhill and exposed to the sun and to car traffic. You probably want to take a taxi back up (7 Euro).

    Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful garden and quiet surrounding area. Many restaurants close by on the lovely village.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily maid service. I know many people like this. I don’t as I’m on holiday to lounge and vegetate so I don’t want my bed reset everyday.

    It was near the end of the season so everything was open but much quieter. Just how we like it!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly atmosphere throughout the stay within and out with Marni Village.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of quality/friendly local restaurants. The well stocked on site bar. Marni Village is perfectly positioned for beautiful panoramic views of the coast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good start was being upgraded on arrival. The bars and restaurant were good and the staff friendly, the pools were great and Marni is just a short walk to the village, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay for a few days to relax and enjoy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic place to stay for a few days to relax and enjoy the sun and water. Very home-like atmosphere and family friendly area. All the shops and food places within a few meters / minutes distance. Would definitely choose this place again if get to Crete back one day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    We liked everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything. The location was perfect, near the small village of Koutouloufari. The staff was very friendly. We were given a cosy sea-view apartment with a balcony. The swimming pool area also was great. We will definitely return here one day!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely fantastic place to stay Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen oven did not work and the sandwich toaster could of been replaced so that the bread did not stick to it ha ha .

    Hotel and staff were fantastic, i would definately come again , everything was clean and well presented, beautiful views of the sea.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    Overall we had a lovely stay, the staff were great but apartments could do with upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers in the apartment could be better, one we didn't like to use because water went all over floor making it quite dangerous and slippy and had to be mopped up. No toaster in apartments and beds were quite hard.

    The staff were excellent. Could not do enough for you. The apartment was very spacious there were only the three of us in two bedroom apartment as we like our space. The top and middle swimming pools were the best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Lovely break, great food, lovely sunshine, great pools, quaint villages! Great holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hernonissos (new) is far too over developed for my liking and it was a long way back up the hill if you wanted to walk down to the seafront anyway! Glad we had a car and could go and find better, quieter beaches nearby!

    The proximity of the lovely village of koutalafari was excellent! Fantastic restaurants enabling you to choose a new one every night for at least a week! The complex itself was very pretty and relatively quiet. Loved the beaches and little harbour towns further along the coast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Marni Village is Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and facilities. Staff were so welcoming and friendly. Great place for all ages. Second time we have stayed at Marni village and hope to return again soon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely accommodation, beautiful town, great restaurants, but cabs needed to visit the main strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The accommodation is set on a steep hill, which wasn't an issue for us but for less able bodied people it could be.

    The location of our room to the pool was excellent, it was as if we had a villa! The village of Koutouloufari was beautiful and easily accessible with many lovely restaurants, we didn't have a bad meal in 2 weeks, visit Emanuels and have the lamb from the wood oven if you can! Rooms were kept exceptionally clean and were very well equipped with sandwich toasters, coffee machines etc also an ironing board and iron. There was also a laundry that collected and delivered your washing for 10 euros per bag!! Reception would also call you a cab which arrived within minutes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended!!!! Must stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean, grounds were beautiful, and staff is so helpful. Location is wonderful for traveling to local sight seeing. I absolutely loved being a bit up the hill away from the chaos of the tourists. The town is absolutely gorgeous, and the best was walking and getting lost in the little streets, with great stores, taverns, etc. Marni village gets extra special stars from me for being so wonderful and caring when I forgot a personal item and they were so quick to courier send it to me. I am forever grateful! I cannot wait to come back next year! Thank you!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice and quiet place in Koutouloufari
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some more umbrellas by the pools, and not letting people leave towels early morning and then show up at lunch... If you have any problems walking, this is not a good place. Very steep slopes to the reception and upper parts, but beautiful garden. Wifi in our room mostly ok, but unstable. Underneath us it was not working at all. Around the main pool, it was almost impossible to connect. Had to pay for the safe in our room.

    Great staff and nice room. Wonderful wiew if not on the ground floor. 3 pool-areas. Only ate some small snack for lunch there, but everything was very tasty and good. Nice and quiet place a bit outside the village.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Perfect location and facilities and friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    the food was good. The staff in the restaurant/bar and in reception were exceptionally friendly and helpful. the views are amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay at Hersonissos,Crete
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's hardly anything that I didn't like. But a microwave in the room would be helpful

    Very cosy and homely atmosphere but they could add a microwave in the room since there is already a kitchenette .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant, good value. Wide range of good restaurants very close by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior House Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hill to get to our apartment, not that anything can be done about it !

    Comfy bed, very clean. Three pools.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy after midnight.

    Beautiful garden setting. Very nice and clean bathrooms. Good beds. Nice cats.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.2
    Very hilly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hilly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    View, friendly staff and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View, friendly staff and very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect lush green hideaway! For those who want to spend time with each other!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A toaster in the kitchen however Nutella doughnuts from local bakery made up for that!

    Just perfect for a weeks escape from everyday life

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    We keep coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities. Privacy. Beautiful setting and landscaping. Good restaurants nearby. Very good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Marni village apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was on a steep hill

    Great location and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    On the whole had a good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water ran out very quickly in the morning . The room was a lot smaller than expected.

    Safe friendly place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Perfection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing it was perfect

    Extremely friendly staff who helped in every way. Choice of 3 pools plus childrens pool. Beautiful sea views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Been before so love the whole place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been before so love the whole place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Very family friendly and clean resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was disappointing in the bar.

    The choice of pools. House keeping daily. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Good place with very kind and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service and the beauty center

    The room, the ospitality, the swimming pool with the view and the reception 24h open

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were cleaned every day and bed linen & towels were changed every couple of days.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    on a hill .

    location, staff and room with excellent view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    A great property, very well maintained and staffed with exceptional people !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Guests)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything !

    Staff were all very friendly and VERY helpful ..........helped with Internet airline reservations and printing !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    The best holiday Ever !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the price of the food was a little steep but was of high standard

    Fantastic helpful staff and it was so clean !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    The whole ambiance of Marni village makes it a place that I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, the property and staff are all helpful and courteous.

    The whole ambiance of Marni village makes it a place that I can just chill out. I like that there are showers in the reception as Greek flight times aren't always great and you don't need to pay extra to freshen up after a day at the pool before going home. We also keep meeting people who return year after year. Always a good sign and the proximity of a proper Greek village selling Greek food is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.6
    Big welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Big welcome. Nice studio apartment with great sea view from balcony. Pool and pool area very nice. Short walking distance to lots of good restaurants and bars in Koutulufari. Highly recommended for couples and families.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.2
    The accommodation offers high quality apartments and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The only problem we had was that we had a cold shower sometimes. Probably this was the case because of the solar powered boilers and that it wasn't that sunny a day at those occasions.

    The accommodation offers high quality apartments and friendly service for a low price.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.2
    Ideal location if you want to chill out, with some great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal location if you want to chill out, with some great restaurants within 5 minutes walking (food here was fine if you don't want to venture out). Would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    10
    The village is in a lovely area with shops, bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was nothing we didn't like

    The village is in a lovely area with shops, bars and restaurants near by. The staff are friendly and very helpful. They go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    Swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not really good. No fresh and from Lidl, bas coffee, toasted bread seemed like from last week (I could do the better and for cheaper in the room)nd the staff at the swimming pool bar not so kind but not bas neither. Maybe the room wants a little refreshment with deco (the upper sheat on the bed older than me and a ridiculous little picture up of it). Dangerous bed lights in glass and Next of the head when sleeping. I almost hit when I went to bed.

    Swimming pool. Great massage. Beautiful place full of flowers and green everywhere. Nice staff at the réception. Clean room new bathroom

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    We liked everything about the place and the staff are so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn't like the hills lol

    We liked everything about the place and the staff are so nice thank-you Linda at the top pool and Stella at the bar you made our holiday great fun xx

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful place, friendly staff, short walk to restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi could be a bit slow at times or cut out for a few minutes but overall was enough to make phone calls/texts home to family

    Beautiful place, friendly staff, short walk to restaurants, very clean,

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    The rooms were large and airy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms were large and airy. It had three pools so none were too noisy! The grounds were kept tidy, staff were really polite and friendly. Café bar had a good selection of food and drinks.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    Marni Village is a beautiful place which is immaculately...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were not too comfortable and we didn't have air conditioning for the first couple of nights. We had to pay a supplement for the air con which we didn't know about.

    Marni Village is a beautiful place which is immaculately kept. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are very basic, but clean.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    The environment, surrounding of the whole area excellent,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the way to the beach takes some time (15 minutes) but it is really compensated with a marvellous view of the sea and the whole area which is only possible if the location is elevated.

    The environment, surrounding of the whole area excellent, staff very friendly, the way to the beach takes some time (15 minutes) but it is really compensated with a marvellous view of the sea and the whole area which is only possible if the location is elevated. We would love to come again.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff were very quick to respond to our very minor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very quick to respond to our very minor problems, so it was a very enjoyable stay. Convenient for late arrivals from the airport. Good shop & bakery for any food you need, and lovely restaurants a short walk away.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.8
    Really friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great pools...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen has what you need but tiny kitchen top for any cooking you may actually want to do, but not really end of the world

    Really friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great pools without being over-crowded and a short distance from beach and restaurants. Found the bathroom scales a funny addition too!

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    10
    Marni Village is home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Marni Village is home from home. Our two grandsons 6 and 8 loved the pools and the free WiFi. Beds were comfortable and linen was changed frequently. Fresh towels every other day. Rooms cleaned daily. Staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.8
    Oxi from the Reception was very personable and forthcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed for my taste was too hard, shower water cold in the evening

    Oxi from the Reception was very personable and forthcoming when receiving us in the hotel... She gave very good information, restaurant recommendations and was very nice with a warm smile

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Bed's are very hard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed's are very hard!,

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Amazing value, amazing view and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hills😆

    Amazing value, amazing view and great location

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Location fabulous, the village was spotless, beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I have nothing negative to say

    Location fabulous, the village was spotless, beautifully landscaped, a perfect holiday base

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    5.4
    Apartment not very clean shower unit disgusting cleaner very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment not very clean shower unit disgusting cleaner very poor needs a revamp during winter

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Great staff, good rooms & great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, good rooms & great location

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was a bit hit and miss, if that's important to you.

    Great place! Lovely rooms, really clean. People there really lovely.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    Reception staff were excellent and couldn't help us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was pretty poor, thats all

    Reception staff were excellent and couldn't help us enough. Gave us a lovely sea view.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.9
    swimming pools, staff, landscape,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi doesn't work

    swimming pools, staff, landscape,

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Friendly and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was great however wifi connection in our acommodation was a bit hit and miss

    Friendly and welcoming staff

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    The apartments are in small blocks set amongst beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartments are in small blocks set amongst beautifully kept gardens. The pool area is very good, and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Best thing about Marni Village was the staff and people, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Best thing about Marni Village was the staff and people, we had such a great time! Everything was do much better than we could have hoped for.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.1
    Great swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stove in poor condition. Minimal kitchen utensils.

    Great swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.3
    The location, facilities and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathrooms are a little dated otherwise all good

    The location, facilities and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    9.2
    Location of the property and beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was good!

    Location of the property and beautiful views

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: