Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mavridis 3 stars

Main Street, Flogita, 63200, Greece

#1 of 5 hotels in Flogita

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is much better as it might seem.Super clean.The stuff is very friendly and also professional.Super nice located right on the beach and has a beautiful beach-bar.Good fresh traditional greek food, good beer too.Easy to park.Anyway, it was over our expectations.Mavridis was a perfect choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to mention something: The bed was a little too soft for me but not for the rest of the family.

    It was the 2nd time for us there. The hotel is clean. The staff is amazingly friendly and nice. Great breakfast with plenty to choose from, even Greek pita and cakes. Good coffee. The service at the beach is also great. A small fridge in the room was totally a plus. The hotel runs a little shop next to the reception. The closeness to the beach makes it perfect for families with young kids. We'll come back again one day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn´t have a pool

    I was there alone for a wedding and the staff was so kind to me. I got an upgrade free of charge so I could enjoy my lonly stay at the balcony with a view. Thank you for all your help!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if a swiming pool is available (e.g. for cold or stormy sea).

    The beach bar with its service, соnfort, food and drink options. Very friendly and helpfull personell, all speaking english. Nice sandy beach, pleasant sea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a little too small. No reserved parking place, but you can park on the street near the hotel.

    Personnel was very kind. The hotel looks very good, with good facilities. Room was very large, and also balcony. Rich breakfast. The beach is right to the hotel, also beachbar. We will definetely come back here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am impressed by the kind management of the hotel and the cleaness of the rooms. The furniture in the rooms is new and stilish. The rooms are soundproof and comfortable. The hotel is ON THE BEACH. The beach is sendy and the sea is clean. Since I traveled with my family and friends, we approciated the beach bar and restaurant. The food was exceptional and the employees were very polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Isolating room-to-room sound was perfect but room to street is not so good specially if your room is from the backside of the Hotel , but keep in mind this is not a 5 star Hotel and is acceptable as it is.

    Cleanliness, Breakfast , Staff, Value for money, Hotel Service - Excellent Great Hotel we will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent little hotel right at the beachfront, next time we are booking a sea view room. Staff was super helpful and there was a very nice welcome drink surprise. The hotel's restaurant and beach area are great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Travelling in late September meant that a lot of the restaurants in Flogita were already closed but that's of course nothing to do with the hotel.

    We stayed at Hotel Mavridis for 5 nights at the end of September. The hotel is right at the beach and sunbeds were free of charge. There is a nice little beach bar serving coffee and snacks as well. We had a great room with sea view and travelling out of peak season meant it was nice and quiet as well. The breakfast at the hotel is great and we enjoyed our evening meals there as well. Dimitris was very helpful with arranging transfers and giving us tips what to see. I would definitely recommend the hotel. We enjoyed our stay a lot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV channels were really poor. Breakfast can be richer. The bathroom smelt sometimes.

    Our room on the rearside of the building was quite, large enough and clean. A line for clothes, table for the luggage, mini bar, safe custody, chairs and table in the balcony were available in the room. Benefits for this price was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To be honest what hurt this hotel the most is the super high ratings on this site. Our expectations were too high when we saw the 9.0 rating. This hotel is very basic, don't expect much from the room. The noises from the street are very loud. The breakfast buffet is OK, but could be better. Dinner buffet is very limited. You basically park on the street, no dedicated parking spot.

    Mavridis hotel has a few things going for it: value pricing, good location, and smiling, helpful staff. Beach bar is decent and helpful, but could be very crowded especially on Saturdays. You basically get what you pay for. Don't expect much, and you will be satisfied.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intermittent hot water when showering around 7:30 - 8 PM. Breakfast could be a bit more varied from one day to another.

    Great place, great staff. Located on the beach, nice food you can order at restaurant at decent prices. See you next time😊

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and dinner buffet was not very extensive.

    The staff is really relaxed and the beach bar is good value for money. On top of that they serve great cocktails.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street is very loud, you have to close all your windows when you want to sleep.

    Room, balcony, food, hotel is right next to the beach, room and the hotel is very clean, staff is great, everything was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps breakfast could be a little more versatile.

    Better than most 4 star hotels in Greece I stayed in. The hotel is new, very clean, everything is very well organised, the staff is extremely polite, helpful, goes out of their way to fulfill your special requests. I travelled with a little baby and found everything perfect.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Everything, the food was great, the beach is few meters away, the beach restaurant was excellent and everything was soo cheap

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad sewage smell in the bathroom

    Staff,breakfast,comfortable bed,location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, beach, kind people, room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel on the sandy beach of Nea Flogita, very nice staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better Street near the hotel is noisy.

    Very clean hotel Staff is friendly. Near the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra pleasant staff :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very hospitable personnel! Friendly manager always at right place and time. Food, simple but very delicious and well prepared. Recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great personal, very comfortable room and tasty food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was ok.

    Their manners

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing staff, so helpful, friendly and always smiling 😍 The cleanliness and food was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom need to be designed with more details.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great people, excelent place for holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Beautiful💞💞💞

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are a bit small.

    The staff was very friendly...also the food was great.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    wifi signal coverage could be better.

    Everything was perfect. Helpful and positive staff. Nice and clean hotel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location, right on the Beach. big rooms, friendly staff, wifi works excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Absolutely great!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was not spacious. The Internet was not good in the room (hardly any signal). There was no fridge in the room.

    The hotel staff is extremely helpful and nice. The hotel is very clean. From the hotel you cross a small street and you are on the beach, chairs and unbrellas are provided for by the hotel. The bar and restaurant is pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is nothing to be done in Flogita outside the hotel. Very nice views but no life at all

    Probably the best hotel in the area, very clean, situated on the beach, good prices at the bar, the owner's attitude was very cool

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The shower wasn´t draining the water quickly enough but that´s not really a problem :)

    The staff was friendly and helpful, especially "Leonidas" ;) and Thomas. Our tripleroom was big, cleaned every day and the linnen and towels were changed every 2-3 days. The beach was well taken care of and the staff working at the beach (at the hotel´s bar) were great. Thanks so much for making our stay Amazing! Filia ston Thoma!!!! :)

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When you come to Mavridis you feel like you are in big family, everyone is so friendly, smiling every time,helpful and kind. The stuff was great. The food in a hotel is so delicious, that we didn"t even wanted to go to other places. Rooms are cleaned every day. They have got a cool beach bar where you can order drinks and snacks. The transfer from airport and to the airport was perfectly organised as well. We really enjoyed staying in Mavridis, Thank you Mavridis! :D You are really cool!

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are noisy and you can hear the tv from the other rooms!

    We really liked the location of this waterfront property & the food at the beach bar which belongs to the hotel is very good!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very nice hotel, perfect location just a block away from a gorgeous beach. The staff is very friendly and all of them communicate excellent in English.Comfy and clean rooms! Delicious food and generous cocktails. The Happy Hour is a must-try!

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mosquitoes! Had to kill them on a regular basis!!!!!

    Hotel Mavridis is more than great. The staff is more than kind and at your service at any time, the rooms are spotless, the food is great (breakfast and dinner) and their beach and beach bar is the best you can get in Flogita. I highly recommend this hotel and beach bar.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad wi-fi connection. They have a bird in a small cage in the hall of the hotel. I am against to keep birds in prison. Life in captivity is often a death sentence for birds.

    Hotel in front of the beach. New and big rooms. Free public parking in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Size of the room and bathroom was small.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food excellent,ultra clean and so friendly.

    Lovely family run hotel with nothing too much trouble. Third visit and we always feel so welcome.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    dinner

    beach

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On my laptop I need to reconnect on wifi every 5 minutes. It was annoying.

    Stuff was great, decent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    Nothing Negative is noted

    Everything was nice. Cozy rooms, short distance to the beach and good hospitality. Tesekkurler :)

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly and helpful stuff.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bad things

    Everything was great

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Polite and friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, great cuisine, location by the beach with a good beach bar.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was poor

    Hosts were very king and halpfull

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great. This is for sure our new destination for summer vacation

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was very poor

    everything was perfect!

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: