Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Megisti Hotel 4 stars

Main Port, Meyisti, 85111, Greece

#3 of 12 hotels in Meyisti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 149 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    A nice hotel on a beautiful island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am not convinced the floor was clean.

    The staff were lovely and Kastelorizo is amazing. The hotel was fine and I liked that it had screens on the balcony doors. Bathroom was quite small. I love the location and the beach access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Magic Megisti
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was great. All staff very attentive to our needs. One of the best breakfasts we have had on our trip. The view is excellent. Just a very nice, friendly place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Little Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside unfortunately is about harbour and a military boat :( it has a frusturating noise 24 hrs and I think it a a real danger for the tourism of the island . In a such a lovely island and hotel you can enjoy the silent beauty of the nature, yet till the morning you hear power machine nosie of the navy boat . It is real hard to sleep :( Very annoying and distracting

    If you are looking for a clean sea and sunbed ,umbrella facilities, nice food super weather , super view and good quality hotel this is the choice . Megisti such a lovely small island in which you forget how time passess, total retreatment ....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Love birds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all lovely.

    The staff was fantastic! Everyone went out of their way to show us a wonderful time, and every room has a sea view. The breakfast is also amazing. We got married on the island, and almost all of our guests stayed here and they all loved it, too. It was an unforgetable experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff, the position, the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any. Maybe only that we asked for a double room but with two single beds and not a one large bed.

    The staff, the position, the breakfast. All was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous in every way. Location could not be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely exceeded expectations. Staff extremely accomodating and friendly ( I threatened to take Maria home stashed in my luggage). Breakfast was EXCELLENT with many choices whether you wanted a light/vegetarian option or other. Everything VERY fresh and lovely presentation too. Have mercy: they actually know how to cook an easy over egg! Good butter, good bread, honey on a honeycomb. Rooms sparkling clean. We asked to keep the bar open after hours for our group: no problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Our stay was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel went above and beyond in every way! There was a group of us staying for a wedding and they helped in every way possible. The food was amazing! The property in most places would run over 200€ a night it’s lovely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Everything about this hotel was amazing!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room seem to have trouble with the WiFi but we were on vacation so no big deal

    Everything about this hotel was amazing! The island is breath taking, the staff was very helpful & friendly. They were very patient & understanding of the our lack on their language, almost everyone on the island understood English enough to be very helpful. I would like to give a special shout out to Maria who worked very hard & seem to be a jack of all trades during our stay but all the staff was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    The workers there are amazing, Maria especially.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi at the hotel will occasionally have dead zones inside.

    The workers there are amazing, Maria especially. WiFi can some times be picked up across the harbor (photo uploads).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    This is our fourth year of staying at the Megisti and it does get better each year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff, especially Maria were all very friendly and helpful. There is no end to what Maria would do to make your stay perfect. The hotel is very clean, fresh and bright. The breakfast choice is first class as is the lunch menu. The setting is picture perfect and all the rooms have the same fantastic view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxing few days on the most idyllic Greek island of them all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything at all.

    Loved everything. Comfortable room, amazing view, great sun terrace with steps straight into the water. Fantastic location - ten minutes walk from the ferry (with tons of places to stop for coffee en route), a couple of minutes from the restaurants, shops and cafes. Lovely staff, who cannot do enough for you and who ensure a relaxed home-from-home atmosphere. Nice food served on the terrace at lunch times and good breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect. We've been 3 years running and have booked for next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect spot. Perfect view. Lovely hotel. Very clean. A good breakfast selection including a full English if desired. Lunch menu was excellent too. The staff are very friendly, especially Maria. Nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Thank you so much. We can't wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maria, Nikko and the staff at Megisti were just amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. The location was perfect - at the end of the harbour with direct access to clear, deep water for swimming or just floating around. The Megisti has great facilities, wonderful breakfast and our room (room 201 the junior suite) was spacious with an amazing view from the balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Extraordinary hotel in a dream island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy corridors (carpets could be put on corridors to limit noise) because of floor tiles everywhere : entrance, corridors, rooms... The noise of the military boat that works all time The daily arrival of migrants every morning that we see then on the port

    Extraordinary hotel in a dream island Magnific view from each rooms Large terraces in front of the hotel directly on the sea Very beautiful summer architecture of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Recommend to stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff,uncooporative staff, not allowed to eat or drink anything not purchased from them, but the had poor service, poor wifi, and no internet for several days,, felt we were being spied on every time we came and, loose tile in shower, air conditing poor. Overall very poor. Asked to wait when arrived, after an hour of sitting, asked and advised will be another 90 minutes. Took passports for several hours, had to keep asking for them back, had enquired abour airport transfers through them and never got a respone, promised a light breakfast would be delivered to the room because of early flight, but was never delivered. Avoid

    The view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Cannot wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, I mean how many places in the world have katomari available for breakfast?

    The room was great, the staff were magnificent considering the hours they work. The view from our level 3 room across the harbour was terrific. The lemon, lime and bitters made by Nikos were really something special

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Location location location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location!!!! Best hotel I've stayed in Greece . Position of hotel was exceptional. Dining at the hotel was the best. Staff were magnificent , big thank you to Niko, Roslyn and especially Maria, were helpful and friendly to all kids as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    magic❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This stunning spot doesnt come cheap, unfortunately

    the megisti has the best spot in a magical village. the double balcony-view cant be beaten. maria at front desk is so efficient and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed in a decent size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a complaint (obviously!) but the hotel could be anywhere in the world. A little more local atmosphere may be worth looking into.

    Comfortable bed in a decent size room. Sea view was great and the staff helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    The best place to stay on Kastellorozo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could make it better is, if they don't rent sun chaires to families with small children, wich was very noisy.

    We like the location, close to the water. As you Can se on the score, everything was excellent. The service was in top and the meals was great. We just love it and want to comeback.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Idyllic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly staff in a beautiful hotel on a gorgeous and friendly island made this a fabulous vacation. I was here with my 2 year old and the room was great for us. The balcony was lovely to sit and watch the sun go down. It is a very short walk to town and all the day's activities. We also stayed one day just at the hotel, ordering food to our deckchairs and going swimming around the hotel. It was deep but manageable and we saw wonderful crabs and fish by the rocks.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Idyllic, comfortable, and sonrestful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing, beautiful clear water to swim in off the deck. The renovations which are now 8 years old have absolutely transformed the property. Roslynnand her staff are just wonderful friendly and attentive hosts. And it's fantastic value for money. Thanks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful spot with super helpful staff and great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one thing, the shower in our room leaked a little and the bathroom in general was quite small.

    Staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful, from start to finish, they took such great care of us. The views from the hotel room are some of the best you can imagine. Terrace for sunbathing and swimming is just lovely! And breakfast and food from bar just what you want from a greek island - greek yoghurt, honey, fruit and mezze style food at the bar. Thank you the Megisti Hotel for having us!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Possibly the best view in Greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't really think of anything at all.

    We were really delighted with this hotel - we've been to Kastelorizo loads of times, but only for day trips and almost always in the winter. The hotel is closed in the winter, so it has never looked at its best. However, it is really lovely and very friendly and comfortable. A real home from home. Rooms are big and the balconies have just the most amazing view of the harbour - it could become quite addictive. There is loads of sunbathing space, with plenty of big brollies for shade and direct access into the sea via either steps or the little tiny beach at the end of the terrace. The hotel is at the quieter end of the harbour, but only a couple of minutes walk to the shops, bars and restaurants. The staff are what makes the hotel so special - everyone is lovely and cannot do enough for you. We really are looking forward to going back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "noise" of the military ship constantly mooring at the opposite side of the harbour. Not much can be done. This applies to all hotels in the harbour. Yet there were soundproof windows hence no disturbance at night.

    Excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff. Top facilities. Well located

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Island paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't change anything. Just be aware that you will hear boat traffic and also be aware the island often runs out of water so the hotel supplies you with large bottles of water.

    The hotel is perfectly located and the staff are friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. This is our third visit and we are going back next year.

    Perfect position on the island. The views from any of the balconies are spectacular. A wonderful selection of food for breakfast. Including a full English. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. They are always smiling and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    A fantastic hotel on a beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were big comfortable and a wonderful view. The manager was welcoming and sincere her calmness spread through the hotel. Great staff fabulous breakfasts.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.3
    Positive: Excellent spot directly at the sea with private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Negative: not well cleaned room, especially the floor, closet (dust) and bathroom (toothpaste on sink, shower cabin). Even though we ask after our arrival to clean it again, they didn't do it properly.

    Positive: Excellent spot directly at the sea with private access to the water. Magnificent view!! Very calm and quiet. Good breakfast with a big variety.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Staff fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vies and breakfast

    Staff fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Will definitely revisit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach and the sea is the best in the Island

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful room with excellent view overlooking the bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful suite - location and views superb

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    The staff is so nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is so nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    All good but missing Stratos..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much..

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Exelent!!!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant staff. Beautiful island and surroundings. Very quiet in October but nice bar and food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great staff, nice rooms, good swimming on a very pretty island.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More 'old peoples' chairs on the terrass. Most of them are bad for the back.

    Comfy beds, warm colours, great balcony with wonderful views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    We will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Except more milk for a morning cuppa.

    All excellent. Will book again next year

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Marvellous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    location, view, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Can't wait to go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly which made for a wonderful stay. Meals were delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Hotel good. Seaside terrible with cement slab
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Seaside Cement awful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we did not like.

    Excellent hotel everything was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Paradise island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the place!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Megisti is a must to stop location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs improvement.

    Location was great, the staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    location is perfect,breakfast is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Need to improve cleanliness and check the expiry dates of shower gels and shampoos before you use it.

    location is perfect,breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    The staff is always available and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is always available and friendly. The room was spacious and the sea deck was cool enough to enjoy your holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    best hotel on the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - liked the Kastellorizian sweets served at breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    very nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    very nice and helpful staff.. Wonderful breakfast and fantastic view.. ola kala efharisto poli.)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    wonderful place in harmony with an beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Blissful stay at the Megisti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfectly located hotel in a most perfect village.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Magical Megisti
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Externally advised not to drink the tap water

    All the rooms had views. Manager attentive and approachable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel and staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything We lived.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly staff Large bedroom Lovely terrace with access to the sea Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    A magical island, relaxing holiday - felt cared for on a personal basis without intrusion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The breakfast....seems like a canteen self service

    Hotel efficient and well run....a touch of luxury.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Loved the view of the island from our room and by the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fold out bed in the suite needs a better mattress or 2 single beds would be better

    Loved the view of the island from our room and by the pool area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Warm welcome and very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm welcome and very friendly and helpful staff. We got an upgrade, and the room was big with a beautiful view! Loved the sunrise! The breakfast was very good!

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Friendly, efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fly screens need to be fitted on patio doors and windows where applicable.

    Friendly, efficient staff. Beautiful location as all rooms have sea view. Excellent breakfast choice and so nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room and clean linen every day. The daily cleaning was excellent too.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    The hotel is at the best location of the island to swim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Transportation to the island is poor. Only one ferry a day from Kas. Take Kahramanlar transfer instead of the other one to avoid being overcharged and problems with your passports.

    The hotel is at the best location of the island to swim. Stuff are kind and beds are comfortable. The hotel has an amazing island view. Good breakfast with a variety of food.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful and always busy trying to please...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioner was leaking, but Stavros soon came and fixed it. I thought the bath towels could have been fresher.

    The staff were very helpful and always busy trying to please the guests. Overall we had a pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    - Location was perfect - beautiful view of harbor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing - everything was perfect in every way - wish I could have stayed there FOREVER!

    - Location was perfect - beautiful view of harbor - Staff - proactive and accomodating - Maria and Stratos are wonderful, and so are Zambetta and Joanna - Rooms - perfect with great balconies, all rooms have sea views - especially the junior suites - Swimming area - private for guests - Food - excellent! - Breakfasts -- amazing! - Drinks - best mojhitos I have ever had - Cleanliness -- rooms were spotless!! Cleanest rooms I have ever had on an island! (my group had 3 rooms - all were very clean throughout entire trip).

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    9.2
    We loved the attentiveness of the friendly staff, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We couldn't fault anything :))

    We loved the attentiveness of the friendly staff, the peacefulness yet bustling feel of the island and the magical view both day and night :))

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    The rooms have got an amazing island view and were clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms have got an amazing island view and were clean. Breakfast was very good and enough. Kastellorizo Island's sea was very clean. Hotel beach was very good. I wanna go to Kastellorizo again and if i will go there again, i will stay Megisti Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    6.5
    Location, having its own beach and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I couldn'n sleep all night long because of the mosquitos. They were terrible. Elevator was not working. Nobody helped me with carrying my suitcase.

    Location, having its own beach and breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.6
    Great location, great view, swimming area in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, great view, swimming area in front of the hotel, and very comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    We stayed suit room with sea wiev.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could be better

    We stayed suit room with sea wiev. It was really so big and comfortable room. The recepsionist was smiley and hot.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    perfect staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing so far

    perfect staff.very excelent breakfast.i would recommend everybody without any hesitate..

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    9.6
    Delightful staff and wonderful position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Delightful staff and wonderful position

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    10
    Best ever breakfast selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all good

    Best ever breakfast selection

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    -Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Location -View -Breakfast -Quality Bath amenities by Korres

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    7.9
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facilities

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    They upgraded our room type and it was perfect (room no 203).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was so poor for such a kind of hotel.

    They upgraded our room type and it was perfect (room no 203). It was very kind of them.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Maria was wonderful. Nothing too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    This was a gorgeous hotel in a magic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was a gorgeous hotel in a magic location. Staff are courteous and it is really good value.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Megisti Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: