Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melenos Lindos Exclusive Suites 5 stars

Main Street, Lindos, 85107, Greece

#10 of 87 hotels in Lindos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 45 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast just ok

    This is a very special place. Incredible location with world class views. Our room (number 10, a senior suite) was possibly the most beautiful room we have ever stayed in. The views are from a side terrace, not from the room itself but the room is stunning. Very cool and lovely to hide in from the heat. This hotel is not cheap but worth a splurge for a few days!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lindos I have been told was once wonderful. Now the village is a series of tiny alleyways crammed with bus and boat loads of tourists that come for the day...the shopping is a bust....a series of one horrible tacky tourist kiosk after another...or ice cream and other food shops...and low-end restaurants with pictures of food outside...as if a plastic moussaka would lure you inside. Fortunately our hotel was able to guide us to other wonderful restos, as there are some. The swimming at the beach below is gorgeous, but the beach again is crammed with sunbeds holding sunburnt tourists eating Magnum ice cream bars. The Acropolis above is fabulous, but go after 5:30 pm when almost no one is there. A photographer's dream. Walk up...takes about 15 minutes...and avoid at all cost the horrible tourist trap of taking you up on a poor donkey....all we saw were a stream of donkeys struggling up the hillside loaded with grossly overweight tourists who were too lazy and overweight to walk up. Terrible. This has nothing to do with the beauty of the Melenos Lindos......just enjoy the hotel, the beach before 10 and after 5, and avoid the donkeys and the AWFUL town until the daytrippers have gone home!

    Melenos Lindos is a fabulous refuge from the insane tourism of the village of Lindos. We used it as a refuge and a retreat. While we would never care about going back to Lindos, we would love to return to this wonderful hotel. The style and design is off the scale and all the staff are wonderful, lead by the charming and welcoming Mikaelis. Lovely breakfasts overlooking the Aegean Sea...and a super romantic terrace restaurant for dinner....the food was wonderful. If this hotel had a pool, it would have it all. Right below the Acropolis. With Melenos Lindos, you truly get what you pay for...and more!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    only the air con, everything else was superb

    The food was amazing, the staff were exceptional, and the hotel itself is unique , and possibly one of the best we have ever stayed in . The air con was not as cold as we would have liked, but the touches like the flowers left on the bed and the frequency of the fresh towels was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In our rooms you could hear a pin drop room numbers 4-6 are directly below the kitchen and reception so all night long you hear pots, pans, conversations, what seemed like chairs dragging across the floor. We didn't have the "lowest grade" of room and had NO view of the port - the hotel does not mention no transportation - they mention on booking.com free parking but they don't tell you its a mile away up hills etc. Hotel is gorgeous but not an accurate representation

    Decor was lovely - rooms were extremely clean & great AC

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It might be worth pointing out on the website that it cant be recommended for elderly or infirm visitors, as it's built on a hill and there are lots of steps! Posssibly a lift might be an idea if it could be fitted.

    The owner has clearly spent a great deal of time and money decorating the apartments with appropriate materials and bric-a-brac, and it looks fabulous. Service and attention are second to none. They have an ideal location, close to the acropolis and the donkey station. Housekeeping was frequent and thorough. Overall, an ideal hotel for the Lindos area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Attitude of the personnel is amazing, views are stunning, inside and decoration is authentic. Special thanks for Maria for a warm welcome on just 2 hrs notice in the morning. We enjoyed every minute spend at Melenos!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could easily be higher. And therefore easier to get in and out.

    Excallent staff. Outstanding food and drink. If you want a true experience of living as a native of Lindos on the island of Rhodes you will find it here.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Senior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wi-fi was terrible. the breakfast was so standard for such a luxurious hotel.

    the hotel itself and room were excellent. the staff and the restaurant were again astonishing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave !!! 😢

    We enjoyed everything about our stay. The little touches in the bedroom( poems, flowers) . The friendly, helpful staff. The food. The location. Everything !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing could have been better...this hotel knows how to look after its guests for sure!

    The Melenos Lindos offered the ultimate in luxury in every way. There is so much to say about this wonderful boutique hotel that I don't know where to start! The suite was fantastic with an amazing and comfortable bed and a pillow menu! The suite was filled with the hotel owner's personal art. We used the beach towels every day...they were promptly changed for fresh ones as soon as we got back from the beach. The cleaning ladies kept our room beautiful. The towels were also changed twice a day. There was a 'turn-down' service at around 7pm. The air-con was an absolute 'must' as it was so hot 38 degrees most days. Breakfast was just fantastic with freshly squeezed orange juice, tea/coffee, croissants and breads, spinach pastries, apple pastries and fresh fruit served first. Then, there was your personal choices from boiled eggs, Greek yoghurt with honey and nuts, bacon and eggs, omelette...to name a few. The roof-top restaurant served lunch and dinner and was of Michelin-star quality.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views on the bay of Lindos, exquisite decor and interiors, gourmet restaurant and the warm welcome and precious tips of the wonderful host Michalis has made the stay truly memorable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    The interior decor exquisite and great views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel, extremely quiet, close to a lovely sandy beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being given complimentary water in room

    The hotel itself! Decor, staff , breakfast superb, position within village all great!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful traditional Lindian style building and rooms, wonderful view, welcoming and helpful staff, great cocomat mattresses. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard

    Breakfast and restaurant very good and staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly beautiful hotel- the pictures don't do it justice. Food, staff, location- all the very best in Lindos

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going home

    The most beautiful boutique hotel. Staff fantastic. Rooms and all parts of hotel delightful. Food wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To depart from there!

    We liked everything! Georgeous place with relaxing atmosphere, wonderful decoration and amazing views. Staff is always ready to help during your stay and provide any recommendations for your daily trips. Very special was going in a small track with father's owner from city town to the hotel, you should experience that! We enjoyed both lunch and dinner, but even more (a la carte) breakfast in their peaceful terrace. We will repeat for sure!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our stay at the hotel was as a surprise for my husbands birthday, when i told the staff they couldn't have been more helpful and did everything they could to make it special. thank you

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi fi signal was not good enough

    The staff were very friendly The food was so delicious and the presentation was on five star levels The location of the hotel The view of the rooms on the blue sea water and the mountains Flowers every where you go in the hotel The roof terrace Everything was wonderful

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff, from the receptionist who met us in the square (we arrived on a late flight) to the breakfast staff (breakfast was excellent) to housekeeping. Quite superb.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was sometimes slow. Lindos itself is a quite touristic place but Melenos is located slightly away from the main busy area, which was nice.

    Hotel room and the entire hotel premise beautifully decorated with antiques and flowers. Friendly staff who were happy to help with anything you need but also gave you enough space for privacy. Breakfast was great - they say "a la carte" but they bring a lot of things in the beginning. It was a bit confusing since you didn't know what you were getting, but we enjoyed being treated to a big breakfast every morning.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very good deco of the room and entire hotel(greek & turkish style). staff are all friendly. breakfast and dinner are something you shall not miss in Lindos. great location with see view and easy access to castle on the top, both beaches. highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic hotel! Everything was superb . Staff were Fantastic . A truly Unique hotel .

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: