Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Melia

Koutouloufari, Koutouloufari, Hersonissos, 70014, Greece

#98 of 162 hotels in Hersonissos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    The view from the sea view rooms are all you can ask for,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism is the extremely poor water pressure in the shower. In saying this I intend to return and stay again next year.

    The view from the sea view rooms are all you can ask for, absolutely stunning. Mary is the loveliest lady and lovely to chat to and anything you need she will assist you with.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly basic and comfortable stay in a gorgeous setting with a lovely host!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mary the host is so helpful and accommodating. Location of the property in the village Koutouloufari is perfect, with lots of restaurants nearby and a 20 min walk down to the larger town of Hersonissos. Facilities were comfortable, basic and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    The location and Crete made this a great holiday... (but the apartment was below expectations)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I guess what you pay is what you get... furniture is cheap and looked like it was bought 20 yrs ago. Generally everything looked cheap and dated. This place is in urgent need of renovation, from the plumbing to the light fixtures to the furniture to the actual towels... The only way to have a shower was with dribbly cold water (no pressure). When you try to turn on the warm water tap you end up burning yourself from the boiling water. Plenty of space to hang up clothes to dry after the beach except that there are no clothespins.. what happens when its windy? Maria is helpful and did everything she could to get our wifi fixed when it wasn't working on the top floor of the building. Aircon was available upon additional charge... in Greece, during summer months this should be provided within the normal facilities and not as a special request.

    Room (studio) is very clean and beds were quite comfortable. The room is also very spacious (something you don't usually get) and the sea view is wonderful. The little 'traditional-style' town Koutoulofari is sweet and quiet and has anything you might need including cafes, pool bars, restaurants and bars as well as a mini market. Supermarkets are within 5 min drive down the hill.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Right in the centre of the village, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It's a basic studio, but has all you need. Not fancy, but very good price, so you get what you pay for.

    Right in the centre of the village, very friendly and helpful host. Lovely big and bright room, good sized balcony with view to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stepped tiling under bed, my husband fell during the night. The slow clearance of water from the shower tray. Overall very pleased with the apartment

    Friendly and welcoming. Convenient for the village. Mary was a very pleasant and helpful host.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Villa Melia - 5 day stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing could be better. Everything and everyone was just fantastic.

    We loved everything!!!! From Villa Melia where we stayed and every shop/restaurant/bar we visited. Mary (owner of Villa Melia) helpful/friendly/informative beautiful lady that made our stay in Koutouloufari fantastic. Will recommend Villa Melia to anyone looking for place to stay any day and planning to go back there again. The room was beautiful, the bed felt like my own bed at home. The balcony had a beautiful view. Thanks again Mary..... it was wonderful the 5 days we stayed there and had the opportunity to explore so many things.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Good value for money :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise from outside, The cleaning was a little weird as cleaning lady 1st time came after our 4nights there - could come earlier as our trash can was full, had dirty towels etc. and 2nd time came after our 7 nights spend here..

    Very good and friendly host, helps if there is any problem :) Very nice wiev from the balcony. Apartaments located near to super markets, bakery and restaurants. Good value for money :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Close to Hersonisoss, but not too close to be disturbed by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apt is a bit older and we actually missed the electric kettle, but still good value for the price.

    Close to Hersonisoss, but not too close to be disturbed by the night parties. Extremely nice owner - thank you, Mary! :) She gave us many tips on what places to visit and where to eat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Excellent placed villa with friendly owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle instead of percolator would be better.

    Owner very hospitable and friendly. Pleased with use of pool across Road. Great views and air conditioning avaliable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    We were in a familiar village and the accommodation was in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    Good location, helpful owner and regular emptying of bins and newly laundered sheets and towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location. Bright suite with a nice balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to provide TP

    The sea view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Basic clean and had everything we needed. Was in a great location. Host Mary was wonderful!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice location but hotel or apartment needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was antiquated, towels were needs replacing. The bedroom position was hazardous to disembark

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.3
    Could be ex value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor shower

    Well situated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.3
    The kitchen stuff was uncomplete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen stuff was uncomplete..you cannot really cokk yourself. The water was definitey not trinkable..too salty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.8
    Flexible and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stand could be better

    Nights on the balcony. Every two days clean bedsheets and towels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Marie was so sweet to us we really enjoyed our stay in crete...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marie was so sweet to us we really enjoyed our stay in crete can't wait to go back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.6
    Maria is a lovely lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Maria is a lovely lady. Always at hand to help. Room is basic but yet functional. Location is great as it is in a peaceful village with a lot of restaurants and also within walking distance ( about 10-15 mins) to the main strip of Hersonissos. There is no option for breakfast but there is a great bakery next door as well as a supermarket. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable apartments with the basic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi did not work inside the room as we were on the top floor. Elsewhere it worked fine.

    Comfortable apartments with the basic facilities. Good location in small village with easy walk to town. Host Mary was very warm and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location. On a hill, in a classy village overlooking the party town of Chersonisos. If you want to party Chersonisos is only 1 mile away. Nice Starting Point for discovering east Crete

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    La entrada individual, la habitación enorme, con la cama...
    • Solo traveller

    El baño pequeño que necesita algunos arreglos pequeños. Si buscas un apartamento de lujo - no será la opción, pero yo no lo buscaba.

    La entrada individual, la habitación enorme, con la cama grande. Conexión wi-fi bastante buena para realizar las llamadas por skype. El trato por parte de la Dueña - más familiar que comercial.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    Loved being in a small village and being able to talk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved being in a small village and being able to talk to people. Friendly and helpful locals, great food, really enjoyed our stay.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: