Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Porto Carras Meliton 5 stars

Neos Marmaras Beach, Neos Marmaras, 63081, Greece

#26 of 45 hotels in Neos Marmaras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 608 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food in the restaurant is extremely mediocre. The breakfast options at first glance seem extensive, but nothing was what I would consider particularly tasty.

    The concierge was lovely and helpful, the beach and the pool area are superb, as are the views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay 3 nights , my refrigrator dosent work and they didnt change it in these days. I call receptions 3 times, i go to reception directly to tell the problem but they didnt do nothing. Its a terribel service for 5 star hotel. All The foods of my baby become waste . How ever there is a event in the hotel. The music sound came to our room till to 12 oclock and my baby can not sleep. No body give us any explanation and dosent give their apologize. The stuffs are not 5 star conditions.

    The the port and sea view of meliton suiets are perfect .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a train shuttle that took you places - but it did not work most of the day due to repairs. We asked for a hiring car with driver - but it was not possible. We pay for our breakfast - but we have to pay extra for cappuccino, if you dont like their watered down coffee. We bought a bottle of water at lunch, but were not allowed to bring it back to our room!

    lovely property with vast grounds, pools, lots of sitting areas, beautifully lit at nights

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best thing is the location, which is to my opinion one of the most beautiful in the Mediterranean. As a luxury resort it is good but not memorable. I would recommend it to those who are looking for an amazing location where there is a good 5 star resort hotel (and this is what I was looking for), but not to those who care more about the facilities than the place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Totally outdated place. Used to be 5-star 'grand resort' couple of decades ago. But definitely not any more. It's not quite clear how the 5-star certificate is being kept out there having a block table for ... dinner! Room sizes are appropriate to the 5-star specs. But that's all. House keeping department is nothing but terrible - we've got our junior suite with used empty sugar bags on the table (see pic 1)! Different glasses (see pic 2) and different cups and so on and so forth. Can't put 5-star dinner at The News Cafe. Just can't. Pieces of mortar are nearly falling down from the balconies (although some new painting was obviously put on top of these spots). One set of three lifts only for a mile-long floor! The entire building is very dimly lit - just one out of four lights is on if at all. The parking area at the front of the hotel is pitch black. Good value for the money paid off the season. It's just not 5-star experience, sorry. Many 3 and 4-star places are offering much better conditions for the same (or less) money - especially off the season.

    Location and staff (Rafaela from the reception desk and the waitress with the dark hair were both really polite and helpful with good command in English). Very old glory all around. Greenery is stunning, landscaping too. A bottle of nice dry red wine - compliments of the hotel - was highly appreciated too (although some trouble with the glasses - see below). What I also liked is the fact the Management of the Meliton Hotel obviously does read these guests' comments here and is taking notes to fix what's possible (no charge for water at dinner any more and very nice orange juice at breakfast, for example). So, I hope they'll take this one serious too and for the next guests it would be better than it was for us. The Reception Desk was very kind to offer us rooms suitable for Senior citizens closer to the lift - thank you very much, Rafaela!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only down point was on arrival I parked outside the main entrance to go in to reception and check in, after an 8 hour drive I was exhausted and just wanted to drop of my bags to the room before moving the car, I was informed by the door man that I must move my car immediately as I was "In front of the Casino" car wasn't blocking any one, but I obliged, only to find the next morning that the car had been 'keyed' all along the side. I informed the front desk who told me that a guest relations staff member would contact me concerning this. They never did. Surprising behavior for someone staying at a 5 star resort to key another guests vehicle and disappointed that guest relations never contacted me.

    Room had good view of the marina, room was also clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Exceptionally friendly and helping staff! We've spent our honeymoon there! Great beach! Amazing food - 3kg after one week stay. Free train around the property. Very beautiful marina. Free towels at the beach. 3 euro ferry from the hotel to Neos Marmaras. Very nice bed sheets. Amazing view. Would recommend 10/10.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor info and access to historical sites, informations and facts from ancient Greece times. Should be much better presented and offered to the visitors of this beautifull and historicaly important culture.

    Beautiful location and perfect possition for discovering Sitonia fascinating nature, numerous nearby beaches, clean sea, diving & sailing, food, wine..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all paying 300 euros per night was way too much for what was offered. We had the room in the third floor and the smell in the corridor was terrible. Room was okay but with old bathroom and furnitures. My mistake was to think that all board means drinks included as well which was not and one coca cola cost 5.5 euro so u can imagine the rest of the prices. This was 5 star hotel but beach sun beds were for 2 star hotel. Without proper mattress and quite uncomfortable considering we stayed there all day. Although the sea water was great swimming pool water quailty was not the best. For this price I would truly recommend going to a turkish resort where you would have everything highest quality ultra all inclusive.

    The nature is perfect with lot of greenery and clean air. Lot of staff to serve drinks during meal hours.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Electric Kettle in the rooms all five stars hotels have coffee & tea in the rooms.

    Everything was good except the elevator is far from the rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, bathtub was not draining water while shower, air blower broken, toilet flash broken. While sitting on balcony u could hear noises from other guests from diffrent rooms around you. The swimming pool was green and dirty.

    Only the view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was hard and uncomfortable, the restaurants were ridiculously expensive (7 euro for hot tea for example), the feeling was that the purpose of the hotel was to get more money out of us. There was a smell of urine in the lobby and halls in our entire stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Room cleaning quality was fluctuating on daily basis. At times they did not even clean the sink properly - as in hair was still there. Other days they were better - but the balcony remained untouched since we arrived. Kinda disappointing for a 5 Star Hotel. Also on request for some extra towels for one day through the reception for the baby was ignored completely - these towels never arrived.

    I had stayed at Porto Carras Meliton a few years ago. I have to say, since, they have really game up specially on their food and cafe. Overall we had a great experience. The beach is great and if you are travelling with a child there is a lot to do as a family and there are plenty children around as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast delivered to our room was 45 minutes late, had to chase twice. Man attending reception at the spa was very friendly until we decided not to spend 300+ Euros on a massage, at which point he wasn't interested in customer service it seemed (even though we did book an appointment for a manicure).

    Great location with beaches and great restaurants nearby and on site. Lots to do on site and nearby within a short walk. Sea view room has brilliant views of the surrounding area. Breakfast was very nice with authentic Greek cuisine. Complimentary fruit and champagne provided in our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could not communicate in English. Staff was NOT educated of the facility. Morning breakfast was up to 10am, meaning they need you out of the room early.

    In front of the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Water sports' activity should be limited to the right beach side of the hotel (very noisy and even producing waves) Slow beach bar service especially when charging very high prices Reception was mostly busy when calling and I had in 3 different instances to call them again (no automatic call back on their side to calling room when their lines are busy).

    Excellent Food (breakfast and dinner) Spacious Room Easy to visit Marmaras via the boat service from hotel's marina.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is definitely not a 5star rating !!! It is old and shabby, the outdoor facilities old, dirty and unorganized. The rooms are not thoroughly cleaned!! Used glasses and plates were left unchanged for days, room full of dust and not vacuumed ! The service at the hotel restaurant was very bad, lack of plate supply and cutlery , very unhappy staff, miscommunication about house guest rules ! The service was definitely not equivalent to a 5 star rating! The beach and pool towel system was problematic , there was no car parking service , the hotel surroundings were poorly maintained and the supply for excursions and activities was unorganized ! Overall it was a hotel catering for Balcan and Serbian guests that were package holidays at special rates and we were overcharged !!!!!

    The location was truely amazing, beach was very clean and refreshing, a forest surrounds the hotel premises that provide excellent outdoor activities and peacefulness and a marina for those whom enjoy exploring by sea!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water offered at all. Uncomfortable beds and pillows. Poor cleanliness. Unorganized beach beds and beach bar. No service provided at all at the beach

    A lot of fresh fish

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service in the restaurant could be better. In the morning very often waiting for coffee and for dinner waiting to get your orde .

    the compleks is a bit old , the rooms are still fine , we were in very good room with view over the marina.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach itself was gorgeous but just about everything else was sub par. The food and service were most often poor. The food in the buffet area was cold, the room so large and so loud that you could not hear yourself think. There was no organization to the way people got their food. The omelette guy didn't focus on who was next, just who shoved their plate forward. We asked for extra towels on three different days and was told, "Right away" and never received them. We asked one of the guest services people for 7:30 dinner reservations at the Italian restaurant on the property and when we got the restaurant were told they didn't start serving till 8:30 and no one had given them our name for a reservation for any time. The quality of the beach chairs (in the non-VIP area) were cheap and uncomfortable. They only gave your two towels and those did not cover the entire chaise lounge. It may have been the place for Salvatore Dali in this hotel's heyday but I can assure you that if he were alive, he would not be going there. Mamaras is gorgeous. Unfortunately, this hotel is old and significantly overpriced.

    The location and the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THEre is not enough sunbed in the beach, each day we looked for 30 mninutes however could not find. When we told this to reception they told us that they can not do anything. It was unbelieveble. I argued for 30 minutes with they and then they finally provided us sunbeds. Definitely not a 5 star hotel. They are ameteurs

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Golf View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 5 stars standards resort, were not happy with the cleanliness of the room, prices of beverages too expensive, no complimentary fruits or wine in the room.

    Excellent location, big resort, family friendly, many activities for the kids, big family/junior suites, free train rides to see the whole resort and its winery!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    on breakfast juses are mostly like water with taste of orange or apple,,,,on the beach coffe is 5.5 euro for the gests of hotel is too much

    brekfast was very nice, clean and tasty,.....pools are very clean,beach is beautiful,stuff is nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for the water at the dinner. Paying to use the water slides in sithonia pools Paying for pumping the inflatables Poor marketing for the wine at dinner and for the activities Disappointed by the winery visit with the train. We only saw a building

    Food was very good. Amenities excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Sea or Marina View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a magnificent place to spend the summer holiday! The elegant rooms, the cleanliness, the bath ammenties, the towels, the pool, the VIP beach - everything was great! Can't eaint to come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows... It is not so clean..

    The best thing in the hotel is beach... Hotel is old decorated... And Vasilis is very helpful in the hotel.He is responsible for luggages but helpful for everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Sea or Marina View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very old. Bathrooms are totali damaged. Showers are broken. Cracks on the walls, old paint, scratches everywhere. Smells like hell. Ridicules charges for everything - you want espresso for breakfast, you'll pay for this pleasure. You want water, same story - 3 euro for bottle. Waiters didn't speak English except the local staff.

    Location, pools and beach bars. "Crystals restaurant" is very good. Room service is perfect. Greek staff is very well backed up. They are professionals and care about guests. "News caffe" is very OK. Security is ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drinks and food by the beach is totally overpriced and very low quality. The hotel is a bit old, and needs refurbishment. You can feel its a bit old fashioned, and the way its managed is a bit old fashioned as well. The poolside was good for children, although the area did not felt so clean to us.

    The long beach of the hotel is very nice, but it was very crowded, probably because of high season. The overall experience in the hotel was nice. They give beach towels in the beach, so you don't need to carry them with you. The breakfast was huge, and good. They even have a self service greek coffee station, which was cool. The hotel is located in a very big area. Very green and nice looking. There is a marina which an evening walk felt very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff (receptionists) were amateur. After check-in, we opened the hotel room door and saw that customers did not leave the room yet evem thought it was 3 pm in the afternoon, I communicates this with the receptionist and they told me that 'yes they will leave at 8 pm in the evening'!!!!! So why did they warn me during the check in? I told them to speak to someone in charge and hotel manager handled the situation. It took 1 hour in total. The receptionists were really rude. The inside of the hotel was so cold, it was freezing. I went to breakfast with cardigan. I told them to increase the heat i little and they told me that 'we are wearing uniforms and we feel hot'!!! I was shocked. Really rude staff, they need to change them immediately and train the new staff according to this 5 star hotel. Breakfast would be better. Beach bar was really expensive, 1 beer is 5 euro and club sandwich/hamburger was 14 euro.

    Rooms are big and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The common and public areas were not so clean and tide, the water from mini bar was unacceptable very expensive (7Euro), elevator was off for two days, the bath pipelines were uncovered, overall the value for money was very low.

    The bed was extra comfort and the breakfast was amazing with a wide variety of food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the beach there are not enough beds to rest. Every morning you have a problem. Not acceptable for a 5 star hotel where you pay this much money. The restaurants you want to eat extra are not good at all.

    The rooms are clean and modern with good facilities. The staff is friendly and reafy to help.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is overpriced, period. It is dated and carpets smell. The breakfast staff were rude to my friends. I probably would have been less critical of the hotel if it was not for the rude staff- not 5 star at all.

    The beach is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, really ! I can't think of something that didn't add to the totally positive experience !

    Yes, this is a true and honest 5-star location. Packed with facilities, fantastic nature all around, super-friendly staff, true value for money. We went for a weekend (Friday to Sunday) and didn't need to move the car from arrival until departure. The room was very spacious, clean (as are all premises in the Meliton) and well-equipped. The sound-proofing is superb, because our room was in front of the pool (with a lot of kids splashing around!) and with the windows closed we could hear nothing ! The breakfast was superb, in variety, quantity and location (inside or outside with view to the sea or marina !) The staff is well-trained and friendly ! There are life-guards at all the pools AND the beach ! The Kohi Beach Bar (and its secluded private beach) is immersed in the chill out experience! Fantastic, especially at sunset !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived we asked to change the room with room with sea view, because we paid for sea view room but we have a room with port view. The lady of reception told us that is not possible.... Nobody from the staff help us with the luggage... That was not so comfortable, because I am a pregnant at the moment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Quite hard bed mattresses.

    Еxcellent location and service. Very helpful staff. This time we received as compliments a bottle of wine and a short walk to local attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is true, the situation in the restaurant when you take HB/AI is difficult. When you want to keep the luxury yacht feeling just go eat somewhere else. In the end the upcharge is not enough to offer expensive fish dining (like some would expect). If you don't expect caviar and cigarettes then food quality will be ok - overall value for money for HB is absolutely ok. If you travel without kids, don't choose the peak times!

    This place is absolute amazing, it is fascinating how huge the land is - I felt like I was on a private island. I would recommend everyone to take the little train in the late afternoon to discover the hole place - must seen!!!! And then take a coffee at the marina - absolutely breathtaking. Special thanks to Ivana, who really made my stay and my birthday special. The hole crew was very nice and like known from warm Greek hospitality, they really made every request possible. It is a hotel with great heritage and that is the reason why not every little corner can be perfect, some reviews nearly stopped me from doing my reservation- what a shame. I would recommend to take a room with sea view because in the end this will be the reason why your stay in this hotel is unique - so was mine. Thanks again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Golf View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the food (breakfast and dinner) could be better. For example, juices in the morning are like water. Also, the children did not like the milk. I would suggest to give more emphasis on the quality than the variety of the food (which is large), by using local products (Halkidiki has excellent olives oil, milk, honey, fruits, vegetables, fishes, even meat). Tennis courts are very expensive, 20 euros per hour per court.

    The room is very spacious and well decorated. The bath and the amenities are excellent. WiFi is free and very fast. Parking is excellent and close to the hotel (parking places are protected from the sun). Pools, towels, umbrellas and sunbeds are free. Also the waterland is for free, the children loved it. The children also loved playing ping-pong (also free). We spent also some time playing football on the (not well maintained) grass. We appreciated very much the complimentary local red-wine bottle, the wine was of superior quality. In general, the environment is idyllic, there were too many families, the whole area is safe and with many activities for the children. They love the place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor management, cost cutting measures and low food quality. This is the first hotel I visit and you have to pay everywhere 3€ for the water! Nowhere is water provided and you are in Greece. In the restaurant even if you are HB/FB you still pay for the water, which is not normal!!! For our big surprise there was also almost no fish in the restaurant and in Greece people mainly eat fish. If you want to enjoy Greek cuisine and athmosphere do not take HB and just breakfast - which was very good. Besides the food in 1 restaurant even in HB or FB nothing is included. So you pay for any kind of sport, for the internal pool (20-40€ pp) and of course for all drinks - prices are same like in Switzerland - 5€ for a capuccino or 12-15 for a cocktail! Overall the facilities are good, but the hotel is really crying for a total renovation.

    A very good hotel with excellent location. Very big territory of the resort and beautiful nature. Perfect for families with children. You can also do a lot of sports or enjoy the beautiful beach. Rooms are big and the view to the sea is great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Different parts of the resort (restaurants, some parts of the wellness centre, gym) not working or closed at all; - Relevantly high prices for all the extras (es. Espresso at breakfast, water at the bar) inside the Residence; - No direct connection to the nearest village (Neos Marmaras) except for the shuttle boat (last trip at 10 pm); - Some members of the staff were not that kind and denied us some services (i.e. printing boarding passes from USB at the reception).

    - Clean rooms; - Private beach; - Silent and relaxing location; - Wi-fi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Junior Suite with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is old fashioned and almost everything looks old. It definitely needs a renovation. Highly overpriced at this condition. My balcony was extremely dirty and the room could be much better. The first time I used shower in my room the water was black! Maybe someone should check the hydraulics. I can talk about many negative points but the most outrageous is that I had to pay extra (3,5 euros) for the coffee in the breakfast. I have travelled to hundreds of hotels and this is the first time that I pay for my coffee in breakfast hall.

    This is my first visit to Porto Carras Resort. I was impressed by the spaciousness everywhere. A visitor can live in the resort and being kept busy with various activities and facilities that are offered. I enjoyed the breakfast with a nice view to marina and the variety of tastes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There might be a few more restorants with different tipe of food. There are only two a la cart restorants.

    Everything was perfect, from the first step in Hotel area, to the checking out. Everything is dedicated to guests. Rooms are clean and comfortable with beautiful see and pool view, especially in sunset.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    • VERY loud music until midnight making it impossible to sleep or relax. Staff not willing to help or at least explain. • ALL pillows had unpleasant smell. • Restaurant had variety BUT food quality below average. • Restaurant service very slow. Had to ask 3 times to have our table cleaned. • Restaurant too crowded with kids running and screaming. • Our request note for room location was completely ignored.

    • Great location • Fast wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Beside great content of the resort for all guests, we were impressed by the restaurant staff. The chefs, waiters and restaurant manager are high professionals. Marina is for true enjoyment ,too. Beauty, peace and quiet. Real value for money!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well my car was purposely scratched with the key for more the 20 cm by someone in the parking, I called the security, the security said this is public parking and they cannot guarantee safety!! It's a bit strange since you cannot access the hotel area without crossing the security, it's like border crossing!i and the cameras are everywhere! Anyway i didn't want money from them i just wanted to inform them that if you go in a vacation with your family in a 5 star hotel with private parking, and someone damages your car and the security is not able help you, it's not good at all!!!

    Everything was clean and nice, food and the sight was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee/tea in the room. Bath needs to me cleaned (between bath edge and walls)

    For the first, I would like to say that we were here a bit out of high season and met not a lot of people (what is positive for us). Hotel was not full so we got an upgrate - for this I would like to say big thanks(bigger room+Dinner included)! Hotel is not new but well maintained. Big balcony, cool view at small hotel harbour. Bed was so big that two people can lay about one meter from each other. At high season one can enjoy horse riding, tennis, open pools. Out of high season there are golf and spa. Bottle of white wine as a complimentary drink. Everything was great for the money we paid!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfats and servis in the restaurant wasnt like before, we were guess of your hotel many years and came very often, but this time i was surprised about srevus and spa center

    the room, sea view, you have perfect beach area the best beach in Kassandra, the positon of the hotel, we love and like you hotel and i hope next time will be better

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was operating "just for the weekend" off season due to public Greek holiday which was not mentioned during our booking. Upon arrival we waited 20 minutes for check in standing in a line, due to the huge influx of people there on a voucher coupon weekend deal with full board. Out of their 5 restaurants on site, only 3 were open all offering a buffet lunch and dinner for the guests through the voucher program offering no other options for their other guests. As a result, we could not find a seating area for dinner and no seating area for breakfast in the morning where no one was checking guest room numbers and allowing over 150 people at the same time in the breakfast area as a result we found ourselves standing with plates in our hands and no where to sit. Only one pool was open, the rest were not even cleaned, Sun beds were dirty, there was garbage left by other guests in the hallways and surrounding hotel areas.

    Excellent location and great potential for a true 5-star sadly had a terrible experience overall

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows are not comfortable at all and very very empty.

    Location is excellent, staff is awesome and very helpful, facilities are great, although since the property is not from recent times, some aging can be spotted.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were not comfortable and very very empty.

    Location is excellent, staff is awesome and very helpful, facilities are great, although since the property is not from recent times, some aging can be spotted.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    Literally everything. The stuff was extremely polite,kind and helpful. The welcome treat of the hotel with the wine,fruits and sweets was a very pleasant surprise. We were very pleasantly surprised when we were told our reservation was upgraded to half board. In one word PERFECT!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 1 night

    spa is open only from 12 to 18. in the winter time there is not much to be done around, so extented spa scheduled would be a goon incentive for people to visit.

    even in the winter, this place has a lot of charm. breakfast is very good, staff is very helpfull

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guest'm 25 years of this hotel. This year I was disappointed by the attitude of the employees of the spa, which I said that the visit of the pool is paid. They never gave me a reason and reason to believe them.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't expect that you get also 5 stars for the interior, i.e. main hotel building. It needs renovation to justify the star rating. Way overpriced!!!

    A true 5 star hotel (only) for the outside facilities! Excellent location, very easy accessible by car! Rich breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very bad and old. Although I asked for a soft mattress it was very had and low price/quality, so I felt pain every day. On the breakfast was a 7/10 and Same as lunch time 7.5/10. No premium quality of drinks and coffees for the prices they charge. The employees in the breakfast could not speak English easily but was ok as you could find another one to chip in.

    Very good location. Easy access to the beach. The management is trying their best for their clients.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so uncomfortable. It was big but uncomfortable we woke up every morning with back ache. It was like sleeping on floor boards.

    I liked that everything was in one place did not need to leave the resort. Eating places, entainment, shopping all in the resort. Rania from entrainment group was awesome, she would come each morning and say hello and tells the entertainment guide. What a personality and happy person she was, looked forward to her visit every morning on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was extremely average.

    The beach is excellent and everything you need including shopping is located on ground. They have a doctor on staff and it's very reasonable if you need to see him. Had an eye irritation and he came to the room, got a prescription and fixed the issue in a few hours. One of my best vacations ever.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The response of reception was very slow to our requests We waited 1 hour for a plumber to come in order to fix a shower flooding And 1 extra hour after the plumber came for the cleaning lady to clean the water that came out from the bathroom Also 1 hour for the room service The breakfast was too early

    We were provided with clean towels after our check out so that we could stay longer in the beach And had access to the spa in order to take a shower

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping didn't clean our room at the very first day. When we criticized about this, the following mornings they came so early that we had to wake up with the doorbell. Ha ha...The personnel at the reception were rude with unsmiling faces. They separated the beach area into two: VIP and others. If you stay any of the suites at the hotel you may use the VIP beach. However we stayed at the junior suite and couldn't use that area because at least executive suite was accepted. At the beach you cannot leave your beach towels even for 10 minutes. The guys come and take them away. They think you reserve the sunbeds. But in our case we just left the towels went to the nearby cafe for 10 minutes and then came back. And the towels were gone. They said it was the hotel policy. We asked about this policy at the reception they said the policy was for 50 minutes and more. It is ridiculous. They are our personal belongings. The food was OK but didn't meet our expectations since we were staying at Porto Carras. There was also a strange smell at our room floor. The bar around the waterslides was smelling very bad.

    Location was awesome. Especially marina area during sunset. Restaurants and the personnel at the marina area were the best things at the hotel. The sea was more than awesome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very clean, spatious, relaxing with very good air conditioning in the room. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Very good beach for the kids and good food in the restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Junior Suite with Golf View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Provide what I booked. Give me sleep free of noise. Clean the room without end of day chasing. Answer emails complaining. Provide an appeal system to Booking.com's decisions. Inform me of the regulatory body for Booking.com when requested.

    A disaster from start to finish. I am currently in dispute and Booking.com seems to have ensured I have no contract with them or the hotel

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff and ironic.they should learn some manners and how to behave in such a -so called-luxurious hotel. definetely not a 5-star hotel not value for money

    -

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is poor, breakfast repetitive and poor quality food. Bad smell on common areas probably from carpet.

    Generous double rooms Kids enjoined small aqua park next to sister hotel Sithonia

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Golf View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation, rooms and outdoor amenities are dirty, pools,terrace,etc

    Food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff can be more polite

    Everything wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not new but well reinforced. Very large hotel .. spacious .. clean .. excellent facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Golf Course View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not Property werking, inacceptable for a 5 star hotel

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better kind of chees!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very incompetent, rude and the organization of the NYE was extraordinarily poor. Do not go there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Buffet desserts a little ordinary and repetitive. The price of drinks and coffee was over the top.

    Great facilities - beach, pool, rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nice resort programmed for elite people adapted to the mass tourism

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    marina needs renovation, more restaurants

    great scenery, amenities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell room and lagun

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea or Marina View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beaches, great breakfast buffet, wonderful to have a shuttle boat to neos marmaras.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Porto Carras Meliton traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: