Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meltemi Village Hotel 4 stars

Main Street, Perissa, 84703, Greece

#6 of 19 hotels in Perissa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 353 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great

    The bus stop is just outside the front door of the hotel and is excellent for getting into Fira and Oia. The Staff is very helpful and welcoming. Lovely clean Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing we didn`t really like was the poor wifi in the beach villa. We had to work on our holiday and the wifi gave us some hard times..

    We loved the staff, everybody was super nice and friendly, fullfilling all our demands.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really small and it was quite difficult to get a proper shower without the shower curtain wrapping around you

    The staff were lovely. Breakfast really nice. The pool area was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all fantastic - couldn’t have been more helpful and welcoming. Good choice at breakfast, lovely pool area and room with whirlpool was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room disappointing. Very small. Bathroom tiny needs updating. Need to get rid of shower curtain. Balcony view was of a side street and houses. Houses kept chickens so awoken by roosters each morning. Sound installation from other rooms poor. Could clearly hear other guest. Doors bang in the wind during the night. Tv so small pointless being there. Most pool loungers in the shade all day.

    Friendly helpful staff. Decent restaurants and bars near by. Pool snack bar food good. Good WiFi and well advertised.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for us wasn’t great, only because once we visited Thira that’s where we would like to be next time.

    The staff were amazing, reception staff couldn’t do enough, they were always there to help with a huge smile, in the day time bar for coffee or something stronger, Andreas was full of information and advise and also great fun and very happy to help nothing was ever to much, and the main bar to the front Exceptional service, again made you welcome And made tip top cocktails!! All in all we were only there 4 nights but loved it. Recommend this hotel it’s just stunning thank you Meltemi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description is a bit misleading. It says jacuzzi but it’s really just a pool. It was not warm enough to swim so it felt like a waste of money. It also said we would have a room with an ocean view, but that must have been the other location. It said suite but by American standards it was a pretty basic room... I can’t imagine how small a regular room would have been.

    Our suite was newly built and very beautiful. Everyone was extremely friendly and they had a nice breakfast spread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went in the end of the season - so a lot of shops/ Bars where closed. Dont go in the end of October.

    The staff was really nice. The breakfast was great. Poolside drinks and food was really good and cheap. The pool area was awesome. We where upgraded to a "superior" room, and it was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being picky the shower was a bit of a pain.... If you turned it on full blast it wouldn't stay in the holder and would soak the entire bathroom.

    The staff were very lovely and helpful, the pool area was gorgeous and my room was very comfy, There is a great little book table where you can leave/take a book as well!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast -allow included in the price - was a bit disappointing. The pictures of the room online were misleading. The outdoor whirlpool wasn't heated.

    The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. There were two pool areas that weren't too busy. The quality and price of the food on site was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been ask for new room but when I arrived I had old room. Helpful staff sorted for me new.

    Great hotel but only new site of the hotel. I’m not recommended old part. New is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean, not so spacious, but bathroom is a bit too small. Pool was excelent! Parking was accros the street and free. 5 min walk to the black beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was too much trouble,when I mentioned that our shower was too small.We were promptly upgraded to a suite with our own jacuzzi."Utterly fantastic!"Food,cleanliness,prices at bar,all excellent!...Breakfast very edible,and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extraordinarily nice. The facilities are immaculately clean and newly renovated. The beach is an easy walk away. Loved loved loved my stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the standard room, very small and could barely fit in the shower! (I wear XL/XXL clothes so I'm not that big..) so try to go for at least the superior room and higher.

    Amazing staff!!!! Roy and the crew at the front desk are absolutely phenomenal, always there to help with EVERYTHING you need! Hotel grounds and location is great!!! We were upgraded to a superior room and it was very spacious and modern. Would definitely go back there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was small, and the bathroom even smaller. A very tight squeeze. We were constantly swatting flies away whilst sitting near the pool area, in fact, in the end we went back to the room. The view from our bedroom window was a load of broken down vehicles. It was quite a walk to the beach front, not ideal if you have smaller children. We felt like we were at a holiday camp full of brits. Sorry, no offence meant. Just not our scene.

    We only stayed one night. On arrival the staff were very welcoming and pleasant. They had arranged a taxi to collect us from the ferry which was great. Breakfast was plentiful. The pool looked amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing ~ all perfect.

    We are frequent visitors to Santorinin & always stay at either Meltemi Or Atlantis Beach. The island is truly beautiful & welcome is always warm at both establishments, nothing is too much trouble for Manolis & his wonderful team.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi could be slow but tbh we weren't there to sit on the internet anyway , our teenager with us was more bothered about wifi than us!

    We stayed in the villa which was lovely right next to the beach. Stunning views of the ocean from the villa, nice chilled area near lots of restaurants. When we arrived we got picked up straight from the airport so their was no hassle. We arrived late at 11 in the evening and manolis greeted us when we arrived at the villa, I asked for milk for our toddler and he hopped on his bike and fetched us some. It was so kind of him to do that and we really appreciated this. With the villa we had breakfast included at the hotel and we were able to use the pool. We had complimentary pass to the water park just a few minutes walk away which the children really enjoyed. The whole trip was stress free and we felt very taken care of the cleaners were also fantastic keeping on top of the villa for us ( we had 4 children with is aged 2, 6, 12 and 15)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard. The outdoor jacuzzi was freezing. We were told that the sun would heat it, but we didn't get direct sun to it all day so it was always cold. This was a huge disappointment as it was the selling point of the more expensive room for us, and we wish we had just gotten a basic room as we never got to use it!!

    The staff were so friendly, everyone made a huge fuss over our 4 month baby girl. The rooms were basic but very clean and tidy. The staff couldn't do enough to help, organising taxis, transfers, even sent us a bottle of wine to our room on our wedding night! The inclusive breakfast was all you needed to get started for the day. We spent time in the Meltemi Bar every day where the staff were fun and friendly and the drinks were cheap!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower being so close to the toilet and rather small, meant if we opened the curtain slightly then water would go everywhere or if we kept it fully closed the shower curtain would get stuck to our body. There was nowhere on the wall to hang the shower head and adjust it to our height, we had to wet ourselves then turn the waters down to wash ourselves, then pick the shower head back up to wash the soap off. This would not deter us from staying again however!

    Beautifully kept hotel.. from the pool to the inside reception area. Staff were very friendly and always more than happy to help with any queries we had. The breakfast was better than most places offer for sure!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable stay. Big and clean rooms. Nearby the beach and many restaurants. Perissa is a nice place to stay, not too busy and may be a better option than Fira or Oia when you are looking for some peace and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lunch service at the pool. Food was reasonably priced but service was very slow and food did not arrive as ordered. Breakfast buffet was a decent selection but it was the same every day...when you're staying at a property for more than a day or two, a change in food selection would be preferred.

    Room with whirpool was great. Staff was amazing...especially both women at the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The draw fridge wasn't very practical in the sence that if you had an open bottle of wine you couldn't stand it up right unless you removed all the shelving/supports inside. Literally my only struggle!

    We were upgraded to a 3 person villa with an amazing outdoor space incl jacuzzi. The wetroom shower was great and bed was so big, high and comfy. Breakfast was just what you needed to start the day, it had bit of everything. The staff were always so friendly, helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room: very, very below average. The outdoor tub, which was said to be a hot tub, was freezing and not in the sun at all! It never warmed up. We really couldn't use it at all and it was a waste of our money. The bathroom shower is awful!!!! The room was very dated and dark... not like the pictures at all. It was so small. I should have complained but was not wanting to make a fuss because the hotel is quite nice and the staff very helpful. We overpaid for what we got 100%. :( our new hotel was the same money and four times the size and the outdoor tub was in the sun and nice and warm for our use. The bathroom is amazing.

    The staff was amazing The hotel amenities were beautiful The breakfast was superb Wifi great. Location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like everywhere was clean the staff were friendly and helpful I just felt it was particularly expensive for the level of comfort and facilities available.

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our 4th stop on our trip around the Greek Islands and our 2nd stop in Santorini. We absolutely LOVED this hotel! When we arrived the staff was extremely friendly & welcoming and we actually got upgraded to a suite which was amazing!! The suite was HUGE & so clean and new!! We had our own private mini pool & balcony which was so nice!! The hotel is located on a main street but you cant hear any car noises. Its about a 5 minute walk to the beach area and they have a sister hotel/restaurant down there where we could use their beach chairs & umbrellas and even got a credit towards the restaurant. We ate one of our dinners at the restaurant and really enjoyed it! I would say the BEST part of this hotel is the pool area. Its not too big but also not too small. Its surrounded by beautiful palm trees and you have a view of the mountains! They have a great little pool bar that serves great drinks & food! The gyro was DELICIOUS and only 2.80 euro!! The cocktails were 5 Euro which we found to taste great & be very affordable. There was plenty of chairs at the pool and never felt over crowded... it was a very peaceful 2 days sitting by the pool, soaking up the sun & enjoying the serenity of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needed redecorating and the room overall was not cozy. Santorini generally is overpriced.

    The pool area was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was varied and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Online, out of the rooms pictured it is unclear what room you will get for your price band. I thought we would have maybe had a private balcony pool or jacuzzi as the photos suggest, but my room didnt. Maybe on the booking chart there should be more explanation of which rooms havr qhat facilities. Great hotel though!

    The pool and pool area were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location , hotel and facilities were fantastic ! The staff were extremely friendly and easy to talk to , nothing was an issue . The most important thing was it had a proper shower and bathroom ! Bonus when you are traveling through Europe .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had originally booked an executive room but upon our arrival we had a pleasant surprise of being upgraded to a suite. The staff were all lovely and friendly. The pool was great and the beach is walking distance from the hotel with many restaurants available around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided to stay at perissa because of the black beach. But before we came to Santorini we went to Naxos and you can't compare the beaches. It was cool with black sand but we didn't like the beach so much. So until next time we come back to Santorini we will book a hotel in Fira , because the busses from perissa to Fira was always overcrowded and they didn't came at the right time at all... But that isn't the hotels fault, but we just want to give a heads up.

    After almost 2 weeks of traveling around in Greece and Cyclades we ended our trip at Santorini. We decided to book a junior suite with private jacuzzi to have a really good time at the island. We loved the hotel and the staff were amazing. Friendly, kind and service minded . The breakfast was really good ! We liked that we had a private area with sunbeds and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The over experience was good, the room was big and the facilities great. We had a fabulous time at Meltemi Village. The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Make sure you stay in the newer section if you can.

    Meltemi Village is a lovely hotel with spacious rooms. The staff are really really helpful. The junior suite was fantastic. It was only a short walk from the beach. Beach bar, a little restaurant and another bar open all day along the front. Very enjoyable break.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic so we ate out 3 days out of the 7. Beds were very hard & Bathroom far too small.

    Staff excellent couldnt be more helpful. Cleaners in at 10am every day. Pool area was stunning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were very nice and helpful; clean, quaint accommodation; great value for money; good air conditioning in room; great location - close to the beach and many restaurants, shops, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bottle of water in the fridge would have been perfect

    The receptionist Roy was excellent - the barman and the manager were very helpful -Very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The back patio was viewable from the outside street, so, it was a bit creepy whenever strangers would walk by. The palm trees needed to be trimmed.

    The Staff were incredibly helpful and kind! And the room was well above par.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was super small, could barely stay inside, the pillows were super hard (but i guess this is subjective)

    staff was amazing, so friendly and helpful, from the people at the receptoin to the people at the restaurant, room was comfy and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 12 nights

    gym facilities are a mess, gym is a room in the basement with just a very small window.

    Very friendly staff, quite good breakfast, well located (shops, bus station and beach not far), nice room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fantastic with a great view of the mountains behind Perissa. Close to the beach, restaurants and right next to a bus stop providing access to the rest of the island. The 'hot tubs' on the balconies are heated by the sun so temperature will depend on the time of year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were absolutely amazing. The girl at breakfast (I didn't ask for her name) was fantastic - always smiling and engaging guests. Despina, Katerina and Roy at the reception were always very helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had our room upgraded on arrival which was a lovely surprise and it was beautiful. There is nothing I can fault with this hotel. It was clean the location could not have better and the staff could not do enough to help you. This was a trip that we will remember for a long time and we will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast could have been better. I would have like real fresh orange, bacon instead of processed ham and warm beans instead of cold in a stainless steal dish. English tea would have been nice. I settled for bread and jam every morning. Fresh fruit was available but you had to peel and chop it, very messy. Boiled eggs were rock hard and not appetising. The cereal wasn't good quality and I didn't even want to try it. The breakfast for me was a let down if I'm honest and the fact I had bread and jam for 7 days kind of says it all really.

    The staff couldn't do enough to help. Upgrade dealt with very efficiently. Very helpful staff. Vey clean. Very relaxing. Just a really lovely place to be. Lots of staff to care of every whim.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has no shower curtain so the floor gets a bit soaked every time you have a shower but wasn't much of a problem.

    The bed was so comfy and the room so dark I slept for hours. The honeymoon suite is ideally located as its at the quietest end of the hotel. Pool and jacuzzi were cold but the weather was warm so just about bearable. The staff were so lovely. We would come back again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whirlpool is with cold water that means If it's not very warm you were not able to use it. The room isn't well isolated so gets very stuffy and humit. Tv had only 1 English Channel that works, overall the hotel isn't a 4 star is more a 3 star hotel.

    Staff is very nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double room with smaller bathrooms.

    I would suggest getting the bigger room if you are looking for some space and comfort. The double room was too noisy and had uncomfortably small bathrooms. You can also hear people talk as they walk down the hallway. Manolis, the manager was very kind to upgrade us to a bigger room that was far more comfortable and peaceful. Breakfast is really good. The location is very convenient to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about this hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful; the breakfast was great; the room was more than adequate and clean and the pool was fab! I would definitely go again if I ever went back to Santorini.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Junior suit did not have any sitting space. Only 8 satelite channels on TV Only meals at hotel site was breaklfast which was excellent but the same every day

    The staff were very friendly and helpful The Pool was lovely The surroundings were really pleasant and within a short walk to the beach. Bus stop to get a bus all over the island just outside the hotel Free Wi-Fi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely no criticism.

    The first and foremost thing we loved was the staff attitude. We arrived early morning. I mean early morning; just after midnight. The staff were absolutely brilliant.Our room was fabulous, with a balcony and private solarium. The hotel itself is superbly run. We heard that the manager was present but we never saw them! Totally slick running by a great team from reception to the restaurant. I cannot fault the manner in which the hotel was run. We attended for a wedding and this hotel has ample space for guests. The location is peaceful and from here one can access local bus routes for Fira and Oia, as well as a brisk walk to the ancient city. Pack your walking shoes though. It's a mountain climb which takes about an hour or less from the hotel. Close to the beach. A massive bonus and wonderful eating places along the beach. We loved the pasta and pizza and Nona's on Perissa beach. Superb value and a great setting. The point we started with was staff attitude. If you want a base for travel with caring humble staff and a peaceful location go to The Meltemi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We chose a superior room that exceeded our expectations considering the available photos of the rooms. Beautifully decorated, comfortable bed with a nice bathroom. The hotel per si is beautiful and the staff was always cordial (specially Roi, a lovely and cheerful lady who helped us a lot). The location of the hotel is good, a short walk from Perissa beach and the local bus stop is at your door. We definitely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs better kitchen appliances and in better condition

    The location is awesome ,lots of bars,bakeries,restaurants, supermarkets and 5 minutes by walk to the beach!!!best place to relax and forget about traffic and stress.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position, everything close at hand. Bars, restaurants,shopping, supermarket, atm even a post box. Short walk to beach, and local bus stop nearby. Staff at hotel excellent, especially Andreas, Roy and our favourite Despina who was a joy to talk to.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    sunbed sometimes not enough after 17.00 o'clock there is a shadow on the pool

    very nice staff, good location, very clean room, bar prices are good, breakfast is ok, staff always smiling :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit old. Be careful with the ATM in front of the hotel !

    The staff was very nice and kind. The location of the hotel is fine, 5 min walking from the beach and next to the bus stop to fira (15 min).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for our wedding & had an amazing time . All our friends stayed here too & really enjoyed it. Everyone was so friendly & helpful & very nice to our children . Andreas at the pool bar was fabulous & let us in on all the good things to do aswell as Roy on reception & Manolis the manager . Will be returning ! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower is too small

    The most helpful and friendly staff...they take extra miles to make sure your stay is good. Really better than the five stars concierge services. The service in general is very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few ants in the bedroom. Slight smell in the bathroom due to drainage issue.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location. Great pool with plenty of space, also plenty of sun beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the small size. Shower in particular was tiny. There was not a great variety at breakfast. Definitely not a 4* hotel.

    Location was spot on and the staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very standard quality and size and despite booking several months before staying we were given a room with absolutely no view, overlooking a side street.(corrugated building). Seems to be geared very much towards the package holiday market so as an independent traveller I would avoid in future as it is overpriced for what you get. We stayed in another hotel a few days before which was just as nice and half the price for more nights!!

    The staff were really nice, especially reception and cleaning staff. Nice pool area and good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi only worked if I stood outside our room.

    We stayed in a junior suite which was nice and large with an outdoor hot tub. The hotel had a very large pool with a lot of sunbeds. Location was good, only a short walk to the beach and close to some lovely restaurants. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like our shower. It was the too small and broke very easily. Also the cleaners forgot to look our apartment door more than twice.

    We liked our room with our hot tub outside, massive king size bed and brilliant pool and bar. Food was good and the staff where amazing. Located in a great place with bars and restaurants surrounding.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi can use some improvement

    I loved everything about this hotel. Great location near Perissa Beach, the staff were incredibly helpful and breakfast superb. I will come back to this hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like having to leave santorini is beautiful

    We stayed in the honeymoon suite and we where more than happy with the suite size facilities and the staff where fantastic can't rate this place any higher absolutely brilliant

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short duration for the free brekky Dusty room Hard as rocks pillows Complimentary soaps were moldy and dirty A bit over priced

    Jacuzzi was nice Clean and big bathsroom Option of a half board

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff couldn't have been more helpful and hotel central to get to the beach and bars. Food was great and we had a newer room with jacuzzi on the balcony which was great

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Me and my husband were for honeymoon in Meltemi Village . Everything was excellent, the staff ( Despina very kind ), the cleanliness, the breakfast very nice, the pool also ect . They wait us the first day with a bottle of santorini wine, wishing us a very enjoyably honey moon. The location is in the main road and 4 minutes of the Perissa Beach. We really appreciate our staying in Meltemi and we will come again :)!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is an incredible hotel run so nicely. Friendly staff. One did not have anything wanting. And when hotel pool is not enough, one is just 5 minutes from the beach...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were all friendly and helpful. The hotel room was peaceful and very well equipped. The breakfast was excellent value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So homely and cosy very shabby chic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee, it’s very and it’s not like the Americans do

    The breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit too small

    Great friendly staff. Good location. Breakfast ideal plenty of choices. Swimming pool lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be perfect if jacuzzi is hot, so we can use it also in the evening 🙂

    We liked the surprise in our room on our wedding day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel , friendly staff and spotless clean ! ...

    Every thing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was on point

    Everything I expected, staff, room, breakfast to mention..Very awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The staff were so nice They upgrade us to a private appartement with jacuzzi ;-) The food was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: