Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Meltemi Village Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Main Street, Perissa, 84703, Greece

#6 of 19 hotels in Perissa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 327 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    5.0
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location really wasn’t prime for what we were looking for in Santorini. Theres no real view to shout home about and the other side of the island is probably better in that respect. The lobby bathrooms were also very shabby and didn’t make us feel v comfortable at the beginning of our stay.

    Great staff. Very warm and what we would like from a holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    We stayed here as a beach base before heading into the capital but found Perissa is a hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked the honeymoon suite and were shown to our room on arrival and it wasn’t what we were expecting at all. Just beware that there are 2 of these and although the one in the pictures is beautiful, the second one is very disappointing. The staff were amazing though and transferred us to a suite with pool, which was fantastic... we’d have booked this over the honeymoon suite any day but thought that they would have been the highest standard of room.

    The hotel is very quiet and relaxing, the pool in the suite was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great

    The bus stop is just outside the front door of the hotel and is excellent for getting into Fira and Oia. The Staff is very helpful and welcoming. Lovely clean Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    We loved the staff, everybody was super nice and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing we didn`t really like was the poor wifi in the beach villa. We had to work on our holiday and the wifi gave us some hard times..

    We loved the staff, everybody was super nice and friendly, fullfilling all our demands.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.8
    Loved it - would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom was really small and it was quite difficult to get a proper shower without the shower curtain wrapping around you

    The staff were lovely. Breakfast really nice. The pool area was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    10
    Lovely stay at meltemi village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were all fantastic - couldn’t have been more helpful and welcoming. Good choice at breakfast, lovely pool area and room with whirlpool was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    6.3
    Helpful staff but sadly more like a 2 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room disappointing. Very small. Bathroom tiny needs updating. Need to get rid of shower curtain. Balcony view was of a side street and houses. Houses kept chickens so awoken by roosters each morning. Sound installation from other rooms poor. Could clearly hear other guest. Doors bang in the wind during the night. Tv so small pointless being there. Most pool loungers in the shade all day.

    Friendly helpful staff. Decent restaurants and bars near by. Pool snack bar food good. Good WiFi and well advertised.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    The staff were amazing, reception staff couldn’t do enough,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location for us wasn’t great, only because once we visited Thira that’s where we would like to be next time.

    The staff were amazing, reception staff couldn’t do enough, they were always there to help with a huge smile, in the day time bar for coffee or something stronger, Andreas was full of information and advise and also great fun and very happy to help nothing was ever to much, and the main bar to the front Exceptional service, again made you welcome And made tip top cocktails!! All in all we were only there 4 nights but loved it. Recommend this hotel it’s just stunning thank you Meltemi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful, but a bit misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The description is a bit misleading. It says jacuzzi but it’s really just a pool. It was not warm enough to swim so it felt like a waste of money. It also said we would have a room with an ocean view, but that must have been the other location. It said suite but by American standards it was a pretty basic room... I can’t imagine how small a regular room would have been.

    Our suite was newly built and very beautiful. Everyone was extremely friendly and they had a nice breakfast spread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    9.2
    I would definitely go back - great for a pool/ beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went in the end of the season - so a lot of shops/ Bars where closed. Dont go in the end of October.

    The staff was really nice. The breakfast was great. Poolside drinks and food was really good and cheap. The pool area was awesome. We where upgraded to a "superior" room, and it was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely staff, cute and comfy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being picky the shower was a bit of a pain.... If you turned it on full blast it wouldn't stay in the holder and would soak the entire bathroom.

    The staff were very lovely and helpful, the pool area was gorgeous and my room was very comfy, There is a great little book table where you can leave/take a book as well!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    7.9
    The staff couldn't have been more accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast -allow included in the price - was a bit disappointing. The pictures of the room online were misleading. The outdoor whirlpool wasn't heated.

    The staff couldn't have been more accommodating. There were two pool areas that weren't too busy. The quality and price of the food on site was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel but only new site of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have been ask for new room but when I arrived I had old room. Helpful staff sorted for me new.

    Great hotel but only new site of the hotel. I’m not recommended old part. New is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    9.2
    Overall a very nice place and recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean, not so spacious, but bathroom is a bit too small. Pool was excelent! Parking was accros the street and free. 5 min walk to the black beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    Excellent! Brilliant! Fantastic!One of the very best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing was too much trouble,when I mentioned that our shower was too small.We were promptly upgraded to a suite with our own jacuzzi."Utterly fantastic!"Food,cleanliness,prices at bar,all excellent!...Breakfast very edible,and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    10
    The staff was extraordinarily nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was extraordinarily nice. The facilities are immaculately clean and newly renovated. The beach is an easy walk away. Loved loved loved my stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    9.6
    Great place, great location, awesome staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I didn't like was the standard room, very small and could barely fit in the shower! (I wear XL/XXL clothes so I'm not that big..) so try to go for at least the superior room and higher.

    Amazing staff!!!! Roy and the crew at the front desk are absolutely phenomenal, always there to help with EVERYTHING you need! Hotel grounds and location is great!!! We were upgraded to a superior room and it was very spacious and modern. Would definitely go back there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    7.1
    We only stayed one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom was small, and the bathroom even smaller. A very tight squeeze. We were constantly swatting flies away whilst sitting near the pool area, in fact, in the end we went back to the room. The view from our bedroom window was a load of broken down vehicles. It was quite a walk to the beach front, not ideal if you have smaller children. We felt like we were at a holiday camp full of brits. Sorry, no offence meant. Just not our scene.

    We only stayed one night. On arrival the staff were very welcoming and pleasant. They had arranged a taxi to collect us from the ferry which was great. Breakfast was plentiful. The pool looked amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    We are frequent visitors to Santorinin & always stay at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing ~ all perfect.

    We are frequent visitors to Santorinin & always stay at either Meltemi Or Atlantis Beach. The island is truly beautiful & welcome is always warm at both establishments, nothing is too much trouble for Manolis & his wonderful team.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    9.6
    It was fantastic, staff went out of their way to keep us happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi could be slow but tbh we weren't there to sit on the internet anyway , our teenager with us was more bothered about wifi than us!

    We stayed in the villa which was lovely right next to the beach. Stunning views of the ocean from the villa, nice chilled area near lots of restaurants. When we arrived we got picked up straight from the airport so their was no hassle. We arrived late at 11 in the evening and manolis greeted us when we arrived at the villa, I asked for milk for our toddler and he hopped on his bike and fetched us some. It was so kind of him to do that and we really appreciated this. With the villa we had breakfast included at the hotel and we were able to use the pool. We had complimentary pass to the water park just a few minutes walk away which the children really enjoyed. The whole trip was stress free and we felt very taken care of the cleaners were also fantastic keeping on top of the villa for us ( we had 4 children with is aged 2, 6, 12 and 15)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    8.8
    Hotel is very clean, staff are super friendly, room was spacious, but hot tub was freezing cold!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was too hard. The outdoor jacuzzi was freezing. We were told that the sun would heat it, but we didn't get direct sun to it all day so it was always cold. This was a huge disappointment as it was the selling point of the more expensive room for us, and we wish we had just gotten a basic room as we never got to use it!!

    The staff were so friendly, everyone made a huge fuss over our 4 month baby girl. The rooms were basic but very clean and tidy. The staff couldn't do enough to help, organising taxis, transfers, even sent us a bottle of wine to our room on our wedding night! The inclusive breakfast was all you needed to get started for the day. We spent time in the Meltemi Bar every day where the staff were fun and friendly and the drinks were cheap!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    9.2
    Beautifully kept hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower being so close to the toilet and rather small, meant if we opened the curtain slightly then water would go everywhere or if we kept it fully closed the shower curtain would get stuck to our body. There was nowhere on the wall to hang the shower head and adjust it to our height, we had to wet ourselves then turn the waters down to wash ourselves, then pick the shower head back up to wash the soap off. This would not deter us from staying again however!

    Beautifully kept hotel.. from the pool to the inside reception area. Staff were very friendly and always more than happy to help with any queries we had. The breakfast was better than most places offer for sure!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    9.6
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable stay. Big and clean rooms. Nearby the beach and many restaurants. Perissa is a nice place to stay, not too busy and may be a better option than Fira or Oia when you are looking for some peace and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.6
    Great property and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lunch service at the pool. Food was reasonably priced but service was very slow and food did not arrive as ordered. Breakfast buffet was a decent selection but it was the same every day...when you're staying at a property for more than a day or two, a change in food selection would be preferred.

    Room with whirpool was great. Staff was amazing...especially both women at the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    Such a relaxing place to stay
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The draw fridge wasn't very practical in the sence that if you had an open bottle of wine you couldn't stand it up right unless you removed all the shelving/supports inside. Literally my only struggle!

    We were upgraded to a 3 person villa with an amazing outdoor space incl jacuzzi. The wetroom shower was great and bed was so big, high and comfy. Breakfast was just what you needed to start the day, it had bit of everything. The staff were always so friendly, helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    7.9
    Hotel good, staff amazing, our room - below average and disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room: very, very below average. The outdoor tub, which was said to be a hot tub, was freezing and not in the sun at all! It never warmed up. We really couldn't use it at all and it was a waste of our money. The bathroom shower is awful!!!! The room was very dated and dark... not like the pictures at all. It was so small. I should have complained but was not wanting to make a fuss because the hotel is quite nice and the staff very helpful. We overpaid for what we got 100%. :( our new hotel was the same money and four times the size and the outdoor tub was in the sun and nice and warm for our use. The bathroom is amazing.

    The staff was amazing The hotel amenities were beautiful The breakfast was superb Wifi great. Location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    7.5
    Good but below expectations for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like everywhere was clean the staff were friendly and helpful I just felt it was particularly expensive for the level of comfort and facilities available.

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    GREAT hotel with a peaceful & beautiful Pool area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our 4th stop on our trip around the Greek Islands and our 2nd stop in Santorini. We absolutely LOVED this hotel! When we arrived the staff was extremely friendly & welcoming and we actually got upgraded to a suite which was amazing!! The suite was HUGE & so clean and new!! We had our own private mini pool & balcony which was so nice!! The hotel is located on a main street but you cant hear any car noises. Its about a 5 minute walk to the beach area and they have a sister hotel/restaurant down there where we could use their beach chairs & umbrellas and even got a credit towards the restaurant. We ate one of our dinners at the restaurant and really enjoyed it! I would say the BEST part of this hotel is the pool area. Its not too big but also not too small. Its surrounded by beautiful palm trees and you have a view of the mountains! They have a great little pool bar that serves great drinks & food! The gyro was DELICIOUS and only 2.80 euro!! The cocktails were 5 Euro which we found to taste great & be very affordable. There was plenty of chairs at the pool and never felt over crowded... it was a very peaceful 2 days sitting by the pool, soaking up the sun & enjoying the serenity of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    5.8
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needed redecorating and the room overall was not cozy. Santorini generally is overpriced.

    The pool area was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was varied and delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    8.8
    Clean, friendly, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Online, out of the rooms pictured it is unclear what room you will get for your price band. I thought we would have maybe had a private balcony pool or jacuzzi as the photos suggest, but my room didnt. Maybe on the booking chart there should be more explanation of which rooms havr qhat facilities. Great hotel though!

    The pool and pool area were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    10
    The location , hotel and facilities were fantastic !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location , hotel and facilities were fantastic ! The staff were extremely friendly and easy to talk to , nothing was an issue . The most important thing was it had a proper shower and bathroom ! Bonus when you are traveling through Europe .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    8.8
    Had originally booked an executive room but upon our arrival...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had originally booked an executive room but upon our arrival we had a pleasant surprise of being upgraded to a suite. The staff were all lovely and friendly. The pool was great and the beach is walking distance from the hotel with many restaurants available around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful and luxury hotel with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We decided to stay at perissa because of the black beach. But before we came to Santorini we went to Naxos and you can't compare the beaches. It was cool with black sand but we didn't like the beach so much. So until next time we come back to Santorini we will book a hotel in Fira , because the busses from perissa to Fira was always overcrowded and they didn't came at the right time at all... But that isn't the hotels fault, but we just want to give a heads up.

    After almost 2 weeks of traveling around in Greece and Cyclades we ended our trip at Santorini. We decided to book a junior suite with private jacuzzi to have a really good time at the island. We loved the hotel and the staff were amazing. Friendly, kind and service minded . The breakfast was really good ! We liked that we had a private area with sunbeds and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    8.3
    A great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night

    The over experience was good, the room was big and the facilities great. We had a fabulous time at Meltemi Village. The staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    9.6
    Great short break at Meltemi
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Make sure you stay in the newer section if you can.

    Meltemi Village is a lovely hotel with spacious rooms. The staff are really really helpful. The junior suite was fantastic. It was only a short walk from the beach. Beach bar, a little restaurant and another bar open all day along the front. Very enjoyable break.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    8.3
    Lovely Weeks Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was basic so we ate out 3 days out of the 7. Beds were very hard & Bathroom far too small.

    Staff excellent couldnt be more helpful. Cleaners in at 10am every day. Pool area was stunning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2017

    9.6
    staff were very nice and helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    staff were very nice and helpful; clean, quaint accommodation; great value for money; good air conditioning in room; great location - close to the beach and many restaurants, shops, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, friendly staff with an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bottle of water in the fridge would have been perfect

    The receptionist Roy was excellent - the barman and the manager were very helpful -Very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    Opa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The back patio was viewable from the outside street, so, it was a bit creepy whenever strangers would walk by. The palm trees needed to be trimmed.

    The Staff were incredibly helpful and kind! And the room was well above par.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    amazing staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathroom was super small, could barely stay inside, the pillows were super hard (but i guess this is subjective)

    staff was amazing, so friendly and helpful, from the people at the receptoin to the people at the restaurant, room was comfy and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    7.1
    Very friendly staff, quite good breakfast, well located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 12 nights

    gym facilities are a mess, gym is a room in the basement with just a very small window.

    Very friendly staff, quite good breakfast, well located (shops, bus station and beach not far), nice room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    8.3
    The room was fantastic with a great view of the mountains...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was fantastic with a great view of the mountains behind Perissa. Close to the beach, restaurants and right next to a bus stop providing access to the rest of the island. The 'hot tubs' on the balconies are heated by the sun so temperature will depend on the time of year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    10
    Couldn't say enough positive things about this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were absolutely amazing. The girl at breakfast (I didn't ask for her name) was fantastic - always smiling and engaging guests. Despina, Katerina and Roy at the reception were always very helpful and responsive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    10
    Our favourite place by far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We had our room upgraded on arrival which was a lovely surprise and it was beautiful. There is nothing I can fault with this hotel. It was clean the location could not have better and the staff could not do enough to help you. This was a trip that we will remember for a long time and we will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    Amazing place and people which made the stay a very enjoyable and relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast could have been better. I would have like real fresh orange, bacon instead of processed ham and warm beans instead of cold in a stainless steal dish. English tea would have been nice. I settled for bread and jam every morning. Fresh fruit was available but you had to peel and chop it, very messy. Boiled eggs were rock hard and not appetising. The cereal wasn't good quality and I didn't even want to try it. The breakfast for me was a let down if I'm honest and the fact I had bread and jam for 7 days kind of says it all really.

    The staff couldn't do enough to help. Upgrade dealt with very efficiently. Very helpful staff. Vey clean. Very relaxing. Just a really lovely place to be. Lots of staff to care of every whim.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel. Excellent location by Perissa beach. Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom has no shower curtain so the floor gets a bit soaked every time you have a shower but wasn't much of a problem.

    The bed was so comfy and the room so dark I slept for hours. The honeymoon suite is ideally located as its at the quietest end of the hotel. Pool and jacuzzi were cold but the weather was warm so just about bearable. The staff were so lovely. We would come back again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    5.8
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whirlpool is with cold water that means If it's not very warm you were not able to use it. The room isn't well isolated so gets very stuffy and humit. Tv had only 1 English Channel that works, overall the hotel isn't a 4 star is more a 3 star hotel.

    Staff is very nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    7.5
    I would suggest getting the bigger room if you are looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The double room with smaller bathrooms.

    I would suggest getting the bigger room if you are looking for some space and comfort. The double room was too noisy and had uncomfortably small bathrooms. You can also hear people talk as they walk down the hallway. Manolis, the manager was very kind to upgrade us to a bigger room that was far more comfortable and peaceful. Breakfast is really good. The location is very convenient to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2016

    10
    Fantastic service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything about this hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful; the breakfast was great; the room was more than adequate and clean and the pool was fab! I would definitely go again if I ever went back to Santorini.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    7.5
    Make your base The Meltemi Village Hotel and enjoy all Santorini has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Junior suit did not have any sitting space. Only 8 satelite channels on TV Only meals at hotel site was breaklfast which was excellent but the same every day

    The staff were very friendly and helpful The Pool was lovely The surroundings were really pleasant and within a short walk to the beach. Bus stop to get a bus all over the island just outside the hotel Free Wi-Fi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2016

    10
    Location. Staff. Beautiful swimming pool. :-) Smiles all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Absolutely no criticism.

    The first and foremost thing we loved was the staff attitude. We arrived early morning. I mean early morning; just after midnight. The staff were absolutely brilliant.Our room was fabulous, with a balcony and private solarium. The hotel itself is superbly run. We heard that the manager was present but we never saw them! Totally slick running by a great team from reception to the restaurant. I cannot fault the manner in which the hotel was run. We attended for a wedding and this hotel has ample space for guests. The location is peaceful and from here one can access local bus routes for Fira and Oia, as well as a brisk walk to the ancient city. Pack your walking shoes though. It's a mountain climb which takes about an hour or less from the hotel. Close to the beach. A massive bonus and wonderful eating places along the beach. We loved the pasta and pizza and Nona's on Perissa beach. Superb value and a great setting. The point we started with was staff attitude. If you want a base for travel with caring humble staff and a peaceful location go to The Meltemi.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel at Perissa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We chose a superior room that exceeded our expectations considering the available photos of the rooms. Beautifully decorated, comfortable bed with a nice bathroom. The hotel per si is beautiful and the staff was always cordial (specially Roi, a lovely and cheerful lady who helped us a lot). The location of the hotel is good, a short walk from Perissa beach and the local bus stop is at your door. We definitely recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2016

    7.9
    The location is awesome ,lots of bars,bakeries,restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It needs better kitchen appliances and in better condition

    The location is awesome ,lots of bars,bakeries,restaurants, supermarkets and 5 minutes by walk to the beach!!!best place to relax and forget about traffic and stress.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2016

    10
    Excellent stay at Meltemi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great position, everything close at hand. Bars, restaurants,shopping, supermarket, atm even a post box. Short walk to beach, and local bus stop nearby. Staff at hotel excellent, especially Andreas, Roy and our favourite Despina who was a joy to talk to.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    9.6
    good choice for honey moon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    sunbed sometimes not enough after 17.00 o'clock there is a shadow on the pool

    very nice staff, good location, very clean room, bar prices are good, breakfast is ok, staff always smiling :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    7.5
    The staff was very nice and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom a bit old. Be careful with the ATM in front of the hotel !

    The staff was very nice and kind. The location of the hotel is fine, 5 min walking from the beach and next to the bus stop to fira (15 min).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel & staff !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed here for our wedding & had an amazing time . All our friends stayed here too & really enjoyed it. Everyone was so friendly & helpful & very nice to our children . Andreas at the pool bar was fabulous & let us in on all the good things to do aswell as Roy on reception & Manolis the manager . Will be returning ! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    9.6
    family style hospitality TOP
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower is too small

    The most helpful and friendly staff...they take extra miles to make sure your stay is good. Really better than the five stars concierge services. The service in general is very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    8.3
    Would recommend to all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Few ants in the bedroom. Slight smell in the bathroom due to drainage issue.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location. Great pool with plenty of space, also plenty of sun beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    6.7
    staff and location are good but......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms on the small size. Shower in particular was tiny. There was not a great variety at breakfast. Definitely not a 4* hotel.

    Location was spot on and the staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    8.3
    A good choice of hotel away from the crowds but close to the beach. Right next to the bus stop and b
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that the lovely pool was only open to certain guests.

    The room with its privacy, the pool and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Perfect stay for our 25th wedding anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect stay for our 25th wedding anniversary

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Jacuzzi isn't made to be a hot tub.

    Staff was amazing. Breakfast was really good. Conveniently located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.3
    nice spacious rooms & friendly helpful staff, few minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nice spacious rooms & friendly helpful staff, few minute walk from perissa beach with all the nightlife & restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were amazing!! Would definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    9.6
    The staff were all friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were all friendly and helpful. The hotel room was peaceful and very well equipped. The breakfast was excellent value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    So homely and cosy very shabby chic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    It’s a beautiful place for a honeymoon
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Outdoor Whirlpool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee, it’s very and it’s not like the Americans do

    The breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    9.6
    Ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room a bit too small

    Great friendly staff. Good location. Breakfast ideal plenty of choices. Swimming pool lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.2
    I recommend the hotel, it exceeded our expectations.
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be perfect if jacuzzi is hot, so we can use it also in the evening 🙂

    We liked the surprise in our room on our wedding day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Gorgeous hotel , friendly staff and spotless clean ! ...

    Every thing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    The best place ever....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. All was on point

    Everything I expected, staff, room, breakfast to mention..Very awesome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    10
    The staff were so nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    The staff were so nice They upgrade us to a private appartement with jacuzzi ;-) The food was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    magnifique
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff, emplacement

    perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    Amazing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel,beautiful and clean room,absolutely friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: