Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meteora Hotel at Kastraki 4 stars

2nd km Kalambakas - Ioanninon , Kalabaka, 42200, Greece

#31 of 52 hotels in Kalabaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2607 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel decided to host a party in the pool from the afternoon till 11 pm. We were not aware of it and for us it wasn’t fun with all the noise and the over crowded pool

    Nice hotel nice location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food mainly !

    nice hotel,pool was ok,food was nice but could be better,not very decorate rooms,air conditioning is freezing,excellent view of the meteora monastery

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Service more than five star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never complaint on their service

    Perfect stay with family. Appreciate on manager additional support on rent car issue. Nice view and breakfast fair enough on price. Two thumbs up on their service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Stunning view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very low on signal in rooms. If you need, you would have to go to the lobby

    Room was clean and spacious. Met our needs. View is amazing of meteora. I highly recommend taking the night of arrival, the tour of meteora, and coming back for another afternoon and night to relax. Pool is nice too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    The views at the Meteora hotel are absolutely incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're walking from Meteora down to the hotel, it can be quite a hike...please keep that mind.

    The views at the Meteora hotel are absolutely incredible. Would highly recommend spending an extra few bucks for the view from your hotel room. Everything was perfect- the staff were so helpful, the room was immaculate and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    The location is perfect and the view on the mountains was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some time no enough pool towels and staff feel ok with it Room facilities is ok but could be much better.

    The location is perfect and the view on the mountains was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    A spectacular view from the room balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor doesn’t look clean. The shower door is there for nothing! The floor gets wet after use whatsoever.

    A spectacular view from the room balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    The view on Meteora is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bathroom are obsoleth, not at all 4 star standard (the bathroom was difficultly acceptable for a 3 star hotel). Price/quality very disappointing.

    The view on Meteora is amazing. The breakfast is ok, the pool and the reception area are nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    It is a very nice hotel, just opposote form Meteora rocks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi was poor, eventhough I had asked for a room the a goof signal beause of my work. The pool becomes quite crowded sometimes, it is not so big to fit the residents from all these rooms.

    It is a very nice hotel, just opposote form Meteora rocks. The view is fantastic. it is a priviledge to share a glass of wine there during the evening. The breakfast was great as well as the room facilities. The staff was friendly and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good location, very nice view from room and from pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ufortunetally at the time of our stay, climatisation wasn`t working but i need to add, after speaking with lady at reception desk, she told us that it will be fixed ASAP (they re waiting for technician), so it`s not like they ignored the problem.

    Very good location, very nice view from room and from pool. Good breakfast, variety of food. Helpfull reception. Very nice lobby area with another astounding view of meteora. Staff will give u good map and description of places around meteora.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Pool is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn’t work which made it a real bad experience and not worth our stay there. Breakfast was very basic and not that good.

    Pool is great. Our room was big and comfortable. View of the area is amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with some problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has some problems in keeping insects out. The pool contained a lot of dead spiders, scorpions or crabs, seemed that there were even some alive at the bottom of the pool. We found also alive bed bug from one of our beds and signs from the other beds. The location is a bit aside from the village, but we had a car to go to the center. The parking place was crowded at times. There is another hotel in the village with almost the same name which made finding this hotel a bit troublesome.

    The hotel has great views to the Meteora rocks. The facility is large and spacious with lot of possibilities like large pool with different kind of sunbeds, an exercise area and large restaurant area. The breakfast was very good and versatile. There are nice restaurants in the village nearby with a car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was incredible. We had a little view out our window and a stunning view of Meteora from the pool area. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. This place and hotel exceeded expectations! Highly recommended to everyone. Wish it was a bit closer to the center of town but a very short taxi ride away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    The hotel and staff were incredibly accommodating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and staff were incredibly accommodating and polite, however, the manager/owner Costas was incapable of dealing politely with the issue of the broken air conditioning- and ended up storming away in the middle of our conversation after accusing me of not understanding the problem- he should have taken responsibility and apoligised, offered some cold water, or a glass of wine- that was after spending 200 euros that evening on a meal for the 4 of us- so the current manager should promote one of the reception employees to deal with guests

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    An amazing view of Meteora's rock formations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in an excellent location with an amazing view of Meteora's rock formations. Sitting by the beautiful pool area, you can watch the sun go down over the monasteries. The rooms were nice and functional, friendly, helpful staff and a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice location looking over the metora, pool was great, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location looking over the metora, pool was great, but not enough sundbed for the guest. Very good startingpoint to the metora. Breakfast was just ok but we could sit outside to eat with the amazing view. The beds was the best beds we had on the whole 2 weeks of traveling around Grecce. At night we drove in to village of Kalambaka to eat. Nice to walk around at night but a very small village.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful area to go and explore. Hotel excellently located providing you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find even with Sat nav. service for dinner very poor. Appered to be an issue in the kitchen ,waiting staff pleasant and attentive. Starters came at the same time as the main course. Several others also complaining about slow kitchen delivery. would not eat dinner in the hotel again.

    very comfortable bed. Fantastic location. Views spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    The rooms were very nice, the breakfast was excellent, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very nice, the breakfast was excellent, and the location is but a short distance from the rocks and monasteries. The Meteora area was the high point of our excellent trip and this hotel helped make it so.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Great view of Mateora!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not easy to find with other hotels nearby with similar names, especially at night. The hotel needs a better signage on the street which must include clear direction and arrow. When you are following google map, it will tell you to make a right towards the building that looks really old. Once you turn, look to your right side towards the back and you will see a narrow road going up the hill. It's really easy to miss it because it doesn't look like a regular road.

    The hotel has a great view of Mateora. The room was clean and staff were polite. If you are planning to visit Mateora, this is one of the great value hotel as covenant is just about 5 to 10 minutes drive by car. The pool area was nice although it was rather small.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location, great view, fair price. I would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom. The room was comfortable but the bathroom had a minuscule open shower with a curtain that could not keep the water from flooding the place. For a hotel that's brand new it's a pity.

    The view, the cleanliness, the location and the size of standard double room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    This is a hotel just to stay during visit to Meteora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant is a disaster. We waited 60 minutes for our dishes to arrive on the table. Appart from high prices the food was quite average. The pool is small and during peak hours is crowded. The parking is small for the size of the hotel.

    This is a hotel just to stay during visit to Meteora. The location outside Kastraki is perfect. All sightseeing point are close but you are outside the town. The hotel which is quite new needs some upgrading.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    The view and pool was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect!

    The view and pool was fabulous. We travelled by train from Delphi - which is not easy, so we were not and tired. We caught a 6 euro taxi to the hotel and chilled in the pool. It is very hot in July, so the swim with the amazing backdrop was magic. The restaurant was great - not too expensive for the Australian traveller and watching the sunset at dinnertime around the pool was memorable. Comfy bed and view of the metoreo from the room was spectacular. The staff booked us into an organised small tour of the monasteries. Well worth it! We were picked up from the door, great guide and spectacular day. We loved every minute of this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    Left early, no go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were booked for two night in this hotel but we stayed only one. Staff was inattentive both at the front desk and the hotel bar, rooms were definitely not clean with black hairs everywhere (we both are blonds) and there was clothing on the balcony from previous guests (anyone missing a sun protection T-shirt?). The view is stunning but that is not the hotels feat! Would definitely not recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Slightly dated, but renovated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't great and we were on the ground floor, so lots of people passed by our room and were able to look inside. I'd recommend to avoid the 1xx rooms.

    Slightly dated, but renovated hotel. Rooms had a nice size and we had a nice view of the mountains (and the view only made 5 EUR difference to the normal rooms).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Plan on not wanting to leave the pool deck and its private viewing of the entire area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Watch the directions on your GPS - you can get turned around quickly.

    The facility is beautiful! The interior decor with high ceilings and local artwork is only outdone by the incredible view from the pool of Meteora. Seriously ... breathtaking! The breakfast was great and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Best views of Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in the best location for the rocks and monestry views. The views from the pool are marvellous. The room and all areas are super clean. We had very good time even tough it was 37 c the pool and views made it great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    Not 4 star, not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a deluxe family suite. This had one room with a large double bed and in the other room (where there was a fireplace and couches, the put 3 beds for our children. These beds were simple raw wooden frames with 4 legs and slats and thin mattresses on top. Two of the mattresses were 2-3 cm think and my daughter's one was about 5cm thick. They were completely inadequate and the children all found them uncomfortable. The main bed was made in the strangest way I have ever seen: There was a thin duvet/mattress topper on the top and only this was made with the sheet which meant that because the sheet wasn't tucked into the mattress it didn't hold in place and the the whole topper/sheets etc became a big uncomfortable mess. Our first night was also cool and so we had to ask for extra blankets, which they brought but they were far from new. While I sat in the lobby trying to get wifi, I saw staff carrying many blankets so we obviously were not the only cold people. The wifi doesn't work in the rooms. When we questioned this we were told that they have routers at each end of the corridor and as we were in the middle, we missed out. We had to go to the lobby for internet and even this was very slow. There was no hot water at night. Our first night we wanted a shower about 9pm and had no hot water. When we questioned this the staff said they would go and check the water heaters. They came back and said they were set to the correct temperature and that they must have run out! This is a 4 star hotel and they run out of hot water! This happened on both nights we were there. There was hot water in the morning. The food it the restaurant was awful. The chips had been cooked in rancid oil. The food at breakfast was poor quality. When we arrived at the restaurant for breakfast, most of the tables had not been cleared from previous people and so it just looked dirty.

    It was close enough to the Meteora site, parking was easy, the view was nice although of the Meteora rocks not any of the Monasteries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have had a much nicer garden which our room was overlooking (which was just grass), but on one side we could still enjoy those lovely cliffs. No other bad points!

    Amazing location - tucked on a hill, a bit away from the busy Kalambakos town, swimming pool area and the restaurant overlooking those gorgeous cliffs; good breakfast buffet and friendly staff (not all waiters knew good English). Good value for money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little noisy and too far from the center

    beautiful view, swimming pool, At the reception we received a map of the area and some very useful information. beautiful and spacious room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unique view to Meteora. Swimming pool right in front of the restaurant with view. Delicious food and good wine. Clean place with friendly staff. I give maximum points.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    one night stand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location far out from centre, amenities and other restaurants for the evening. Swimming pool too small for the number of guests and it's maintenance apparently difficult ......

    the view from the hotel is fantastic, overlooking the whole of the Meteora. Advertisement excellent, but reality different. Standard hotel for groups

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Best view of the Meteora!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little dated, but clean. Not a big deal.

    Best location and view of the Meteora. The pool area was beautiful and the restaurant for the inclusive breakfast was great! The staff were very helpful. The facilities in general were fantastic. The best hotel in Meteora in my opinion.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    They didn't ask me how I want to be charged and using my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't ask me how I want to be charged and using my card they have created aditional 30 euro fee. When I booked hotel they stated that I will be asked how I want to pay!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    A relaxing getaway ubove our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thing that needs to be improved is the wifi connection its bad

    This hotel was above our expectations... we went in June do it was so calm not crowded but the water was so cold to swim it would be great if it was warmed Location is fantastic breath raking view the village of kasrtaki has enough taverns and a geeat afternoon walk u can take there. The breakfast is fair enough we were satisfied for two mornings Rooms are simple and neat and everything was clean. If we visit meteora again we will stay here again no doubt

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Big and clean rooms with a great view of the Meteora.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big and clean rooms with a great view of the Meteora. Very good breakfast. The staff is also very polite and friendly. The restaurant also provides a gorgeous view of the cliffs. It was so relaxing to sit there and enjoy the view. I can definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    Amazing view from the dining terrace and pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a run down. The food in the restaurant was expensive for not great quality. Breakfast didn’t look so fresh. There was a lot of dry looking cake and pastry. Staff in the restaurant weren’t so helpful e.g., didn’t bring cutlery when laying the table; resented being asked to fill a water bottle.

    Amazing view from the dining terrace and pool. Some rooms also have the view of Meteora from the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant handy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff lacked lustre though. The restaurant downstairs staff were slow and food was ordinary. Best to eat at local restaurants.

    Wonderful hotel and its location and facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    It was a a magical experience and would go back again definitely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wait staff were not so familiar with the menu. We waited over an hour for a drink. More staff are definitely needed to make it a perfect experience.

    The view were stunning. The bed was super comfy and the whole expereince was woderful. Breakfast was abundant with a delicious selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Recommended place to stay if you are heading for Meteora monasteries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, thanks to hotel road signs on the highway it was easy to find it when we were traveling by car. Good views on mountains and Meteora monasteries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Large, renovated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are too noisy.

    Large, renovated hotel. View of Meteora is stunning, especially from the pool area. Friendly staff with nice service. Good breakfast, but busy given the size of this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Good base for sightseeing in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrific views from the hotel room. Lovely pool area. Despite being a large hotel it was very quiet and relaxing. Fabulous breakfast. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel with meteora view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some ants coming in thru the balcony, but thats not really a big deal to us.

    They have wide choice of food for breakfast buffet, and i love their fresh fruit smoothie! Not forget about their pretty flowers n plants along the garden right in front the pool. Oh, yes... their room comes with very beautiful meteora view at your windows!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    A nice situation near meteore
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the description speaks about balcon but it wasn’t. The service at restaurant was long.

    A very good situation. A confortable hotel The service is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location - run down hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is in need of a remodel and some TLC. The balcony falling is rotted out and the bathroom does not match the quality they are going for. The tub is a plastic fit-in that feels like it’s going go break. The shower head holder was broken. The room is very 70s in decore, down to the orange shag throw rug. The pool do s not have enough lounges for all guest - we never got to use it. They need a lit sign for the road and to pave the one up the hill- it’s horrible. The WiFi continually drops. Would recommend on the view - not really for the hotel.

    The location is ideal with the view over Meteora. Make sure to get a view room. The room is large and there was a balcony to sit on. Breakfast was plentiful and there is food available off peak hours. They have pool towels (ask at the front desk).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    never again
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were extremely disillusioned by the lack of Wifi in bedroom. the only way to connect was to go to a corner of the lobby. It ruined our stay. We strongly advice people who need to be connected not to choose this hotel. It enjoys a nice view, but it is far from the city. we felt being trapped there

    the view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel stay, with stunning views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Panoramic Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plug for the bath didn’t work, so we were unable to utalise the bath. Would have been great to have a few more “basics” in the tea/fridge area of the room (tea spoons/tea/coffee/etc). Unfortunately I found the restaurant didn’t offer much local Greek cuisine, so we chose to eat in town instead.

    Staff were friendly. Beautiful outlook and large rooms. The pool was great too. We had a car so the location was fine for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Good spread of breakfast, cakes, cereals, pastries, bread...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a room with no view. Though I told receptionist that it was my birthday, he did not bother to change my room or even serve me any cake or welcome drink. Air-con was not switched on by the central control room at reception. We had to request them to do so. Not good service from a 4 star hotel. It has the facilities of 4 stars but not the attentive service of such hotel.

    Good spread of breakfast, cakes, cereals, pastries, bread and ham and eggs and cheese and fruits. Nice view from pool but not spectacular like the photo on Booking.com.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    we booked the room with balcony and view to Meteora...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel is a bit hard to find, especially in the dark. you can't see the signs the are pointing to the place. a sign with lighting will make a big difference, cuz the whole area is dark as well. also there is another hotel near by with the same name so it can be confusing.

    we booked the room with balcony and view to Meteora mountains and it was absolutely breath taking! worth to pay a little extra for that/

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    PRMA for visit the meteora monasterues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The son of the owners is the KING of the hotel : they have now time when HE is present , he sit down up the desk, he throws water as game in the hall, very slippery,....

    The location !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    The view is magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. It was a bit difficult to find as there are hotels with similar names but we managed with Google maps

    The view is magnificent. The pool is good. The breakfast good and generous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Good breakfast, nice room, friendly staff, very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spots were limited. We needed to park on an other,rough, terrain where broken glass was laying around. Pool was smaller then pictures indicated.

    Good breakfast, nice room, friendly staff, very clean. Very good and peacefull location. Great view on Meteora. Only 5 min drive from Kalambaka.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Could be so much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel has a feel of an overnight stop off - the Hotel has huge potential but lets itself down. The restaurant isn’t good, with the male serving staff messing up orders and a number of people complained whilst we were there. No apologies were given and it was left to a female waitress to sort everything out. The rooms are ok - we had a mattress that was too small for the bed frame and left a gap and the room didn’t feel that clean. The bathroom was a shower over a bath which leaked everywhere. The breakfast is poor with lots of left overs from the night before - cold pizza anyone and not enough variety of breakfast products. Please be aware that the corridors echo and you can get some noise from adjoining rooms.

    Excellent view of Meteora and the pool was good - Reception staff were helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    The location is good , the rooms are clean, the pool is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is poor for the 4 star hotel The receptionist call us to beforehand to check out I had a birthday and ask for the compliment ( wine or fruits) Nothing !

    The location is good , the rooms are clean, the pool is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything except confusing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find hotel entry access road from street. Google GPS didnot properly directed to the building We lost the access and hotel need to put a better signage from the main road

    Everything except confusing access road and signage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    We liked everything , great view, great rooms that are very clean , the food was excellent and the staff and service was terrific

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional location - awesome view of Meteoras and Kastraki.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not easy to find - GPS sends you to the old and not used roads, when in fact the hotel is quite easily reachable from the main road below Kastraki-Kalabaka.

    Exceptional location - awesome view of Meteoras and Kastraki. At night you hear nothing else but birds and crickets in natural silence. Well-equipped and well-maintained rooms and other facilities. Very friendly staff. The hotel's restaurant is good and reasonably priced. Definitely worth a return for another stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.5
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a traveler with a car, who likes to enjoy the quiet of the countryside ,the location is excellent. a 5 minute drive from the village, and with a stunning view of the mountains from all the rooms. The hotel is architecturally beautiful , clean, comfortable and we enjoyed our short stay very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location,beautiful view,hotel is aside of main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi signal was not enough to provide Internet in the room, available in corridor only. The shower sprayed around getting the bathroom floor wet due to not enough protection. Poor restaurant menu, not much choice.

    Excellent location,beautiful view,hotel is aside of main village, very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    Rooms are fair, breakfast was not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible. Everything was soaking with oil and cold. The dinning room was filled with flies. The room was not so clean and had a mildew smell... the staff offered us another room but it was smaller and had balcony to the lower level roof. The shower was with no drape so water was splashing out. There was no wifi signal at our room.

    The balcony view at 3rd floor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good location for 1-2 days stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no refrigerator in the room. 5th floor has not elevator access and is situated very far from the main entrance, which was very inconvenient with a baby stroller.

    We travelled with a dog and the staff gave us a convenient room with a garden exit. The restaurant served the most delicious moussaka! The breakfast and mountains view are fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel has the most beautiful view, and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was only working an hour or two each day throughout our stay. Breakfast was nothing special, just bread, cold cuts and eggs. A bit hard to reach if you don’t have a car. Pool was freezing cold as well.

    The hotel has the most beautiful view, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.3
    Good views, abysmal customer service. Save yourself the headache and book somewhere else
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They arranged a car transfer for me to Igoumenitsa port for a hefty €180 which I paid to the hotel. The driver was very curt, didn’t speak English and drove like a maniac. I specifically told the hotel staff that I was going on a ferry to Corfu and still the driver dropped me off the wrong port. 

I called the hotel to send the driver back, to which the staff replied ‘why should I do that? Just get yourself a taxi’. I flipped. I was dropped off in a deserted port with no taxi lines and they were just leaving me there to sort myself out. I told them I paid Eur180 and they should get me to the right port for gods sake. She said she would call the driver but of course the driver never showed up. I eventually found a stranger who gave me a number for a cab driver but had to wait half an hour for it to come so I missed my ferry. 

Just absolutely terrible!

    Good views, pretty decent food in the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    The view from our room over the rocks was very impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The path into Kastraki was very overgrown so it's difficult to walk to town. WiFi was patchy

    The view from our room over the rocks was very impressive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    A bit disappointing
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Interior Designers were involved however. Tired, tasteless decor with vile orange lamps and depressing furniture and fittings. Pool had cracked tiles and too many flies on the surface. Restaurant was soulless and food mediocre. Breakfast was very low rent with plastic juices and muddy coffee. Staff were not actively awful, but with a few exceptions were charmless and could benefit from experience working in a hotel. We had hoped to have more of a poolside relaxation break here, but the reality does not match the photos. Behind the scenes areas visible when doors were left ajar revealed chaotic piles of junk and general disarray, which suggests the management of the whole place is chaotic. But all that considered, the overall guest experience is surprisingly ok.

    Great location, amazing views from the balcony, comfortable beds, opening windows with beautiful swallows darting under the eaves. Nice big airy building that has been designed by an architect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food served in the restaurant was quite poor (as well as breakfast) for a 4* hotel. Internet was basically non-existent. The bathroom was not being cleaned every day, only the towels were changed.

    The view is beautiful, the common places are very clean and the bedroom was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.3
    Location to Meteora was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got was very inconveniently located. Elevator to 2nd floor, then walk down wide stairs or roll suitcases down adjoining steep ramp another flight. Dark at night. If it had been raining, this would have been disastrous for luggage. Reception should insist on helping. Hard for anyone with disabilities. Rooms very clean, but Spartan. Restaurant suited for large groups. Staff a bit disinterested.

    Location to Meteora was perfect. Many options for guided trips. Incredible views of Meteora!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Best view for Meteora ! 💟
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobe, neither thongs. Think to bring it with you ! Uncovered pool from rain or little creatures.

    Excellent, unique view on Meteora rocks, the best from all the properties. Big and clean rooms and balconies. Divine environnement with pure nature 🏞.Very large choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    Glad we only spent one night here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Google location is incorrect, we were guided down a dirt path! Access to the hotel is via a narrow road out of another property’s car park! Bed very hard, pillows even worse, towels crispy, there is no way this is a 4* hotel! Breakfast was uninspiring, luckily the restaurant has a view!

    Fantastic view of Meteora

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good situation but no welcoming hotel. They are just there to get your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees dot not welcome you. They are never smiling, seem to be sad , not only at the reception but also in the restaurant. If you don’t say hello , they will not do il!! Very noisy hotel in the night when a group is coming. The reception doesn’t care. Do not asked them to be quiet and do not apologize when I told them that we couldn’t t sleep! Internet connection is very bad

    Very good Situation , swimming pool is just in front of the meteoras

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    Tour operator hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    cigarette smell in room

    Tour operator hotel. overpriced, smelly room (cigarette smell and could not leave window open because we had a ground floor / basement room although asked for high floor at time of reservation)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed - we left one day earlier
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel and the fact that we were not allowed to sit outside in the garden. At booking.com there was no information the swimming pool was not open

    Rooms and breakfasf

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Great location, but wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an awful smell in our room, and the staff was not equipped for such a large amount of people at the restaurant (Easter weekend)

    The view was amazing, and if the weather was warmer, the pool would have been spectacular

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice view, don't put googlemaps to arrive there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's difficult to find the place, they aren't in googlemaps and the want you find with that name is lost in the countryside with wild dogs hiting the car. The food isn't very good

    We arrived very late and they served us the dinner, the view from the room was great and the staff was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Relax in the nature and close to the history
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the next-door neighbours smoking all the time...the smoke got to our room thorough the balcony. Would be good to enforce no-smoking policy also on the balconies. The air-conditioning unit seem to be a bit noisy, even when turned off.

    Very nice staff during the entire stay. The checkin was smooth, the room was well-equipped and spacious. The view from the terrace was breathtaking. Surrounding area invites for walks and wandering around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is out of town, with a scenic view of of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Google maps does not have the correct location for this hotel; while the staff knew this, it was not included in any of the pre-arrival communications.

    The hotel is out of town, with a scenic view of of the mountains.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Meteora Hotel at Kastraki traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: