Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Metropolitan 3 stars

65 Vasilissis Olgas Ave - Fleming, Thessaloníki, 546 42, Greece

#61 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can anybody explain why housekeeping ladies make so much noise?? Staff was a 10 except from them...Sorry...

    This is the definition of "value for money" hotel room! Great location, fully renovated in 2017, an excellent place to stay. Congrats to architects!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very big, big double bed, big bathroom, balcony. The wi-fi was extra speed. While making the reservation I said in a joke that it would be great if they give me 2 baby cots and they really give me without any charge. The parking was also free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I rarely right negative comments. However, this place really should not be rated as high as it is so hear it goes. The water pressure was horrendous. I was on the 8th floor. I first noticed it when showering in the morning. It had high pressure and hot at first, then within 30 seconds it turned code, then the pressure went completely away! I mean no water at all. This cycle repeated itself for the duration of the shower which was drastically reduced due to obvious reasons. The elevators were abysmally small and so slow. I was able to climb or descend the stairs faster than the elevators! The 'restaurant' felt like a really bad buffet. The tables and chairs were sticky and the food was well below most continental offerings as far as quality goes. I arrived in the midst of breakfast and there were no plates available. 5 minutes later, there were plates.

    I liked the bed. It was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel receive a complete teenage sport team in my floor. All the teenagers scream in the night inside and outside the rooms. The only solution for the staff was to tell to me (...) to move to another floor in the middle of the night. Very bad stay. Very bad that at the payment the hotel do not propose to me a discount on the rate. Very bad and simple breackfast.

    The location is close to the seaside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sound proofing. You can hear every word of your neighbor. If come to the balcony, air strongly smells exhaust gas. Maybe it's a common thing for this city since it is located in a valley btw mountains and all city smells are concentrated inside it.

    Superior room is spacious and clean. Breakfast is substantial and tasty. Reception is friendly and helpful. Parking place is available at extra rate, but this option is valuable because it is very difficult (next to impossible) to find free parking place at Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a main problem in our room. The lights was very low and specifically the spotlights up on the mirror (in the bath) was totally in false points. This situation make our make up difficult. The correct points of spotlights up on the mirror are two or three spotlights in the middle of the mirror in order to the lights cover all the surface of mirror and at the same time the light will lighten up all the face from the right side to the left side without lack of lighten up the face.

    The hotel was very clean and had modern decoration. The location is good but is a little bit away from center. But there are buses and taxes any time. we had a comfort accommodation and the staff was very polite and helpful. I will suggest in my friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator is a bit tight if you're travelling with a baby and you use a baby stroller.

    The room was comfortable, the bad was big and comfortable also. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast thought out the time, till 10:30 AM, believe they keep it hot only till 9/9:30

    Awesome experience, very friendly staff, nice rooms, prompt service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was great.

    We came after 8pm and were greeted by George, who was very professional and friendly. As we were traveling with baby we needed baby cot which we didn't ask for in advance. George sorted out this and baby cot was delivered to our room. Guys in the restaurant were friendly too and helped me with boiling water when needed. Maids which I met in the corridors were always smiling, very positive. Very good! Thank you all Met staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be great if they also provide food and put menu to rooms.

    The location of the hotel is very close to city center. Staff was helpful and guiding correctly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The key had so sensative card, that it doesn't work every time we put it near the cell phone. It was very noisy because of cunstruction works nearby.

    The location, very easy to get from the airport and near to everything! Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was under going renovation, no mention of this prior to booking, smell of smoke in room when should be no smoking, did not make change of big bill...Euros..for me and taxi... inconvenience, Bathroom not finished with renovation...not a great stay!

    Location to our business

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator a bit slow and toilet seat not adapted to toilet

    Beds and towels very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Clean, modern, cheap

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to center is not very close

    Very clean, comfortable, big room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A rich breakfast and a comfortable bed!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stylish room and friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. No iron.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing negative !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The brekfast was egg and egg every day.

    The room was nice and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be a tad bit better. I'd really appreciate freshly brewed coffee instead of the instant, but that's a minor shortcoming.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    The staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovated rooms very nice and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was little bit small my opinion...

    The staff at the reception was very kindly and trying to help

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy hotel . Many children and extremely noisy !

    Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was everything perfect

    Clean,modern room,perfect breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was good. They accommodated me with my allergies. Gluten free bread and almond milk. Rooms have been modernised. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic

    The room is nice, view to the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms and really good breakfast. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was renovating and the elevators were not enough for all of the people.

    Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    slow elevator

    Beautilul, renovated room on top floor with a terrace. Clean bathroom. Very big and comfortable beds. Buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Browse Metropolitan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: