Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Milos

Megalochori, Megalochori, 18010, Greece

#4 of 13 hotels in Megalochori

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Milos Hotel is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say I disliked anything. It was all good.

    Very friendly family hotel I would go back any time and would recommend the hotel to my friends. Only wish we had time to stay longer. Thank you to you all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was clean and a lovely size. The view from the pool was lovely. The room was clean, comfortable and great value for money. The staff and people were very friendly and helpful. Me and my friend stayed to go to the Ancient Theatre of Epidavros and the staff organised a great trip! The hotel is right by the port so easy to get the boat to Aegina and Athens.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Very kindly the hotel owner let us stay 4hours past our key...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kindly the hotel owner let us stay 4hours past our key delivery time, free of charge, so that we could use the facilities as our 4year old had broken his leg

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Ideally situated for the port of Milos, really lovely, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    A lovely little hotel with friendly staff and owner. We were lucky enough to have a room by the pool. The pool was lovely and clean with plenty of beds and sun shades. The room was modern and really clean with a smart new bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    I really really recommend!!!!1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    everything was great.

    the property was clean and nice. The water in the pool was clean. The hotel is located in the area of the island where locals live. There were not that many tourists.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Lukewarm hotel. You can't fall in love with and you can't hate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am used to bigger hotels , so didn't like how small near the pool area . I'm also used to buffet breakfast. In this hotel you have menu with few options and a little not enough amount. So if you book here , don't include breakfast . the refrigerator in the room is so noisy we had to turn it off at night.

    Super clean rooms and bathroom. And very comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel on the island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is excellent and the beds are *so* comfortable! 😍 The hotel is really close to the port so you won’t lose even an hour of your first / last day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic location to stay in AGISTRI ISLAND
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic. We just looked up from the arrival port of AGISTRI and could see the big beautiful board" MILOS ". The hotel looks like a family business. The reception lady was very warm and guided us well to enjoy the island. We are sure to go for a week or so and book this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Dream hotel on a Dream Island;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi good be better, but not an issue for leisure guests

    Dream hotel on a Dream Island; Elizabeth and her family are the most wonderful hosts; excellent healthy breakfasts!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful, relaxing and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor internet - but almost a bonus because you should be enjoying the view and not the phone!

    Absolutely stunning location. Incredibly friendly and nice staff. The hotel has a very comfortable vibe while being professional. The bar in particular for breakfast/service by the pool is beautiful and excellent. The island is beautiful, but I found it hard to leave the poolside!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Perfetto al 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment (2 Connecting Rooms)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Milos Apartments. The owners Elizabeth and her family are very friendly and made us feel very welcomed. The apartment was spotless and we had everything we needed. We highly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely island and a great hotel to be based at. Will visit again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    disappointed not to do a boat trip Nothing else

    Best scrambled egg and OJ Layout of complete hotel Decor and external look/ feel of building Location perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Milos is a very quiet resort, the taverna's are a little better better in Scala, but this doesnt take anything away from how wonderful the Milos hotel is

    I think this is the nicest hotel i have ever stayed at in Greece. It is set out like a beautiful yacht club, the pictures are very accurate, Air con is good, beds have memory foam mattresses, the rooms and public areas are spotless. The staff so friendly, the pool area and views are divine, the welcome superb. If anyone is going to Milos this is the place to stay. The standard really is very very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Never had such a relaxing holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi was poor but right now I think that's a good thing :)

    1. amazing breakfasts-at what time you wake up at that time you eat :))) + fresh orange juice 2. swimming pool very clean 3. Rooms simple, clean and comfortable 4. Staff very nice and friendly 5. Location is very close to the port with boats, close to supermarket and bakery 6. Price was really good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent holiday hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are fantastic for a family run Greek hotel, the best we ever had in this price range. Owners and staff all excellent, friendly helpful. Great holiday accommodation.Also breakfast which was included was far superior to other hotels in this price range.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Amazing and Beautiful Milos hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful family owned business. All the team make you feel like home, welcoming and really helpful! Great lioation, great food, great atmosphere!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Charming settlement close to Agkistri marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very polite and the location of the hotel ideal in our case, because we arrived by sailing boat in the nearby marina. The room was very clean, and the pool area very relaxing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Location. No mozzies!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Ms Logotheti is an excellent and flexible host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ms Logotheti is an excellent and flexible host. We hope to visit again next year.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay and an amazing view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilets and shower at the pool.

    The cleanliness and comfort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Friendly staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Apartment (2 Connecting Rooms)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and great location. The manager was more than happy to reduce the room price after we had a small misscommunication during booking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment (2 Connecting Rooms)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable beds. Lovely pool and great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A Lovely Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool and pool.bar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    It is a dream holiday hotel on Agistri;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    It is a dream holiday hotel on Agistri; beautiful views, wonderful manager and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful pool - comfortable beds - good location - excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    calming place, family and by the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Welcoming family run business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcoming family run business.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    A great hotel for a value holiday in the sun in a peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay and value for money. Excellent all round for a restful and relaxing holiday. Helpful and friendly staff. Thoroughly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, clean room, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, clean room, great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    The wifi doesn't work at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi doesn't work at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    cleaness, confmort, position on the island, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi, rooms on the street noisy

    cleaness, confmort, position on the island, staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room

    Gorgeous location but 20 minute walk to the nearest little town. Beautiful walk though so we enjoyed this!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed Great service Clean and an amazing place for total relaxation

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Tranquil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike.

    Tranquil.... We relaxed as soon as we arrived. I cannot praise this hotel enough, the setting, the beautiful hotel, amazing staff and an owner who went the extra mile for us.... We will be back next year.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    8.8
    Neat staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower too small, Daytrip cancelled due to weather, Wifi barely working. Pricey pool bar.

    Neat staff; nice location; balcony with view to the sea; diving, biking, daytrip opportunity nearby. Freshly made orange juice for breakfast. Pool is great.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Everything was good there, the place is really comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem we had was with the wifi. Since the room was a bit far from the reception we couldnt get any signal in the rooms.

    Everything was good there, the place is really comfortable, clean and people are nice and polite!

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    9.2
    good location, nice view, pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    poor wifi and shower phone was only hand held

    good location, nice view, pool area

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.5
    The owners were very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although it was a Superior room, it was very basic.

    The owners were very nice and helpful. Nice atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    perfect view and nice location of the hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    perfect view and nice location of the hotel!!!!

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    10
    Great location, very nice pool area with beautiful views and...
    • Couple

    Great location, very nice pool area with beautiful views and good menu.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: