Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mina Studios

Platis Yialos Beach, Platis Yialos Mykonos, 84600, Greece

#9 of 28 hotels in Platis Yialos Mykonos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 217 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    I could not recommend this acomodation enough, it was such a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Patio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not recommend this acomodation enough, it was such a perfect experience! Great new modern rooms, very clean, great value for money, excellent location and the most important- Mina and the team are absoultly expetional that made us feel so at home and help us anything we needed! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing.

    Apartment was very clean and nice and very very very comfortable. You can feel that Mina and her husband do everything with heart in it. Thank you so much for amazing stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    The room is super nice, next to amazing beaches and bus stop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is super nice, next to amazing beaches and bus stop to go to town. Mina and her husband are truly amazing people, helped me out for everything. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Mina and Kosmas hospitality had been very lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mina and Kosmas hospitality had been very lovely! They were always at our disposal for any need/request. I strongly recommend Mina's Studios for the strategic position of the structure, the beautiful beaches near the apartments and, above all, for the great professionalism of the owners! And last but not least, Kosmas's omelettes are the best ones we have ever tasted! 😉

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely lovely hosts, great location, nice and newly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely lovely hosts, great location, nice and newly renovated studio apartments, and very helpful recommendations on places to go by Mina! We had a great stay :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Mina Studios is an incredible place to stay. Can't wait to come back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mina and Kosmas are the loveliest, most gracious, hosts and Mina Studios is a beautiful, clean and stylish place to stay in a fantastic location. I couldn't fault a thing about our stay, highly recommended !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location ,excellent hosts ,excellent everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location ,excellent hosts ,excellent everything . Mina and Kosmos both were excellent people . Helping us picking us from the ferry port and dropping us back at the airport . Very nice and welcoming people . Property was excellent location 2 min walk to the beach . They helped us to arrange our personal scooters also and guided us what to visit . Breakfast included was excellent freshly made and nicely served . It’s like a home away from home with all the facilities of hotel. Would definitely recommend the property .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, poor choice of island
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I did not like has nothing to do with this outstanding hotel. There is not a clear square centimeter of beach in sight. It is completely overtaken with beach chairs and umbrellas offered for a price by the establishments at that site. Don't pay more than 10 euro. One place, kosmoplatz, wanted 100euro! Seems this is the case at most of the easily reached beaches. When the huge cruise ships come in and dislodge their day trippers, the congestion on the island is horrendous. I would avoid mykonos entirely.

    Everything about this hotel and it's staff is first class. A very easy walk to either plati yalos or psarou beach. I especially appreciated the transfer service to/from the port at no additional charge. Bus stop is just s few meters down the street.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great experience and I will choose the same place if I come back to Mykanos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hosts with great hospitality who were kind enough to pick us up and drop us off at the port with no additional costs. Great hand-made breakfasts that showed the hard work they put in. Close to all the beautiful beaches and restaurants. Clean and tidy roams with great bathroom and modern amenities. They made the trip to Mykanos a whole lot better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.9
    Recommended, nice host and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice host, but rooms are small, which I think is common with all the properties in Mykonos, Mina and her husband organised all the local tours for us, they were unexpectedly helpful, a big thanks to them

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was good room with a tasty breakfast. Very hospitality family with warm atmosphere, they offered free transfer from the airport. All our requests they immoderately solved. Good place to stay, very close to the beach. Thank you, Mina and Kosmos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Mina’s Studio simply the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just know, there is no pool. If you want water, grab a beach towel and head to the beach.

    Mina’s Studio is an excellent choice in Mykonos, family run and friendly. Mina and Kosmos do anything and everything for you. We were met at the port on arrival and returned back when departing. Our room looked brand new, with a comfortable bed and small terrace. The beach is a very short walk down the hill as is the bus stop. Time to Mykonos Town is 10 minutes by bus and 1.80€ one way. Kosmos makes the most wonderful omelets for breakfast that also includes, toast, fruit and yogurt with honey. Price wise this is an very affordable property compared to other hotels in the area. Thanks Mina and Kosmos for making our stay so enjoyable. Jona and Marty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Loved our stay just wish we could have stayed a week instead of only two nights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view of the sea, however a short walk to it

    The bed was very comfortable. Very clean facility and the owners went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and like family. Also they were very helpful with local information and guidance. Good breakfast made by the owners. Close to beaches and downtown Mykonos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Great Location, Nice Host, Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom could be little better, there were some cockroaches in the bathroom at night time,, except that everything was great in the apartment.

    Great Location close to Beach, Nice host, Connectivity to Town. Free pickup and Drop facility from/to Airport/Port. Nice comfy beds, quite location, good breakfast, friendly host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay and great place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing really, everything was great; the shower area is a bit small but very functional and clean, so no problems.

    The hosts were very friendly and polite, the customer service was excellent, the airport transfer worked really well and the location is just perfect between 2 very nice beaches. The property is basically less than 10 minutes from the airport, near a small market and bakery and also nice restaurants. There is a bus service to Mykons town every 30 minutes, so moving around is easy even if you do not hire a quad bike or a car. We enjoyed the breakfast, the room was cleaned every day, we got everything we needed, the fridge is a regular small fridge, so plenty of space for water, beer and food ;) Every time we asked for some information or advice, Mina and Kosmas were always there to help and the stay was really pleasant! The air con worked like a charm, the place was quiet but still 5 min. walk from the beaches, which were really cool with crystal-clear waters. Great place to relax and recharge the batteries. Thank you very much Mina and Kosmas!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    We loved our stay at Mina's studios!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved our stay at Mina's studios! The breakfast is amazing, best omelettes on the island. Mina was very helpful with everything and even organised a nail technician to come us, as the place at the nearby beach was closed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    The hosts were polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bathroom are small Breakfast is not as other guests described No privacy - the people next room used our balcony to enter their room

    The hosts were polite and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Mina, my mother away from home ( even though I'm older).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Mina and her husband the proprietors, warm, friendly, willing to help you with anything. Felt like you are staying with family. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Superb breakfast!!! Lovely lovely hosts!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know the price is normal for Mykonos but I still can't fathom it with this island and its crazy accommodation prices!

    Superb breakfast!! Cute room, super friendly and hospitable hosts!! Loved them!! Loved the traditional Greek side of being here especially at breakfast, being spoilt by the hosts - felt very welcoming and homely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    We absolutely loved our stay at Mina Studios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We absolutely loved our stay at Mina Studios. The location was amazing and breakfast every morning was wonderful. The best part of staying here though was Mina and her family! They were so accommodating and we loved all the tips and recommendations Mina provided. If we ever travel to Mykonos again I would love to stay here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Mina and Cosmo are amazing hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Patio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mina and Cosmo are amazing hosts! They helped us to organize activities and provided helpful information anytime we asked. They also provided an amazing breakfast every morning!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing. Best stay ive ever had. They go above and beyond with hosting and I am going to miss their feast of a breakfast. I already miss Mina. STAY HERE you will not regret it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great location, very clean, excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fabulous! Mina and her family were very helpful. She gave us useful tips and was always available. We would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Home away from home. Thank you Mina and Kosmos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic.

    Mina and her husband Kosmos were fantastic and very hospitable. They took such great care of me and even remembered my name when they greeted me every morning and evening. It felt like we were all one big family. The location of the property was fantastic too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location Very good breakfast Accomodation was simple, comfortable, clean and practical Personal treatment really good with pick up from airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Mykonos experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mina Studios is the place to stay if you want to be close to the beach (one of the best by the way in Mykonos: Platis Yialos). I come from the Caribbean and this beach is quite comparable to ours in color and beauty, not so much in temperature ( I was there from June 19 to 22, maybe the water is better now in the summer). Mina and her husband are the most caring people ever. They make sure you have the most memorable vacation and are always making sure that you are comfortable. They truly care about their guests and are very sweet people. The place is very simple but cozy and with a good vibe. I highly recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Mina and Kosmos were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mina and Kosmos were wonderful. The studios are in a great location - within walking distance to two beautiful beaches and great restaurants. The breakfast is great. The free transfer to and from the port/airport is a bonus. I would highly recommend staying here,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in cozy room near beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mina and her family were so gracious, helpful, and made us feel at home! Our room was cozy and we enjoyed the breakfasts. They went above and beyond with their service and hospitality. We appreciated the car transport from the ferry and to the airport. We will be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Host are phenomenal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard, but in fairness all the places we stayed at in Greece had harder beds than we were used to. The kitchen is small and dated, we didn't really use it though so it didn't effect our stay. The floors were sandy/gritty... this might be an impossible task to overcome at the beach though, and the shower was very small. Overall the furnishings seemed dated, but I can't complain about the price considering the location and host.

    Mina and her husband were so accommodating. They printed out boarding passes for us, picked us up from the port and took us back to the airport, made us drinks when we were tired and sweaty, the works! I can't say enough about how kind the host are. Also the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    We had a great time at Mina studios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time at Mina studios. Mina and her husband Kozmas were so friendly. It is 1 minute walk to platis yialos beach and only 10 minutes walk from some of the party beaches. It was the perfect place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant and stress free stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Bed was comfortable and temperature fine as weather was not too hot in late May early June. Hot water for shower available all the time. Location ideal, close to one of the best beaches and transport into town. Great hospitality by owners and breakfast better than we expected. Would go back to the same place again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Best cozy and family place to stay in, 1 min walking to nearest beach, amazing hosts.
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all perfect!

    They are so lovely!!! To begin with, the couple that was in our room decided to stay 1 more night, so Mina gave us a bigger room with no extra charges. They gave us all the structure, maps, water, tips, everything to make us feel at home. The breakfast is amazing, home made, best omelete ever! I recommend 100000% Mina Studios, and I hope to get back there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    property is by beach walk 2 minte also next door local shop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Patio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    property is by beach walk 2 minte also next door local shop 2 minte walk bus stop. to get town centre junt 7 minte .also mina is very nice lady and her husband spically he give us good breakfast everyday .care us for everthing what we need .they help us alot for travel myknoys .they are coporated peopel . i will recommend this properties .that best place to live in maykous ..hope next time go back soon same place !!! thanks mina studio

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have been really well welcomed by the owner who went to get us from the port (free shuttle) Very well located place as we were 10/15 min away from the port and 5-10 minute drive away from chora. 2 min walking distance from a nice beach where you can also get a taxi boat to access other beaches .. The studio was really clean and comfy and also very quiet . The owner made us a really nice breakfast and was willing to help us with anything . We definitely recommend the place as you are very close to the city and away from the crowd .. Thank you for everything and for make us feel good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Hotel on a budget with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is a little bit small. Limited options for breakfast but breakfast is freshly cooked and filling so it is only minor.

    If you simply want somewhere to sleep and have breakfast and plan to spend your time exploring the island and at the many beaches (there are a lot more azing beaches, not just the popular ones) or clubbing or in mykonos town etc then this is a great hotel. Mina and her husband as amazing. Very helpful and very knowledgeable. Helped arrange our ATV rental, suggested amazing restaurants, and arranged our boat tickets to Santorini. The hotel is in a very good location. 15mins to Mykonos town via bus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.2
    Mina & Cosmas were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower small

    Mina & Cosmas were very helpful and friendly. Cute little apartments with great view. Breakfast good. Close to multiple beaches, public transportation a few seconds away, restaurants and convenience stores close by. I would definitely suggest this place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    A wonderful place in paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing :)

    Mina and Cosmos were incredibly welcoming, kind, and helpful during our stay. When we arrived in Mykonos, the airline had lost our luggage, and Cosmos waited for us outside for over an hour while we made our claim. Breakfast each morning was delicious - coffee, Greek yogurt, omelettes and toast. Mina and Cosmos provided us beach towels and gave us excellent recommendations on which restaurants to go to, and which beaches were best. We had a super early morning flight to Rome, and Mina called us a taxi ahead of time. Overall, we had a wonderful stay and would recommend to anyone going there!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice place, just as you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without black out

    Location Staff Service Room space Air conditioned Very close of the best myconos beach and of the bus stop Nice restaurants working distance

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Super sweet staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Super sweet staff. Mina and Cosma were absolute sweethearts. Breakfast was great and cozy. Location was superb. Right between Platis yialos and Psarou beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Very frindely and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower too small at least on room Nr 1

    Very frindely and helpful staff Great to know Mina and Cosmos Perfect location Very good breakfast Definitely a come back!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Special thanks to Mina ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Dear Mina and her family hosted us very friendly.The hotel was very clean, very good location, beach is 3 min walking distance, the most important thing is they are welcoming you like you are at home. If you need anything you just need to ask them , all family members are very helpful. Thank you all and we will be back :)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Exceptional service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff/owners could not do enough for you. Incredible service. My phone was stolen on the beach and the owner drove me to the police station and waited till the report was done and brought me back

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    8.8
    Very satisfied of this stay: To definitely do again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms weren't soundproofed No refill of shower gel/shampoo

    Mina and her family were extremely friendly! They gave us a lot of helpful advices and were present in case of need. Very good location just in front of the magnificent sky blue sea of Platis Ialos. Very good breakfast. Warming atmosphere

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    9.6
    Welcoming and in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little bit small even though it was fine for a short stay.

    Very welcoming hosts offering free port transfer. Very good breakfast. Beach and bus stop only a few meters away.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place to stay! Very clean, very tidy. Thanks Mina for your kindness and support!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Mina .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mina ... i love you 🤗 Cosmas (husband) ... your marvellous morning omlette and your simpaty. Fantastic and strategical position in Mykonos 👍👍👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good nothing to comment

    Mina and her husband were great, great location close to the beaches. Nice fish restaurant called thassos

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic property a few minutes walk from Beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic property a few minutes walk from Beach and Restaurants Wonderful hosts who will do airport drop off and pick up

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay in Mykonos. Will definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mina and Kosmos’s hospitality was the best!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Close to the beach and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach and relaxing Quieter area Very friendly owners.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    A disappointment in all senses, avoid this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner, stuff, the bed, the breakfast, bad attitude, very unprofessional

    The location is OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Mina and ger husband were excellent host .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mina and ger husband were excellent host . They are so kind and nice people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Just like staying at your favourite relatives house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Cosmas makes the best omlettes!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, friendly staff and clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady was amazing ! Great staff !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    They were really friendly and sympathic, good brakfast and airport pickup. Thx!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was amazing! We will come back! :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Amazing host, great location, nice clean spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing host, great location, nice clean spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    A very good breakfest, amazing omelet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good breakfest, amazing omelet. The owners were very attentive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Warm and homely experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely fresh homemade breakfast - you felt very at home and taken care of. Tom makes lovely omelettes!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Loved it there . Mina and kosmos were great hosts !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs were so fluffy ! Loved that mina and kosmos catered well to our needs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely owners, great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to put anything in the bathroom

    Breakfast was lovlely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely stay in private room looked after by friendly Greek family
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mina and her family were so welcoming and helpful and her place is fabulous. I loved their breakfasts and everything about Mina Studio!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.2
    Great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great host

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Mina s family very sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mina s family very sweet. Strategic place, very strategic

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.5
    Great stay, comfortable, good breakfast and nice hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Maisonette
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good. Mina and her family were very helpful and friendful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Beatififul
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Excellent!Thanks to Mina an Cosmo for everything and see You soon!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Everything about this place was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything about this place was wonderful! Beautiful Location, cute little apartment with great view, very nice staff with big hearts, close to multiple beaches, public transportation a few seconds away, restaurants and convenience stores close by! Just make sure to contact them the day before and schedule your pick up time! Keep in mind when visiting Mykonos that you are on a Island and that people live the Island Life. So take a second, smell the flowers/ ocean and relax.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    8.8
    Mina and her husband and son are all nice people, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Would be better to have a notice in advance that the towel, shampoo and body wash are not changed everyday when guest check in.

    Mina and her husband and son are all nice people, very friendly and helpful. They pick us up from the port and drive us to the airport, which was highly appreciated. They prepare wonderful breakfast for only 5 euros per person. The house is cute, quite and very closed to the wonderful beach and bus stop.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Owner is a disaster. She pretends to be a doctor when we had a health issue. She forced us to stay at basement , even tough we reserved a studio. She offered us an upgrade 10 hrs before our arrival without knowledge of booking because we didnot wanna pay commission. Be careful when you go there, never know what will happen!

    Nothing. Worst property i've stayed with booking.com

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    The bed was extremely clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi signal is poor. Do not expect it to work perfectly or at all times. If you are kind you can politely ask for them to reset the router and they will be happy to do so.

    The bed was extremely clean and comfortable. Mina and kosma are incredibly friendly and nice but mean business. So if you joke around with them while keeping a mutual level of respect the stay is beyond enjoyable. They are always looking for a good laugh! Maria the chef is quite amazing herself! She makes breakfast every morning and is always in a super mood! Every morning you will have coffee, juice, omelet, small cakes, fruits, cereal and yoghurt ! Location is perfect. Adjacent to 2 beaches, mini market, bus stop. Town is but a few minutes away by bus. Mina will pick you up and drop you off at the port if you make the appropriate arrangements. All in all, amazing hospitality !

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location! Mina , the owner is adorable! She is the best ! The best beaches are 2 min away ! There is a bus station just around the corner! Easy to reach Mykonos town !

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had a funny smell, but other then that.. Everything else was fine! Enjoyed the stay there.

    The location is perfect!! It's I between 2 beaches! And it's about a 5 minute quad bike ride from Mykonos City. There is also a pizza shop on the beach, that everyone should try when they are there, so delicious!!! The walks to each beach is about 2 minutes.. The owners are very friendly! They picked us up from the airport and took us to the port when we left. When we arrived they gave us a map and told us the places we should go and eat. They were extremely helpful and sweet!

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    The very warm welcome of mina and her Husband.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi signal was very poor

    The very warm welcome of mina and her Husband. The pick up and return to the port. Good breakfast. Very close to several beaches and restaurants.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: