Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Minerva Premier Hotel 4 stars

Egnatia 44 & Syngrou 12, Thessaloníki, 54625, Greece

#73 of 76 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1339 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    3.8
    I am happy I had to stay only one night. I do not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet in the hall ( first floor, but I think all of them were the same) was not cleaned for years. The room was dirty. The lamps were hanging, The toilet was not clean, the bathroom was also in bad condition. The person from the reception was very unfriendly. The bedcovers were old and broken. I even did not take a shower. I wanted to add more pictures.. but it was too much negative...

    THIS HOTEL HAS NO PARKING PLACE. The hotel arrange it with a private parking from the neighbourhood to park your car there for 12 euro/ night. I THINK U CAN MENTION THIS IN ADVANCE. IT CONFUSE PEOPLE. You have to look at the details after you have booked the room to see that the parking is no parking and that you have to park.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    One night in Salonic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular comes to mind.

    The location was wonderful. Everything was so close we didn't really need to book a cab or anything. Nothing more to ask for!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Good distance to restaurants, shopping and the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was surrounded by night clubs and the music was blaring all night. Until 3.30am on weeknights and up to 6am on weekends. Breakfast was basic - not much variety.

    Good distance to restaurants, shopping and the port. Walked to the white tower which was a bit further but still manageable. Staff were helpful, especially when the air-con leaked in the bathroom and we had to be relocated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    A really pleasant stay at an excellent location in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom isn't really impreccable. It is not bad, just not impeccable.

    The location is fantastic, the staff also fantastic, we arrived really early and even before the normal check in time they let us in our room. The breakfast was quite good, a nice selection of pastry and breads, very nice fruit and a basic but good selection of hams among other things. The bed was clean and niceThe hotel is also undergoing renovations, which possibly might correct what is the negative.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Close to city centre, stylish building and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom later built in room, but a bit worn down (stains in celing, door not closing properly). A glass door to bathroom is a bit strange. Near a busy street, windows not well insulated so rather noisy

    Close to city centre, stylish building and rooms Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of hotel is under construction and u cant stay on your balcon and enjoy in view.

    Great location and staff. Breakfast is very good and room celaning every day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.6
    As deceiving as last month, too bad I couldn't cancel it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I already came here last month, but had reserved 2 months in advance so unfortunately I couldn't cancel it. For a 4 star hotel, it's completely overrated. The furniture is old and very used. The sheets didn't even reach under the mattress (so good luck tall people), there was white paint on the wall and even in the bath and clear traces of degradation (I thought it was hair at first). Even the foot towel was worn and used. The breakfast was not fresh (can't say about the bread as I eat salty in the morning), not even the fruits. Though I'm sure it was beautiful in the past, I really can't imagine they will keep their 4th star for very long at this rate.

    The bedroom was a bit better than anticipated as it was a triple bedroom. The staff was cordial as usual even though it wasn't anything special.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The Minerva is close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Minerva is close to everything. The staff were helpful guides to the city. We enjoyed a large suite and a huge balcony at an excellent price. We will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    The reception staff were excellent, knowledgeable and...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was noisy on Saturday night but Thessaloniki is a noisy place. Sunday and Monday nights were OK

    The reception staff were excellent, knowledgeable and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could use some refreshment (old paint with some greasy stains). Breakfast was good, but we felt it could use a bit more choices. There is a free parking in few streets around it, but most of the time you won't be able to catch a spot there.

    It's an old hotel, and it looks really nice. The interior is neat and clean, and it's adapted from its former state to more modern hotel. Beds are really good and comfortable. Breakfast is good. Staff is really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Located in the center of the city, with lots of bus lines...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in the center of the city, with lots of bus lines just in 10m (including airport lines), the hotel was a splendid surprise with regards to price and quality ratio. Everything was clean, people of the hotel were more than friendly when it came to ask for their help. I highly recommend it for those interested in staying in the center of the city . The street is safe, full of young people and family men. Having tested a few center hotels before I stayed to this one, I think I found my hotel when it comes to thessaloniki short stays.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    This value for money hotel is in a great location to the Portside area and the historical buildings in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was obviously being renovated during our visit. The scaffolding on the front of the building, where our room was, was an eyesore and interrupted the view of the street.

    The location in the bar and restaurant area was terrific. Although the area outside can be noisy, the room itself, was quiet. The aircon worked perfectly to combat the humidity and heat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Good for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - there was a problem and we didn't have hot water in the night - very loud AC - a lot of noise from the street

    - location - each room has a smartphone with a city guide and free internet and calls - helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Sleepover in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall hotel is not 4 stars that had to be said before anything else. It probably was at some point but after that there seems to be that no further big investment has been made. The room wasn't dirty in a way but it had that old smell and the trash hasn't been emptied before our stay in toilet (and you know what people throw there in Greece) so that itself was a huge minus.

    Well the hotel had a good breakfast, good bed and also the AC was really good. In a way for us it wasn't overall bad experience because we used the hotel for 1 night just to sleepover but I wouldn't use it for more then that if I didn't have to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    4.2
    Very uncomfortable, it’s more like a place just to sleep so you are not left outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like anything that had to do with the hotel! The rooms are nothing like the pictures on the net. Dirty, nasty bathroom, broken balcony door, and when i complained about the cigarette butts on the floor they only cleaned it on the second day. I would not recommend this place to anyone, at for not that price.

    The area called Ladadikia

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    It is impossible to park near the hotel to leave your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is impossible to park near the hotel to leave your luggage. We had no towels and water in the room. The staff helped, but in a not to pleasant way. There was mould on the ceiling. The bathroom door didn't close all the way (approx 10 cm gap between door and wall).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    Terrible experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very close to the center.

    Have you ever been in 4 stars hotel? This is maximum 2 stars. Breakfast - terrible. Bathroom added to room later, with glass door with space all around the door at least 2-3cm. Hotel was under constriction outside so it was impossible to open the balcony or window. And feeling was that everybody from the street can climb to your room easily. Parking garage is city parking 3 minutes walk from the hotel and cost 12€ for one night. It looks like in the movie...three floors under the ground ,,,, and walk back to the 4 star hotel .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    This is not a 4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture looks old and the room wasn't so clean. This is clearly an old building and there was a big open space between the roof of the entrance/bathroom and the actual roof of the room, which I hope is cleaned often, but given the rest I didn't dare to look. The minibar was empty, which I never saw in any other 4 star hotel. The salty side of breakfast wasn't good and didn't seem fresh (or ingredients were bad quality except for the eggs and olives). They didn't even offer for tea, which some of the 3 star hotels I went to in this city did. I could only beat eating it the first morning and went outside the other days. All in all, it looks like an old an somewhat neglected place and certainly doesn't live up to its 4 star rating (now I understand why the price is so low)

    The place is comfortable enough, so if you're just looking to sleep and nothing more, this is a good place. Location is relatively good, very near the start of the promenade and all the main streets, so you can go anywhere in 10-20min by foot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.0
    Would not recommend this hotel to anyone... and for sure will not go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs deep refurbishment... It does not deserve even two stars...

    Only the location was good. Though, finding a parking lot was a bit difficult.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good. The personnel very helpful. I had to pass breakfast because I had to leave at 6.30 in the morning. They have done a good job with their renovations in the bathrooms. I was happy with my stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    We were lucky we only had a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a 4 star hotel definitely - maybe 2-3 star one. The room was not clean. The bathroom was shady - we weren't sure if it was dirty or just old and badly repaired (maybe both). The breakfast was not bad, but not great either. Wouldn't recommend, wouldn't repeat the experience. We should have known that this price is impossible for a 4 star hotel.

    Great location for a one night stay. Good mattresses on the beds. The staff was friendly. The hallway had a nice look and feel. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.8
    Excellent location in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two of the guys in the reception could have needed a course in servicemindedness. But one of them solved a problem with our first room that was on the second floor towards one of the most busy streets in the city and gave us another towards the backyard. The overall rating depends on whether you have a room towards the the street or not

    Excellent location in the city. Wellkept rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Air conditioning worked well and could not hear noises from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled badly and looked like there was mold on ceiling Everything looked bit "tired".

    Air conditioning worked well and could not hear noises from the street. Breakfast was normal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet didn't flush well. No WiFi was available

    The place needs to be refreshed and cleaned a bit better. On another hand, for the money they charge in that location, it's a bargain

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.7
    Hotel met our needs. It is a great city to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small and busy road.

    Good location though right on a main road so noisy with the window open which you need in the heat. Bed comfortable. Breakfast okay. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    Horrible place to stay. I stay only 1 night but the dust and misery terified me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a 3 bed room. Very dirty room and bathroom. I atach picture to understand. Breakfast very simple. Hotel look nice inside but the rooms are horrible. At most 2 stars hotel. Dont have Parking.

    Only location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.3
    The lousiest hotel i have ever been in my life.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lousiest hotel i have ever been in my life. Even in Vietnam i did not experienced such a disappointment in regards of a hotel. Front desk lady was replying to me on everything with a big mouth and like i owe her something and not being the customer with rights. There is no parking at the hotel and i was supposed to leave my car in a public parking 2 blocks away from the hotel in a heavy rain and pay 12 EUR for that. Location in terms of location itself is ok but the hotel is on a main boulevard and the noise which was penetrating in the room was high even after midnight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, close to shops and restaurants etc Staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was pretty basic - better to grab something at the many cafes just outside the hotel. Parking isn't easy due to one-way system around hotel. Fridge in room didnt work too well.

    Great location, close to shops and restaurants etc Staff were really helpful and the family room was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is placed on a busy street and the traffic noise...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is placed on a busy street and the traffic noise is inside the room. I had the exact same breakfast for 4 days, please change the menu on a daily basis. My wardrobe was broken and was not useful unless you are at least 2m tall. No slippery provided in the room and i had to walk barefeet on ground.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good value, excellently located Hotel with friendly nice staff. I would recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately the hall carpets on my floor were very dirty (...maybe they were due to be cleaned). This really worried me when I first arrived late at night as I became very aprehensive as to what my stay would be like. However it turned out very nice. This is my only moan.

    The staff were genuinely very nice and friendly and helpful. The breakfast was nice and the breakfast room was nice also. The location was excellent. The room air condition was very good and the room was quiet. The location couldnt have been better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was with very used furniture.The lights in the room were not bright. It would be nicer to have floor polished everyday in the room.

    Very good location.Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    2.9
    No hot water for shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for shower.. i called the reception 3 times and the excuse was “we are full and i guess most of them are having shower right now, so wait a little bit and try again”... Very small room, tiny.. nothing like the pictures... i asked for a double bed and they gave us 2 single ones as a double.. not comfortable at all.. definately not going back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    We didn't have hot water in the bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't have hot water in the bathroom. Rooms are very old and didn't meet expectations. We didn't have wifi in rooms, only in lobby. Parking is charged and doesn't fit to combi or pickup.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Classic hotel a good bet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi weak in room but mitigated completely with free cellphone with data for use in room and to take about city. Option of extra blankets would have been nice.

    Lofty ceilings. Fee cellphone with data for room. Great breakfast. Super location on via egnatia short walk from all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice looking hotel but low service level
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Before I arrived there was a big storm in Thessaloniki and the hotel lost their water supplies. At first I wasnt even informed about it. If I hadn´t a bottle of my own water I wouldn´t even be able to clean my teeth. Although I am aware that the hotel was victim of the storm, I was the one who paid the price. I asked for any compensation and I was told by th receptionist that it is not their fault that the water is not running and that there will be no compensation I don´t think this is pro-customer behaviour. This hotel is not one of the cheapest ones and I think the hotel management really underestimated the situation. No water and not trying to offer any compencation is just unexceptable!

    The location in the city center is perfect. The breakfast was very nice. The room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.4
    it was ok but not best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its next to one of the busiest night club roads of the town. the breakfast that was served was beneath expectations. and the rooms were small.

    the location was amazing close to the center of the town but close to any acitivities someone would like to do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.6
    Not good, very gloomy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not many things. One is that they give you a smart phone for going around the city with internet always available... Stuff is ok.

    Pictures are far away from reality, hotel is falling a part. Bathroom is patched many times, silicone everywhere, smells bad, taps broken.... room windows broken... fridge is very weak and smelly. In our room was central ventilation, air vents dirty, didn't even try to turn it on and you have to close the window because of the noise. Location on the main street, too much noise, traffic is insane even during the night. Hotel doesn't have there own parking instead they call a guy to pick up your car and drive it to parking 12 euro a day, its difficult if you want to jump in your car and go some sight seeing... Breakfast terrible, some frozen salami, cheese, poor quality salad... Stuff is ok but the rest is poor quality... If you stay in this hotel don't forget to bring ear plugs and something for disinfection!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing. Wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was awful. There's no parking facility of the hotel. And the street is busy with traffic and quite noisy. The bathroom photos of the double rooms on booking.com don't match the actual bathrooms.

    Very central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.9
    only the location was acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very dirty rooms, mold on the walls, bedclothes dirty, the windows and toilet did not work.. this hotel should not be opened, it's a disaster. The breakfast was a bad joke also.

    only the location was acceptable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Minerva was a nice hotel with good amenities. much enjoyed thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    good breakfast. clean rooms and the rest of the hotel was clean also. the staff very friendly and helpful. the most important was the provided mobile phone with free internet and applications. plus free calls

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.9
    It was like a nightmare. Thanks god, we were exhausted to bare that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets, Curtains, bad, lavatory, bathroom, internet, in short everything in this hotel are terrible. They wrote that this is 4 star hotel, but this is absolutely not 4, even, 2 star hotel. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed.

    Dirty, dirty, dirty. Far, far away from being 4 star hotel. I would never recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    3.8
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For family room you have to choose between a "little" noisy room, (because the windows does not close well and all loud music of the night clubs around is your guest inside your room), or go the the "quite" room, no hair drier, moisture , spider nets, broken or non functional equipment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Close to everything, warm and cozy after a long day sightseeing, good choice at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs updating as its a little tired, but doesn't affect anything... People would probably say it's not a four star, but with a refresh and a few tweaks ( shower would not stay hung up) I'm sure you can get it back to grand again!

    Comfy bed, very warm, hot water always available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Warm and pleasant
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not really big. The building was old also the furniture. The breakfast not so good.

    Staff was friendly, the hotel was at the center, it was quiet and the room was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay, most probably will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not working properly, same for fridge. I guess the hotel would have been great when it was opened, but in need of renovation. In overall still recommended as places around were worse.

    Friendly helpful staff, we were leaving earlier than breakfast time but they opened it early for us, close to the station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    ok but not going another time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult finding parking, the location was good, but the hotel is old, without internet, and the toilet tank didnt functioned. Not very nice experience

    Location was ok

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    4.6
    Do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel need good full renovation. Room size smaller then in 3 star one Bathroom is disaster! It's NOT 4 star hotel!!! 2 in best case Wife is very slow (0.3 - 1.5mb/s) Usually not complaining, but this time, just can't. Want to let people know.

    Good location. Balcony view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location, responsive staff, warm in the winter. Probably the other rooms are better than
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were great. Закуската и кафето ми харесаха. The location - very close to the market and the center is also an advantage, as is the proximity of the bus stop. It was warm and quiet, which is an advantage.

    The hotel is decent, the staff is very kind, but I have a very small asta with a very inconvenient bed. I expected more for the money paid! The offer suggested that the view was great for the street, but my backyard and the adjoining windows and pipes. Honestly for this money I stayed in a much more comfortable hotel on the same street 2 bus stops in the direction of the entrance to the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    GREAT LOCATION AND FRIENDS STAFF....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities are not in luxury or great condition compared to the other 4 star hotels However I still would go ahead and suggest this place for solotravelers and people who travels for business

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Value for money, not a 4* hotel as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it is a beautiful building and the rooms are comfortable, unfortunately it is not taken care of, and the furniture and infrastructure are old (broken toilette seat, broken remote, dirty carpets, ripped sheets and curtains), for sure not showing as a 4* hotel as it claims.

    Location, rich breakfast and architecture, nice and polite staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    4.6
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bulding, the view was the back of the building, bad pillows (liked potatoes sack). Also, glass door for the bathroom?! Bad value for money.

    Great location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    3.8
    A definite no-no hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like anything in this hotel. As i wrote above, this was a dirty hotel. The bedsheets were clean, but overall the halls, and evertyhing looked very run down. There was a chair on the hall, with one leg fell off, laying there.

    The hotel was very rundown, used, dirty, filthy. I could smell the dirt in the air, the carpets were unbelivable old and dirty. The furniture in the room was rather old, everything had a dirty smell. The brakfast was poor, the bakery items -w hich normally in Greece absolutely fantastic - were stale, not fresh. i would not go back for sure! This hotel needs a good renovation and good cleaning staff!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    Loacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's not four star hotel. It's between two and three. Everything is very old. The room is not very clean. The breakfast is very poor. The room for three people is normal standard room where the child bed was put. The glass door in the bathroom is awesome. I'm sorry but how I can go to the toilet when I travel with my wife and daughter.

    Loacation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    Shame on such an old-school beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mold in the bathrooms, bad cleaning, dirty and broken interior. Glass door to the toilet = no privacy. Poor wifi, instable 0,5-2 Mb/sec.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Nice old-school atmosphere, this hotel must have been lovely back in the days.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Highly reccomended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved it. a "grand lady" of an era gone by. Super friendly and helpful staff, Lovely classic decor, confortable and pretty room, good modern bathroom, nicely insulated from the strrt noise outside, heating working great, I can find no fault, would be happy to go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.0
    Think twice
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was bitten several times in bed by I don't by know what , and Allergic reactions were started on my skin in several parts of my body .

    This time I had an unpleasant stay at this hotel , I will never and ever come to this hotel again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Nice and cozy!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately the Wi-Fi signal was a bit weak in the room, but enough to get around with!

    The staff is great! They were extremely helpful in addressing me to the nicest spots to visit in the area; they would act right away to solve every problem no matter the time. Also, the hotel is located in a very nice area, just five minutes walk from cozy restaurants and pubs.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.3
    hotel was close to the center and many restaurants and shops...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the toilet was not that clean and had a smell of mold. the 2nd day at our stay at the breakfast bread and ham was not fresh.

    hotel was close to the center and many restaurants and shops were near.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    The old lady who tries to keep up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not believe, in a 4-star hotel we did not have a refrigerator in the room. They probably would have given us if we had asked, but we only stayed for a night (a short night...).

    I think the main advantage of the hotel is its location, very close to the pedestrian area of Aristotelus Square. If you want to sleep well, ask the room with the windows behind the building. The view will be more ugly, but it will be quiet - the hotel is right on the Egnatia Odos, one of the most circulated streets. The room was spacious, very high, with a stucco-decorated ceiling, and the bathroom well equipped. Sewerage works well - a pleasant surprise among the hotels in the area. The breakfast was good enough - the single place where I found fresh parsley! And the room was beautiful, a tall floor with windows to Egnatia Odos and style furniture. We used an underground payed parking. They offered us a driver to drive there, it's difficult to get underground in Thessaloniki. We went out alone, we had the experiences of the past years :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    Great location! Not much else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms, corridors and other parts of the facility were not clean. The breakfast room was not stroller accessible (since we were traveling with a child). The breakfast itself wasn't that good.

    The location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    3.3
    One of the worst experiences
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The place was dirty (tapistry, towels and curtains very dusty). The internet connection barely existed and during a one week stay, there were three days with no hot water. If the room is located towards the street, it is very very very noisy.

    The location, very centrical

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.4
    It's a ONE STAR Hotel, hidden among the walls of a four star one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Change ALL bathroom doors!!!!!! It's unacceptable to have a glass door, transparent e above all partial, it covers only a part of the door space, so you are basically without a door while you're using the bathroom!!! I' wouldn't believe it, i I hadn't seen it with my own eyes. Besides, breakfast is very very low quality. Lots of food, but quite disgusting.

    Good position, and that's all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.6
    The bathroom is ready for complete renovation, some furniture as well. Staff was pretty friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is ready for complete renovation, some furniture as well. Noise from the traffic on the main street in lower floors.

    Staff was pretty friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Regular for the parking situation other wise very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said we do not have to reserve por parking, but when we got there there is no parking, they say park in the street, we did it and next morning we had a ticket. Very bad experience.

    Location and personel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Despite renovated and repainted, the rooms are furnished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite renovated and repainted, the rooms are furnished with really old furniture. Bathroom was not nice at all and the first thing I saw when entering there, was the hair hanging from the bath towels. The hotel doesn't have a place where to even stop the car for a few minutes and unload your luggage. If parking is needed, you should wait for someone (and stop on the boulevard, perpendicular of the hotel's street) to come and show you the way.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs some improvement, internet was not working in the room. Breakfast was too simple.

    Centrally located. We been offered very nice room, but the shower was very old.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Good location but not possible to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furnishings in the rooms are very old and worn out especially in the bathrooms. The hotel is on the main street and next to it there are several nightclubs. The rooms are not soundproofed and the noise is very large so it is impossible to sleep all night.

    The hotel staff was very attentive and responsive. The location is good because it is in within walking distance to almost all nice and pleasant places in Thessaloniki.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Would come again! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms and equipment need a bit of renovation. Cable TV must be better.

    Hotel is in the great place, we walked to the Aristotelous Square every day, didn't have to use our car. Staff is excellent, very helpful. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    2.9
    Too expensive for poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need renovation. It's not so good as on pictures. The hotels is located on main boulevard, so if your room is there, you wont sleep at night. No parking, they want 15euro per parking, which cost 10euro, so people from hotel will collect 5euro from you. Price/quaility - to expensive !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    2.9
    Not good
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel did not have a parking car , it was a big problem for me and my wife. Also we were shocked about the room , it was dirty and also unconformable. The breakfast was less assorted. It was not a good experience for us .

    It was a fine location and we make some shopping around .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    I liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you trave by your car parking is a problem. However it is a problem for all the hotels nearby. Hotel staff is very helpful about a nearby parking. It was 10euros daily. Breakfast was just ok. I have seen better breakfasts in same priced hotels.

    I liked the location.It is in the heart of the city. I also liked the style of the building. It is a nicely renovated historical building with high ceilings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    It was good. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and the pillows were supper hard. :D The breakfast was not very good - it seemed like they picked the cheapest of everything.

    The receptionists were really nice and helpful. The location is great, it's right in the center!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Every time I go to Thessaloniki, I stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no free public parking near the hotel anymore. 😞

    Every time I go to Thessaloniki, I stay at this hotel. A bit old, but clean, comfortable beds and good breakfast. Ideal for short stays.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.3
    a decent hotel in central Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is listed as 4-stars. It is a 2-star hotel. The carpets, floors, tiles, most furniture are very old and worn out.

    The price was competitive. The breakfast. The fridge. The airconditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    There was no free parking available but such was promised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no free parking available but such was promised.the only available parking that they offered us was few blocks away and we had to pay for it

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Minerva Premier Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: