Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Minoa Hotel 2 stars

56, Aktis Str., Tolo, 21100, Greece

#14 of 64 hotels in Tolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 240 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Comfy Tolo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbeds aren't sufficient for all guests albeit beach better at other end of the strip.they reserve subbed by throwing towels on them and using all day. So if don't get up at the time they do it....you're out of luck for the day.

    Comfy room quiet atmosphere nice view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful view of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the Junior Suite with ocean view and loved the room. It was modern with a beautiful view, had a comfy bed, and was clean. The location of the hotel was nice as well (a touch less crowded than the larger Tolo beach about 15 mins walk away). The beach can be crowded but there are lots of tavernas to choose from and the water is clean and clear. The staff were super kind and helpful, and the breakfast had a large array of tasty options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.9
    Very beautiful beach village. Excellent beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach could be cleaner. Cigarette buds in sand. Also could never find empty loungers as everyone leaves their stuff overnight reserving the chairs for the entire length of their stay even though hotel has placed warning signs not to do that. It needs to be enforced better by hotel staff!!

    The location is amazing right on Tolo beach. Beach is excellent for little kids. Calm waters, very shallow for at least 10 meters in, sandy bottom, no waves. We had an excellent time with our little ones.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    Mostly pleasant. Might stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is available but it was not clear where it is or how to get to the hotel from the parking lot. Turns out you drag your bags down the beach to the hotel from the public parking lot. Not bad once you figure it out. Breakfast was OK, but the open room was full of flies.

    A smallish but first-class bathroom and shower, finally. They're hard to find.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    the beach is excellent, A few steps away from the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beach is excellent, A few steps away from the hotel door .They provided free beach chairs, good breakfast pretty much different every day . The only inconvenience, parking is few minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    We will visit again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, starting from the staff, the breakfast, the location, the view ... the entrance of the hotel is from the beach itself and that is amazing .. the beach is very good. There are lot of markets and restaurants nearby ... as well as good parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff were so pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that hotel residents were reserving the beach seats from night time with towels. So in the morning non were available!! It is unethical to let this happen. If I was the hotel manager, I would collect all the towels and put them in lost and found.

    The staff were so pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Well localized hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very simple, when we were at the hotel the bread was not fresh and through that not very good. The coffee was made in big container and it was not a good coffee. Juices were made from concentrate.

    Hotel is very well localised near the beach and public parking. Room and hotel are simply decorated and clean. Room was rather small but for us was ok for a short stay. If you take the room with a sea view it is good choice, as the view is really nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Excelent hotel for a perfect vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A shower for the feet in front of the hotel would be great to keep the sand out of the hotel and the rooms.

    We were very pleased with the hotel, the staff and the location. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Daniel from the reception, Niki and Dimitri form the restaurant. The location is marvelous- right on the beach. The hotel offers sunbeds in front for free. The water is very very clean and it was also very warm. I would say is perfect for little children. We had a room an the 3rd floor, that was newly renovated and it was superb (only the 3rd floor is renovated).. Great taste in decorations, very clean, the bed was very comfortable and big, and the room was big enough. Also the balcony was nice, facing the hill behind the hotel(it was sunny in the afternoon, but had very good curtains). The air conditioning worked very good and is very well positioned on the wall. The bathroom was also new and had a rain shower that I especially loved! The towels and shits were changed every day. I felt it like a 4 star hotel. Also at breakfats there was a lot of food and a large variety of it. ou culd not think about something that was not there. There are many taverns on the beach with great food and reasonable prices(cheaper than the prices in Athens or Crete for example). We loved Romvi that was like 100 m from the hotel, on the left side. Perfect place for a vacation, relaxation, but also many atractions near by: Nafplio, Epidavros, the beaches of Plaka, etc. We will definetely come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    I stayed at the Hotel Minoa on a school trip back in 1985...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed at the Hotel Minoa on a school trip back in 1985 and this was the first time I'd returned. Reassuringly, everything I loved about my first visit remained unchanged. The staff were so friendly and supportive and it's a wonderful location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    A Touch of Class in Tolo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attached snack bar/ taverna, it's purpose was unclear as there was no menu on display and consequently few customers.

    A family run hotel on the beach with stunning views of Tolo harbour. The room was a good size with crisp linen and comfortable beds. Nice balcony with sea views. Usual amenities, TV hairdryer fridge and lift to all floors. Staff friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was superb, Greek buffet style with a different variety of hot dishes and pastries each morning we stayed. It was served in a lovely dining room, or tables directly on the beach. There was a comfortable lounge area and the afore mentioned snack/ drinks bar. Be sure to book a sea view room, you won't be disappointed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    We will book it again. Great for some days to relax. Feeling relieved after!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is just two meters from the beach. So you have breakfast directly at the sand. With small kids great because it is super easy to stay on the beach. Just walk back to the room and you don't need to carry all stuff somewhere. Also super friendly and great care. Family directed hotel. We stood already some years ago at the Apollon Hotel. Just took this time Minoa because of the great location. It's super romantic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Localisation just in front the beach, very good breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Localisation just in front the beach, very good breakfast (ability to eat outside in front of the sea), very peaceful. You can find good taverns next to the beach which are really close to the hotel. Boat rental is few meters away from the hotel. Not far away from the city center (about 5 minutes walk).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit difficult to reach the entrance as you have to walk on the beach to enter.

    On the beach. Friendly staff. Good for a family to spend time right by the sea.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    A real gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Rollaway Bed with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    We had a fantastic stay at this family-run property. Location cannot be beat, breakfast was great! Lots of restaurants at walking distance - just stroll down the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Location fabulous, cleanliness first class, efficient and friendly staff, excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning could have done with being cooler but then it was 40 degrees at night!

    Cleaners in every day, excellent breakfast, first class service from all staff, friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Location, Comfortable bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was dripping water in the room, too many flies in the breakfast area and on the food!

    Location, Comfortable bed! Everything was within a minute from the hotel !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Helpful and very friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive but i guess it was on the high season price. Still, you can find more luxurious hotels in such price

    Helpful and very friendly stuff. Clean hotel and a spacious bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Ideal choice in Tolo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    You cannot enter the hotel, without walking through the beach. It was a minor problem for us, but I inform that it may be difficult for someone to avoid transfer sand in the room, or for ladies to go inside wearing heels.

    Real beachfront hotel, nice sea view, very clean room, extremely polite staff & excellent service. Ability to enjoy breakfast outside the building in front of the beach (photo). Flat tv screen and hot water whenever you need. Photos of Minoa hotel in booking.com are 100% representative. We will book again in Minoa when we revisit Tolo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    A very beautiful place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    I have been traveling a lot, almost every two weeks. This is a really good hotel. Clean, excellent location, polite and very helpful staff. I am a very strict person with hotels and this is a great place to book.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    I never gave a 10 before but this hotel is totally worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only min I can think of is that the hotel seems to be a consistent destination for children or adolescent school trips. While we were there every night there was other big group. However I must say that they were mostly gone during day and in the evening the isolation of the hotel helped very well. During breakfast there was a hotel gentleman actively managing the noise level. So overall we had much less trouble with the groups than expected. It did help also that our room was in a rather remote corner of hotel, it might be different if you sit jn the middle between the kids.

    I never gave a 10 before but this hotel is totally worth it. We stayed in the junior suite with sea view, the room is completely renovated and the view is amazing. We were there a bit before season in end April and Tolo was so quiet, beautiful weather and super friendly staff, both at the hotel and in the surrounding tavernas. Breakfast on the beach. Overall a very relaxed vacation in an excellent hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Awesome view of Tolos Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dirty of sand everywhere, due to people getting in without cleaning

    Marvellous position, directly over the sea. Nice rooms with exceptional view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.8
    great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    in order for you to get in the hotel, you walk through the sandy beach and naturally the sand gets inside the hotel and room. however the cleaning service is excellent!

    location, see view, breakfast and the bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Proximity to water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to water. Comfortable beds and rooms. Clean. Quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds were always reserved

    Great location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful setting by the see with magnificent view from your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful setting by the see with magnificent view from your room and beautiful surrounding.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Sea View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing Sea View

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    6.3
    Don't book the room with the small shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room they gave us was very very small. You couldn't take a good shower.

    It was right on the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    position right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bath too small, cost a little high

    position right on the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Everything was just perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect ! Excellent !!! Thank you guys.... Keep doing this excellent work.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast buffet, very friendly staff, the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Excellent breakfast buffet, very friendly staff, the best view and the most clean hotel room ever!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    View from hotel to bay;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the hotel through the sandy beach; Run down facilities

    View from hotel to bay; quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing stay with superb views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No menu showing the available meals outside the resteraunt.

    The views and position plus the hote was excellent especially at the low price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    A family run hotel on the beach in a lovely Greek town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A family run hotel on the beach in a lovely Greek town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Right on the beach in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on the beach in a beautiful location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast and the friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom very tight

    The breakfast and the friendliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    This is a very well kept famly business which gives a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very well kept famly business which gives a good care to it cudtomers. A very good deal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    To be at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not accessible by car to unload luggage

    To be at the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    6.3
    The breakfast was nice, and the location was picturesque
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had asked for a triple room, which turned out to be a room with double bed with a squeezed camp bed replacing the bed side table. At the same time, we realized that the location of the hotel was literally next to the beach, which means that we had to walk over sand in order to enter. Going back to bed with sandy feet was rather annoying...

    The breakfast was nice, and the location was picturesque

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Given the economic crisis in Greece, the staff at the Minoa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Given the economic crisis in Greece, the staff at the Minoa couldn't have been more friendly approachable or attentive, fantastic price paid for our stay.. Will definitely be coming again and staying at the Minoa

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    10
    everything from the location, wonderful staff and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise from other guests on short stays but outside the control of the hotel.

    everything from the location, wonderful staff and facilities. This is a place to re-visit without doubt.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Beach view was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beach view was excellent. Used this hotel as a base to visit sites and places on the eastern Pelopenese peninsula.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: