Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Minoa Athens Hotel 3 stars

12 Karolou St., Athens, 10437, Greece

#172 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2302 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, good room, not great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room safe didn’t work. Washbasin plug didn’t work. Bath had no plug. Location: about 100m from Metaxeoghiou Metro station with an easy to spot sign. But I booked a ‘city centre’ hotel and this is NOT the city centre (which I would define as Acropolis or Syntagma Square). The real city centre is 25 mins walk or three stops on Metro.

    Spacious room. Comfortable bed. Good air-con and WiFi. Fridge in room. TV had a couple of English channels. Very friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff were very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is old

    The staff were very kind Made a lot of efforts to make us comferattballe Center located Good basic breakfast Gave us good advice about site seeing and transportation Thanks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were limited. Rooms were a little dated

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was located in a convenient location close to a metro station and near the main train station. Good value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel close to main attractions, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks bit obscure from outside comparing to inside conditions. But that's how most of Athens look like.. Neighbourhood looks bit rough but it's again most of Athens). Could be aircondition also in hallways outside a room.. And could be some Greek music in an elevator instead of that classical depressing tones! :-D

    Close distance to town center, you can walk or taxi is really few euros only to Acropolic area.. Close to Athen's National Museum. Pretty nice breakfast (not that continental-type) Nice and helpfull staff.. we were paying for taxi 20 euros from Monastriki Sq untill they sorted out for us eventually to be 5! Again really good location, also by metro station and Athen's tour-buses stop.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Excellent staff, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noisy (at nights) street under the window, weak breakfasts (flakes, bread, butter, 2 types of cheese, 1 ham, boiled eggs, tomato, cucumber, coffee, juice, cakes), quite old furniture

    Excellent staff, good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staffs at desk kindly informed us about the strike of ferries and gave advices about what we should do. He was very very helpful and patient. Also, breakfast was very convenient for travelers, though options are limited.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    Bearable for that price, but don't expect much peace or comfort.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was hard to sleep in the room - the walls are thin, and noise from the corridor and from the heavy traffic in the street is heard round the clock. The shower cubicle was tiny, and the shower curtain wouldn't fully close. Breakfast was pretty bad.

    Very nice and helpful staff. Pretty good wi-fi signal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    I think the staff is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing. tv didn’t work but it doesn’t matter.

    I think the staff is the best. They are super helpful, super nice. Providing anything you need. The breakfast is nice and the adjacent cafe is super nice, we went to it everyday. The rooms are extremely clean, it smells nice everytime. Room has also a small balcony. Location is right next to the metro. And most importantly, very silent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Family run hotel with an awesome service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little bit small. Keep in mind that it's a tree star hotel, don't expect luxuries.

    Air conditioning and very comfortable bed. Cleaning service every day. The staff was super friendly. It's also near the metro station and in 15 minutes you can get to Monastiraki walking, even so keep in mind that you are going to pass through a inmigrants neighborhood so you better try it during the day (we did it two times during the night and it was alright so don't worry). In overall we liked this place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    - the staff was extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -the neighborhood where the hotel is located seems to be unsafe especially in the late hours of the night - if you decide to stay there in the evening using a taxi to reach the place is a must, the positive feature is that a cab from Monastiraki until there is no more than 4 Euro - the room was facing the boulevard so it was a bit noisy

    - the staff was extremely helpful - the room was clean and same as illustrated on the pictures

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.9
    Good but not the best :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel Location->If you think that the hotel is located in the geographical center of Athens and it should be a nice location, you are wrong. Nearby streets are dirty and messy, also looks very unsafe. Booking Issues? -> I specified on Booking that I want a large bed and received booking confirmation but when I arrived I got 2 beds. Also the room was very old furnished and without renovation. Fortunately next day, we got a new room which was better. Other-> Forget about Iron facilities , you have to request the staff for them. Genius Drink is missing. Time when the room is cleaned-> Our room was cleaned at about 14:00, I found it uncomfortable since we came in that time(13:00-16:00) to hide from summer heat. One day I had to skip room service because I wanted to rest and the maid said she works till 15:00

    Close to metro station->Metro station is about 5 min from the hotel, giving quick access to main attractions(care, far from beaches! ). Helpful staff->The staff responds to all our requests. Rooms are cleaned everyday->No need to request cleaning, just leave the room :) Value for money->What can you expect more for that price Pay when you want->We payed when we left the Hotel. Forget about heat->Fridge, AC and Balcony did their job.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Good location to look around Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room had problem with air conditioning, cannot cool the room at all. It sas not acceptable level to stay the night.

    They accepted to change rooms to 'normal' air conditioning. The decision was mandatory but also very appreciating. Close to metro station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location for travel on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view wasn't great but the location was good for travel.

    The staff was amazing! Right when we checked in they gave us the rundown of the city and what to see and how to get there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    - good location near metro station with connection to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - wi-fi was very bad, most of the times we were unable to connect to internet - although the description states availability of parking (for a charge), the only option is a parking garage nearby that was full the whole time

    - good location near metro station with connection to the city center and all the historical landmarks - reasonable breakfast - value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Great budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is a little outdated and the room is very basic. Sure, the hotel is nothing fancy but if you just need a place to sleep that is comfortable to get to and near a metro station, or if you're on budget and want a place that's clean, comfortable and not sleazy - then it's perfect.

    Good value for money. Comfortable bed. Room size is nice. Clean. Basic but tasty and sufficient breakfast. AMAZING STAFF! They really are an asset and would go the extra mile for every guest.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are comfortable, but they should be renewed. It would be good to have an electric kettle in the room.

    The staff is amazing. You can't find so professional staff in many five star (and chain) hotels. The location is great with a cheap private parking next to the hotel. We got bottles of water for free during the check in. Shampoos, shower gels and soaps are provided. Towels were nice and bathroom was very clean. Room had a fridge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Short visit to Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is only sufficient, not so much choice of sweets a bit better for "Nordics". Welcome drinks, bonus like genius, was not offered.

    The hotel is on walking distance from the center and main attractions of Athen, and just a step from a metro station. The room is clean and newly refurbished. The staff is very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel that I gladly return to
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I remember.

    Nice and helpful personel at the reception. Hotel easy to find from the metro station. Clean and modern room. Relax with classical music in the lift! The room (double) was sufficient spacious. There was a fridge in the room. Good and healthy breakfast. The total atmosphere was definitely positive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Great big room and terrace as requested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor quality and poor variety. If you improve this with a lot, can be the best option for Athens.

    Great big room and terrace as requested. Staff was always very nice and helpful. All was clean and staff cleaned daily the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    2.5
    2
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was terrible. Sttaf were angry and surly Bath was dirty and disgrace . Bed had noise if you want to lie down . We can not sleep . Air condition not work . Towel and cover did not change evrey day . Even they were dirty . Altogether was so bad

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very very nice older recepcionist. He give us a better room, because booking made some mistake. He also preperd breakfast to go and he tell us all important sitesingt in Athens.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    The location is close to a metro station that is near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not great, my room was not well maintained and lacklustre.

    The location is close to a metro station that is near the Acropolis. The staff are very helpful with providing you with information on where to go and what to see.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    The staff was really great, supportive, helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could have some more variety, balocny and bathroom need to be renovated.

    The staff was really great, supportive, helpful. Hotel was not far from the location of the event that we had.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, nice rooms, cean (evry day we received new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A litle bit noisy early in the mornig due to traffic. and the neighborhood makes you feel unsafe walking at night.

    Good hotel, nice rooms, cean (evry day we received new towels), good breakfast. In about 15-20 min walk you can get to every important place, the metro station is at 5min walk, also the turistic buses stop near the hotel. The staff was extremly nice and there to help you with everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Best value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpet on the floor were clean but not new. Plus the room lights were not very bright. It could be just because of my personal preferences, but the room (although comfy) wasn't at par with other 4 star properties. The breakfast had very limited options, especially for a vegetarian like me.

    The front office staff was extremely helpful. They had printed maps of Athens and were kind enough to let us exact walkway and the metro routes and even how much do we need to spend! Also, the lady at their restaurant was very friendly and even allowed us to warm up our packaged food using their Microwave. Loved the hospitality! The rooms were silent, spacious and cosy. All the things you need for a relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    couldn't sit anywhere for breakfast in the morning too crowded

    staff were fantastic. Ordered us our taxi to airport and the cafe was nice. Good location to walk to acropolis

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Beyond expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is not great, but that is probably the reason prices are so reasonable

    Attended a conference at Megaron Moussikis, some 2-3 km away from Minoan Athens Hotel. Found a good deal on Booking.com. When approaching hotel, was worried about location and facilities. Anyway, once there, was impressed by friendliness of staff, cleanliness of room, and easy access to tube station. Located less than 5 minutes walk from metro station, you can reach social and tourists hotspots (Monastiraki, Sintagma, Acropolis) in 15-20 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    A pleasant stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was much better than expected in terms of location, cleanness and overall service. The staff were very kind and helpful. The metro station was near the accommodation, so it was really easy to visit all the central attractions. I would also like to add that the towels and linen were changed on a daily basis and I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Totally recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well located. 25 min walk to Acropolis. The included breakfast is pretty good (coffee, juice, cold meat, cheese,croissants,etc). The staff is really nice. They let us check in early and check out late. Really great place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stairs at the entrance and no ramp. Wall with damp and no fan in the bathroom, so there was smell in the room. Good breakfast, but the same every morning. In the evening, the area starts to look a little strange.

    Good location, close to the metro station. Big triple room. Free good Wi-fi. Friendly and helpfull personal. Good breakfast, with hot crispy bread.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    A memory etched in our minds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I couldn't stay longer in that room.....we were leaving.

    We got back after an overnight tour to a wonderful surprise. The room was bigger, the bathroom very spacious with a big shower. But the terrace with the view of the Acropolis took the cake. We were already happy with the hotel and had decided to return so were very very pleased with this little upgrade from our previous room. Thank you so much. We really also appreciated both the times the breakfast which was a lot and had sufficient variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was a bit tight but manageable - the view was not much but the balcony was nice to sit with a drink.

    The people at the reception were extremely friendly and accomodative ready to please with whatever we needed whether it was directions or room service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    6.3
    Towels and toiletries replaced every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temperature changing all the time when showering. The beds looked old, were creaky and had wheels so they weren't very steady.

    Towels and toiletries replaced every day. Very close to metro station Very Polite receptionists

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Clean bedsheet and toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean bedsheet and toilet. No view and is about 8 minutes walk to nearest station. Breakfast was included but limited choice. Friendly staff. Only given water for first day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good and pleasant stay especially after taxi driver warned us of area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locals suggest the location can be dangerous at night but we saw no evidence. Only complain was the carpet and wallpaper in our room seemed old. But generally the hotel seems to have been modernised and was stylish

    Service and breakfast for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location for the money and very convenient 3minute walk to Metro station and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman at recpetion. Didn't ask for his name, but a really nice man! Good location, and we so appreciated the cold water given to us upon arrival. Very closee to the main square of Karaiskaki, and metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really small. If you’re a big person don’t get this hotel unless you don’t mind the bathroom curtain touching your back and arms. I am 60” 100 lbs and it touched my back. One of the staff was really rude. I believe he was night shift. The bed was very uncomfortable.

    Location was great. Spacious room but the bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was a little run down and there were some repairs/updates that were obviously needed otherwise it was fine.

    The staff were very friendly. The neighbourhood was fine during the day, however; I would take care to follow the well lit main streets vs. your GPS walking around at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    friendly staff and nice location
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - it was a bit noisy during the nights

    - very kind and friendly staff - nicely located, 2-min walk to/from the metro station - close to lots of restaurants and cafes, you should try the bread factory nearby!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Easy access to the Metro and 'Hope on Hop off bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hand held shower. The bath was deep and narrow and was hard to get out of - perhaps a grip on the wall? Don't open the curtains as the neighbourhood has buildings in dire need of maintenance

    Easy access to the Metro and 'Hope on Hop off bus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    Athens was a stop over before visiting islands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and in need of decoration. The toilet didn’t flush properly but they did fix it. Lack of light bulb in over bed light which was fixed when asked. These things should have been checked. Worst thing was finding a cockroach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Room size was excellent, really big and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure in the shower, not many restaurants near by

    Room size was excellent, really big and spacious. Wifi worked really well and location was next to the train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Budget hotel, budget price. Perfectly adequate for a day or two.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I see that others have commented about the area - for me, I felt safe, but the whole centre of Athens is an area where you have to keep your wits about you ad be very careful with your bags etc.

    This is a no frills hotel, on the budget side. An effort has been made to refurbish the corridor and public areas, and my room and bathroom were adequate. I was only staying two nights, but lack of luxury may have been a problem if I'd stayed longer. Staff were excellent and friendly, and breakfast was fine, with lots to eat, albeit rather limited (you get what you pay for). Breakfast room staff were very attentive, always making sure the plates were replenished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    Consider it only if you have limited budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is old, very small toilet and shower area... towels are dirty and some of them were broken... some dust on the floor and smelly when we got into the room

    The location is convenient, 70 meters walk from the metro station. The hotel building also looks great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    Won’t come back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very poor, at the given money, is not even basic is less than that, room per total is awfull, small, old, smelly, bathroom is just functional and that’s it, everything was falling apart, carpet is old, they say 3 stars, i say that 1 star is fair enough.

    Staff, is awesome and helpfull at any given time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very good, but the way from city centre to the hotel was full with refugees, so it is not so safe area, but if you take a taxi it is OK, close to city centre.

    Everythong was good, the personal nice and halpful. The room clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very poorly maintained. Bare wires, plug points that were loose, wallpaper peeling off. Just not what the hotel was described as being. the breakfast room was not big enough for the number of people staying at the hotel, so made for a very rushed and unrelaxed breakfast.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful with directions etc. The cafe that is part of the hotel was reasonably priced and the staff there were also friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location and budget friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specific. It met all our expectation.

    Reception staff was very helpful. He arranged a taxi for us in the early morning around 3 AM to go to syntigma square to catch the airport bus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    I would be happy to stay here again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only dislike was the traffic noise, although that is more a location problem rather than a hotel problem, being in the heart of Athens.

    Valentina and Sotiris (alternating at the front desk) were excellent hosts, offering every assistance without hesitation. Genuinely nice people, as were the ladies in the cafe. The breakfast room staff were friendly, polite and efficient, and the rooms were spotless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    My dream hotel permanently to stay in Athens
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    I have no words to appreciate entire staff because they will take care always very politely. They are really very good and smart staff works very professionally. I will always prefer to stay at this location and also refers my all of friends who will come to Athens. Everything beyond my expectations. They will treat such a way so we feel we are not in hotel but feels like home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room faced the street - pretty noisy traffic (lots of motorcycles). I would ha e appreciated some bogger space for the shower

    good location - close to Metaxourgyou Metro station, Karaiskakis Square - very easy to get anywhere in Athens

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean spacious room, good variety self service for breakfast... reasonably located for central attractions and just on the Metro to get anywhere else, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    It could be beter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on a main street very noisy also in the night for the front rooms. The breaksfast is very poor not so many thinks to chose from.the cafe is filter no expresso and not so good.please thinq twice before book this hotel.it was also expensive one.

    The hotel is near the city center and the metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Please consider 3 stars hotel. For this amount/night you can't expect 5*
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to metro and hop-on hop-off bus station (for such buses buy on-line tickets before. You will save at least 5 euro/day/ticket) . In metro station area you will find nice place with take away food. Nice lady at reception. Room clean daily. New towels daily. New sheets every 3rd day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Staff was very helpful,hotel is in bad shape and unsafe neighbourhood. Overpriced,outdated hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is all in all in bad shape. Surrounding neighbourhood you don't feel safe, very dirty streets and you don't feel safe. Reception staff was honest and said we should keep anything in car becauuse it's a bad neighbourhood! Breakfast was not good, no diversity and only bread,butter,jam and boiled eggs. It was not a good deal and I wouldn't go there twice!

    Reception was very helpful, changed our room after I had an allergic reaction to the bed in room. I don't if it was because it wasn't clean enough, old fashion style and dusty look.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value hotel with superb location and nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic hotel, with not a lot of facilities

    Amazing location close to Omonia, and right next to a main metro station.. Very spacious clean rooms, friendly staff, cheap good breakfast, overall great value! Highly recommended, especially for a short stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kettle in the room would have been very helpful. Too small shower compartment.

    Good location near metro station and in a walk distance to the old city. Very attentive and helpful staff, Valentina gave us a lot of advice. The garage near by is of great advantage for those who travel on their car. The buffet breakfast was quite decent. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Good price, good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apparently, it's the red district. If you r not looking for anything, it's perfectly safe during the day, but if you are, well, enjoy your holiday :)

    I stashed my mom in this hotel because it's attached to the subway, 50 meters or actually less, you can see the hotel sign right out of the metro. The staff is amazing, Mr. Smile speaks perfect italian and Mrs. Frost melted with time, they both were very hospitable. I would strongly suggest a room not facing the main street. Balkan restaurant, 2 full meals, 9 euros. We kept the ticket in disbelief.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good value for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are not very comfortable. The hotel is on a main street that is safe, close to transport. But overall, the area is not safe at night for a woman alone. Couple of streets around the hotel that you should definitely avoid.

    Very good value. We were given a nice room on the top floor with a fantastic view on the Acropolis. Breakfast is ok and the parking next to the hotel is very convenient. Room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    We'll definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My girlfriend and I spent 6 nights at Minoa Hotel, Sotiris and the rest of the staff have been excellent. He explained us everything (metro, touristic points, what to see, where to eat etc.) and he also taught us some greek words and numbers (he speaks lots of languages). The hotel is located in a very good position (100 m from the metro station, 4 stops from Acropoli, 1 from the central train station) and the room was very nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.0
    Stuff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decoration was ugly and the sofa seemed to be dirty..the room had a weird smell. Breakfast was very poor and not tasty at all. In this price you book in other countries better rooms. But for 2 days it was okay.

    Stuff were very friendly and helpful. The location was very near to the city centre and it was very important that wed did have a parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    The staff was very friendly, nice and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street was a little noisy, but there is always traffic in the streets of Athens.

    We had new towels and cleaned room every day. The breakfast was excellent and enough. I liked the elevator with the lovely music inside. The hotel had a free luggage room, which was really helpful for the last day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    NO HOTEL PARKING BEWARE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the most comfortable bed. Would have been good to have a couple of english tv channels. Hotel description included parking. But this was 10€ as the hotel has no parking but is located next to private car park which cost me 10€. Feel a bit cheated about this as I would have booked elsewhere if I had known. Booking.com description incorrect!.

    Centre of Athens. Friendly staff. Clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Best place for your business or pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Athens center is infamous for it's criminality. Use metro!

    Best place for your business or pleasure. Use metro. Dont trust surrounding streets during night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    this was a good choice for a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Area around the hotel - not nice part of Athens Not so good breakfast but also not horrible.

    Decent hotel for a good price. We haven't expected much as we were looking for something less expensive (we were outside the hotel whole day long anyway) The area around the hotel is not the nicest one but it is definitely good location for sightseeing in Athens. Just few meters to metro and we even took a walk back from Acropolis :) Great Staff (nice and helpful). We got exact;y what we wanted - medium quality for good price and with excellent starting point for sighseeing in Athens

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    5.4
    It could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am a regular client. I expect better attention to detail and assumptions not to be made on my status

    When my booking is for two people & the price accordingly , I expect two sets of towels, even if I turn up just by myself. This did not happen for 3 nights out of four. My request for an ealy morning call was not acted upon, which meant I had to keep the taxi waiting for taking me to the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    will visit again and again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    excellent staff in all 3 shifts, everyone is very cooperative, very helpful, always smiling face, helps beyond our expectations and helps for our personal travel information too. all staff is welcoming mood always

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, was able to check in at 1 am
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Groups of mostly Italian people chatting/screaming/laughing in the halls at all hours of the night!!!! It woke me up many times over 5 nights and when I asked for them to be quiet, they resumed being loud a minute later. Very thin walls. The breakfast has no variety and only offers the absolute minimum.

    Excellent location, was able to check in at 1 am

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. The room was really big, and the climatisantion was working as it should. We had a great stay. Arround the corner great small restaurant BALKAN with great food (calamary was fresh and crispy and all the food was just GREAT).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is not so big but it's clean.

    I spent 7 days in Athens. Great location of the hotel, 5min from Omonia on foot. There is also metro station near the hotel. The receptionists are great and very kind. Rooms are clean and comfortable. For this price it is more then perfect. There is not so much noise from the street and the beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Metaxourgıo metro location 2 minutes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Metaxourgıo metro location 2 minutes. 10 minute walk from Monastiraki metro station Staff were friendly very helpful:) The rooms are clean. Breakfast standard.Wi-fi connection was also good. Efharisto poli:))

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is pretty central and as Athens is not a big city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WiFi connection was very poor. Basically unusable. I had to use my phone as a mobile hot spot to get an internet connection for my tablet. Everything else was good

    The hotel is pretty central and as Athens is not a big city I was able to walk to all the things I wanted to see or use the Metro. Staff were lovely and really did their best. However this is a budget hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Very goodhearted reception, great location for travelers,...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation is nonexistent, you can hear other guests. Mini frige is very loud.

    Very goodhearted reception, great location for travelers, very clean. Best option for those with early busses from KTEL. Exceptional price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was terrible. Bathroom is very old including the shower curtain . Thin walls, very noisy from the neighbours and outside. The room is pretty small and only one plug in working.

    Staff is very friendly. Close to metro but area is not very good even if it's considered central. Beds are comfortable. Cleaning was good. I thinks it's quite the standard of 3 stars in Greece.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very nice, always smiling and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is not very stable.

    The staff was very nice, always smiling and helpful. The car parking is on the next building, and it costs 5€ a day. The room was big and onfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: