Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Minois Village Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Parikia, Parasporos, 84400, Greece

#3 of 6 hotels in Parasporos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Pretty resort with sea water pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food could be better. But breakfast was very good.

    Pretty resort with sea water pool. Clean modern rooms. 5 minutes to the beach. Staff were very helpful in organizing transfers and a boat trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful views, a stunning hidden beach and cute accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Ground Floor Suite with Two Bathrooms and Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there had been more frequent shuttles to the town and the WiFi only worked in the lobby which made it difficult to keep up with some work at home.

    Front desk & concierge were extraordinarily friendly & helpful. Great knowledge of the whole island and special places to visit. Food was pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Only happy memories!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cannot think of a single thing that can be improved upon.

    Breakfast was absolutely delicious with lots of choice. Beautiful pool area. Dining with superb views of the sea. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. Coffee machine in room, bottled water provided in the fridge, equipped kitchenette with cooking facilities. We’re sad we didn’t spend the bulk of our holiday there instead of Santorini. Quiet and remote location but still very close to port and village makes it the perfect choice! Staff wonderful ... giving helpful advice about local attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Great clean, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was salt water but not a big deal. Location is about 4km from main town. They offer complimentary shuttle bus at certain times but tried to charge us €15 to bring our luggage to the port. We decided to get alternative cheaper transport, but this annoyed us as we assumed the complimentary bus would have no extra charge.

    The room was amazing with great views of sea, pool was exceptionally clean and food was great at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our stay, and would book here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Public transport not available during off peak season

    Excellent resort! Outstanding Breakfast! Comfortable room, with beautiful sea view! The owner of the hotel assist with an IPad charger, and said I should keep it!! I would like to thank her from the bottom of my heart! Much appreciated!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Spacious room, comfortable bed, lovely sea water swimming pool with super relaxing beds. Helpful and very friendly staf, especially Eva (guest relations manager) who really did her best to book us a last minute trip. Breakfast package was arranged cause we needed to leave early. Very pleased with this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    This was hands down the BEST hotel we’ve stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior First Floor Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This was hands down the BEST hotel we’ve stayed at.... ever. From the moment you walk in you’re treated like a VIP with an introduction to the hotel and resort by the staff. Then comes the room... it was absolutely stunning. We had a beautiful deck overlooking the ocean and it was decorated beautifully. But the main coo? The staff! Especially at the bar and restaurant. The food was top notch Greek cuisine, well priced and the cocktail master - well he was excellent at his job. Breakfast that was included was terrific. Homemade tasty pies, delicious treats and lots of variety. We are 100% coming back before the season is over - they made such an impression on us we have to come back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    A Different Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location slightly out of the main town, would recommend car rental as taxis are expensive.. It is also a great way to get around and see the rest of the island Staff to guest ratio was definitely off balance... one evening the two of us sitting out to having a drink by the pool (no other guests at bar at this stage I may add) there was 12 staff members standing around/ walking about which made a very uncomfortable vibe as we felt like we were being watched, this was also the case when going for a swim during the day The management staff on the floor was very obvious, sometimes making it an uncomfortable and uptight environment

    Lovely big spacious rooms with a balcony, coffee machine in room, facilities were good (pool, spa), Breakfast buffet in the morning was great, views were also a bonus as it is located close to the sea Hotel and area kept really clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    lovely and very helpful staff, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's all very white, nothing wrong with it, but some more subdued coloring would make the place a bit more personal

    lovely and very helpful staff, good breakfast. Nice, big rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Great place to wind down after island hopping around Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Superior First Floor Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea was 'make your own' (not a massive problem) and the evening meal we had in the restaurant wasn't great, not sure if it was an end of season thing. I wouldn't want these comments to detract from the great time we had there, I would stay again!

    Great resort, very comfortable, nice people

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing and attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Loved it all.

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Minois Spa, we had a fantastic massage, enjoyed the tasty food from the restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, breakfast coffee was delicious and never ending, thanks to our server. Would definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    We truly enjoyed our holiday in Paros and our stay at Minois Village hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rented a car which was very necessary as not much is within walking distance.

    A lovely resort hotel with friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent breakfast and a restaurant with outstanding food. The Spa added to a very nice experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    If you're planning on visiting Paros, Minois Village is your place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Superior Ground Floor Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Minois Village is a beautiful hotel with gorgeous views! The staff are extremely friendly and very helpful! They offer daily shuttle to the city center of Paros so you can do some shopping and eating with no worries of transportation! The views are unbelievable and the food was fantastic! Irina, Guest Relations Manager, goes out of her way to make sure you have a great experience! She helped us get a rental car so we could go explore the beaches and other parts of Paros. She gave us recommendations of places to go see and restaurants to eat! She even helped us with suggestions for our next Island! I would definitely go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Perfect way to relax and unwind... only wish we could have stayed for longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Irina and all the staff were the most friendly and helpful people weve come across in 7weeks of travelling. Excellent value for money for a luxury resort atmosphere. Free shuttles, amazing breakfast and great spa & massage treatments are all on offer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa (4 adults+ 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4km from the town centre however we hired quads during our stay, and the hotel also offers transfers into town a couple times a day.

    Great facilities and very friendly staff! Best buffet breakfast in Greece. Restaurant served good Greek cuisine too! Stayed with our family and would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    We loved our stay here. Lots to do on the island but you MUST have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our last day had an influx of families with kids. Very loud kids which the hotel can't help but luckily we were leaving that day. Also, people reserving the limited sun beds around the pool with a towel when they weren't being occupied. Would be good to have a system so everyone had a lounge at any time of the day.

    The room was spacious and back from the pool area which I can imagine would get loud. The staff were excellent in particular the woman in charge of customer relations. Had recommendations for all best restaurants and tips for Antiparos.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall we had a great stay, pool area a bit busy for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately their were a lot of guests with children using the one pool and surrounding area which became noisy and quite busy. Your choices are then limited to a great beach which is about 1 km away, which we did after day 1 of our 4 day stay. I think it was the better option.

    The general layout of the resort

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Was relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was checking everyone,it made the staff uptight and guests uncomfortable, wont be back because of this.

    Pool was terrific although cement was slippery

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really wanted to LOVE it. The resort is in the classic style-blindingly white buildings accented with blue decor overlooking the stunning waters of the Aegean. The front desk staff were so welcoming and the concierge was helpful and knowledgeable. Transfers to and from the ferry and airport were complimentary and timely. Our sea view room was spacious and the view was lovely. Our teenage boys had a garden view room which was also spacious. The pool had a good number of lounge chairs distributed both in the sun and in the shade, and a few cabanas as well. Plus the breakfast was a terrific variety of very tasty foods! So it was quite good! However, the are a few things to be aware of: The resort does not have its own beach. There is a lovely public beach nearby- which means a 5-10 min walk on a dirt road. It is flat and once there, there are several cafe/clubs for food and lounging chairs. But just note, it is not a beachfront resort. It is a beach VIEW. Also, while the air conditioner cranks out nicely chilled air- the automated settings don't really work so it is either full blast cold air or "off". This was true of both our rooms, and became an issue in the middle of the night when you got too cold, and then later when you turned it off and got too hot. But the biggest issue is service. Maybe it is a Greek thing- maybe a European thing- but in a word "slow"- even indifferent. And there is no pool service at all. (And who doesn't love enjoying a delicious cold drink while baking under the Greek sun?! That, is the true "luxury" of vacation!) I learned quickly that if I wanted a drink or snack poolside I would need to go to the bar since no one was coming to me. Not a big deal, but once there, you will wait, and wait and wait. Not sure why. Even if you order directly from the bartender and stand in front of him (with NO other guests waiting), he will still do something (??) other than pour you a glass of wine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    BEAUTIFUL HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were clumsy at times and seemed to be under pressure or stressed. Bar staff had average English and didn't understand me at times. But otherwise NO COMPLAINTS! Front desk and Irina in customer service were fantastic :)

    Bed was huge and comfy. Mirrors in bathroom was fab and the view from our balcony was just divine !!! Breakfast buffet was great and the pool and facilities were right up there. We loved it ! Beautiful property !!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    6.3
    Pool, breakfast was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner walked around making guests feel uncomfortable, I felt he was checking on staffs every move very strange situation. Hotel shuttle needs more regular trips to town.

    Pool, breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Exceptional service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ground Floor Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could make more money if they offered a pool waiter service. I didn’t think they did that and would generate more revenue for the hotel.

    Irina who was front provide an exception service to help her guests with arrangements. Thank you so much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    People make the Minois experience perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Superior First Floor Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing - great place

    A superb pool setting with excellent in-house dining and spa facilities but the staff make the Minois experience perfect and memorable - from Irina's personal 'first name basis' attention to detail, Francesca's smiling drinks service to Lorenzo's morning wave and Maria's personal moussaka recipe...everyone was warm and friendly. We also liked that it was out of town, quiet and peaceful yet only a 5 minute transfer by resort bus in the evenings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent - value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food good in restaurant but staff not trained -service really depend on personal level not hotel standard

    Some of the staff was good - others for sure not professional in what they do

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Faboulous hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa (4 adults+ 2 children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a fabulous setting overlooking the sea and close to beach. The staff were all very friendly and attentive, Irina organised our transfers and was very helpful, recommending places to visit in the local town.as did Lorenzo the ahutttle bus driver. Maria was fantastic in the restaurant with her lovely smile and recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    GOOD LOCATION,SEA VIEW,RENOVATED,NICE CLEAN BATHROOMS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT A VERY FRIENDLY WELCOME FROM THE BOOKING MANAGER (MORNING SHIFT) ,THE REST OF THE EMPLOYEES WERE VERY POLITE

    GOOD LOCATION,SEA VIEW,RENOVATED,NICE CLEAN BATHROOMS

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful, clean and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa (4 adults+ 2 children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed at the villa for 6 adults, however it is quite cramped for 6 adults. We were 5 adults and two children (4 and 1.5 years old), and there was only one shower in the entire house. For better time management, especially on vacation, another shower on the outside of the villa would have been good enough. Also, most of us did not unpack as there wasn't enough closet space; we stayed for just one week so it was possible to live off our luggage, however for longer vacations, the closet spaces aren't enough for 6 adults. Even though the hotel provided us with mosquito repellent devices, it seemed quite insufficient as there were mosquitoes and bugs despite them being on. Perhaps adding a little note-card to inform guests on how to deal with these bugs would be helpful.

    The staff ensured our comfort in every way possible as well as making sure they personally knew each one of us individually by name. For that alone, this place deserves a 10/10. The guest relations manager as well as the reception staff made sure to ask what our plans were, advised us on time openings and better restaurants, and always made sure our transportation knew where we were headed. The beach (once we found the quick, easy route) was beautiful and literally just under 5 minutes walk from the villa.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Minois - what a wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minois - what a wonderful stay! The staff were so so attentive, this stood out to us immensely, they really made an effort to look after their guests. The food at the restaurant was great and we had lots of fun getting cocktails at the bar. Very easy to organise a hire car to get around to Paros and the island. The view from our room was breathtaking and the amenities were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Boutique stay close to beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water pressure too low, bathroom transparent with window (might be a problem for couples seeking privacy) and bathroom sliding door not closing properly (again problem for privacy) Air condition directly above bed

    Attention and courtesy of staff, recommendations of guest relations manager, cleanliness of towels&linen, white decoration of hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Spacious, quiet bedroom with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Industrial products in breakfast. I paid in dollars and the hotels charged a 1.19 usd/eur rate while the market rate was 1.14 usd/eur that day, adding about 50 usd to my bill.

    Spacious, quiet bedroom with balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent a wonderful 15 nights at Minois Village and regretted that I could not stay longer! The hotel is absolutely beautiful, the staff were lovely, and the food amazing. Minois Village (and Paros) is a wonderful base - close enough to some of the other islands like Mykonos, Santorini, and Naxos to allow day trips, and has itself much to offer. Irina, the Guest Relations Manager, was extremely helpful in arranging day trips and recommending sites to see and beaches to visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Paradise in Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed only had a sheet & a comforter on it. Even though it was so hot I would have preferred a duvet. Otherwise everything else was just perfect.

    Away from the hustle and bustle the hotel was situated right on the coast with a stunning beach just a 5 minute walk away. We booked massages which was the best I have ever had. Pool, bar and restaurant were amazing. Best food I had in Greece was in Paros, the restaurant recommended by the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Highly reccomended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing hotel!!! Minois Villiage was beautiful! The rooms were clean and tidy, comfortable beds and big bathrooms. The views from the rooms are outstanding and the Gardens and surroundings make for a beautiful island setting. The pool area is amazing - lots of comfortable sun beds; large, clean pool and drinks and snacks service. The restaurant has beautiful food, the staff were a bit slow with service but otherwise great! Buffet breakfast had lots of fresh choices. There is a free shuttle into the town which is only 5-10 minutes away and the reception staff were very helpful at organising bike/car hire. All up we loved our stay and would reccomend Minois Villiage to all!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel with cracking views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There were no tea/coffee facilities in the room, and it also lacked glasses for water. The wifi was extremely slow which was frustrating at times. It was also strange that the mirror separating the bathroom from the bedroom was see-through on both sides; a bit of privacy would've been nice! The restaurant was a bit hit and miss - we definitely had better food elsewhere. It also wasn't very busy and the staff outnumbered guests about 3:1 at times which felt a bit odd! The guest relations manager is a bit like marmite - you'll either love her or hate her. Personally, she was very helpful but I found her a little fake and overbearing, and she also made a couple of comments to me which I found a bit rude and unnecessary.

    Minois is a beautiful hotel with an absolutely stunning view. The rooms were bright and clean, with very comfortable beds. The breakfast was plentiful with a good range of food which was replenished frequently. It was a bonus to be able to eat it whilst looking out at the wonderful view. The pool was big enough for our needs and due to the time of year we went, it wasn't overly busy although I can imagine at peak times it may be overrun with children. The staff were very friendly and eager to help, particularly Lorenzo who provides the shuttles bus service to the Port and transfer to the airport. The hotel is around an hour's walk from the main port in Parikia, although the hotel does offer a free shuttle service twice a day. We liked the quietness and remoteness of the hotel and didn't mind the walk in everyday, however, the isolation may not be for everyone and if we'd gone later in summer, I don't think I'd have fancied the walk in even hotter weather!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful Minois
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    IT WAS ALL BEAUTIFUL! Nothing to complain about because the hotel is perfect.

    This is the best of the best in Paros! The staff was SO accommodating and welcoming. We can say nothing but the best for our time at Minois Village. The littlest details were thought of and exceptional service all the time. Breakfast, lunch, and dinner were all phenomenal. The rooms have great views of the sea and sunsets. The pool is beautiful along with everything else about the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Food was delicious! Happy hour at the bar everyday and the barman was excellent! The rooms were clean and comfortable. Free shuttles to town and from port, it exceeded our expectations, especially coming from another 4* rated hotel in Santorini, Minois was much much much better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about Minois Village was excellent. The location is great, the view from our garden room was exquisite and the bed was very comfortable. The staff is very nice and willing to help you with anything, very polite and friendly. We didn't spend much time by the pool because we explored the island but it was very clean and quiet. The breakfast is delicious and you have plenty of options. Highly recommend it and we will book it again for sure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Very cosy location for a relaxed holiday in Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach is not easy to get to, need to walk some time.

    We liked almost everything; spacious and clean rooms, beautiful setting, rich breakfast buffet with extremely delicious daily baked pasteries, wonderful staff who are always smiling etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Fab place to stay with the warmest of welcomes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Just we couldn't stay longer ;-)

    Everything was great! The staff gave us the loveliest of welcomes when we arrived, remembering we were there for Matt's birthday and each wishing him Happy Birthday as we were shown round the facilities. There is a free shuttle to the local town twice a day, which is great to go and explore the town. Nothing is forgotten at Minois, with all the little touches added. A big thanks to Irina & all the team.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Best choice on Paros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior First Floor Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Our opinion, the best location on the Island. Small friendly charming hotel with a professional staff and "good taste" decoration. Quality food and relaxed athmosphere. What else do you need?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service! Amazing room, the entire property was clean and beautiful. We went for our honeymoon and they gave us some surprises and upgrade in the room! Very recommended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.3
    Paros - a must when you visit the Greek Islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - a bit far from Paros town. You need to walk to the bus stop unless you hire a car to get around. It's probably better to hire a car as there are many great beaches close by and a visit to Lefkes and other little towns in the hills is a must.

    A fantastic and comfortable resort with great facilities. Fantastic pool with sea water. Their breakfasts were also amazing with a great variety of food. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The playground. If they keep it, it should be remade. Everything else was perfect!

    Everything was just perfect, the staff very friendly and hard working, they spoilt us (and especially our daughter) to a high degree. Breakfast was great in variety and quality, the swimming pool was great also for little ones, and the whole structure was really baby friendly, but at the same time great for adults to enjoy the island. Great position to reach all the main villages in Paros, and convenient for a trip to antiparos as well. Very clean room with the comfort of a kitchenette, which was great with a kid. All in all, extremely good value for money, and highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    Must stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior First Floor Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Minois Village. All the staff we very friendly and helpful especially the Guest Relations Manager who was able to suggest great restaurants, experiences and places to visit. The food at the village for breakfast, lunch and dinner was also outstanding.i would strongly recommend this hotel to family and friends and sound visit again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    The lovely, chilled out minois village hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Grand Superior First Floor Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minois is small, relaxed, comfortable and close to the beach. The rooms are spacious and attractive in cool colours of white and grey. Food is lovely. Reception staff are wonderful and will do anything for you. The pool is pretty and clean and surrounded by loungers and big tented beds for relaxing. A grand suite gives you loads of space. Two terraces. Two bathrooms. Lovely views. It's a really sweet hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    5.0
    Nice hotel but too expensive compared to location and activity
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is situated far from the city and other villages. You need to rent a car or scooter to move around. No possibility to purchase eg water except in the bar. Euro 6 instead of normal price around 1 euro. Same goes for icecream etc. Ok beach and restaurant app 1 km from the hotel, however you need to walk or have a car. At the pool area their are only few sunbeads with sunshade, and they are reserved early in the morning with towels ! Did not like the atmosphere at the hotel, not quite cosy. Around h.23 the hotel area is almost deserted. Nice hotel but boring and the area and surrounding around the hotel is depressing.

    Nice breakfast and nice hotel. Good service with shuttle service to the city. Clean rooms. Clean around ar the hotel area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Take me back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Ground Floor Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was excellent - no complaints.

    The staff were fantastic. Irina, who is the general manager is warm and welcoming. Our room was lovely and the spa facilities are an added bonus. There's also a nice little restaurant which is handy if you don't fancy going out for dinner. It's in a great location, walking distance from a beach and only 15mins drive to the main Parakia

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Amazing for parents for kids !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior First Floor Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing for parents for kids !! Spa with Valentina (Spa manager) best treatment. All 10/10

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Superior First Floor Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Every thing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect. Ideal way to end a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Superior Ground Floor Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Its is exceptional. Pool, setting, staff and facilities. Do yourself a favour and book yourself into spa. She is amazing 😉

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Amazing staff, amazing food and great facilities. Definitely recommend this place for everyone!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation, would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concrete around the pool was too slippery and very dangerous for guests

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    some insects on the floor..anf the location is isolated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Superior Ground Floor Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The architecture of the hotel makes you feel like you are in paradise.. The stuff are very friendly The food and drinks ++++

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Staff cordial and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, way to remote

    Staff cordial and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Small bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Superior Ground Floor Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathrooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the bar was a little slow..hopefully a new bar person knows more

    Very relaxing property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful location but a bit over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is slow, there was any coffee machines in our room.

    The breakfast was good, the location is beautiful, the staff of friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast, beautiful and excellently functioning rooms, and an awesome view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.9
    The staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My spa treatment was below average. The hotels position is a little far out from anything.

    The staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Spacious superior suits in front of pool.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Ground Floor Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean. Stains on bed sheets, mold in shower and smell coming from bathroom pipes.

    Modern spacious room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Incredible breakfast, clean rooms, friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Superior Ground Floor Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Incredible breakfast, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful pool and wonderful spa! Amazing vacation!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Transfers efficient Staff friendly Shuttle to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Superior Ground Floor Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi- very bad reception Not enough staff at breakfast time to cope with rush

    Transfers efficient Staff friendly Shuttle to town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    The rooms were clean and big, the pool was amazing and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and some staff were quite rude

    The rooms were clean and big, the pool was amazing and the hotel as amazing views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Is a beautiful place to be relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Superior Ground Floor Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ambience

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the facilities and location were excellent. The staff were all very professional and friendly. The food and drink were of the highest quality

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Good for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior First Floor Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit isolated

    The staff and the atmosphere were very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    Do yourself a favor and relax here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Staff went above and beyond, hotel is gorgeous and well maintained with very clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sociable and professional staff. Follow their advice. Great view and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Four Star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four Star rating Five Star quality

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Romantic luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great relaxing getaway , fan breakfast with lovely , friendly staff , and went out of their way to help and make stay special xx

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was friendly and very helpful. The food was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    we loved everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we loved everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    A must book
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Superior First Floor Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were fantastic, food great and the whole place is beautiful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good and room very comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and surrounding area too small.

    Breakfast was very good and room very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    10
    Amazing hotel, very comfortable, great sea views, the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing hotel, very comfortable, great sea views, the food was really good, especially the breakfast buffet, the pool area is great to relax and the beach is really close as well. We loved our stay in Paros and in the hotel and we can't wait to go back!

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: