Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sensimar Minos Palace Hotel & Suites - Adults Only 5 stars

Main Street, Agios Nikolaos, 72100, Greece

#16 of 71 hotels in Agios Nikolaos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sharing Pool Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only lift broke down a couple of times and there are a lot of stairs.

    Great location. Very peaceful and relaxing. Buffet food of a good consistent standard. good choice of dishes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed our breakfast at 5:30AM so we could make our flight home. All that we were given was bread and coffee. If we couldn’t have eggs than at least we should have been offered cheese, sweet rolls and fruit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has an excellent quiet position at the end of a peninsula with superb views in all directions. The extensive gardens are beautifully kept and the pool areas are stylish and clean. Lots of activities including tennis and table tennis.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the above, I was surprised to find myself harassed by a cat while I ate my supper - something the hotel could surely deal with. My massage was poor. The door to my room balcony was broken.

    Relaxing Combination of luxurious decor and setting with touches of Greek tradition.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit outdated from the pics online and the pool too cold to enjoy a swim!

    Beautiful property, only 6 euro taxi ride to the cute town, wonderful views and delicious buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very firm, I prefer a softer mattress, but of course this is very personal. The restaurant was a little busy at dinner times and not all the staff were polite.

    On arrival we were upgraded to a suite with private pool... the suite was huge with a steam room. Was such a treat.. we loved relaxing in our private garden with views of the bay. The main pool and private beach are beautifully styled and immaculately presented. There's a very calm atmosphere to this place, the setting is breathtaking. We didn't need (or want) to leave the hotel for the 3 day stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the room was a bite old. The hotel is far away from the town.

    The private beach near the hotel is gorgeous! And the pool is really nice. The staff was very nice and was willing to help us with all we needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a big issue but the get eggs/omelette at breakfast, there was only 1 staff cooking and it created a big line-up...5 minutes per persons...waited 25 minutes...not a big deal but still long.

    Super hotel with awesome swimming pool. Nice big rooms with comfy beds. Fun to relax in a adult-only location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After island hopping for two weeks it was lovely to finish off our holiday experience at Sensimar Minos Place, Crete. Every element of the hotel is relaxing and welcoming. You have a great choice of relaxing by the pool/beach, or taking part in activities. My partner and I took the cooking lesson and learnt how to make Tzatziki. A lovely experience overall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub in the bathroom was not very practical to take a shower. Breakfast quality was OK but could be better. The safe is placed just over the fridge in a cupboard. As a result it is too hot and we couldn't lock in credit cards or electronic devices.

    Very relaxing and calm hotel, very nice swimming pool and well arranged beach. We really appreciated the fact that music was very discreet in the pool and beach bars. The staff was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Deck Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice design of the hotel- everything is new and clean, green territory, cozy beach. Spectacular view from the terrace. Good breakfast with fresh local products, Agios- Nicolaos is 5 min by taxi. It was a nice surprise to receive bottle of wine and olive oil as a present.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Rooms are spacious but outdated and need renovation especially bathrooms to suit 5 star quality .

    Great location with magnificent view on the sea and Agios Nicolaos. Beautiful garden and small beach and rocky coast with places for sunbeds. Great pool with sea water. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to find fault with

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Overall atmosphere of calm and relaxation helped by fact that an adults only (no children) hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room lighting very dim No spare plug sockets in room for chargers etc Gym facilities included only 1 machine which was broken and free weights for non gym go-ers For older people the steps up and down to the beach would be off-putting although for me it was atmospheric Having your own transport quite important to leave the property for Ag Nic in the eves Bland buffet dinner only other than 1 night a week Watersports hut unattended so no idea if watersports were avilable had I wanted A bit on the expensive side

    Sea view room had both good views and was spacious Headland location made for fab views Lots of cosy nooks for sunbathing in the rock face Excellent spa with great therapists Good tennis Decent breakfast Helpful and considerate staff Beachside bar set in the cliffs Plenty of loungers Good beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Actually the staff offer us a stay at Minos beach, a sister company, which is near to the bus stop... Because we didn't have a car., It was very kind... It was lovely and everything was good.., breakfast was very nice Location great and the bus stop at the hotel ... Very clean and comfortable bed... Garden is nice...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The bed was probably the most uncomfortable I have ever experienced in a hotel. Our private pool turned green, and the response was "nothing is wrong". Serving staff going through the motions, much better service from restaurants outside the hotel. Little atmosphere.

    Great location and views. Food of a very good standard.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were only two negatives to my stay - firstly, I was surprised not to have complimentary bottles of water in the bedroom. Secondly, the lunchtime restaurant at the beach was a real letdown. The waiters were not very polite and I think the fact that we weren't all-inclusive was an inconvenience to them. The food was on the pricey side but with fantastic views across the sea we felt worth it. The food that was served was pretty inedible and I had to return the first salad I was served. The second salad was worse so I picked around it and handed it back to the waiter (and subsequently still charged). It's a shame that we treated ourselves to lunch there on our last day.

    The hotel is of a high standard and very clean. The staff are wonderful and were always happy to help. The ocean views and gardens are fantastic. The pool and private beach are perfect spots for sunbathing. Pool towels provided, breakfast was superb. Room cleaned daily. After check out they provided a changing room to shower in before heading back to the airport. We also had an issue with a member of our group not being able to come along at the last minute and the hotel were fantastic and didn't charge us for her breakfast over the stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only drawback is the distance to Agios Nicloeas which means a taxi ride if you want to eat out.

    Fantastic location and choice of swimming in pool or beach. Staff were very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Sharing Pool Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view,great pool,lovely rooms,good food,excellent service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Deck Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Upper Deck Ocean View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to update the bar tended drinks

    Great location and panoramic views, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Probably it's the best place to stay in Crete

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault it.

    Superb location and facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffett food is good but could be a bit better. But value for money is great.

    Best place in the region by far.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View. Cleaness. Beauty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful View from the bungalow on the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect Excellent location friendly and professional staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    flowers everywhere, wonderful pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Upper Deck Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea view The position

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Whole place brilliant ! Courteous, friendly staff & excellent facilities

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bungalow is great! Very private

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food was on the very average level

    tranquillity!!!!, That was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    bugs in first room - asked to move and were given a new room rhe following day

    shared pool room was very private

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: