Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Minos Village

Agia Marina, Agia Marina Nea Kydonias, 73100, Greece

#28 of 63 hotels in Agia Marina Nea Kydonias

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 51 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean, Comfortable and Pretty in Great Location 5 Minutes Walk from Best Part of Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it lashed rain for one whole day during our stay and a little water managed to leak into the room under the door. Not a major deal, we could block it from spreading with a towel but just unexpected.

    Location was excellent! Short 5 minute walk down to the beach, and the closest bit of beach (across from silk oil petrol station) is the nicest and most sandy part. A couple of lovely and busy restaurants less than 1 minute walk away and lots more within easy walking distance all along the main strip at the beach that runs from Agia Marina to Platanias. Really nice complex of apartments and studios, nice size not too many rooms. Very pretty whitewashed all set around a pool. Very clean and comfortable! Large bed and really decent size studio with a balcony with plenty of space to sit out on. Staff were friendly and very helpful as well.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    I strongly recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen in the apartament rather small and not equipped well enough; but for the morning coffee and small breakfast it was ok;

    Great place, very friendly and helpful staff. Great location - 5 minutes walking to the beach. Restaurants 50 m from the hotel, supermarkets 3 minutes walking from the hotel. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Wasn't satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First to start with, you have to ask for the AC remote for you room! They provide an american coffee machine in your room, but don't provide the coffee itself, so why bother? The fridge was sooo noisy and it did not help sleeping at all, in addition to the noisy crickets outside but thats not their problem. When i asked for Wifi password and the key for the safe, i was told i had to go get them myself. Then i asked for extra blanket, they dint have and they had to check for extra ones fro another room. In addition to all that, they don't have 24 hour reception. When i came back late at night i needed something, there was no one to help at all. We needed to check out at 6 am!!! the reception was locked and no one to help with anything. i had to slide my room key along with a note saying that im checking out under the reception door. This doesn't seem like a resort to me.

    THe only good thing was that our room was spacious, but then again we had a 1 bedroom and thats why i booked it. And its clean i have to say.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Good choice in the old town of Agia Marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The WIFI wasn't always perfect but we were able to use it each day.

    It is a very good complex. Comfortable rooms with air conditioning. Nice balcony. Very good location- easy walking distance to beach/shops. Some wonderful family run tavernas just around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Will be back definitely, great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the shower room a little small, plus the cooking area a little small for people eating in

    Friendly service, people, helpful that's all that was neede

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stay- Amazing Accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing - everything was perfect.

    The staff was exceptional. Very helpful and giving us valuable advice regarding places to visit. Our suite was immaculate. Everything was just perfect. Very clean, the bedding got changed every day and had everything we needed. The Wi-Fi was very good too - so our teenagers were kept happy. Easy and quick access to the sea side too. I would definitely recommend Minos Village and definitely we'll stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, beeches, restaurants and on bus route. Staff were very friendly, will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to comment on

    Everything was great and no complaints

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    TV not viewable from bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV not viewable from bedroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Family trip - Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family One Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We loved everything

    Perfect for a family of 4

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Apartment in a quiet area not far from the town and Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    The Hotel was excellent , very clean and the staff were really friendly. Our room was very nice with a lovely Balcony and Pool view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    8.3
    The localisation near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The sound of the rooster and chicken ( 2 of the 3 hotels we have travel in suffer from the noise of an henhouse). And not enough kitchen ustensils , bad quality of fring pan

    The localisation near the sea. And also the best restaurants of the city at less than 100 meters .We feel like home at the hôtel.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.8
    It was a very pleasant modern complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just a thought, towels were changed daily and sheets every other day. For self catering accomodation twice a week would seem adequate.

    It was a very pleasant modern complex. Very close to a number of excellent local tavernas and a short walk to the main street and beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    We liked the staff very much: they were very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast wasn't as good as we expected, for 8euro a day

    We liked the staff very much: they were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, big enough and cosy.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    Great location close to all amenities will be definitely be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location close to all amenities will be definitely be back next year thanks to all the staff from reception to cleaners . Also pavlos and costas nothing to much trouble .... Thanks again gary& Allison

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    Super nice facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Super nice facility Fantastic barman very open, kind who helped us alot during holiday Perect place for family

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: