Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mirabello Hotel 2 stars

20,Theotokopoulou st, Heraklio Town, 71202, Greece

#26 of 58 hotels in Heraklio Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 854 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Overnight Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needed some work as you had to hold the shower head whilst washing

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Location good for late night food and drinks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was in the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was in the city centre. Personal was very kindly. It was a small room with bed and chairs, but it was enough for one day/night we spent in Heraklion.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    Convenient for the price if you are willing to sacrifice bathroom comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very outdated and cramped. Had to constantly remind myself not to smash my face on the glass shelf above the sink when standing up from the toilet and had to climb around the toilet to get to the shower. Also no hook for the shower hose so you have to shower one handed while holding the shower head. Wifi was not great.

    Great location. Easy to navigate from. Nice furniture. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Recommended no matter what
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower head wasn't functioning. The bus station is not that close to the hotel so we had some problem walking with our big luggages all the way to the hotel, knowing that the road is not a flat one.

    It was a whole different experience staying in a room at the Roof. Amazing and helpful staff; they find fast solutions in case of any inconvenience. Nice surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasnt expecting much for a cheap price. Bed was large for a single, bathroom was private and location was much better than expected. 5 mins to the port and 5 mins to the centre square

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    This was our 3rd stay at Mirabello Hotel over the last 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing to fault.

    This was our 3rd stay at Mirabello Hotel over the last 2 years. The hotel is located in the centre of Heraklion. It is wonderful. It is brilliant value for money. The place is clean, the staff is very helpful. If I ever go back to Heraklion I will book at Mirabello Hotel again without hesitation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was little bit small.

    Good location, some steps from the main pedestrian street and from the old harbour. Electric kettle for tee and coffe, hairdryer. Quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    After 3 weeks of travelling Greece this was by far the most...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 3 weeks of travelling Greece this was by far the most peaceful property, I actually caught up on some sleep! Balcony had beautiful views also! Not too far from the thick of things either, just a short walk away. Suited all my needs and I’ll come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    A basic, value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit too small, not sure if room would be suitable for stays longer than 1-2 nights.

    Overall a good, clean, basic hotel. Friendly staff. Recommended if you need a budget stay in the center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Good for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double rooms were very cosy but very small. We could not find a place to open our suitcase. Rooms with 3 beds or two beds had more place but was not renovated. All in all this hotel is good for a weekend but not for a longer holiday.

    Very good location. Rooms are with balcony and air condition. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Good value hotel very handy for Heraklion centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sat nav couldn't seem to cope and took us up some blind alleys but eventually found it. Free parking meant finding a space in the street but was parking area just down the road at 4 euros overnight.

    Very handy for centre of Heraklion - a few minutes walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very,very polite and helpful!!! The location was amazing. The bathroom was big although it was separate from the room. Everything was really clean!! It has a big balcony outside that u can sit and drink your coffee. Amazing!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    some rooms are fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the top floor has no pressure whatsoever. so even though the bathroom is clean - its not comfortable or realistic to expect guests to sit on the floor to shower. the a/c also didnt work well at all and was very loud

    some rooms are fantastic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a balcony

    Perfect situation for historical Center 1min walking for the lions place, and venetian port. Very friendly staff. 10 min walking from stop for airport shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.3
    Hotel close to the port and city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean enough! Can do better! I found hair from the previous client and a lot of dust underneath the bed. We booked a double room but we received the uncomfortable twin. Staff should be more careful to give the right information to clients!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Very well located, nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress are quite old and therefore not confortable. Apart from that, all very well

    Very well located, only 20 min walking from/to ferry Port and bus station. Just 5 min away by foot to the Main Street of the city centre. Very comfortable and beautiful lobby, they give you cookies to snack. Rooms are spacious, bathroom is modern and comfortable, air conditioned works perfectly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Nice apartment with sea view, you can sleep by sounds of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is not sandy

    Nice apartment with sea view, you can sleep by sounds of waves. Behind of apartment are mountains. There are cafes, supermarkets with all necessaries in a short distance. Good distance to many sights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    wonderfully helpful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wonderfully helpful staff; nice clean, cute rooms, breakfast on the roof terrace with sea view (ask for a room upstairs), coffee/tea in the rooms as well as fridge; air conditioning working perfectly when windows are closed (for those who feel disturbed by the old citie's night life close to the perfectly situated hotel)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    It was all as expected for what we were paying for.
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all as expected for a budget hotel so nothing was bad.

    It was all as expected for what we were paying for. The staff were especially nice. No surprises...it’s 2 stars at its best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient for exploring the city by foot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Flights overhead ran until 1am, plus the street is noisy. Air conditioning didn't work, which meant leaving the windows open and hence it was noisy. There is no room to park a car if you hire one.

    Staff were extremely helpful, nice and clean room. 5 minutes walk from the central fountain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Excellent position in walking distance to port, museums,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Economy Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con a little noisy. So turn off and leave the door open.

    Excellent position in walking distance to port, museums, centre of town, cafes, etc. Very helpful staff, thankyou George and Matthew. Lift. Comfy bed. Large balcony connected to other rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    The front desk was very helpful printing boarding passes . I would stay here again only on anot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in room #20. The is a woman who is a permanent resident who loves in #21. She sleeps all day and is up all night talking loud and laughing and carrying on like it is 2 in the afternoon. Avoid anywhere near .

    Value and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Liked everything EXCEPT being unable to sleep because of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to get to sleep because of ongoing low-level noise in an adjoining room: first TV, then conversation, from midnight until 4a.m. While clearly NOT a racket, thin walls made it just enough to prevent sleep. I was too tired to get dressed to investigate.

    Liked everything EXCEPT being unable to sleep because of constant low-level noise from occupants of adjoining room, until 4a.m. - television and conversation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    If I go back to Crete I would return to stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel was very good and it was a family run hotel. the staff were very helpful. There were several terraces to sit and have your breakfast or just to enjoy the sun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Only good for a one night stay for the port/bus terminal/airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked a double bed however upon arrival they only had a twin room available. Had we known this we wouldn't have booked this hotel. The staff didn't seem to care about this problem and made little attempt to resolve it. The room was very small.

    This hotel is a approx 15 minute walk to the bus terminal/port which is very handy, and also close to a supermarket and the main squares. The bathroom was pretty good too. Location is the only good thing about the hotel. Wouldn't recommend a long stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    perfect for the short 1 or 2 night stay, and right in the city centre.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I might have been mistaken, but I couldn't connect to any wifi. Not important though in the grand scheme of things as there was 4g anyway.

    just simply straightforward and did exactly what it said on the tin. Basic accommodation really but everything was clean, and the price was very reasonable for what I needed, which was a no-nonsense hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Good central location, clean and good value for money, no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom not 100% ideal but it was clearly stated and hence the price I guess.

    Good central location, clean and good value for money, no frills!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Last minute booking, hotel was close to the port and came to...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last minute booking, hotel was close to the port and came to the rescue when my ferry was late and I missed the last bus. Very clean and comfortable stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel places in the center of Heraklion, on cozy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small shower cabin with weak stream of water through the shower. Didn't understand how to use the air conditioner.

    The hotel places in the center of Heraklion, on cozy and calm street, but close to port and both bus stations. If you planning to visit other towns or villages by public transport, it's the best chose to staying. Supermarket and a lot of cafes and bars aren't far from the building as the most of city attractions. Stuff are very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    The Mirabello Hotel is in a great location. It is good value and has modern bathrooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The architecture of our neighbourhood isn't that interesting. It made one feel that you were not in a safe neighbourhood but that is completely false. The Greeks are friendly and gracious.

    We liked the location. We could see the ocean from our balcony. The neighborhood wasn't really that attractive but there was a lovely little taverna a block away. We enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    greT VALUE DECENT CLEAN ACCOMODATION NEAR THE CITY CENTRE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is very basic accommodation, i had a lower class room with a bathroom toilet down the hall but it was only for me. it was quiet comfortable, like a student accommodation room. no meal facilities or tv in my room but i wasn't bothered about that as i have a good place to eat nearby and there is bakery up the street that serves baked goods sandwiches coffee etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    . Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress could have been better. It was a bit lumpy.

    . Good value for the price. excellent location: at the city center and walking distance from the cheap and easy parking at the port. Recommended if you are looking for a simple accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    This hotel offers a clean room at a good price in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We heard planes taking off from the nearby airport but that would be true for all of downtown Heraklio. It was a little hard to park on a weekend but the hotel arranges a discount for hotel guests at a nearby garage. No breakfast at the hotel but there's a nearby bakery.

    The hotel was a very good value with a clean, up-to-date room with ensuite bath. The location was good--on a narrow lane in the heart of town, near a park, the main pedestrian promenade and many good cafes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Holiday off to good start
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Milk with the tea making facilities

    Arrived late at night. Very good service from guy manning the desk. Stayed overnight. Booked this hotel as it was close to airport and had 24 hr check in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little table below our window that two men sat at and smoked and talked. The smoke went into our room and they were loud.

    The beds were great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    Basic but very nice Hotel in the center of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast provided, Room ready 15:00. view to a yard although in upper floor.

    Economic mustn’t be cheap. Clean centrally located little hotel. Very close to the pedestrian area and the lions fountain. Friendly and kind owner. Room has everything you need, basic but nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and bathrooms are small. Some towels are really old and should be changed: the color became grey and one of them had a hole. It would have been nice to have hooks in the bathroom for clothes, as well as a hook to hold the shower head. We could hear the planes passing by.

    Location in the city center is great. Staff is friendly. WiFi is good. A/C is working properly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    OK for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms and bathrooms are small. We can hear the airplanes passing over city center. Please kindly change the towels: they look grey and one of them had a hole. It would be nice to have something fixed in the wall to hold the shower head.

    Friendly staff. Great location in the city center and nearby all restaurants and bars. Powerful A/C.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Budget room close to Heraklion centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff cleaned the room late afternoon.

    Perfect location for visiting Heraklion. Medium size room with private bathroom and balcony. 24 h reception, a member of the staff helped us to book a cab at 4am to get to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very helpful with good recommendations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe some noise cancelling would be good, you could hear a lot what was going on in the other rooms and viceversa i guess

    The staff was very helpful with good recommendations. Is a great value for the price and the location is excellent. The room and bathroom where very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    The property was quite conveniently placed and the owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on two separate occasions and the second time there were a couple of issues with the rooms. One of the rooms was not available until quite some time after it should have been - unfortunate because one of our group was unwell and needed to rest. The other issue was resolved promptly though. So on the whole not major problems.

    The property was quite conveniently placed and the owners were friendly and helpful. They assisted us with car hire, taxi and recommended a great restaurant. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Thank you

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Comfort and convenience
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was spacious and included a balcony, refrigerator, hot water kettle, tea and coffee, which was great. The owners were helpful and friendly and we enjoyed conversations with them at the front desk. The hotel is within walking distance to the sea and the sights, as well as restaurants. We enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Room #13: great location and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small and the manager at the reception did not offer to help us with our luggages.

    We had the room #13. The location is very good: 2 min of walk from a coffee house and a supermarket, 5 min of walk from the old town. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed stay and would recommend to friends & family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small so limited space for luggage/cases

    The friendliness and helpful staff. It was a great location - central to town restaurants and sea front

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.8
    The baby cot that cost 10 euros extra wasn't suitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baby cot that cost 10 euros extra wasn't suitable. Our baby banged her head in it and eventually slept with us in the double bed. Also the sound of the planes from the airport is very loud and the windows aren't thick enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly 24 hour front desk and good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was staying in a room with the bathroom down the hall. Not really an issue as it was pleasant and I was aware of this when booking

    Friendly 24 hour front desk and good room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    I will try to avoid staying overnight in Iraklion in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small cramped room, mostly taken up by the bed. Terrible parking problems, watching cars getting hit by other cars from our balcony.

    Overall location. Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    nice staff, very good location, valu for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's about 20-25 min to the beach where you can swim, quite noise. My room was too dark and the fridge wasn't working

    nice staff, very good location, valu for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good for one-two nights stay before or after long trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful stuff and comfortable location in the heart of the old town. We arrived earlier the check-in time and were hospitably welcomed with a cup of coffee and a pleasant talk about Crete and its must-haves and high-lights. All our questions were answered immediately. Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location, nice place for a short city stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small, I bumped into the glass panel above the washbasin a couple of times. Parking can be difficult, but parking garages are available (some very expensive). We parked the car a bit further away in Charkoutsi street, where there was space every day.

    The room we had was a bit small, but very cosy and lacked nothing. It had everything you need. The balcony outside is very nice. We could even see a bit of the sea. Within a couple of minutes you are in the city center close to some very nice places to eat. We really recommend Amalia's Kitchen, which has wonderful food and is close by. The hotel is an excellent place for a trip into the city center, and very convenient as a place to stay if you are going to the harbor, since that is also close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower was a bit low.

    Very nice place for cosy accomodation without much luxuries. We has to check-in at 4.30am and there was no problem.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    I loved it Would go again. Will go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing!!!! Incredible hospitality, family were so welcoming and kind!!!! Great location, close to port and wonderful neighbourhood. Cool arts centre just next door, local music and greta restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    - Great location, close to bus station and the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The shower curtain was too short so the bathroom got SOAKED every time we had a shower. - The kettle had an electrical fault and I was burned by the button. - We would have preferred a double bed, not two singles but this didn't seem to be an option. - It is a lot of money for what it was but that it because it is Santorini.

    - Great location, close to bus station and the centre of town. - The staff were friendly on arrival and check out. - We didn't use the pool but it was a nice option to have. - The room had everything we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    The room was tidy and the cleaning lady was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower had a very weak water current and there was no place to put the showerhead so if you wanted to wash your hair you would have to hold up the showerhead with one hand and wash with the other.

    The room was tidy and the cleaning lady was very friendly. The location was quite good and there are lots of shops and a few restaurants within a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Good place in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An excellent place for spending the night in Heraklion: in the very center, clean rooms, good furniture, plumbing. Number, of course, small, but for one night more is not necessary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Happy Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being there now

    It is an authentically run greek hotel. The staff can not do enough for you the facilities are the best I have seen. We met many people who have been back for over 10 years so what more can we say. Other than that opening our balconey doors to look over the sand and sea such a bonus.....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Fine but we had payment issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They told us that they didn't charge our card when we chose to pay online. So we ended up paying on the spot. Once we got home we realized they charged us twice.

    The property was fine. Close to everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the bed was next to the door leaving no room for a bedside table.

    The room had a nice big balcony with a limited view of the sea.The hotel was situated close to all facilities,shops,restaurants and the sea.Iliked having tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Cheap, clean hotel in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is small in size but adequate for the price.

    A couple of minutes to the center, clean, good sanitary facilities, has access to the roof terrace. Room includes teapot, coffee and tea.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Clean and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late at night so chose this hotel as it had the possibility to check in at this time. We were then catching a bus to the south side the next morning and it was only a short walk to the bus station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend this hotel and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    After a week's stay my back would have appreciated a more comfortable mattress! New bed covers (which go over the top of the sheets) wouldn't go amiss.

    Very convenient location, helpful staff, clean good sized rooms, balcony, regular fresh linen and towels, air conditioning, fridge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Very good location in the city centre, easy to reach by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location in the city centre, easy to reach by public transport from the airport. Our room was quite small, but it was a very good value for money. Nice views for the terrace at the highest floor!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a bad smell of cigarette smoke. Our room door was open when we got to it.

    Good location. Good for a one night stay over if you have a boat or plane to catch. Lovely restaurants with 100 meters!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel to stay in the center of Heraklion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No private parking space available and very busy with parked cars all around the hotel.

    Great location for visiting the city center of Heraklion. Friendly staff who helped us find parking space near the hotel. Good hotel with clean but small room and bathroom. No breakfast included.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    The reception guy who was working when we arrived at 4 a.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny and quite basic. It gave us the feeling that it is adequate for a short stay but not for a long vacation. The bed and pillows were not super comfy.

    The reception guy who was working when we arrived at 4 a.m. was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was quite well situated. The room had a balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    The staff were really helpful and friendly and the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit noisy occasionally from planes taking off from the airport but it wasn't the hotel's fault!

    The staff were really helpful and friendly and the hotel was relaxing to stay in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Cheap, clean, friendly, central no frills hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just not having Breakfast or en suite but coffee etc was provided and, again, in view of the cost that was acceptable.

    No en suite but at that low price this was acceptable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.1
    Great for a stopover or early ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with External Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for and nothing more. Shower heads aren't attached to the wall.

    Very helpful staff who suggested a great bakery, recommended sights, and helped me to get to Knossos. Nice balcony to sit for breakfast in the sun. Convenient for the waterfront, 10m walk to the intercity bus station and 20m from the port.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.3
    Great staff, springy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The springy bed was a little bit uncomfortable. I'd still return.

    I've stayed here before, and I always liked the staff. This time was just as stellar. The rooms are fine--small but with everything you need.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. Double room had two twin beds together

    Fantastic location, very central! Staff very kind and helpful, Basic but clean room. Next time i will choose Mirabello hotel again!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good hotel for one night stop in Heraklion before moving on to explore Crete.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location .
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small

    Good location . Quiet street . Lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location for a base in Heraklion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very centrally located and a good base in Heraklion.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Quiet in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a funny smell when we got there, maybe previous guests had been smoking inside. The shower is too small

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.3
    Good location, close to the port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Economy Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t that comfortable.

    Good location, close to the port.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: