Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Miramare Hotel 1 stars

Vas. Pavlou 4, Voula, Athens, 16673, Greece

#273 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 285 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the worst toilets what we ever seen. It was old, ok, no problem, but it was dirty ugly and terrible, terrible!!!!!! Doors in our room was broken and they didn't know about it. Fortunately they fix that. There wasn't controller for TV and no buttons on TV. WiFi in general only and 0 and 1st floor, why?

    That woman witch is working on reception is very nice and she carries about us, she tolds us everything about area. Close to the beach supermarket church restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When ever I go to Athens I will definitely stay in Miramar Hotel, for many reasons: first of all the new owners are 2 ladies Suzan and her mom, they are wonderful and very helpful and very welcoming and nice people, and concerning the hotel for the money you pay it is more than perfect, there is everything you need, most important the bus from and to the airport is just at the corner, bus and tramway to Glyfada and city is next to the hotel, there is restaurants under the hotel, supermarket, church, beach everything is just around, very convenient location... I love it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff so nice and helpful, location for easy access to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so nice and helpful, location for easy access to the beach great (it’s right across the street), definitely older hotel though, nothing about it is recently renovated like the posting says. Have to be ok with older things, ac didn’t work either. But such a great value worked for us!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    2.5
    Don't go there !
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Unsecure locks , not possible to lock the door from inside , very old furniture, ugly smell, uncomfortable bed, very noisy room, they put a tv in the room only the next day after my insistent requests, very rude the young host responding me this is what I get if I want cheep even if the tv was meant to be from booking,no wi-fi in the room. I travel a lot for work and I have ended up in some ugly places but a dump like this I have never seen it should be shut down I don't know how they got the authorisation to run.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.2
    Hot, dingy, noisy and lumpy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Told that we did not get airconditioning since paid too little, therefore hot. Beds poor. Noisy outside. Took staff a while to find a key to our room that worked.

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Just three minute walk from city center tram terminus and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place need to be renovated and wifi only in lobby zone.

    Just three minute walk from city center tram terminus and bus stop with airport express bus, ten minute walk to nice beaches and beach clubs. Rooms are simple, but almost all rooms have balconies with sea view, staff are welcoming and you have 24/7 cafe at first floor. This place worth money you pay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.9
    Hotel location: near a cafe, bus stop to the airport and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Translated by google. Hotel location: Under the windows of the hotel is a meeting point for local bikers, and that is why the motorcycle motors are constantly roaring until late in the evening. In addition, the hotel is located at the intersection of major roads, which are used 24 hours a day by cars. Hotel: The hotel itself is very old and requires a lot of renovation. Everything that can be broken is broken. The hotel and the room is very dirty. On the beds dirty bedspreads, on which you do not want to sit down again. The beds themselves are very small and uncomfortable. Linen and towels smell very strongly with chemistry and bleach. The locks in the rooms are very unreliable, so it's scary to leave personal belongings in the room. Especially I want to note, common showers and a toilet on all floors is a complete terrible!!! Doors so ripped that they are simply physically impossible to close and there is always a big gap! Toilet and shower in disgusting condition !!! Potty and shower are always dirty !!! Overall Impression: In total there are three hotels in this region, including this one, and the owners use it and therefore do not invest in improving and renovating the hotel, repairs are not done, cushions, blankets, bed linen and towels are not changed. I often go to Athens and stay at all the hotels in this area. The prices in this hotel are slightly lower than the rest, but the quality of accommodation and services is several times lower !!! Dear owners of Miramare Hotel, I own an apartment hotel and I want to give you the following recommendations: - The hotel needs serious repairs; - repair of doors and locks in shared bathrooms; - it is necessary to change the doors and locks in the rooms (these are very unreliable) - repair of toilets and showers; - replacement of bedspreads on beds, bed linen, towels, blankets and pillows; - Please follow the quality of cleaning and washing.

    Hotel location: near a cafe, bus stop to the airport and across the road the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very nice hotel and the staff very friendly, is small hotel but good for stay and very near to the bus station and tram station, and also beside to beach and around for hotel the many coffee shops and pharmacy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice friendly hotel near the beach, a sea view (across busy main road) and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repairs need doing, broken window pane (hidden luckily), shower ventilation, aircon did not work. not hot enough to make a fuss ... but gets v hot in afternoons. Wifi could be boosted as it is now a modern essential. I eventually got the old tv to work but no sound, so i gave up.

    It was a nice view facing the church square (half of the rooms do) and the water was hot all day, i got wifi in the room, weak, but thats rare enough in Greece. The owner was very friendly and the other staff too. Clean room and linen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Almost on the sea, 15 minutes of walk to fancy restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very old. Bathroom was really small and smelly, also fan and flush were very loud - you would wake up all of your companion if you would use it at night

    Almost on the sea, 15 minutes of walk to fancy restaurants. There is Everest opened 24/7 just next to door of hotel. Nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.9
    Just by the sea, great hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be wifi in all rooms, there is wifi in the reception area. Alittle cold at night with blankets, at wintertime.

    Very caring lady in the reception, lots of good things like amazing seaview since I got a seaview room by her , and large sunny balconies, good bathroom with nice shower and hotwater. Excellent with cafe neighbour in first floor open 24, large bed , and so close to transport and most of all walking distance to the nice bays and sea of Voula!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    It's very easy to reach the hotel from the athens...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's very easy to reach the hotel from the athens airport with only one bus. (bus stop 2min from hotel) The location is nice- some restaurants around the place are open even if you come in the middle of the night. Rooms were clean, bathrooms seemed bit old but clean as well. Good choice for that a price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location near the beach and the public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A little bit noisy, poor wi-fi connection in some of the rooms and the doorlocks were not secure at all.

    Perfect location near the beach and the public transportation. Beautiful neighbourhood, lots of cafes, lots of places to grab some delicious food, 24/7 shops with really kind people selling. Staff is very welcoming and polite. Basic, but clean rooms with everything described.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Great vacation. Athens is unforgettable city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wi-fi was very week. We had to go to the hall to catch a signal .

    The beach was near the hotel . It was a quiet and peace hotel , friendly stuff and clean bed sheets . Generally good accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    a bit pricey for what it offers, but i had a great time there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old door locks, poor airconditions, noisy due to shared bathrooms (my room was right next to them), no safe box

    sea across the hotel, many cafes and bakeries, supermarket nearby, great traffic connection

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    I like the hotel was accessible by public transportation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifii in the rooms. So I had to sit in the lounge area and it was hot no ac. The sheets were also thin and there was no fridge in the room.

    I like the hotel was accessible by public transportation from the airport. It was close to the beach and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.5
    Good price-quality ratio!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Of course there is always room for improvement, maybe the wire in the shower could be renewed as the water came out of both sides. But for the rest I was happy with the price-quality. So no special negative points.

    I read a few comments from other guests who visited this hotel. Why all so negative? If you expect the Hilton then go to the Hilton but then you will also pay the price of the Hilton! :) But for me, and I agree with a comment from another guest, IT DID THE TRICK, I had everything I needed for a small weekend stay. A bed, a clean toilet, a hot shower, a tv, decent air conditioning, clean sheets even though I only stayed two nights, they were refreshed after the first night. It was on walking distance to the beach (3 minutes), and couldn't be closer to restaurants and bakeries, pizzeria, bancontact etc... and the personnel was always very friendly and open! so in short, I will go again! Thanks again! Philippe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The unique disadvantage might be the noise from the trafficated street, but we were so tired every evening that it was not a problem at all!

    The location was just perfect, the beach with cristalline water, the picturesque promenade, the local restaurants are just nearby, the staff was so friendly and kind. They let us in even earlier and on the day of check-outwe were allowed to keep our luggage the whole day and in the evening we were allowed to take a shower and to refresh... We felt just as at home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.2
    Location is good and parking.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is poorly maintained or unmaintained for decades which makes it look filthy. Series of temporary solutions have been applied ages ago when ought to fix various breakdowns. Other utterly poor comfort providers are there or have never arrived yet. Instead old and or useless stuff is piling.

    Location is good and parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    If you want the Intercontinental, pay for the Intercontinental!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room door lock didn't feel overly secure and there are no room safes. They will look after valuables at reception but not in a safe.

    Location is great - close to beach, transport and most importantly coffee! The rooms are very simple - had my own bathroom which was clean and from the school of old (ie hand held shower) but did the job and a fridge which was a bonus. It was nice to be able to sit on the balcony in the evening. The room was clean and comfy and fits the price range the property is in. On wifi, if you are above Everest suggest you buy something and ask for the username and password as it will work in the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    4.6
    Ventilation, air conditioning issues during hot days.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ventilation, air conditioning issues during hot days. They had to reset circuit breaker several times Also, utility power transformer blew up and area had no electrical power for a few hours. The hotel ac comment above is separate from the power company power outage. No insulation and door seal allowed hot air from hallway to enter the room that kept ac running constantly causing circuit breaker to trip. Hotel personnel rushed to conclusion residents kept ac set point temperature too low.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very old and run down. The best was slanted. Shared bathroom was small and rundown. I booked this hotel as a nice break from hostels and it was a huge mistake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    The fleabag with the free parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I decided to stop there because of free parking and the beach nearby. Don't repeat my mistake it's better to stay in an apartment in the center with toll parking and get to the another beach it would be cheaper and better. Because the beach and bottom aren't equipped, locals don't rest there. It might be saying there isn't internet access at all even near the reception, everything around is musty and decrepit.

    The free parking nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    GOOD CHEAP SOLUTION
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know the hotel is cheap but they have to renew a little bit the rooms but anyway for the money that I paid its a very good cheap solution.

    Perfect location near the sea in a very good area of athens,you can find easily parking and you are near to the transportation (tram ,bus)if you want to visit the center of Athens.Every time I visit Athens I choose to stay in this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    3.3
    Never stay at the Miramare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and abrasive, the doors to the balcony had a smashed pane which was covered over with paper which negated any potential soundproofing, the room overlooked a local church which rang its bells at 7.00am, 8.00am and 9.00am on our first morning which given the lack of soundproofing meant that we might as well have been sleeping in the church tower, the bedding was damp,despite my request for a room near the ground floor as one of my party has issues with stairs our room was on the second floor and there were no lifts, the beds were also very low which meant the member of my party with mobility issues needed help into and out of bed,the WiFi did not work in the room, when a Greek friend sought a resolution the staff were very rude and insulting to her, blaming booking.com for not giving them sufficient information, we stayed 4 out of the 7 nights and then spent a further €120 to get a room in a different hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    3.8
    What a dump!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Filthy dirty. Old and worn out, decorated in 1970. Ants in the bed, broken balcony door. Just needs to be completely gutted. Area felt unsafe. Would never return to Athens.

    Friendly owner

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    Cheap hotel that does the trick
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only used the place for a few hours for shower and rest before airport. Hotel located behind/on top of the shops with parking in the church grounds. Beach located over the road as well as tram into Athens.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Very nice staff. Clean. Airconditioner not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioner was not working. We had to sleep with the window open that led to a very noisy street!

    Very nice staff. Place is very clean. Good access to all beaches around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Had a Fabulous break in a very friendly place in a beautiful part of Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although basic there are a lot of broken things in view off the communial balcony and I think they could take them to the local dump and tidy it up a bit but it didn't affect my holiday just an idea. The Wi Fi isn't that great but it's free and I didn't go there to use a phone or tablet I went for the beach and to read a book so that didn't bother me either.

    The location was perfect for the beach holiday I wanted, literally a five minute walk. Very friendly and considering the reviews I read surprisingly quiet. it's a busy road but not as bad as people have made out. my room was opposite the hospital and even that wasn't disruptive to my holiday. The balcony was a generous size. I won't deny the facilities are lacking but I was able to store my food or water in their fridge if I wanted. the vendor across the road allowed me to freeze large bottles of water at night for my next day beach session, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the staff were very friendly and helpful so for a solo traveller it was perfect. Yes it was basic, yes I had a few "Fawlty Towers" moments which were dealt with quickly and with humour. But you know what, you get what you pay for and it was clean, bed very comfortable and that's what this place is for, just somewhere to sleep at night. Will go again for sure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.9
    Suggested!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to sleep well in that bed, but we're in vacation, no time to sleep! :)

    Great staff, excellent position near the see and bus stop, super location friendly and cheap. Suggested!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com it is advertised as "soundproofed" - this is a lie. I felt as though I were sleeping on a motorway - there isn't even a proper window in the room I had, two bits of plexiglass that didn't meet and a huge hole cut out for the pipe from the huge "air con" thing. People shouting at the food place all night, boy racers zooming up and down, general noise from the very busy road... Horrible! The hotel is also filthy - dead flies on the filthy carpet on the stairways- dirt and bits of previous guests in the rooms. The smell of excrement as you go in the front door is something to behold and the dirt in the showers made me have a proper shower at the beach bar across the road instead .... The beds are also really squeaky and the mattress was so uncomfortable. In the night you have a choice between the extra noisy giant air con keeping you awake or the heat in the room. The scotch taped wires of the lights beside the bed are also a nice touch... I could go on and on but just don't book this place.

    Hated this place so much! Worst place I have stayed in Greece and to be fair, I have stayed in some dumps!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionist did not know about us coming, although all was properly booked. I don't know from which country he was but he did not speak English or even Greek. Very bad experience to arrive like that. He was unpolite and did not apologise. Gave us a room and probably put the money in his own pocket. Never again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    4.6
    If you're on a budget then maybe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had no elevator. Rooms were outdated and shared bathrooms were awful. Water on bathroomfloor not sure if from toilet or shower. Air conditioners did not work well.

    Location close to beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.9
    Terrible place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible place. Very dirty Toilets leaking water all over the floor. Aircon not working

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    The stairs was a problem.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs was a problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    The rooms need repairing and tidying up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The six lane race track(road) between my balcony and the view/ beach. Very noisy.

    Nice view from balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Budgetary hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy

    Budgetary hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    Very old property, very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very old property, very dirty. I even was afraid of walking in the room without shoes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, brilliant sea views, close to amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could do with an upgrade :)

    Fantastic location, brilliant sea views, close to amenities and amazingly hospitable staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    lovely area out of city.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there can be shampoo in bathroom.

    They helped a lot even we called them after midnight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Olya kala ;)

    The best!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com's reservation failure

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is old but clean, good for budget holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is old but clean, good for budget holidays

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff, location near the sea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi in the room, very old facilities

    Friendly and helpful staff, location near the sea and transport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    2.5
    Terrible is a kind accessment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a dump, don't stay here!

    I hated the place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    2.9
    I don't like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    I don't like it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Perfect for short say.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    Good for staying a couple of days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was below average

    Close to bus station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    2.5
    No Wifi in rooms just in salon,aircondition was one part and in the room so it was so noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpless

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.6
    Not clean rooms.
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean rooms. Only changed sheets Nice during 18 days. No extra services.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Basic accomodation for good price in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic accomodation for good price in great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value stay closer to the beach in athens
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The communal bathroom for those without a wc in their room was noisy at night outside my room in the corridor.

    Cost effective and good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.2
    Ugh
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches, loud but lousy ac, terrible bed, dirty toilet and shower

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    View

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    3.3
    Hotel needs some improvement
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cigarette smoke everywhere

    Easy of bookings

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.4
    Smelly Fleapit Best Avoided
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled of cat pee. It was too run down for me. The neighborhood.

    Clean sheets. Friendly staff. Close to bus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    5.4
    Close to the hospital where family member was hospitalized
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rundown,

    Close to the hospital where family member was hospitalized

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.4
    To mush blankets, not kleen enoph.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To mush blankets, not kleen enoph. Bad

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    Except the bathroom all of of the things is good
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath room.

    I love the location , near sea,coffee,bus stop.tram

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    The bed was a comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet did not work-never!!:((

    The bed was a comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    4.6
    not so much miramare more like nightmare
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything else

    price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    6.3
    Near the beach and the final station of the tram from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    not for a long stay

    Near the beach and the final station of the tram from the centre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    5.0
    Adequate for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was so small that when showering the whole room (including the toilet) gets wet and there is no shower curtain.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Decent overnighter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too far out of town and from isloated beaches we were looking for.

    No breakfast, but access to meals and shops good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    4.2
    Bed bugs hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs!!! So gross i couldnt sleep that night

    Location is fine. Close to beach and reasturants under the hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.8
    great and tranquil area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    great and tranquil area. good staffs it has a nearby bus stop, it has a nearby coffee shop and theres a shop open 24 hrs for this area. il go back again if ever i get back to athens and just 300 mtrs from the tram and The beach!!

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    8.8
    Good location for travelling around Attica, however to far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not direct sea view from our room. A bit noisy thanks to the main street next to the hotel. Water was leaking from the toilet.

    Good location for travelling around Attica, however to far away for every day in Athens (traffic jams). Free parking and some cafés available nearby.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.9
    The view and room orientation.
    • Solo traveller

    The ventilation in bath is too loud. And, TV has few domestic chanels...if there is BBC or CNN I would be OK.

    The view and room orientation. Also, the shawer, balkoni and location...the food and coffee is at the same building.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    7.1
    Hotel is convieniant for the airport and for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is in need of a refit.

    Hotel is convieniant for the airport and for a short stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Good selection of cafes and shop stalls next to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    5.4
    very basic,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    furniture needs to be changed and alot of work needs to be done in the hotel.

    very basic, We only book this hotel to stay couple of hours and then to go to the airport, shops were open all night down the road

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    3.3
    Many cafes, bars and 24 shops as well as ATM in the vicinity.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is a nightmare, the 15 km to get to the center of the city mean no more and no less, but 60-70 minutes on public transit. The rooms are dirty and old, with the paint falling off the walls. The beds are appalling, the rest of the furniture as well. The WiFi is almost non-existent. I'm very disappointed.

    Many cafes, bars and 24 shops as well as ATM in the vicinity.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    6.3
    The hotel keeper is really kind and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We spent just one night in Miramare Hotel. It's far from the town center, it's useful to reach the airport.

    The hotel keeper is really kind and helpful!! Even if the building is not so nice to see, the room we rented was clean!

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location, super close to 96X bus, (Airport to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little hard to determine the entrance of hotel. (It is right behind the church square) The TV system is a bit dated and the hotel needs new mattresses and new flooring, but all was clean.

    Excellent location, super close to 96X bus, (Airport to Ferries) and very near Tram line (and bus lines) to Athens. Very easy to travel from Airport late at night and early in the morning. Athens trip, 45 mins.--easy because you hop on at start station and get off at last station in Central of Athens. It was really easy to access the beaches, just hop off the Tram, which conveniently ran along the beach front before heading into downtown Athens. Also lots of shopping and restaurants near. Appeared to be a family run hotel and they were very helpful. We enjoyed our little balcony with the distant sea view.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    3.8
    Easy to get to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even after paying extra for privet bathroom it still horrible place to stay. No latch on the bathroom door. Entrance door has gap so you feel like it opened

    Easy to get to airport

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.5
    A nice beach with sun beds and a tram stop for Athens - less...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A simple hotel but it's ok if you don't wanna pay much for your stay

    A nice beach with sun beds and a tram stop for Athens - less than 5 min walk, wifi in the rooms is ok, restaurants - 15 min walk, a 24 hour kiosk with beers across the road, a 24 hour food cafe in the same building.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: