Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mistral Hotel 3 stars

Main Street, Hydra, 180 40, Greece

#7 of 30 B&Bs and Inns in Hydra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Mistral is an excellent property that adds to the ambiance of Hydra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent breakfast of Greek specialties. The location of the hotel is excellent in a quiet part of Hydra Town. Theophilos and Jenny are both kind and responsive hosts. Theophilos is a good source of information about dining and food value in Hydra Town. All we heard were customers praising and thanking the hosts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Hydra gem perfect for a family of 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ahhhhh Hydra! We could have stayed on this beautiful island forever! Hotel Mistral exceeded expectations! The hotel is a lovely little walk from the harbor. The hotel arranged for someone to meet us and carry our bags which was very helpful. We stayed on the top floor, which was a family room complete with a queen bed and two singles which was perfect for our family of 4. The only issue we had with the room was that my 6-foot tall husband had to duck a bit when not walking straight down the center of the room. The hostess made the most delicious breakfast each morning. Complete with homemade soup, eggs, pastries, and juice, the breakfast was a highlight of the trip. We would love to go back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    This is the most chilled out place on the most chilled out island. Relax and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing we didn't like

    Friendly and hands-on owners, amazing breakfasts, clean rooms and fresh towels daily. Nothing too much trouble. This made an amazing vacation into something special. Thanks Hotel Mistral, Jenny and Theo

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Couldn’t have asked for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    Clean, charming, comfortable. Owners obviously take great pride in this family run business. Staff always available for assistance. Breakfast was outstanding. By outstanding, I mean my Yiayia couldn’t have prepared it better ;) Our room had a beautiful view. 3rd floor outdoor patio also has an incredible view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Beautiful and quiet hotel. Perfect location, just up from the port. Owners friendly and helpful. Fresh, varied, amazing breakfast dishes served on shaded terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    The ideal hotel on the ideal Greek island nade for an ideal experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Beautiful property, with flowers and tables outside for a splendidly wonderful breakfast. Warm and efficient hosts, cleaning people, and servers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Stay here. I loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is advertised for public areas only, but I could deal with that if there wasn’t a signal in my room.

    This hotel is a little above the center of the village but easy to access on foot with luggage. Breakfast is different every single day, which is a big plus for me. If you would like an afternoon coffee drink, beer, or soft drink, all you have to do is ask. It’s very quiet here, which I like. WiFi is available in public areas, but I managed to access it from my room most days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but not very comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 26 on the top floor and our bed was not very comfortable. The matress was very worn out. We went to check out our friend's room and it wasnt the case in theirs.

    Location was great, the staff were nice and they had a huge selection for breakfast which they served to the table.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    The Mistral was note perfect for me and was a major factor in making this one of my best holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    The breakfasts were OUTSTANDING!! The best I’ve had anywhere I’ve ever been - freshly and imaginatively prepared (with a good balance of fantastic dishes, all authentically Greek) very generous quantity-wise. Staff are attentive and kind without being intrusive, the place is spotless and it was particularly wonderful to be there during the Orthodox Easter celebrations - and the additional touches such as the giving of candles and cakes to guests very much appreciated. I love this hotel & would definitely return....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.5
    Position is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not buffet. This means they bring you what they like to the table. Mind you: Quality is very good. But the disadvantage is that you cannot choose what suits you best!

    Position is very good. Room was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Best place in Hydra!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing - wish we had stayed longer

    Upstairs terrace with view and a quiet courtyard couldn't be beat! And the breakfast...yowza!!! Yum!! Very nice that we were on a little street up from the harbor, close to trail to monastery but no traffic but the burros.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great small hotel in Hydra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this property- great quiet location, friendly, helpful staff, overall great place to enjoy the beauty of Hydra.

    Extremely well run, beautiful small hotel in Hydra. The rooms are very well done with high quality finishes, marble floors baths, furnishings and overall very comfortable and cozy atmosphere. We ate breakfast in the beautiful outdoor garden each morning and were stunned with the consistent high quality of each of the many breakfast courses including a breakfast soup purée to start, eggs made differently each morning, fruit, pastries, pudding and overall too much great food to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast was fabulous (but that's about the only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am very sorry to have to give this hotel a failing grade, but after now 7 Greek islands over 5 weeks, this was the ONLY one that was so disappointing. Everywhere else we were met with smiles, enthusiasm and were often treated like one of the family. Next to this, the sullen looks and grudging answers at the Mistral stood out precisely because they were so out of the ordinary. Our room, while comfortable enough in itself, had no real view, again unusual. Finally, I will not detail the very unsatisfactory response we got from a peeping-tom incident from what the owner insisted was a private street that went by our window (as though that meant it couldn't have happened). Hydra is a beautiful island and we look forward to returning someday, but we will not be staying at the Mistral.

    The breakfast was fabulous (but that's about the only positive thing I can say...)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Felt like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Amazing hotel on this amazing island, Outstanding breakfast in the morning. Very clean, spacious rooms and wonderful hosts. perfect combination for a perfect holiday, we'll definitely go back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Cosy, little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest extra pillows to chose from. Everything else was perfect.

    Great value for money. Superb location, cosy garden and spacious room. Family run hotel with love and great care for all guest. Place with a soul.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Can certainly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Fabulous view from our room which was nicely appointed. The reception area is very attractive and the garden is lovely. The breakfast was absolutely sensational; very fresh and served to your table. Possibly some of the things could have been at a buffet table to avoid waste as there was so much food. But it would have to be one of the best breakfasts we've experienced. Sign posting was also very good as there aren't street names, and so it was easy to find.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous boutique hotel in Hydra Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a beautiful boutique style hotel in a quiet area of Hydra town. The room was huge and more than adequate for 2 adults and 2 children. The breakfast was amazing, very generous and beautifully prepared. The courtyard was tranquil and comfortable to relax in amongst the beautiful herbs and flowers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    The view I got from the window in my room (you can see in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I agree that a vending machine would be good to grab some refreshments and water when the reception is closed at night. You can always walk to the nearest market in 2 minutes though.

    The view I got from the window in my room (you can see in the picture), waking up to that was amazing! Hydra is an island that consists of lots of stairs to climb, but Mistral is close to the harbor, it's easy (no stairs involved) and enjoyable 5-6 minutes of walk. Very close to the best tavernas serving authentic Greek cuisine. Despite being close to the lively area, it is on a very quiet street so you don't need to worry about the noise level. The room was spotlessly clean and the bathroom is modern, I also liked the choice of furniture in the room. The service and hospitality are great. You feel welcomed from the very first moment you step in. The girl in the reception (forgot the name) is very sweet and she always answers with a big smile. She provides with great suggestions in terms of which beach to go and where to eat. The breakfast, which you can see a picture of was lovely. I've never been a fan of buffet style, I believe it's so much better to get freshly and nicely cooked, different specialties every day. You get surprised for the tasty combinations. They do their best to accommodate your requests too. The breakfast is served in the lovely courtyard and everything I tasted was delicious. I'll miss Hydra and would definitely stay again in Mistral!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    nice friendly hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed was squezing a lot .needs to be changed .

    the owner was very helpful and friendly. very nice breakfast. nice garden and location.quiet location but very close to the center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish they have served breakfast sooner. I wish they have a coffee maker in the room.

    Breakfast is excellent with a variety of foods. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One minor niggle. They need to buy new pillows to replace the lumpy ones.

    This is a wonderful place to stay. The breakfasts are amazing. The staff are lovely. It's in a totally peaceful location, but a short walk from the harbour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Friendly staff, simple but nice rooms, good location within walking distance of the port and Restaurants. Great breakfast in the sunny courtyard garden. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Comfy, friendly hotel we can't recommend highly enough !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were super friendly and helpful - made us feel so welcome and helped us with anything we needed. We were leaving very early on our day of checkout and the girl at reception (whose name I forget !) went and made us a little packed breakfast the night before so we would have something for our journey at 6am ! Will definitely be back in the future - keep up the great work Jenny and staff !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    ExceptiO'Malley small hotel o Hydra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in beautiful town. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was very welcoming and the value was outstanding. One could pay the hotel fee just for the breakfast alone. Breakfast was served in the hotel garden. It was a sumptuous home cooked meal with delicious options all brought to the table. I liked it far better than the buffet options of other hotels in Greece. We had a custard one morning that was made from the milk of the cow that lived down the block.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Breakfast consisted of many courses: a warmed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were placed on the 4th floor (no elevator) . Fortunately, the man driving the cart took our bags upstairs as part of the fee (10 Euros).

    Breakfast consisted of many courses: a warmed broth/juice, olives, tomato and cheese, a pastry, egg, cereal, a pastry, rolls. Both days were slightly different.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely spot on the best island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints about the hotel. If you want the hotel to have a high end restaurant, a swimming pool and a spa, you are probably on the wrong island. Most accommodations, with only a few exceptions, are on the modest side, housed in traditional stone mansions.

    Jenny is a great host, charming and attentive. She serves a full breakfast with many different items each morning, much more than the standard yogurt, coffee, toast and jam. Rooms are spotless and the mattresses are firm. Lovely courtyard for meals and evening drinks. Rooms 26 and 27 up on the third floor have access to a wonderful terrace with a lovely view of the town and mountains. She runs a solid operation. Easy to recommend. Just a short walk from the port. Everyone knows where it is, so just ask for directions. And if you visit Greece, you'd be missing out on a special experience were you not to visit Hydra. Take the Flying Cat (not the smaller Flying Dolphin) from Piraeus and you arrive in less than two hours. You are transported to a different land, with no cars, bicycles, tour buses or taxis, where their are no modern buildings spoiling the landscape. Pebble beaches mean you may need water socks, but the sea is amazing on a calm day: clear, warm, and healing. A very special place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Lives up to the hype and exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We don't like, and are a bit allergic, to cigarette smoke. Several staff there smoked in the area.

    Breakfast was lovely - the food was beautifully presented, healthy & delicious. Eating in the courtyard was very nice. The location was quiet, away from the tourist crowds and very close to some great restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Not to be missed ! Would recommend to anyone!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact that we were only able to book one night! Wanted to stay longer!!

    Absolutely awesome little hotel, just a short walk from the port. Experienced the amazing breakfast "feast " ....what a treat! Wished we could've stayed longer!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Good choice for Hydra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the items in the included Greek breakfast were too salty.

    Location is hard to beat; far enough from the harbor traffic but close enough to it and restaurants. Staff was hardworking, helpful, and friendly. Nice shaded terrace for breakfast and for relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful traditional hotel with lovely courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few minutes walk from the harbour. Smart, clean, comfortable accommodation. Excellent traditional greek breakfast served in beautiful courtyard. Stayed an extra night. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this beautiful island.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely, would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard, but seems to the norm in Greece.

    Location, tranquility,staff were helpful and the breakfast amazing. My wife is LCHF and on noticing she wasn't eating they offered and fetched something she could. Total gold star for that.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    I really enjoyed breakfast of a wide variety of Greek...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed breakfast of a wide variety of Greek specialties served to our table. However my husband longed for something more generic, they did offer fruit, corn flakes as well as warm chocolate covered brownie!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful Stay in Hydra!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a wonderful stay in a beautiful location. The hotel's breakfast was outstanding. Everything homemade by Theo who was so welcoming and generous. We hope to return someday to Hydra and we will definitely stay at Hotel Mistral!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Great stay...helpful and happy people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger shower cabinet. Bath amenities.

    Clean, nice breakfast, polite and helpful staff. Awesone courtyard used for breakfast and early evening drinks. Very well kept property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel does offer free wi-fi however is it slow and disconnects regularly. I am not completely sure if the hotel should be blamed for this or the ISP as I have faced similar issues on other islands too. After 20:00, the reception is unavailable which is perfectly understandable but the problem is they lock the downstairs fridge so you cannot buy any water/beers. I would recommend they purchase a vendor machine instead.

    I quite enjoyed the breakfast, it was neither buffet-style nor anything you would describe as haute cuisine. The core of the breakfast remains the same (orange juice,milk, bread, butter, fruit and coffee) but the rest, i.e. marmalade , dessert, appetizer change every day The staff was very helpful and polite and the room as well as the whole interior was one of the cleanest I have seen in any hotel. The garden/entrance was very nice too! The location is convenient, it is close enough to the centre and the that neighbourhood is quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Mistral Hotel, a perfect stay on Hydra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing we didn't like.

    We loved everything about Hotel Mistral. The owners and the receptionist are charming as is the lovely Hara who served our delicious and varied breakfast each morning. The hotel is spotlessly clean and in a quiet position not far from the harbour. Our room had a lovey view over the hotel's pretty garden and the mountains.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    We had a fabulous stay at this family-owned, efficiently managed and beautiful hotel with unforgettably delicious gourmet breakfasts. Jenny and Theo are ideal hosts, making their guests feel at home and fully deserving of the very special treatment they receive here. We plan to return and will recommend this hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Great stay-recommenced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is beautiful with a lovely patio where an amazing breakfast is served every day (a selection of different cold and hot delicacies every day). The hotel provided us with free swim towels. Class!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.7
    If they ask you if you want something hot to start your breakfast, say NO!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a random mix of sweet and savoury dishes that was not traditional Greek or anything else.. The worst part was that it started with a hot beverage/sauce (tomato sauce with pieces of cheese and onion the first day and the second day it was green and looked like the left overs from a salad). It was served first, before coffee and the first day after I tasted it when I was just out of bed I almost got sick and it ruined my entire breakfast. I could taste the onion until late in the afternoon that day..

    Nice hotel, good location (a bit of a walk from the port though). Beautiful garden. Nice view from some of the rooms. Very friendly staff, but the owner had a bit of an attitude, she was almost rude at times.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Loved my stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I loved the breakfast (which would be impossible not to love) There is something for everyone, made fresh daily and delicious! I also loved having a glass of wine out in the courtyard in the evening...Everyone was friendly and gracious - I will stay again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    10
    Charming and fabulous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect Maybe should consider having the choice for the dishes served for breakfast

    The location is excellent The hotel and its garden are fabulous and the staff is just charming

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel, location, facilities, and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to improve

    The Mistral Hotel was charming and comfortable, the staff was extremely pleasant and helpful at all times. They lent us towels, took care of laundry, and provided tips to improve our trip and exploration of Hydra. Breakfast was amazing! Also the hotel is located just a 3 minute walk from the harbor so it was close to the action but enabled us to be removed from the noise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    The garden area in the front is very beautiful and a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall too small.

    The garden area in the front is very beautiful and a great place to have breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Everything was charming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was charming! Will come back again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful and we will definitely go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely clean and comfortable hotel . Warm and welcoming hosts and magnificent breakfasts !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful and the breakfast outstanding. I went there to get rest and it was peaceful and quiet after being in Athens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    - amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - amazing breakfast - quiet garden

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed Hydra and this hotel very much even though the beds were poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were old and in poor condition.

    A beautiful old home restored into a hotel. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    beautiful island hotel, breakfast in lovely garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    great breakfast, quiet location, short walk from dock

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a fantastic stay. I would recommend this to those who can afford a bit more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Breakfast was terrific. Rooms were super clean and cleaned frequently. Central to sites . Very Cozy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    A short walk from the port along winding alley ways, but it was well sign posted. The garden was bea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil

    Just loved the home made breakfast, also the style of the interior and the beautiful garden outside

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the garden for sitting out in the evening and for having breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were completely flat

    Very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and pleasant hotel - staff was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast was original in presentation, very nicely and individually prepared for the guests - each day another composition - very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.5
    Nice and relaxing place with great personnel, tasty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice and relaxing place with great personnel, tasty breakfasts and friendly atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Very well run, good location, facilities and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well run, good location, facilities and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    The breakfast was delicious, it consisted of various...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious, it consisted of various different dishes and they were of generous portions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    best breakfast in hydra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    best breakfast in hydra

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel off the beaten track
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms and brilliant breakfast with a lot of different dishes to choose from. Great location, short walk to harbour area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect hotel. Wonderful staff. Brilliant breakfast. Close to harbour but far enough sway to be peaceful. (The harbour is pretty busy.)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, pretty hotel. Lovely garden for breakfast. All staff extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    A great little hotel in a fantastic town (Hydra).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little hard.

    A fantastic breakfast was provided.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    The breakfast was unusual, but I had read that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was unusual, but I had read that. But too strange for us, cooked food and vegetable in a glass.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel helped change a ferry booking for me. Definitely above and beyond. Breakfast is fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Efkaristho poli !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Efkaristho poli ! Very nice team. Very nice hôtel not far from harbour in a quiet area. Merci beaucoup.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Wonderful superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful superb breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Breakfast was made to order, plentiful, and delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was made to order, plentiful, and delicious!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    leaving

    great breakfast!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    A most wonderful stay...service, cleanliness, beautiful surroundings, amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy refrigerator.

    The service was amazing..we sat on balcony at night with wine...the best breakfast ever...loved it. We will try to go back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Five star for us and love the island and no cars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners wonderful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    I had a problem getting suitable ferry tickets but the Lady...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi

    I had a problem getting suitable ferry tickets but the Lady in charge sorted the whole thing out in a few minutes. She was fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband loved their wonderful breakfast. I have special dietary needs and the staff was very accommodating. It was quiet which we preferred.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    3.8
    The manager was not serviceminded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was not serviceminded.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: