Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Monastiri Guesthouse

St.Konstantinou and Elenis Str., Kalabaka, 42200, Greece

#7 of 52 hotels in Kalabaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 828 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Great location, handy to train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Corridor and stairs carpets and lighting need major improvement and are hazardous, as it is dark and very trippy.. Stairs lighting system dangerous at times as staircase is very tricky, and timer turns lights off before you are up..

    Great location, handy to train. Very helpful staff, big room and great continental breakfast. Pool very nice especially as temp was in high 30's.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Go see Meteora! and book this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outstanding host in a comfortable atmosphere. Would highly recommend. This location is excellent if you are driving a car. Also, the pool is wonderful after a long hike.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The recommendation for dinner restaurant (actually printed on the map) they gave us was terrible, the restaurant staff was rude, food was terrible. The promised view of our room could not really be seen unless you stick your head right at the window.

    Staff were friendly, given us a local map with very clear instructions, it was very helpful. The location is excellent, very close the train station. The price was very reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location, great breakfast and excellent staff Meteora is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Owner so kind and helpful as were all the staff , if you’re thinking of staying book the pool view rooms as they are new and better in our opinion ,those in the main house were dark and not to our taste.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Nowadays a clean and good bed is given in a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nowadays a clean and good bed is given in a hotel. What I look forward is the attitude of the hotel to satisfy its customers: I made a mistake when booking and we had a double bed instead of a twin bed. Despite being late at night and there was no room service, the receptionist took the time to transform the double bed in a twin bed. This hotel deserves the excellent reviews.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Nice place, very nice host, strategic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can only swim from 3pm, so practicaly can't swim while waiting for checkout time

    The host is so friendly. Nice and large room, swimming pool. Just beside train station, can see the meteora from swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Had a very nice stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely friendly place. The owner exceptionally nice & very helpful. Accommodation very clean & comfortable & within walking distance of town. Making it a lot more quieter. I would stay there again 😄 ps has a nice breakfast too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Great swimmingpool, staff was very accommodating, rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of the train on the station right behind the hotel (only during daytime, but still annoying)

    Great swimmingpool, staff was very accommodating, rooms were nice, good view from the balcony, close to the center of Kalabaka

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    A friendly and affordable HQ for access to Meteora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little hard to find, being across the RR tracks. But it was still an easy walk to the center.

    Very intimate hotel, with a nice pool and balconies/porches. The town was very lively for its size, even with few tourists at the time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Location ( close enough to town centre but still very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Panoramic Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really except bathroom was a little small

    Location ( close enough to town centre but still very peaceful), I found the style and decor very relaxing. Sort of Hippy Chic. Pool was a great feature. Beds comfortable. Plenty to choose from at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Upon arrival we were greeted by the receptionist and the owner. We were given a free upgrade to a family suite which was brand new. This was a welcome surprise and a much appreciated gesture by the owner. The room was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was amazing. The pool was a relief after a day of visiting the meteora monasteries. Breakfast was plentiful and included home made goodies such as jams, pastries and cake. We had to leave early before breakfast on our second day and the owner was kind enough to pack some food for us to eat on the train. Overall amazing service, great hospitality and an amazing place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Host was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really soft sprung which I didn't like

    Host was great. She gave us all the info we need at check in. Best check in experience ever. Also the location, the view and the room was great. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Room was really nice, bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was really nice, bed was very comfortable. Our balcony had an excellent view of the rocks. We didn't get to enjoy the swimming pool but it looked nice. We loved the breakfast which included homemade filo pastry, cakes, eggs and fruits. The property was about 10 mins walk to the centre of town. Owner was very friendly and we had some lovely conversation. We wished we could've stayed an extra night!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    The outdoors pool was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outdoors pool had no shade so we could not enjoy it on afternoon. The outdoors view to mountains was blocked by property trees (it is a shame) Breakfast was modest. The overall experince was ok but relatively expensive.

    The outdoors pool was very nice. but there was no shade so we could enjoy it only on evening. the staff was very efficient and the hand painted map + directions + site guidance were perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great service and an excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new rooms are motel style, meaning that we had to have the air conditioning on, but they were very fresh and spacious.

    Exceptionally friendly staff made this a great overnighted while we visited Meteora. When we commented on the home made spanakopita at (the excellent) breakfast, the proprietor brought us an extra sample to enjoy at afternoon teatime!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Magical stay in Magical Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. The property is right at the back of the train station. It's very quiet and is only walking distance from the towns of Kalabaka and Kastraki. It's got a nice panoramic view of Meteora monasteries. Highly Recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is exactly behind the train station which was super conveneient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is excellent in which they offer many homemade cakes and crumbs. My partner and I love the crumbs a lot. The hotel helped us keep our luggage after we check out for the meteora walk. When we picked up the luggage, the host offer us tea before we take the train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is charming. Location is excellent. The room is spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Breakfast is excellent. The staff helps willingly and solves every problem with a smile .An excellent choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    The guesthouse is located close to the Meteora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guesthouse is located close to the Meteora. Everything was superbe: The staff, the breakfast (mm fresh products!), the swimming pool, the room.. Would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent. I'd stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptionally clean guesthouse with the world's most comfortable bed. Breakfast was excellent, and the location was perfect for exploring Meteora.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Best hotel experience in all of Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great.

    The staff were great, super sweet and very attentive, location wqs right by the trainstation and the staff even had a map printes out to help visitors navigate the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Friendly welcoming owners and staff. Lovely clean modern room in new block. Good breakfast continental / Greek. Home made fresh pastries each morning. Complimentary tea and coffee available throughout the day. Lovely pool with fantastic view. Good location to visit Meteora monasteries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The host and staff were incredibly welcoming and even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host and staff were incredibly welcoming and even offered to upgrade us to a room that would be quieter (without our asking). Breakfast was delicious and plentiful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.0
    Below average hotel in terms of facilities but more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Below average hotel in terms of facilities but more important in professional hospitality. If you are traveling with kids I would strongly advice to choose another hotel. Unfortunately & to my great surprise it was made perfectly clear by the owner that kids are not tolerated in this establishment by the outmost agressive way.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Very beautiful, convenient and friendly hotel located at the foot of Meteora. A must-stay hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was free and accessible but the bandwidth / performance was very slow.

    Overall, this was an excellent hotel from the friendliness of the owners to the facilities, location and continental breakfast. Although the hotel is older, there is a new addition and all rooms are updated, clean and very comfortable. We were very impressed by almost every aspect of this property and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to visit to Meteora.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good value, located just a short walk from the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fancy lights in the room (elaborate plastic chandelier) were a bit odd.

    Very good value, located just a short walk from the center of town. Large balcony with a decent view, good shower and very generous breakfast in a sunny breakfast room. Friendly host.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues, great visit.

    Beeta was a great host, very personable. She was there to take care of all our needs. We would have stayed longer but we were strapped for time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Near the train station and center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed wasn't confortable enough and the toilet seat was broken.

    The situation is perfect, near the train station and the center where most of the restaurants and shops are. The host was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    We would repeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Dita, the housekeeper, is really nice. She helped us to solve a problem with the rental car. The breakfast was very good and there were some handmade products like cakes and jam. We stayed in the new part of the hotel and the room was so big and confortable. We strongly recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel runned by a very friendly couple. Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't clean and there is no elevator.

    The couple who runs it is very nice and friendly. They do everything to make you feel welcome. The breakfast is good with homemade cakes and jam. Is not right in the center of the village butit is only 15 minutes walking. The hotel has a special vibe and personality. Is not anotherwhite hotel. We really enjoyed to stay there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Well run and inviting B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place to stay run by Spyro and Dita who very kindly got me breakfast on a Sunday, when the clocks went forward, earlier than normal as I had a train to catch. So thank you Dita! The Monastiri is behind the station in a quiet street, some lovely wooden flooring and inviting guest rooms, salon, breakfast room and bar. The swimming pool looked inviting but probably at the right time of year. It is five minutes to the train and 15 minute walk to the bus depot in town. Enjoyed my short stay, no crits at all!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel, lovely host, center location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing host with a truly superb hotel. Great location, literally next to the train station and central areas, the host/owner is an amazing lady and the hotel is stunning, even on winter days.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    The lady was extremely nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room in the new extension which is spacious and comfortable but doesn't have the charm of the rooms shown on their website. The breakfast was average; a surprise after all the reviews we read on it.

    The lady was extremely nice and helpful. It is a really nice building and a nice pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Welcome by a friendly and kindness lady owner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome by a friendly and kindness lady owner. Fresh baked pastries by her was delicious and make us have a good start for the day! Guesthouse was near to metro station. Restaurant recommended by her have delicious food and value for money. I feel so lucky have chance to stay in this unique guesthouse.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower. Americans are not use to manual showers.

    Dita is the best host ever, she was very informative and help us to arrange our trip to Delphi. She was answering my emails all the time. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great

    We loved our stay here. The location we very convenient for us (close to the train station and a short walk into town) and as soon as we arrived the lovely lady (forgot her name sorry!) was going through the bus schedule with us and helping us plan our 2 days there. She knew everything and had some really good suggestions for the best way to see the monasteries and where to go walking. Thank you! We also really enjoyed having the balcony and the swimming pool, and breakfast in the morning was fabulous. We nearly missed it because we went to see the sunrise up the top, but glad we came back for it, especially the home made baked goods!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Highly reccomended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was good.

    Everything was as described on the web. We liked it all and especially the one and only Mrs. Dita who was everywhere anytime available for assistance or a good tip .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Really good accomodation with nice views, good staff, a little outside the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit lacking in choice for my partner compared to other accomodations of this price range. We lacked several tea options, and there was not a lot of meat choice for the bread. Things like chocolate paste would also have helped.

    The room was very nice, with an OK view (not entirely as on the picture though). The hotel personel was very nice and helpful. It's easy to park here. There's also a nice pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    A nice and warm hotel, with walking distance from train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is limitation on no outside food and drinks are allowed.

    Besides the accommodation, they provide moto/car rental, which is very convenient and helpful. The continental breakfast is very good, with various selection, even the boiled eggs are hot. The staff is very helpful and caring. When she heard I twist my ankle, she kept telling me to go to see a doctor, and came to check on my status few hours later.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant, clean stay at a very interesting property with an energetic hostess
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Panoramic Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price that we paid was quite high for the quality of the hotel, the location and non peak season.

    Lovely view of the meteora especially from the breakfast room early morning; artistically designed property exterior and rooms Comfortable clean beds and modern toilet. We were given connected bedrooms which was good since we travelled with two children Substantial breakfast spread with different fresh bread, a warm spinach pie, good coffee and tea Hostess opened breakfast early at our request

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    A great little hotel situated a short walk from the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is great but the water was freezing. That said, we were there in October and the temperature had started to drop. However some solar heating would be a great addition.

    A great little hotel situated a short walk from the town centre, with a fantastic view of the Meteora. The rooms are simple but fairly new. Dita is a very attentive host and the breakfast is generous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at Monastiri Guesthouse!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing to complain!

    The Staff were very very friendly, helpful and very attentive on all levels. The breakfast is excellent. Rooms are spotless. The owner was so thoughtful to even prepare sandwiches for us at night because we left early next morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    A home away from home - clean, comfortable, friendly place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a solo room on the new side (not sure if other rooms have this issue). There was hosing in the corners of the bathroom and bedroom that Jutted out of the floor - but it was only in 2 corners. It didn’t both me however if you are traveling with little ones, this may be an issue.

    Location was great - very close to the train station (but not so close that you hear the train at night). The views were amazing. The owner was amazing. She made me feel at home. She was very friendly and helpful. I was a solo traveler without a rental. She provided me with a handwritten map with walking instructions to Restaurants, the bus stop, the train station, as well as marking out important items like a police station (which I never had to use). She has an amazing memory And remembers everyone’s name. She introduced me to Other solo travelers that were doing a particular tour that I was doing. The morning I left, I had a very early train - she provided me with a brown bag breakfast to go since I was going to miss the breakfast that she provides each morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    the owner is a so nice lady, who provided us with lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the owner is a so nice lady, who provided us with lots of useful information and offered a very nice breakfast in the morning! the railway station is within 5 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Friendly and helpful staff, recommend the newer rooms with A/C in the recently completed wing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was very nice, but the surrounding pool deck needed to be completed by adding landscaping, pool side lounge chairs, and tables.

    Fresh baked pastries every morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location, lovely hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our reservation was not picked up, we were given a different room than we expected. The hotel seemed fully booked.

    Lovely breakfast, home made jams and cakes, the eggs could with one minute les cooking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    The room is spacious with great view of Meteora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is spacious with great view of Meteora. The swimming pool is a plus. Right behind the train station, it has unbeatable location. The hostess Dita is super friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    very nice getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi in the room did not work and the restaurant that we were recommended from the staff at the property was just horrible.

    Dita was an excellent hostess, very warm and very genuinely concerned about her clients. Although initially we did not like the location; just a bit outside kalambaka, we then realized that it was the best decision to stay there - walking distance from the center and still in the quiet surrounding of the town; plus the views from the meteora rocks at night from our balcony were just magnificient. The rooms were large and nicely furnished with antique like stuff. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    NICE PLACE &VERY NICE STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    It's outside of the city centre so if you want some peace, and looking for a quiet place, I would recommand. The home made breakfast was good. The hostess is very nice and helpful. The staff is friendly and we had the opportunity to test the brain new swimming pool!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    It's a relax and interesting trip in Meteora.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No, everything is good

    The room is comfortable, the home-made cake is terrific, Miss Dita of the House owner is so nice and friendly, especially her husband hand drew the travel map is so useful. We are pleased in stay here in 3 nights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    The hostess is incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess is incredible! You can't find a more welcoming and accommodating host! Great location close to everything and very convenient to the train station!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful accomodation with a delightful host in a small, coquette town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our host was a very nice lady who would make sure even for a short one night stay that everything is ok and provided advices for the walk around in the small city. Also the simple but delicious breakfast was accompanied by some delicious in house cookies made by the hostess. The room was beautiful and clean with all the facilities included.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great guesthouse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    The room was fantastic... older but loads of character and nice veiws. And the pool was so refreshing..Thankyou guys our stay was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a beautiful little hotel, with kind and attentive personnel. Very good breakfast with homemade cake and cookies. Clean new swimming pool. 10 min walk from restaurant they recommended us. All is we organized.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! I felt right at home! The price was very reasonable and the breakfast was amazing. The staff was so helpful! The woman who ran the guesthouse even transported my things to another guesthouse in town when I decided to extend my booking another 2 nights! She was also a great resource for train times, getting around town, and information about the monasteries! I would go back in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    the new room was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the new room was perfect. and the pool was nice. sadly i couldn't use it because of my lack of time but someday if i come back, i want to. thanks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great little hotel. Dita, the owner, was very accommodating. Breakfast was delicious and the rooms are very nicely decorated. They just added an extension with more rooms and a pool which unfortunately was not ready for us to use. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Dita, the owner of the guesthouse, went above and beyond to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Panoramic Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dita, the owner of the guesthouse, went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. She is one of the kindest people we met in Greece. The breakfast in the morning is homemade and delicious. The room we stayed in was spacious, unique and had amazing views of the Meteora rocks. Part of the hotel is under construction and we can tell that it is only going to get better. We recommend this guesthouse!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    A great choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spend a night in Kalampaka and the Monastiri Guesthouse was a excellent choice! We had a great view to Meteora!!! Excellent breakfast! Home made marmelades was great! Very fresh local products!!! Taste the cheese pie of Mrs Tida, it's delecious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Monsasteries visit in Kalampaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed the staying at Monastiri Guest House. I had a wonderful time relaxing and admiring the view of the monasteries. The owner is really a wonderful and friendly person. She offers you drinks at any time of the day. I had a wonderful room with balcony and it was very clean and I really love the furniture style. The day of my departure, after checking out, the owner gave me the possibility to leave lagguage and to relax on their sofas, having drinks and coffes. It was a good staying waiting for the departure of the train. The train is really very close, as well as the centre of the city of Kalampaka. I walked alone even at night and I felt safe. During my stay there were workers remodelling the swimming pool, but I hadn't any problems of noises or any other inconveniences. I will recommend this hotel if you are going to spend nights in Kalampaka. The owner will suggest you all you need. She is delicious and very very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel and decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are typical of Greece. Too form for my liking, but the owners said they ordered new mattress toppers so it should be much better.

    Beautiful hotel and decor. Nice breakfast. Very helpful and kind owners who took every opportunity to help with advice on what to do, visiting Meteora, restaurants, great places to watch the sunset, and more. The pool is almost done and looks lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place near Meteora
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Panoramic Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely and helpful host, was very kind with lots of tips for enjoying the area. ,The family room was convenient impressive view from the terrace and just a few minuets walk from the restaurants. A new wing and a swimming pool are about to be ready soon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Magical hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of being so close to train station made it convenient . The rooms and lobby were beautifully and uniquely decorated. The staff and owner was so friendly, accommodating, and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and had large selection of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful, spacious, and amazing hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing. Can't say enough how wonderful our experience was.

    Beautiful and spacious room. Our hosts (genuine and accommodating) went above and beyond for us! They are currently expanding their space and their back area (new pool and updated patio, facing the cliffs), and our host asked the contractors to delay their start time so we could sleep in. We woke up beyond the breakfast time, and they saved us breakfast! We were given a map for how to see the different monasteries by car (and a foot path to another). Wonderful experience, especially for a tourist town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    This was an exceptional place to stay for a once in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was an exceptional place to stay for a once in a lifetime experience. I debated taking the long train ride north but even once I arrived in the hotel I knew it was worth it. At the front reception you are greeted as a friend as much as a guest. The owners are tremendously friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    A great hotel with a nice host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All satisfied

    The hotel is very near the train station, but you need to find a while. The host is super nice and helpful, she provides all the info. we need. Also she helps us to rent a car and let the car rental staff pick us up at the hotel. And when she knows we are going to leave early at 5:00am which can't have the breakfast, she suggest to make us some sandwiches!!! That is really surprised and touched!:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is upgrading. So some work is still done in the yard. But this is happening during the day when for sure you will be busy visiting the monastyres. All this upgrade will finish soon.

    Very clean. We received all the info regarding the area, even a map of the place. I'll choose the same place if I'll return.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.2
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Panoramic Meteora View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire hotel was under construction and we were not warned. The rooms desperately need renovations so i understand. Wifi didn't work. AC didn't work properly....Greece in summer you need AC that works well. I would recommend to anyone to look for somewhere else unless the renovations make it severely better.

    Location was fine and lady taking care of hotel was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Extraordinaire
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything so no complaints.

    Staff were by far the kindest human beings I've ever had the pleasure to encounter, possibly from all my travels thru Europe and the Americas. Room was homey and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Stay here...you will not regret it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short stay

    This place was amazing!Dita was so great! She went above and beyond to make us comfortable and to help us enjoy our trip to Kalambaka. My only regret is that we only stayed for 2 nights.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Must in Kalambaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not big but acceptable

    Hotel and room very beautiful,toilet was big and clean,wifi ok,staff very nice,breakfast also very nice with homemade cake and tart,close to train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Friendly clean and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure for showing was a bit limited but it was not really a problem because everything else was excellent.

    The owner was just so helpful and lovely. The place was so clean and homey and the breakfast was homemade and delicious. She even had breakfast early our last day so we could catch our train

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Lovely, Quint place to stay with great balconies and generous rooms. Meteora well worth the trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dita, property owner is just lovely and will check you in - make sure your comfortable, keep you in coffee and cook you a delicious cheese pie for breakfast. You will not regret a booking here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Madam is a quite nice woman, she gave us a hand drawing map,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Madam is a quite nice woman, she gave us a hand drawing map, a lot of useful information is listed. She also offered me some warm cookie in my breakfast, so comfortable experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Great individualized service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Meteora View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some construction going on but it was not too bad.

    Acommodation of staff to make our stay enjoyable - Dita prepared our breakfast early as we had to catch the early train. She also gave info for tour options In Meteora. The view from the room of Meteora was priceless.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: