Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Babis 2 stars

Skiathos, Skiathos Town, 37002, Greece

#3 of 20 hotels in Skiathos Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 364 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Quaint stay in Skopolos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The beds very comfortable. We were met at airport. Our plane was an hour late and there our lift was with a smiley face. Spacious room 5 minutes walk to town and harbour. Will definable stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent budget stay with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cubicle is quite small and it may be hard for a big person - shower curtain in the bathroom was also totally useless, the water goes everywhere and the whole floor gets wet after shower. The wall was too thin and you can hear EVERYTHING from next door, better to use ear plugs for good night sleep.

    The harbour view from room was awesome. The room is quite roomy and tidy, small but had everything you need. - the bathroom is clean and renovated too. The wifi connection is relatively strong and a cool water bottle in fridge was nice bonus! Free transfer from port/airport was also great. Definately recommand for short stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice roof top balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress needs updating Would not be suitable for someone with restricted mobility as walk to the town is up/down many steps

    Nice roof top balcony. Friendly host. Cleaned daily. Central position.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great view and sunrise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great to be picked up from Port...also when leaving the owners dropped my bags off to me by the Port, which freed me up to look around before catching it. Thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Excellent service and value for money. We would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved staying at The Babis in Skiathos. The lovely hosts could not have been more helpful. The rooms have all you need for a comfortable stay, the rate for its location is amazing, great views and right amongst restaurants, supermarket and the harbour. Excellent value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The owner met us at the Airport helped with luggage and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owner met us at the Airport helped with luggage and brought us to the port on the next day, the room was very nice with beautiful view to the harbour, all restaurants and city centre are very close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at mamma Mia island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located at the end of an uphill so if you have walking difficulties it might not be the best for you

    Sea view from the room, cleaneness, room well equipped, really nice staff that offered free transport to and from the airport, the closeness to Skiathos port Where you can book several excursions to lalaria and other greek islands, very close to bus stop that will take you to beautiful beaches of the island

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely traditional small hotel/pension with oodles of character!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - only the weather!

    Loved the rooftop terrace with amazing views over the harbour and marina. Owners were really helpful, and we appreciated being collected from the port, and driven to the airport at the end of our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, helpful hosts and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof patio accessible to all guests was beyond the sea view rooms and this meant other guests went by your window past your own balcony which meant that the balcony was not private. However, ithe patio is not in frequent use so it does not really spoil the stay.

    It is in a great location and looks out onto the harbour. Great views. The hostess is very helpful and attentive. The room is well equipped for making tea or having a simple meal. There is a sunny patio where you can chill out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.8
    Very nice the view from the common terrace on the top of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television broke the third day and was never fixed. Take the shower in the early evening, because after that time it is not so worm.

    Very nice the view from the common terrace on the top of the building. Be sure to book a room with the sea view otherwise be prepared to watch and be watched by the neighborhood...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay couple of nights. Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were clean. In our bathroom shower corner was very small and not so nice (room no 1). But in our friends room it was good size.

    Very nice and friendly owners! They pick us from the port and drove us to the airport! Nice view to the sea from our balcony!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Look no more for vfm stay on beautiful skiathos,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi reception was sometimes on sometimes off. Also beds where not good for me, though I have back problem and only really hard beds work for me, my partner said they were good for her :)

    Outstanding owners, very kind and helpful with whatever we needed at any time of the day. Very clean room and everyday room service. Quiet neighborhood, at least on June when we visited. Roof has good view (3rd floor that is) so you can take your breakfast or coffee there (you have to make your own in your room).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous views from roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep steps up to property which with two 18kg bags was no joke!

    Owners were delightful, picked us up from airport and were informative about area etc giving us suggestions re buses, restaurants, supermarkets etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    The owners were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very friendly and helpful. They gave us a free transfer in their little car from the airport to the hotel and when we found that our air conditioning wasn’t working properly they moved us to another (larger!) room. Very good indeed. I would recommend the Babis for a one night stay if you are then going on to or returning from Skopelos.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Great service and excellant value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    If we had been staying longer than one night would definately go for the bigger studios with sea view, but for one night it was perfect for us.

    Friendly staff, met us from the airport and dropped us to the Port the following day for our ferry to Skopelos. Excellant service and value. Good location, short walk into skopelos town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent for a budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lovely, friendly owners picked us up from the airport and dropped us the next day at the port. We had a clean and comfy room which although small, had a fabulous view. You might struggle with the approach (slope and/or steps) if your mobility isn't good, but otherwise it's excellent for a budget night or two.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Wow..we were picked up from the airport and dropped off at the ferry all included in the price. We only stayed one night. Room was clean and we'll appointed. Great location and the owners can't help you enough. Fantastic!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, great staff and perfect view. All at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door didn't fully close so our stay was more intimate than we had anticipated.

    Views and location were amazing. The owners were complete sweet hearts. Great value. Totally recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful views, helpful owners, clean comfortable rooms and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It is a lovely hotel and thoroughly deserves all the good reviews it has received.

    We had two sea view rooms at the Babis before taking the ferry to Alonnisos and again at the end of our trip and we couldn't have chosen anywhere better to begin and end our holiday. The views over the harbour are truly wonderful, both from our rooms and from the pretty roof top terrace. The rooms are comfortable, well equipped and very, very clean. The location is excellent and very convenient for the waterfront and town centre, although it is quite a climb either up steps or via a fairly steep road. The owners are very helpful and they took us to and from the airport and the ferry port. The WiFi is also very good. We booked the Babis based on the good reviews on Booking.com and Tripadviser and were not disappointed. It is a lovely hotel, well situated with stunning views and is excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to stay on a beatuiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing it was all very good.

    We were picked up from the airport which was very helpful as the property could be difficult to find until you knew where it was. The roof garden was such an unexpected delight. Staff/Owners were so helpful with information and made us feel so welcome. We had only booked for 1 night as we were traveling on to skopolas the next day but we enjoyed our stay so much we booked in for the 2 days when we returned at the end of the week. The hotel is only a short walk to the port, the tavernas and the airport is very close. The 2 rooms we stayed in were very clean, with a lovely view over to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    We loved our sadly short stay here the owners are wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything, views are great, rooms are quiet, comfortable and spotlessly clean.

    We loved our sadly short stay here the owners are wonderful very friendly and extremely helpful and went out of their way to be kind and offer excellent service, I highly recommend them for a stay in Skiathos!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Awesome one night stop over for ferry transfer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was a bit miffy, and bed abit hard. We were so tired it didn’t bother us.

    Location and owners were amazing!! They pick us up from the airport for free, very friendly and help full.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location and love,y hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallish room which was ok for one night but maybe not for more. Bathroom door didn’t quite fit so was a tad inconvenient.

    Good location and lovely balcony overlooking the port. Picked up from the airport and taken to ferry office in the morning for no extra cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Babis. Great for an overnight or a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Selection of kitchen implements a little lacking, but since we only had breakfast at the apartment this was not a big issue. Only one knife and not a single sharp knife.

    Yiotta and Babis were the best hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was as described and once we had arrived it was easy to find later in the day. Would definitely return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly, great views and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything good. quite a lot of steps to get there but not a problem for us as you got great views from your room.

    hosts were very friendly and helpful and made us very welcome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Convenient,clean and friendly last night of our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kitchenette facilities in the room would have been great for a longer stay. Lovely views from our balcony and from the rooftop terrace. Transfers to/from port/airport were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    A warm welcoem and friendly staff, a clean and comfortable room - what better way to start a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite a lot of steps to reach the hotel - but, hey, that's part of the charm of Skiathos town....

    Friendly staff - great offer of free airport and port transfers from owners. Great views from rooms and studios with sea views - and good roof terrace for guests to use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable,friendly place for stopover before flying on to Athens early morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for overnight stay may be a bit basic if staying longer

    Excellent pick up and drop off service included in price. We had a 5am start to get our flight to Athens and it was no trouble taking us to the airport. Bit of a climb to get there and it would be hard to find if arriving under your own steam, so the pick up service is essential really. Great place for overnight stay for us on our way to and from Skopelos for the main holiday destination.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Amazing location, sea view from room and gracious hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were the most gracious hosts. They picked me up from the airport and when I told them I had a boat the next day, they wanted to ensure I got a ticket and drove me to ticket station at night before It closed. They then also drove me to the port the next day, all feee of charge, the most attentive. There was tea and coffee in my room as well as an amazing hair dryer. The view was unbelievable, directly on the sea with a balcony. The price was unbelievable, and I could walk minutes by myself, a woman alone, to the port and center. Excellent value!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was exactly as expected and described so nothing to dislike

    Excellent value accommodation with everything you need. Owners very helpful and friendly. Location excellent for seeing the town and near bus terminus to travel to other parts of the island

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    The owners were very accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very accommodating and friendly. The owner offered to pick us up from the airport which made it easy to get to the accommodation which is located in back lanes of the town. The view was superb from our room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Clean friendly place just perfect for what we needed. Free airport pick up was a real bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect place for overnight stay before getting the ferry next day to Skopelos. We were met by them at the airport free of charge which was a great bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    The terrace was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For longer time, and if you want to cook yourself the room might get too small.

    The terrace was really nice. Yiota and baby are really kind. We got a nice ice coffee arriving and could directly check in (before check in time). Babi brought us the the airport in the morning. Really nice place with really nice owners! Thank you very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Friendly, bare bones hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly owners picked us up at airport and took us to ferry next day. Hotel is very plain but clean and suited our needs for a one night stay. The town of Skiathos was crowded and filled with very commercial touristy shops. Waterfront restaurants were lined with hawkers. A restaurant with good, honest food was Dino's on the interior commercial street. The town is filled with small windy streets and we had a very hard time finding the hotel again at night, so advise getting good instructions, taking photos, or using GPS.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Great location and hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing . Everything was excellent

    Babis and his wife yotis run the Babis hotel. They could not be more accommodating they even collected us and took us back to the airport. Very nice accommodation great veiw of the bay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyed it v. Much and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked evrrything

    Babis has friendly people Beautiful view from roof terrace. Everything worked very well and the transport provided by Babis from airpirt and to port an added and most welcome bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Cozy little Greek hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are so kind and accommodating. They are very organized and sweet. They picked me up and took me to the port! Beautiful view from top and room. Great location. Very comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    This was just perfect for us. Quiet and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite a hill to come back at night. Missing a sign to make it more visible on the way back!

    Rooms and location above standard. Amazing terrace with view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Good Greek hospitality & good value for money at this modest pensione
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At this cozy "pencion" just a block away from the port, our room had a lovely view of the water and of all the ships coming and going. The owner-operators were friendly and hospitable, and picked us up at the airport free of charge. It is a modest inn but was sparkling clean and had little extras that made it good value for money such as a bottle of water, good reading lights, air conditioning that worked well, mini fridge, coffee maker, and tiny balcony with 2 chairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Very kind and helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Very kind and helpful owners. Great location, good free WiFi, very clean room, friendly staff. Beautiful view from the balcony. I hope I will return one day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Little treasure in Skiathos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we didn't like was the stairs to arrive to Babis. a long, high way of stairs... We took positive: We thought about a little work out every day. We have been lucky that when got there with bags and baggage," Mr Babis" helped us to carry on them!

    Babis offers a very nice service,the staff is always nice and sociable. The balcony is small but the view is beautiful. The apartment is been cleaned everyday very well. I liked very much the location of Babis, exactly in the city center. We could reach everything of what we needed: pharmacies , bakeries , tavernas, restaurants, boats. During evening was very easy to find something to do. Babis is literally one minute far away from everything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Amazing value and view from the room is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brilliant room and ensuite. Free transfer pick up from the airport was great! Really friendly owners who will help with anything. Exceptionally good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    1 Night in Skiathos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing for the price

    Warm welcome and pick up from the airport - great balcony with view and easy walking distance to main strip and port. Room spotlessly clean. Nice touch to have a bottle of water waiting in the fridge. Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent place with great harbour views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    To reach Babis from the harbour you have to climb some steps. But with only small luggage this shouldn't be a problem. Furthermore the pick-up takes you to a place up from where there are only a few steps to climb.

    Babis is a really nice place, rooms were comfortable and the view of the harbour great. There is even a roof terrace that can be used. Furthermore we were picked up from the ferry and taken to the airport. The owners are very friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic accommodation in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hosts, collected us from the airport. Beautiful view from our balcony and tea and coffee provided. The rooftop area is an added bonus. Perfect location for exploring the island. We will be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    GOOD FOR A SHORT STAY,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only down side is the accommodation is up a steep rd and if your not to good in the fitness department , its a struggle,

    The propriators offered to pick us up from the airport, they were very prompt and helpful, EASY TO SPOT WHEN WE CAME THROUGH CUSTOMS, The rooms were clean and tidy, lovely views of the harbour, and the evening sun, They worked hard to please us,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Service,accommodation,location,price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From The airport pickup,at6:30am,to the location,the cozy comfort,the warm assistance from the host,and the price,All was great!! A special thank you to Yiota!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    A hidden gem in the backstreets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, attention to detail, nice decor, nice sea views of the yachts in the harbour, upstairs roof terrace a bonus and even better views. Would definitely return if we are in Skiathos overnight again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Great accommodation at Babis Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hosts collected us from ferry and took us to airport without charge and were very hospitable. The whole place from entrance to bedrooms and bathrooms were spotlessly clean. There was a kettle, cups and tea/coffee in room. Bathroom had toiletries and extra pillows in wardrobe. There was good free WiFi and a free safe in wardrobe too. View from balcony of our room overlooked harbour front and views from rooftop terrace were great. Only stayed one night in return from Skopekos before we flew home but was very happy with our overnight stay. One point is there are a few steps up from the harbour front as Babis Hotel is situated higher up, but it's well worth it for the views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful staff
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Located so that we could walk easily to town centre and boats. Free pick up from airport and to ferry- beyond what we expected. Lovely view over port from balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely view from the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely view from the terrace. Very friendly hosts. The rooms are spotlessly clean and are done every day to a high standard. It is a 5 mn drive to the airport so no wasted time in transfers and Babis picks you up and drops you back at the airport even very early in the morning like 5 am!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Babis-a Skiathos gem with wonderfu seal views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found the bed a bit hard and the fridge made a bit of noise during the night so I turned it off. These things were minor compared to all the great positives.

    I had such a warm welcome,being met at the airport on a Saturday night by Babis and Iota then Iota spending time with me, going over maps and suggestions for my stay. When you walked inside Pension Babis it was so clean and fresh and tastefully decorated. Babis kindly drove me to and from the port to take the ferry to Skopelos and dropped me at the airport at the end. Distances are short but there are steepish streets or lots of steps to descend to the port with luggage so the free transfers were very welcome. I loved the view over the new port, the accessibility to the bus, the boats, the cafes and restaurants . It was good to have a small veranda outside the bedroom and the big roof top terrace was a real bonus. Wish I had more time to spend up there but I will return one day!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    A quiet, clean, fresh haven with a superb view and wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit too firm and the fridge was somewhat noisy in the night going on and off so I turned it off.

    The freshness and cleanliness of Pension Babis as you walked in was so noticeable .It was so reassuring to have Babis and Iota meet me at night at the airport and help me with my luggage particularly as I was in a moon boot due to a broken toe .Iota took time to go through all the sightseeing options with a map even though it was late for them on a Saturday night. The view from the room over the new port was delightful and it was nice to have a little veranda. The roof terrace was beautiful and I wished I had more time to sit up there . They kindly let me leave some luggage there whilst visiting Skopelos .Babis took me to the port, met me from the port on my return and took me back to the airport on my last day-never too much trouble(He does not know my flight was cancelled when I got there and I had to get to Athens by ferry and bus that night!)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Will stay longer next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the place if you can't handle steps or hills, only down side here

    Had a top floor room, great facilities with en suite and kitchenette with a fabulous view of the port from our window and the owner got up at 5.00am to get us to the airport on time, very grateful for that!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    An enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite small, but very clean with everything you needed.

    We were picked up from the airport and driven directly to the hotel. Upon arrival we received a warm welcome by the hotel owner and was given a map of the town she explained all the attractions, beaches, restaurants and the local bus service. The room was adequate with good facilities. We had a pleasant view of the port. The room was spotlessly clean and this standard was maintained throughout our visit, with clean towels daily. Lovely hotel and nice staff. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like. Ok there's a lotta stairs to climb, but I never felt guilty when I had an ice cream cos I knew I'd walk it off!

    Yiota collected us at the airport with the biggest & warmest smile.. Took us back to hotel, helped with the cases, gave lots of advice re places to go....stunning view of the port. Rooms cleaned daily When we left we were driven back to airport again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Offered all that was needed for an enjoyable and carefree experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain could have been a bit longer to avoid wetting bathroom floor. Climb up to hotel from town not for infirm..

    Warm welcome. Friendly owners. Delivery to and from airport. Fantastic view from room terrace. Coffee making facilities in room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Babis hotel is very nice but the area which it is in looks very run down, the walk from the car with a heavy suit case is too far, also if you weren't picked up by car, it is virtually inaccessible on foot with a heavy suit case.

    very nice view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    - free transfer from and to airport and port - very clean room - nice view on Skiathos port - free and strong wifi - A/C in the rooms - free water on the 1st day

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Just fantastic value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just fantastic value for money. A great location and absolutely spotless. Babis and Yiota are lovely, friendly hosts and we can’t wait to go back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful. Clean. We had I lovely time there x Owners on hand for any problems. Facilities were ample lots of extras.x

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good location. Very friendly owners and a free airport transfer..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Friendly owners, rooms were clean, great location close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Friendly owners, rooms were clean, great location close to the center of town. Every day a lot of exercising on stairs - we shaped nice bums. :o)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress not very comfortable.

    View and location excellent. Lovely hotel staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    perfect location,great value for money(i actually would have paid more) nice relaxing vibe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    attention to detail,friendly hosts,we were well looked after.Transfers were punctual and free,no problem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    The shower was a bit of an issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit of an issue

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely clean apartment with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean apartment with good facilities. Lovely helpful host too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Very friendly staff and the airport transfer included was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lumpy mattress with springs felt when laying on it.

    Very friendly staff and the airport transfer included was a bonus!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great sea view!Very nice and polite hosts!Clean and tidy!A comfortable place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful view and lovely atmosphere toped with generous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful view and lovely atmosphere toped with generous hospitality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    A lovely little place for an overnight stay in Skiathos -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lovely little place for an overnight stay in Skiathos - very friendly and lovely clean room - will use again next year

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, upstairs terrace was nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, upstairs terrace was nice. Rooms were nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    Ok but wouldn't go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small. Shower leaked all over bathroom floor. Smell of cat wee. Tiny supply of coffee and tea. Bed uncomfortable.

    Pleasant location. Good views.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    excellent welcoming service, very good value, attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean, nice .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place. Close to town.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Babis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: