Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux 5 stars

Main Street, Platis Yialos Mykonos, 84600, Greece

#8 of 28 hotels in Platis Yialos Mykonos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    This is a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful hotel. Our room was lovely- clean and nicely decorated. We got upgraded to a room with a private pool, which was amazing. The view was stunningly beautiful. The staff was very attentive everywhere- check in, breakfast, the spa. Everyone went out of their way to be sure we had what we wanted. They have a huge, gorgeous pool, but if you want to go to the beach it is only a two minute walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I have ever been to honestly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • True Blue Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels I have ever been to honestly! Everything was perfect and even better then expected. Hotel is brand new, view from the room with panoramic sea view was beautiful, stuff is extremely pleasant and helpful and food delicious. The location of the place is perfect it is close to 3 beautiful beached walking distance and close to the best restaurants in the area. I can not wait to come back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • True Blue Double Room with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good if they had a shuttle service to Fabrica

    Great location ... friendly staff, wonderful facilities; free transfers from & to the port; Good information about the local area & the town

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.0
    The room was full of ants and they dident bather to change ...
    • Solo traveller
    • True Blue Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was full of ants and they dident bather to change ,to change me for another room the room was in a terrible conditions for the price a pay I won't recommend to nobody

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Room was amazing with really comfortable bed and patio had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • True Blue Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far from the Old Port and had to take 20 euro car service to go anywhere. Can’t see the sunset from this hotel. Would rent a car or scooter next time. Beaches nearby are not great.

    Room was amazing with really comfortable bed and patio had beautiful view of ocean . Really friendly staff who helped us with everything we needed. Mike at the front door was especially helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    I loved my stay at this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • White Bliss Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering Mykonos is a party island they should serve breakfast till later rather than just 10:30am. That’s the only issue we had because I barely got to enjoy the amazing breakfast.

    I loved my stay at this hotel! The staff were absolutely amazing! The hotel had a beautiful view! I would definetly stay there the next time I am back! Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Great experience exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly, the welcome service made you feel like royalty! We got a free upgrade on our room with a jacuzzi! Great facilities and the best breakfast spread included in the price! I’ve never seen that much amazing food FREE! Great staff, very polite and proper!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    please send your inspectors Relais & Châteaux !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Long walk to get to the room, very small room and bathroom, Dirty room, there were multiple stains on the wall, the yellow chair is covered with spots, there was a spider web on the plant they put in the room, under the bed was a disaster. I took pictures of all and certainly share with Relais and Chateaux as this hotel doesn't fulfill the standards expected from them.

    The Location, the View from the room, fantastic concierge service very helpful with bookings, the pick up and drop off service and the car company they partnered with

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    Good staff, design hotel, very poor rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • True Blue Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is overpriced for what you get, the standard room with view is very small and since the hotel is builded over 3 properties you need a lot of walking and changing of elevators to get to your room. The room is very standard with no lock on the door, quite bad mattress and very small balcony. We visited the hotel by end of June with a price of 500€/night, it should have been 280-320€.

    Fair location, 50 meters from Platis Yalos beach you better have a car or bike if you want to go downtown. The Hotel is quite new and the staff is excellent, friendly and very polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant many thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • True Blue Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not like the bay and the local restaurants - but this was us being a bit older and not liking the tourists!! Maybe Myknoss was not the right place for us to visit - but we did LOVE the hotel which more than made up for it!

    As soon as we where met from the ferry we felt very spoilt. All the staff go above and beyond to help and be friendly with out being pushy. The rooms was beautiful and we had a beautiful view over the bay. The bathroom was huge! Amazing. The breakfast outstanding and the pool area was a real treat. We loved the afternoon ice cream's!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant evening menu could have been better.

    Breakfast options were great and the bedroom quality was amazing. We went on our anniversary and they upgraded our room to a suite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    A perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • True Blue Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The layout of the room with the bathroom not fully separated from the entrance and the bed area does not guarantee full privacy and hygiene.

    Fantastic location, excellent food and drinks, staff very professional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    A hotel fit for a queen! Wonderful staff, great location, AMAZING breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • True Blue Double Room with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The concierge's dinner recommendation, Remezzo, was mediocre at best and insanely over priced. We found much better places on our own for 1/4 the price.

    The staff was phenomenal, buffet breakfast was out of this world, lovely pool area, private outdoor hot tub was very nice, short walk to one of the island's best beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    A highlight of our honeymoon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • True Blue Double Room with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool wasn't heated (and was actually COLD). Also, for an island where drinking tap water is not suggested, it would have been nice to have bottled water available either complimentary or for much less than the 5 euros the hotel charged.

    A lovely hotel deserving of its Relais & Châteaux designation. The washroom configuration was a bit strange (the shower was like a pod in the middle of the room) but overall it was great. Having your own hot tub was a lovely treat, and the pool area was relaxing. Unfortunately the main pool is not at all heated, but that was probably the only real negative about our stay. The food was always delicious, service was wonderful, and the location was good... not in the centre of town and all the action (but close enough, especially if you rent an ATV) but there were lots of other hotels and restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thalassa Suite with Private Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no private beach, no free coffee in the room, room is a bit outdated but i guess if difficult to do better if you work only a couple of months a year

    staff, in room Jacuzzi , view from the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff at poolside were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • White Bliss Room with Private Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome drink.....cherry juice, a hotel of this standing would usually provide fizz.

    Staff at poolside were wonderful. Excellent service, friendly, fun & informative.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    amazingly located property protected from the wind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • True Blue Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    amazingly located property protected from the wind.nice easy walk down to the beach and close to some of the best restaurants/beach bars on the island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Thalassa Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sofabed mattress in the Thalassa suite wasn't very comfortable but the hotel swapped out the mattress for a real one and it made all the difference! The rooms can be a bit of walk to get to depending on where they are. The hotel has several floors but only 2 floors per building so you have to connect through hallways and change elevators depending on where your room is. The breakfast buffet ends at 10am which I think is too early, especially if you enjoy the Greek nightlife!

    Nice modern hotel a block from the beach. The pool is nice and has a great view of the ocean. Breakfast buffet is very good. Rooms are nice, airy and white. We stayed in the Thalassa suite. It's a bit tight for 3 people (myself and my 2 teenagers) but it worked. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Overall it's a very nice place to stay and it's only a 10-12 min cab ride to town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location not as special as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • True Blue Double Room with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not recommend as honeymoon hotel. Is good for groups of friends. A few young people staying going out late to party in Mykonos woke us up at night or early morning. We felt was 5 star in facilities but not in service.

    Good location, modern rooms, beach very close by

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Top Place with minor issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Thalassa Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depending where your room is you have many stairs, elevators and a long way. Restaurant offers no daily specials, if you stay like us longer, 7+ days, it gets boring. Not all rooms have a good view. Ask for a detailed description. We had a suite and it was quiet small for 3 adults. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Restaurants in and around Gialos are not really good.

    Very good and diverse breakfast buffet. Eggs made fresh to order. Hotel restaurant very good, but no daily specials. Restaurant quality is good. Nice pool. Food and drinks get served everywhere. Great Spa, but no daylight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Really good hotel in Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was okey. Staff was so nice but some mornings they came to speak with us when we ate breakfast, one time was absolutely fine but more was little bit akward.

    The view from our room was super nice and breakfast was really good! Room was clean and nice, and pretty new.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Unforgettable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • True Blue Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a pity that a person has to pay extra just to use the spa pools . €50.- for two people . It is understable to kay for massages and treatments , but not for indoor swimming at the SPA area. But otherwise it was still very beautiful. The sauna and steambath was for free. One more thing, dinner was very tasty but portions were very small. The vegetables could have been more . It reminded me of French cuisine . More decoration than food . . But we still enjoyed it.

    the sea view was awesome, the pool layout was very beautiful , the staff made as feel like VIP's from the moment of arrival until we left . The breakfast was very good , with a huge variety of anything you could ever wish for .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with fabulous breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the of-season (end of April beginning of May) there is not much to do in the area. Restaurants are close. If you want to do something you have to go to Mykonos city.

    Room was great and breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic Myconian Ambassador
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt it might have been nice for the hotel to provide complimentary tea and coffee at all times for their guests.

    The service provided by the staff at the Myconian Ambassador was 1st class. They made us feel so welcome and we will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    8.8
    Love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • True Blue Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the end of the season so tough but they kept up appearances well.

    Staff, view, comfort, breakfast and the beef on the bar menu ! Beach is awesome. They think of everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    Excellent service, excellent view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Before the trip we sent some requests, the hotel replied very promptly. We arrived at the hotel early in the morning, not only did the hotel gave us early check in, they also upgraded us to a better room type and provided free breakfast. We're very surprised by the service and feel grateful! Plus, the view is awesome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    We had a honey moon again after 25 years 😜
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • True Blue Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just about wifi wich disconnect frequently

    Staff was very helpful and friendly room was so clean and nice view Food was wonderful We had very pleasant stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location and incredible staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The staff went out of their way to help us in a difficult situation. Our flight was canceled and they helped us to reschedule with airlines and hotel arrangements with impeccable professionalism They have gone out of their way to make our stay memorable. The hotel really was just five minutes to the beach and five minutes to a bus stop. We don't usually take a bus to dinner so I was a little concerned about that but it was actually very simple and not scary at all. The location was perfect if you prefer being near a beach instead of a town with lots of cruise ships. I would definitely come here again not only because of the location but the STAFF, they were superb!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • True Blue Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are a bit too squishy but I suffer from a bad neck so this was probably highlighted from this.

    We love this place! The view, the food, the staff, the drinks, the atmosphere!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Impeccable service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • True Blue Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a typical size for a hotel. Hiring a car (since there are only 30 taxi's on the whole island) was 20 Euro to go anywhere, even to town which is only about 3 miles away. Busses are available, as are renting cars.

    The service at this hotel was unbelievably attentive and personal. The grounds, including the pool and restaurant area are really clean; they have a lot of staff who aim to please; the breakfast was top quality with amazing selections. The hotel picked you up and took you to the airport/port as part of their service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Amazing, breathtaking, luxurious stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • True Blue Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant at night was romantic, but average. I'm sure the seafood is great, but we got chicken cannelloni and pasta, was just alright. But leaving the hotel was the part we didn't like :)

    Beautiful lobby, close to the beach. Stunning updated rooms, immaculate view. Beautiful pool/bar area, but didn't swim much, was in the sea and on the beach. Staff was friendly. Kleanthi was amazing, we loved her! She is like family to us. Took such good care of us. Breakfast was incredible! Rooms super clean. Free upgrades for a night. Luxurious hotel. Make sure you get your voucher for a free beach chairs and umbrella. This was definitely an added bonus, as you could pay up to €60 for chairs on the beach, the hotel covers it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress

    Staff. Clean. Service. Location. All excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Outstanding exceptional and superb hotel , staff, location, food, service EVERYTHING is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I did not like

    Everything was on point. Amazing staff very tentive. Willing to do anything to help and make you comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful place hope to go back another time 😊😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • True Blue Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Incredible place for your next holidays, wonderful view, staff so nice, food so good , a so nice time in this excellent hotel !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Service and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • White Bliss Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time too short and water in the room to expensive

    Service and amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Extremely friedly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Passion Suite with Private Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friedly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Unbelievable overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • True Blue Double Room with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault at all with this property

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    A fabulous hotel, great location and excellent services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    gym needs an upgrade

    Amazing place, didnt want to leave

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • White Bliss Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Perfect location, amazingly friendly staff, stunning view, food, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    The true gem of Mykonos is this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ambassador is sublime. The workers are the true gem of Mykonos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to city and the expensive alternatives to go and come back

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful, great service, will visit the hotel again amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    The staff and hotel are excellent amazing service. Lovely people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice staff
    • Couple
    • True Blue Double Room with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • True Blue Double Room with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant food and rooms r not sound proof

    Cleaning and the staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Outstanding hospitality in an excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • White Bliss Room with Private Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff excellent - obliging and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Best place In Mykonas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Transportation in the town

    Everything..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The professional manager

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    marvellous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • True Blue Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    leaving the hotel.

    Freindly atmosphere and all hotel facilities perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Loved the staff and the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • True Blue Double Room with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the staff and the hotel. It truly was an amazing stay. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend to couples or families
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • White Bliss Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing great food too

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Best place to stay-in in Mykonoa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • True Blue Double Room with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members were amazing their help ans services is excellent Location Room terace and view Breakfast is delicious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Must stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Passion Suite with Private Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members are so friendly and quick services... clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay for SPA

    Excellent service. Staff are very friendly. Got upgraded for a suite. Beautiful room, very nice view! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Quite pricey but luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea Breeze Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite pricey but luxurious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    2 minutes from the hotel to the beach, but about 15 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thalassa Suite with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 minutes from the hotel to the beach, but about 15 minutes to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Go there! Was best hotel I ever visited! Adored Mykonos !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • True Blue Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Art EVERYWHERE! Decor phenomenal! Service spactatcular!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Thalassa Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Jacuzzi temperature was a little cold Breakfast

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    excelent stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Thalassa Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooms too far to the reception

    breakfast excelent bed soo comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • True Blue Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave.

    The proximity to the beach and Scorpios was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    2.9
    frankly nothing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    pathetic planning of the rooms which are apart from being a mile away from the reception also not planned well as noise travels from floor to floor !!!!! shower area (hot water trickles!!), coffee maker not working, phones work from time to time ! charging for coffee pods kept in the room ????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PATHETIC !!!!!!!!!!!!

    frankly nothing !

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    10
    ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING!
    • Couple

    It's hard to think of something we didn't like. The Wifi connection wasn't good but we actually enjoyed that too!

    ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING!!!! The staff, food, location, facilities, the room. Everything was incredible. We couldn't ask for more! I'd highly recommend this place.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely nothing to not like about this place. Can't fault it at all.

    Everything!! By far the best hotel I have stayed in. It'll be extremely tough for any place in the world to beat this. Staff were absolutely fantastic and we all had an incredible time.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    Ambience, décor, scent, furnishings, staff, location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pool staff are not great, take very long to come to you to take your order and they don't come around regularly. Twice I had to get up to go to the bar myself to order and even then, they did not bring what I ordered. Because of the bad service, I decided not to eat any of my meals at the hotel and brought my own water.

    Ambience, décor, scent, furnishings, staff, location and proximity to beach

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    10
    Super luxury hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad.

    Super luxury hotel. Very nice design furniture and rooms. The staff is so friendly they make you feel like you are a guest in some close friend mansion instead of a client at a hotel. They care about your every needs, arranging a very nice transport from and to the airport, special meals that are not on the menu, car rentals. Definitely a must-go hotel if you are going to Mykonos. Exceptional goo service from Hara, Konstantinos, Virginia and all the waiters.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    6.3
    The room was nice, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expect for one person, the staff were unfriendly and not at all welcoming. Level of service in the restaurant was fair, and it was almost as if the wait staff really did not listen to your request. They usually had to come back and ask you to repeat your request.

    The room was nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    10
    The hotel is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is amazing. We got upgraded to a room with a private Jacuzzi that was absolutely wonderful. Its location is great, only a two minute walk from the nicest beach in Mykonus and two minutes from a bus to town. Above all the staff in unbelievable- anything you want or need they will do for you especially Konstatinos, Virginia and Hara. A true 5 star eexpreince!

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff always guided us to how & where to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff always guided us to how & where to go. Secondly, the management was really good as they allowed us to use the property till the evening on the day of our check-out since we had a late evening ferry to catch.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff was incredibly helpful and made the entire stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was incredibly helpful and made the entire stay run smoothly. They upgraded our room, provided us with dinner reservations, arranged for us to rent an ATV and helped us navigate the island.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's not actually I didn't like but hoping the pool still open late at night. It closes around 7pm

    Everything...location , staff esp reception and housekeeping. Been traveling for years now but never experience room being clean and tidy up more than once per day.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.9
    The staff in the dining areas were great and the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to wait a while for our transport to the resort while they found other guest arriving on other ferries. The room we were taken to wasn't what I booked so we were taken to another room with the a pool which was supposed to be private but was fenced off with timber across the top so we could swim under it and enter the other rooms section. The maid left the door open to the pool area which was very upsetting. We ordered room service for lunch and the dishes we not taken until the next day. I booked a private pool suite which was fairly pricry so I was very disappointed with what we got.

    The staff in the dining areas were great and the food was also top notch.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    the hospitability of the staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hospitability of the staff was great. They did great tables for the restaurants which we asked them before to make a reservation. The hotel was clean, well decorated with modern paintings and the view of our room was great. I will be staying in this hotel again next time i go to mykonos.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    This is my second time in mykonos, I have stayed last time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is my second time in mykonos, I have stayed last time in mykonian villa collection and this time at the mykonian embassador, truthfully both hotels are wonderful, the villa collection has a more beautiful lobby and restaurant, and maybe the infinity pool is also special, but the rooms of the embassador are better than the villa collection and more comftable, the staff in the Embassador are more than friendly, from the bell man up to the manager, they are all wonderful and you will be surprised with this kind of service, the executive sweet is by itself an experience as it has a private jaccuzi and a big balcony where you can refresh and enjoy, the location of the embassador is perfect also. If I come back to Mykonos and has to choose, I will definitely choose to stay at the Mykonian Embassador again and again

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Great views across the entire property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV kept dropping out saying NO SIGNAL every 10 minutes, but we weren't in the room very much so it didn't affect us. And WiFi you had to keep entering your username and password every single time you connected, it was aggravating. Neither of these would prevent us from staying there again.

    Great views across the entire property. We were upgraded to a hot tub room with a private patio, it was fantastic. Staff was very accommodating and spoke English well. Pool was very nice, spacious and places with sun and shade (big terrace off to the side). Nice remodel throughout the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    The location was great less than 5 minutes from two great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location was great less than 5 minutes from two great beaches and very nice restaurants . The staff was vey nice and professionnal. The architecture of the hotel was modern

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    I feel we must have booked the best resort hotel in Platis...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was nothing not to like!

    I feel we must have booked the best resort hotel in Platis Yialos, so relaxing and beautifully presented, from our rooms to the pool area and exquisite foods from the poolside restaurant and daily breakfasts, not forgetting the amazing experience in the Thalasso spa... All staff were so welcoming and we were attended to our every need. Amazing!! Wish we had stayed longer.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: