Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mykonos Beach Hotel 3 stars

Agiou Ioannou Str., Mýkonos City, 84600, Greece

#52 of 62 hotels in Mýkonos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 623 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated furniture & pillow is too flat~

    Great view from room balcony, location away from crowd but within 10mins walk to Mykonos old port and town. Remember book the hotel transfer from/to port/airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Mykonos Beach Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lukewarm water in the early evening. A bit dated compared to photos.

    Fantastic views, lovely infinity pool, nice breakfast. Although there was an additional charge for them the transfers were very efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    2.5
    Avoid at all costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived,told there was a water leak in the room. Heard this excuse before and think we were double booked. Taken to a so called upgrade,it was dire,up a steep hill so difficult as we are in our 70s,no view at all,just a derelict van,bag of cement,dead plants. In 25 years worst stay ever in Greece .I just wanted to go home to my lovely garden and view of the Welsh mountains. We were cheated and will never go to Mykonos again as this is our second similar experience there.

    Nothing,we never got to stay there!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Very Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small only really could fit 10 to 12 people at one time The Umbrellas did not open so there's not adequate shade the hot tub is cold.

    Mykonos Beach Hotel was a great small hotel resort to stay in. The staff was friendly the hotel rooms were clean and of adequate size. The walk to town was quite treacherous no sidewalks and people speeding on the roads but only 8 minutes of to the center of town. The breakfast was good Alex the server was very nice and informative. I would suggest to take a ride around the island and visit all the exclusive beaches the water is clear and warm super Paradise Beach has nice entertainment. If you plan on sitting by the pool and relaxing be aware the umbrellas are always closed because of the high wind speed of the island so you will be in the direct sun all day. The sunset views each night are spectacular sitting by the infinity pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.8
    Tourist point of view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could only sit a certain tables to eat because of my height. Doors rattled in the wind.

    Staff, service quality of food was good. Pool sundeck was good. The balconies outside our room was excellent. Service for washing was reasonably priced and efficient. Location close to Mykonos town , restaurants and bus service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was excellent. Handy to Fabrika- the main town, buses to go to the beautiful beaches of Mykonos. The hostess was absolutely lovely. Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Awesome location, seaview,pool and staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a makeover. Rusty fridge, bathroom too small and cupboards had stale smell Breakfast was very limited

    Awesome location, seaview,pool and staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.2
    Pros:
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cons: - customer service at the reception was average, bar service -ok - there is no iron in the room and they never had one at the front desk - bed cover was disgusting, there were red stains on it.. looked like blood. - bathroom is super small and not the cleanest one- i am 5.2 and 110lb and thought the bathroom was small cannot imagine how a bigger person would feel in there - beach by the hotel was dirty and super windy, no umbrellas or sunbeds, so we could never use but i guess for a quick dip in the water is ok If staying in Mykonos and want cleaner and better beaches stay at Platis Gialos area, bus to the town runs every 30 min till 4.30 AM in case you still want to get to the town. There are amazing beaches , restaurants with great food. In Mykonos Town you would get the expected tourist trap places which are super overpriced

    Pros: - good location, 10 min walking from the Mykonos town center if you want to be close to it and the windmills - Amazing sunset view from the room and the pool - Nice even though small infinity pool and lounge area with a tiny bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driver who takes us from the port to the hotel ( a little rude), and when we arrived they didn't have our room available, so we did to change of room on the other day ( but not was an upgrade) just change from 2 bedrooms for 2 persons to 1 of 4 persons.

    The location; the more than beautifully attentive host (Maria); the pool, and the beautiful views from the hotel. Good value for money taking into account that the island that we are talking about is Mykonos!!! that's means, everything its expensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.2
    disappointing I felt robbed the photos are not true to what you experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds, sheets, food, location

    breakfast wasn't edible, beds really bad and very cheap sheets and pillows not a good sleep the photos are deceiving the pool is overlooking sea when in it but really above a parking lot and a high wayy it's NOT in Mykonos town it's outside so you have to risk your life to walk into old town - false advertising and really a nice view from some parts of the hotel but mostly a dive I felt robbed at 220 euro? really upset me and don't eat at the taverna across on the sea it's gross

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    2.9
    Underwhelming experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th entry door to our room was all cracked, the windows wouldn’t lock, the bathroom window wouldn’t open due to the poor positioning of the glass shower wall. We had ants all around our flooor. It was just disgusting!! We had glass thrown at our window by residents in the building on top of us and when we informed them, we were told they would call and then there was no follow up and the glass was still there when we left 2 days later! We had to climb up 30 stairs to get to our room with our suitcases and were offered no assistance. The lady just stood watching us as we struggled and laughed when we were exhausted as we reached the top. Breakfast provided was very limited and when something would run out, it took them a good 20-30 minutes to refill it! Take your own pillow as the provided pillows are so thin, they can’t even be called pillows. Completely underwhelming visit for the price of the hotel! The photos are completely misleading!

    Great location & Wifi.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price was a bit expensive. Also, one of the chairs in the balcony was taken out of my room without my knowledge, which I didn't like cause I don't expect the hotel staff to go into my room (besides for cleaning) after I check int. Otherwise, this review would probably be a perfect 10 (despite the high price).

    Each room has a balcony with amazing views to the ocea!; the hotel has a beautiful infinity pool viewing the beach. Location is amazing - like literally 20 meters from the beach! Breakfast is included in the price. Staff graciously accommodated my request for a room with a double bed instead of 2 twin rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    2.5
    False Advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was extremely run down and nothing like the photos advertised. It is the only place I have stayed in where I was shocked by the false advertising of the place and completely underwhelmed on arrival. Staff were incompetent; we changed our booking by one day a month prior and ended up getting harassed by staff during the stay for the whole day because they had not put it in their system properly, I even had email confirmation of the change but some how they didn't ? The cleaner continued to try and come in and clean our room even early in the morning while we were still in it, one day even walking straight in on us in the middle of you know what. (No do not disturb signs to be found) The bathroom in the place is so small that the door does not open fully and the shower that is in the corner is so tiny that you cannot put your arms up properly to wash your hair, my partner being a lot larger than myself had to shower with the door open. I have never felt the need to review anywhere but this place I have to so please don't waste your money!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location, time room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small, as was the bathroom and shower. Also the room had a large balcony but you couldn't use it as there was no shade provided (no umbrellas).

    The location was very good. Walking distance to Mykonos town and a great beach a few steps from the hotel. The view from the room was excellent. The hotel also has good food at a very reasonable price. And the pool area was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is only 3 star so if you dont expect too much you will enjoy all the good it has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pillows were far too small and need replacing the bathroom has a shower curtain only and is very 70's style

    Great wet edge pool overlooking the beach only a 10 minute walk to Mikonos Town Lovely views from the rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Perfekt läge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not so fancy and the room was a little bit worn.

    The location was perfect and the staff was very helpful. The poolarea was cool but small. The room had a nice view and it was very quiet during night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location and easy reach to locations and great view of the town and bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a little to far with two small kids to walk in and out but only as there are no footpaths and you have to walk on the road, otherwise all was great.

    Nice Hotel within an easy walk into the town, good beach across the road and wonderful restaurant on the beach as well, organised Quad bikes for us to be delivered to the hotel, very happy and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Location and the restaurant across the street was the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you could get a Lounge chair at the pool good luck. Otherwise it would be perfect! The photos of the pool are deceiving. Much smaller than was pictured. No toilet paper and first morning they started up the pressure washer at 630 AM!! Yikes!! I went out in my nighty and asked if they could stop....he had to ask the manager who was sleeping on the couch inside? A bit put off as that is just NOT ok! He said he had to get the place ready for the day! Needless to say I was exhausted that day no sleep it ruined my day fell asleep early and could participate in the evening festivities. I was with my daughter so that was a bummer! The next 2 nights and mornings were ok! Don’t get unit #1. Beds ok pillows flat.

    Location and the restaurant across the street was the best food in Greece!! So good!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly recommend this lovely hotel. The pool is stunning and just across the street is the beach and we ate at Niko’s restaurant on the beach, we were pleasantly surprised how close it was. The rooms aren’t in one building; they are built on the property all on one level, each room has a front door to the outside - it was so nice. The staff were fantastic and I also had a massage by the pool from a visiting spa. Just a 5 min walk to the windmills and 8 mins to the restaurants and Little Cenice shopping and restaurant area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Short stay made pleasant by staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful Yanna was very helpful arranging for us to get luggage picked up at airport as it did not arrive with us Driver laddi was very accommodating and D helped get our luggage Rena was very informative helped with our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast that was included did not have a great deal of variety. Booking.com advised that the hotel had a free airport shuttle service and that the city tax was included but still had to pay these upon checkout. Maybe this information should be updated with booking.com

    Great location just a 5 minute walk to the town and a mini market just down the road. Rooms were lovely and spacious with fabulous views of the sunset. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    The rooms and restaurant were quite basic but pool area was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and restaurant were quite basic but pool area was lovely and great location and view! We had to ask for our welcome drink which we get as a genius member and you didn’t seem to know about that. Not a big deal though as once we asked they organised for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Infinity pool with sea view with walking distance to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no facilities, Free Bottled water, coffee machine, Press or laundry, bathrooms are small. But sea views and close proximity to city centre beats everything

    infinity pool, Almost all rooms unhindered sea view at affordable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel was excellent, so close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    The location of the hotel was excellent, so close to the beach and only a 5 minute walk into town. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. A very relaxing place to stay at, especially when lounging by the infinity pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was fantastic. From the friendly welcome to the cleanliness. The hotel itself was breathtaking! Perfect location. 5 minutes from airport and 5 minutes to the town. I will be coming back never been so devastated to leave a place. Truly beautiful!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location, charming hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s hard to find fault in this hotel but maybe if breakfast lasted a tad longer to reduce the crowded feel in the morning, and as we went in low season if the pool was heated it would have been a more enjoyable swim.

    A charming hotel that was absolutely amazing value for money. The location could not have been better, a 5-10 minute uphill walk to the main town yet situated in a fairly quiet cove with a gorgeous, sandy beach with no loud bars etc just a small taverna! Will mention that the sea has quite a few sea urchins lurking around rocks so bear this in mind if swimming. The staff were so welcoming and friendly and we can’t thank the cleaning team enough, who worked tirelessly, our room was remade to an excellent standard each day! Our sea view room had a balcony and the hotel provided thick blankets, for sitting outside at night, many a night were spent like this with a bottle of wine after watching the sunset, a useful table and chairs and a beautiful view! The pool is beautiful, though not heated so a little chilly in low season! The breakfast was lovely also, though somewhat crowded, the Greek yogurt and nectarines were a delight. You can rent ATVs from the hotel and they have parking for free. Especially for a short trip, this hotel (or cove area) is definitely where you want to be as the convenience of location makes your stay so much better!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Awesome stay.. will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it was good. Could be little more child friendly and no kettle in room

    Very close to bus station and opposite one of the best sunsets in mykonos

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.9
    Good Hotel ! Clean Rooms but....
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected the hotel would provide free transportation to the ferry harbour which they didn’t whereas 90% of the hotels in Mykonos do that. Otherwise the cost of transport to harbour or the airport becomes very expensive which I didn’t not appreciate. Also the breakfast should have had more options.

    Location was extremely nice and the view from the hotel was good. The room were clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack facilities in the room. We can’t find the hairdryer but maybe it was our fault not to ask from reception. No shampoo nor conditioner, which in honesty, some hotels don’t have too, but some also do like our hotel in Fira.

    The hotel is situated near the town and just in front of Megali Ammos Beach, which was awesome and also close to Nikos taverna where we had the best meal ever in Mykonos. The rooms (we had three rooms, I was with my partner and friends) were clean and comfortable, having balconies with the beach view. The breakfast was okay. The pool is not too big but it was well enough for us and other guests, plus it has the beach view which was amazing. Overall, it was a comfortable stay and the location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely view from the hotel. Close to downtown. Very clean installations.

    The card key system is attached also to the fridge, so when you remove the card, the fridge stops working and then products in the fridge go to waste. We had to throw away our products because the fridge never worked. Personal said it would solve the problem, but didn't :( Other than that, the rest was quite nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    overall was a very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room flooring is 100% tiles n not carpeted. Should provide disposable slippers to customers as the floor were relatively cold..

    The view from my room was fantastic. Across the road was the sea. Quite a good location. 10 mins walking to town center where the restaurants, shops and supermarkets are located. Overall service from staff is also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower is very small.

    The hotel is amazing! We loved the balcony in front of the beach. The room was very nice and clean. Its location is really good, 10 minutes walking from the windmills. It is perfect for couples. The pool area is incredible, we saw an amazing sunset there. We loved it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    The pool area is beautiful and the chairs are comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not the most friendly or helpful. I asked for a towel 3 times and kept being told it would be brought to me by the pool, but never was. The room was a little small and dark and outdated. It’s also a bit of a walk to town and you have to walk along a road with no sidewalk, which is quite dangerous at night. The hot tub was cold and dirty, we asked if it could be cleaned and turned on, and the staff said it should be hot within the hour, but over our 3 day stay it never warmed up. I think it’s broken but they don’t want to admit it.

    The pool area is beautiful and the chairs are comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    2.5
    Don't ruin your holiday by staying at Mykonos Beach hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mykonos Beach Hotel was disappointing from the moment we checked in. Reception is not welcoming & has little knowledge of Island. No assistance with luggage.Managment is VERY rude & has no regard of guests. We Booked a quad-triple room,we didnt expect anything fancy however rooms are extreamly  outdated, toilet paper holder is 1m away from toilet bowel, hair dryer looks like torture device, below average toiletries given (only soap), no shower, no kettle & no customer service. Breakfast is basically 2 cereals, bread & Jam served till 10am so forget sleeping in. Jucuzi didn't work, bar had no sevice or stock. Mykonos Beach hotel Website & booking.com advertise with free airport shuttle but you will be charged. ( we emailed 3 times prior to checkin for even a paid transfer but got no response). We arranged our own taxi but they still tried to charge us for a transfer We checked out 1 day earlier as we were so uncomfortable. No compensation/ no explanation was given. No1 asked how our stay was- its no wonder the hotel is so pathetic   as they take feedback so badly. The manager had the audacity to randomly  demand payment after we told her how unhappy we were 1 day before we were scheduled to check out. She also had the room checked as if we were going to steal something. Zero customer service. Totally unprofessional. Hotel looks NOTHING like pics. False Advertising on another level.

    Hated every momemt. Actually checked out 1 day earlier as we were so uncomfortable and felt so un-welcomed. Hotel facilities look 40 years old. The pictures look nothing close to what you get. Pathetic customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Super property, 10 minutes walk from the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Property is very well maintained. 2. Spacious rooms and view of a Aegean sea from our private balcony. 3. Mykonos town is 10 minutes walk. 4. Lovely breakfast included. 5. Sandy beach is just opposite of the property. 6. Well maintained swimming pool and Jacuzzi. 7. Very friendly staff. 8. Port pick up and drop for nominal charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have had a kettle in the room. Problem with the drain in the bathroom but a credit to the hotel they did fix the issue. A little more choice at breakfast.

    Excellent view, staff friendly, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful setting across the road from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their beautiful color brochure said that pick ups and drop offs were complimentary...we paid 15 euros each way. The towels and sheets were threadbare and had holes in them...need to buy some new ones please. wifi worked in the rooms, but not in the lobby. The walk into town was a great workout...but very dangerous on a very narrow road. suggest they use their beautiful sprinter van for complimentary trips to town.

    The room was cute and we had a balcony with a fantastic view. The pool area was great. The staff was really friendly and helpful. The genius welcome drink was a large glass of red wine with cheese and olives, Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.2
    It wasn’t a great start to a beautiful stay in Mykonos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos did not meet our actual room. Unfortunately we were so disappointed we changed hotels midway through our stay.

    The staff was very kind and provided a lot of information.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs could have been more attentive to emails. I sent an email to make enquiries but there was no response. In the end, i had to call them

    Quite near the beach. Rooms are clean. Staffs are very helpful and understanding to refund 1 night’s stay to us as we had arrived 1 day late due to our ferry got cancelled

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice location near to the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic. The shuttle service overpriced. Taxis do half the price.

    Nice location. Right next to a small beach. Near town center. Simple and clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Hotel with a Scenic view and great pricing!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom looked quite old but was very clean It would have been great if there was a inhouse kitchen for lunch and dinners.

    Location was very good..it was 5 mins walk from the old Port.. The view from the room was breathtaking...clear blue sky and the blue water!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Hotel staff pick up us from airport, he is friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small.

    Hotel staff pick up us from airport, he is friendly and helpful. Hotel itself have a infinity pool was nice and hotel staff was polite during our stay. 15min walk to centre, a good place to stay closer to town and yet avoid all the crowd and noise. Sunset view was great from our room!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay and lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast options were a lit bit limited.

    The room was nice, clean and with a great view of the sea. The staff was nice and friendly and this hotel is good value for money and a great typical greek establishment. City centre is within walking distance, definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Everything went perfectly well!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything went perfectly well! The hotel is perfectly located near the beach and the town is 10 min walk. Essential american breakfast, eggs, the, coffee, bread, orange juice no other meals. You can rent a car or quad at the hotel, spectacular atmosphere with sea view and nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    The Best place in mykonos the Hotel is Perfect and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    The Best place in mykonos the Hotel is Perfect and the location is very good , The staff is very very friendly special Meltos this man is very nice and heplful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    4.6
    Nice location for beach holiday, very nice swimming pool but the room was really disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic, there was a big hole on the wall, the bathroom was really small and quite unpleasant to use. It didn’t look like a hotel room at all more like a staff room. The swimming pool was nice but it was cold so couldn’t enjoy it. We booked the hotel because of the pictures on Booking, no wonder there are no pictures of the rooms.

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    We were greeted at the airport with our shuttle bus driver...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little outdated and some water leaked out. We had to leave a towel on the bathroom floor. Otherwise everything is fine

    We were greeted at the airport with our shuttle bus driver on arrival and when we had to leave, we were also driven to the new port to catch our ferry. Lovely service and friendly staff. The pool and our room had a beautiful view of the sunset.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    A perfectly charming stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer in the room was a wall mounted hairdryer which took a lot of patience to use. I have long hair and it took around 20 minutes to dry each evening. The bathroom floor becomes wet easily when showering so it’s imperative to take care as the floor becomes slippery as a result. On the same note, the steps up into the bathroom and bedroom were very high so care needed to be taken here too.

    This hotel was absolutely perfect for our stay in Mykonos. The setting was picturesque and the hotel had a notable charm about it. The staff were all incredibly kind and helpful and offered advice and assistance upon a variety of matters. They would go out of their way to help in any way that they could. The room, one of the quadruple rooms,although not pristinely decorated, was just what we needed. Our group of three girls found it perfectly adequate for four nights however it may have been a squeeze had we used the 2nd single bed. The shower was extremely powerful and stayed warm for all three of us to shower which was excellent. Towels were changed and beds made daily, pyjamas even folded under the pillows. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was fresh each morning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Great customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle n no free drinking water in the room.

    Must complement d kitchen for preparing d superb croissants everyday. We didn't book the pick up service in advance. When we saw the driver at d port, he immediate allow us to board the pick up van.(superb customer service). We got transfer to Mykonos airport foc as well. Front desk staff are friendly n gave us good recommendation on where to visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    staff very friendly, they picked me up and dropped me off at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing except the pool was a bit cold

    staff very friendly, they picked me up and dropped me off at the airport also picked me up from the ferry port after spending a week on Naxos. lovely location easy walking distance to the town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    perfect location and incredible view of the windmills and sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was a little unkept but I think if the Taverna on the beach was open (during summer) it would have looked better. It was also very windy so this probably made it looks bit dishevelled! The wind was extremely strong and made it too windy to sit by the pool let alone get in, the water was freezing! Again in summer this would be amazing and such a view! I also couldn't sleep very well at all because the wind was so strong during the night that the door and shutter rattled a lot. not sure how this could be rectified?! Our room was right on the end so perhaps this was worse than others. Other than that it was a brilliant stay and so beautiful!

    It was an excellent location-not far from the airport or Mykonos town, so an excellent base to travel around the island. The island is only small anyway so nothing is too far! The view was just beautiful-the windmills can be seen from our room (we were number 41) and the infinity pool was great-just a shame it was too cold to get in! It would be fab during the height of summer. The beach was right outside and again if it was summer the beach would have been fantastic! The room was cleaned every day, the bed was comfy and the balcony was large! Staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast was just great. Excellent stay!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    my week in Mykonos was made even more special by staying at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    ))see above. a great place to stay.

    The room was lovely with a fantastic view (just what I asked for ) the cleaners were fantastic cleanliness was 100%. we also looked forward to the breakfast every day. I will stay here again. a big thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Some good some bad and then the ugly
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could not fit a person in the shower, the bed was uncomfortable the bathroom was tiny

    We liked our first room we were put in (they said they had issues with our room but the actually over booked) it was Mykonos bay hotel it was however a 5 min hike half way up the cliff to get to the room, once we were put in the original room we were extremely disappointed, the bed was small, the room was large, the balcony was amazing, the view was terrific, breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel. Stayed 6 nights. 4 would have been plenty. Very expensive town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dangerous roads. Small paths up to town quite hairy. A lot of litter. Bathroom not great. Vanity rotting and split. Shower needs replacing although very hot water. Mykonos packed with tourists. Could hardly move. Give the best beach in Mykonos a miss unless you want to pay up to 80 euro for a lounge. Or get shoved up in 1 corner of the whole beach and get harassed by all types of sellers all day.

    Good location. Beautiful pool. View from pool gorgeous. Great restaurant Nikos opposite hotel a must. We ate there 5 times. Good room cleaning every day. Great breakfast. Good size balcony. Little Venice is gorgeous. Love the labyrinth of streets. Easy to get lost but that’s where you find the gems like art galleries and restaurants with incredible views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Location is great, nice pool, and comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra toiletries in the bathroom would be nice.

    Location is great, nice pool, and comfy beds. Breakfast is great and the view is amazing. Would definitely recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.4
    would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They advertise that they have a shuttle in to town. Not once did they offer to drive us in. We took a cab every day.

    No the eggs were not fluffy The bed is a grade above a jail bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk could have been a tad friendlier and more informative. The bathroom had a sewage smell and the bathtub was quite small.

    The view from the room and the location of the hotel were fantastic. We had a great balcony and view of the sunsets. The pool view is amazing, but there's not a ton of seating for how many rooms there are. Regardless, it is a nice property. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Would recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No shade over the outside seating area.

    Lovely pool area, though limited in terms of capacity. You have to get there early to secure a spot. There is a little supermarket just up the road, which is convenient for drinks and snacks. Courtesy transport was appreciated. Is a 5 minute walk outside of the main hub of Mykonos, however, this is a bonus in terms of being away from party central. Lovely breakfast on offer; breads were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is perfectly situated. It is just outside of the main busy town area. The town is about a 5-10 minute walk which was perfect to be out and experience the night life but to also keep the noise down at night once you got back to the hotel. The view from the hotel is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Mykonos Beach hotel is a nice establishment, located at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mykonos Beach hotel is a nice establishment, located at a very nice spot, with a wonderful sea view. Its location enables its guests to reach Mykonos town on foot, since it is within 10-minutes walk far from town center. Pool area is rather small but with an incredible view. The staff is very polite and eager to serve. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The Wi-Fi connection was very satisfactory. Breakfast had no particular variety, but it was also sufficient and satisfying. Balcony view was amazing. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was appropriate, although with few products. The room had a small fridge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.0
    Nice pool, very basic room service and unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unfriendly and not at all helpful Breakfast poor To walk into town you had to walk on road with cara driving past quickly, was dangerous

    Pool was nice Airport/port shuttle

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing views and sunsets, Lovely hotel with gorgeous pool and close enough to shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like that it was quite hard to get a sunbed by the pool and quite a few days we got up too late and had to go lie on a towel on the beach. We were in room 2 and you could hear everyone walking past to breakfast and people dropping cutlery on the floor, It didn't really bother me too much as I could sleep over this and I live in London so im used to noise but if you are particular about noise I guess you would ask to move rooms. Mykonos is a very pretty town but beware its quite expensive. I would suggest booking at Joannas Taverna for a proper Greek reasonable meal as this was our best meal on the island.

    I liked the location, the layout of the Hotel and the fabulous sunsets, The room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels which was very nice and I loved the balcony and sunset view, I also thought the shower was extremely good as it was like a power shower, would definatly recommend this hotel. Was Close to the amazing Taverna called Joanna Nicos which was very reasonable and had amazing greek food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    An excellent well placed hotel. Mykonos town is beautiful. But beaches are expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One window in our room had no curtain so let the Iight in early - but easily solved with eyepatches. Our room had no washing lines to dry wet towels/swim suits - we hung over chairs. Most organised beaches on Mykonos are crammed with sub-beds and unreasonably expensive at 20 to 30 Euros per day for an umbrella and two sub-beds - what a joke. However, the beach below the hotel was very spacious with only a small area for sun-beds and the largest part was free space for towels.

    Hotel very clean and tidy. Room was spacious for 2 adults and 14 year old son. Great sea view. Infinity pool is lush with a small bar and changes colour at night. Superb taverna on the beach just 100m away. Only a 10minute walk into the main town. Very easy and cheap to get the bus to other beaches from town. All photos shown are views from the hotel (including beautiful sunset from our window!).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location and great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only feedback really was the pillows seemed old and flat and I slipped on wet paint. Best to wait for the low season before painting!

    View from balcony was great, good breakfast, nice pool, free shuttle bus, location was really good and only a few minutes walk into the main town of Mykonos.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Really lovely staff and pool area and the beach across the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were quite tired and need a bit of an update.

    Really lovely staff and pool area and the beach across the road is really good - not your average Mykonos beach which we all really enjoyed. The location is good about a 10 min walk to Mykonos town but there are no sidewalks so you are walking on the road and the traffic can get quite hectic at times, not recommended to walk if travelling with small children.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    overall was great and the staff was super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the only thing was for power in the room you have to leave a steel piece in the slot for power in the room but I guess that just to save on electricity

    the location was great, walking distance to the main streets of Mykonos

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The AC didn't cool the room down. Very familiar with this style AC and have stayed in numerous hotels with similar units, but they actual work. When we asked them to fix, still nothing changed. Could hardly open window in bathroom (shower built on top of window) and toilet kept running. Had to keep doors and windows open to sleep but no way to keep them from slamming. The pool looked nice but there were not enough chairs so we never got to use it. Staff told us time to be back for airport transfer, got there at there suggested time and they said the time they told us to leave was too early. We said we need to go and in the end we barely made our flight.

    The location was great, walking distance to Mykonos City but not in the city, cute little beach across the way with a great restaurant. On the first day the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    I would not recommend staying here. Ignorant staff who are lazy, slow and not helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We waited 45 minutes for a club sandwich. We were given a twin room when booked a double. We had to wait 45 minutes for a shuttle bus to the airport which was specifically booked for a set time. The staff were extremely rude and dismissive when we expressed concerns about missing our flight. Ignorant staff who are lazy, slow and not helpful. They don't show pictures of the bedrooms for a reason, the only good quality was the pool but the lack of beds made it difficult to even spend time there. Waste of money and energy.

    Nothing, I would not recommend staying here. Ignorant staff who are lazy, slow and not helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.7
    The location is actually really good, the view is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Altough for the amount of money we payed we were expecting a much better room and facilities. In my honest opinion, breakfast is the worst part, almost no fruit, no fresh juices and coffee is terrible.

    The location is actually really good, the view is breathtaking and the staff seems to be very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Excellent Values and Views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Limited bar and pool hours. Grumpy guy that worked one night.

    I loved this place! I give it a 10 based on other hotels in its class. It was an excellent value. The location was perfect. There's a quiet beach right across the street and close to the center. The views even from the parking lot were beautiful. The room had a typical European set up (basic sheets, towels and decor) and was clean. Breakfast was nice. The options were typical of my experience at Greek or Italian hotels; pastries, cheeses, ham, tomatoes and olives. They also had a restaurant / room service which was awesome. We enjoyed every bit of the infinity pool and bar (best place for sunset viewing). The staff was amazing. There were two particular males that were an awesome representation for this hotel. One worked during the day (Demitres maybe?) and the other worked nights. Also, this place was kid-friendly. The staff was great with them!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    Location and pool good. Bad rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room. Not big enough for three people to live comfortwbly despite it being a three beds. Should have separated single and double bed arrangements. Would not stay or recommend. Too expensive for what you're getting. Pool not a big enough space for number of rooms. Beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. Hotel food was average.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Mykonos Beach Hotel a big thumbs up- pool needs heating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All good, didn't go down to the beach as it was windy, not sure if they have umbrellas and seating on the beach , but that might be something to consider. The pool was freezing could not go in- it needs to be heated.

    Excellent all round , friendly staff close to the Centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    Not the place for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of the hotel itself was quite poor. The room was tiny, the bed was small and old and the bathroom and shower were so small i couldnt turn around in it. The breakfast options were fairly limited too.

    The property was in walking distance to Mykonos town & little venice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful Views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were worn out and dated. They are very bare and had very steep steps to go up to. I didn't understand why they would even want to mention that they have a Jacuzzi when it is obviously so cloudy and dirty and no one dared go into it. They do not provide beach towels and one of the beaches we went to wanted to rent the towel to us for 10 Euros.

    The location is fantastic. The view from the room is wonderful. The breakfast was good. The staff is helpful and welcoming. The pool is just beautiful and the view from there is spectacular. Although they don't provide beach towels at the front desk, they gave us one on our first day until we could purchase our own, which we didn't do because we rented the beach umbrella and chairs at one of the beaches which came with a towel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    A quiet paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect place to stay. The staff is amazing, the breakfast was so good and the view nice overlooking the ocean. Only 5-7min walk to the city center of Mykonos and all the busses ect. A quiet place to stay but near everything. Absolutely recommended and will stay there again next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: