Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Myrto Hotel 3 stars

34 Marathonos Avenue & Nikitara Steet, Mati, 19005, Greece

#7 of 9 hotels in Mati

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 911 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Love this family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There had been a devastating fire in the whole region near Athens. I have stayed here before and loved this place, especially the beautiful landscaping and grounds. The fire scorched and burned much of the grounds but within days, they reopened, got the pool up and running, and were busy re-planting the grounds with citrus trees, flowers, etc. Great service in this nice family operated hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    OK hotel with nice garden & pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to busy Marathonas Ave. Our room was quite old fashioned and could use some refurbishment. but then again, for that price no need to expect a 5 star room!

    Garden & swimming pool area very nice, lush garden, nice pool bar, good food. Staff is friendly, pool is very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    The room was tidy and in order , not very big but I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is family friendly - which is a good thing but of course you shall expect noisy kids screaming in the corridor in the late evening . I mean this is not a fault of the hotel , but I would like to point it out in case you don’t have kids and want something more quiet.

    The room was tidy and in order , not very big but I was traveling alone so it was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was noisy and poorly placed. The shower would have been nice if the head were attached to the wall. Would have been great to have more than simply a bath towel. No hand towels, no bath mat.

    Beautiful grounds. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Was okay but will not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that locals took up all the loungers at the pool they should have chairs reserved for hotel guest only we pay to stay there and could not relax or enjoy the pool area was filled with locals and kids also dinner was outside in pool bar that Made no sense bringing the food from upstairs when they have a beautiful dining area inside.

    Like the pool area and breakfast was very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    6.7
    A little bit old, but for the price you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All in all, a nice place to stay close to the airport for onr night before a morning flight or after a late arrival.

    A little bit old, but for the price you get what you pay for. Staff is nice, breakfast is OK

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for the airport, not much else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was awful. Difficult to connect, kept losing connection. And when it did connect, the Internet bandwidth was slower than almost any place we’ve stayed in Greece.

    Basic, functional, nothing special. Nothing really bad (except the WiFi), but in the last 2 months we stayed in nicer places all over Greece, often at half the price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not so good. All cold stuff and no vegetarian food

    It is located in a quiet neighborhood and the surrounding is residential with many fruit trees. It is close to a waterfront where you can spend a leisure evening. The village mati is just at the water front . It is a ideal stop over if you have come from one of the islands to Rafina and are flying out of Athens. Staff are courteous and food is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    This hotel is in an excellent location for stopping over on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in an excellent location for stopping over on your way to the port at Rafina. We arrived late in the evening from the airport, the staff were very helpful in arranging a taxi for early the following morning so that we could catch our ferry. They also provided some coffee and cake before their normal breakfast hours.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Good quiet place near Rafina sea port and 30 min from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice is not so good

    Hotel is in a quiet place. Lane can go for a walk on the sea front and experience the village life in Mati. Staff courteous and food is good. Friendly small place near to the Rafita port and 30min drive to the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I saw a bar staff member take a bottle of water from the fridge behind the bar and drink straight from the bottle. When finished he put the bottle back in the fridge. Was that fir use with customers???

    3 star hotel with very nice rooms and a lovely garden with swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    The facility and the pool area is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location. Only one restaurant within walking distance and it did not open until after 8PM.

    The facility and the pool area is lovely. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable, it looked completely different to how it did online, we shared a living room with another bedroom which we werent aware was going to happen which had seethrough curtains-thiw made us uncomfortable that someone may be looking in

    The breakfast was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Great pool area with trampoline and playground for kids, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty average food in restaurant (dinner) although breakfast was good! Incredibly noisy fan in the bathroom which came one automatically when you turned the light on (woke our son up when I went to the toilet in the middle of the night).

    Great pool area with trampoline and playground for kids, and restaurant all in one! My first comfy bed in Greece (they are always so hard!) so that's definitely a plus! Friendly and helpful staff at the counter. Overall pretty good value for a nights stop over to/from the port or airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Fruit trees, simple but cosy hotel with friendly staff, walkable to Aegean Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the small bathroom and firm bed but for the price still great value for money.

    Bed was a little firm, shower a little claustrophobic but all in all a great little find. Walkable to the coast which is nice after a long flight. Staff were super friendly but totally overworked/understaffed as the lady shuttles between reception and the restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable last night of our holiday before flying home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location means taxi trips from Rafina port or Athens airport

    Good room with good shower, huge portions of good food in restaurant ,pleasant outside patio and garden to have a beer in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stuff, very polite and always willing to help in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have the sense that the hotel has been refurbished (bed, furniture, TV etc.). However, I am of the opinion that it is in need of further renovation.

    Excellent stuff, very polite and always willing to help in whichever way. Clean, good wifi and parking available. 10 minutes by car from Rafina port.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly and helpful staff. Great grounds and the area is nice and quiet. Easy to get to and from the airport and they organise a taxi which is 25 euro. Much easier than going into central Athens if you've got an early flight the next day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    An amazing stay and so warm and welcome. I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bags got transferred to my other flight and they took me to toiletries. I had an early flight and they started breakfast earlier so I could eat before I left.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    A very good comfortable hotel, just outside Athens, handy for airport or ferries.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of noise from the road but not noticeable inside the room.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Again, a family run business. Nothing was too much trouble. Bed was very comfortable and the shower good. Very good private parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    pleasant and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast in spacious surrounding and comfortable room with balcony. Useful stay if you have a car, before or after airport, easy to find and not far from coastal resorts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Clean, comfy, friendly, but make sure you pick the correct location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no airport shuttle in January, but the page on booking.com claims that there is. The taxi to the airport was 25 euros, a bit pricey. There also seems to be some confusion with the two locations-one is in the Center of Athens and the other is closer to the airport-noticed this on reviews of the hotel.

    The front desk was super friendly and accommodating. Dinner was great, the meal took a while to cook so I received free appetizers. The bed was super comfy and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    2.5
    Far from airport, easy on tourists' money, AVOID!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the airport, seemed more like you were a guest a someone's house than in a hotel(awkward feeling of being surrounded by mostly relatives of the owner having coffee or playing with an infant rather than focuaing on the customers), 25 EUROS REQUESTED FOR A LESS THAN 5 MIN TIME MY WIFE FORGOT THE LAPTOP IN THE TAXI CALLED BY THE HOTEL,55 EUROS THE TAXI COST FROM AIRPORT TO HOTEL DURING THE NIGHT(same price as the hotel btw)!!!!

    Breakfast quite ok..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a reservation in Myrto Hotel for the aeroport, hotel write 12 km distance in aeroport, but is not 12 km, is 28 km distance hotel-aeroport :(.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.6
    Friendly and accommodating staff, food in the restaurant was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very far from from the airport, site stated that it was 10 minutes away but was actually 40 minutes. Bed very uncomfortable and room was not very clean.

    Friendly and accommodating staff, food in the restaurant was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Convenient hotel close to Athens airport (with transfer)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could perhaps do with a little freshening up but that's really nitpicking now!

    We decided to book this hotel as they provided a free transfer from the airport within the price of the room we booked (free during the day, fee applies at night). This was a real plus for us as we had to make a flight very early in the morning the day after our arrival and we didn't fancy paying through the roof at an airport hotel or commuting from Athens (which takes anywhere in between 40min and an hour). The hotel staff was great (and quick) in communicating with us prior to arrival to organise a suitable transfer and the gentleman that came and collected us (Dimitris) was lovely and a great chat! On arrival we were allocated a room as advertised on Booking so no surprise or disappointment there. The room was a good size with a small bathroom and a balcony giving onto the garden, which was lovely! The hotel itself is a little bit old fashioned but well appointed and comfortable, which is the most important! You could easily stay on sight without having to leave as they avail of a pool, a restaurant and a small bar/cafe. We didn't venture out ourselves but they are only about 10 minutes' walk or so from the town center and seaside so there's more out there for those seeking variety! They are also close to the town of Rafina, which would be convenient for people taking a boat to any of the islands as well. On the morning of our departure, as we were leaving very early (5am), they were kind enough to have tea and coffee and cake not to leave on an empty stomach; really thoughtful! Overall we had a lovely quiet stay, a good sleep and nice diner (we ate at the hotel as well) for a good price and that was exactly what we were after!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Can recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything suited us as it was. Thank you.

    This place is ideally situated if you are needing to fly out of Athens airport--not too close but close enough with a nice view across to the water. Very comfortable bed and provides an evening meal if needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    A great stay with a lovely neighborhood to explore whilst staying at Myrtos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were extremely helpful. Our driver from the airport to the hotel then back again was superb. Olga was an excellent ambassador for the Hotel during meal times and Chris was sensational at the front desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Everything we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit awkward getting back onto the road towards Athens.

    We have stayed before at this really well run hotel and it is ideal as a transit hotel for Athens Airport. The staff are really helpful. We had a good room leading directly to the garden and swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Basically a good stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got down to breakfast after 9am. Place was chaotic. All tables filled with guests or messed up by previous guests and not cleaned up. Saw only one person working. It was difficult to find a table and finally had to sit with another group. Have been before and never saw it like this. Usually has been good.

    Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff very pleasant and helpful. There is a lovely view from upstairs rooms and the hotel is quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.8
    Really bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A real disappointment. You should not book this hotel. They don't clean the area outside, a agressive hotel dog in the lobby, room is outdated, no facilities close by, wires come out of the ceiling, paint is coming off the wales. It overall feels like a cheap motel instead of a proper hotel.

    Nice firm matrass

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.0
    it was OK for one night,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    the beds were like sleeping on wooden planks , and the rooms were very dull and needed refurbishing. You felt that you had landed into a "flop house"

    the garden setting was pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel give them a ring and they will organise pick up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sad that we did not have more time there. Would love to go back

    Nothing about this hotel. Family owed and run and they could not do enough for us. Great night time meal and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Good place to wind down after a long flight and before heading to Rafina ferry terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed at this location for 2 nights to wind down after a long flight from SFO and prior to leaving on a ferry from Rafina. The site is somewhat rural and requires a more-or-less Euro 25 taxi from the airport. You can walk to Rafina but it is not close. Taxi to Rafina was Euro 7. Very nice and spacious facility with generous breakfast included. Good room. Food service is available throughout the day and is good and not expensive. Not to be confused with the Myrto Hotel in Athens, where we also stayed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not great. Don't try to go for a walk or run from this hotel. It's surrounded by aggressive dogs and a highway.

    A comfortable hotel with pool and nice garden, ideal for a few hours between flights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Would have liked to stay longer. Very nice grounds & facilities and close to the beach and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was pretty close to the highway, but since we weren't there very long, it wasn't a problem.

    They upgraded our room without our asking, because they had plenty of rooms. We appreciated that. We had a private upstairs balcony with view into beautiful trees and a peek at the sea. Very nice. The grounds are lovely, as is the beautiful swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    Stay elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at Myrto to be close to the airport for a flight out of Athens - if you're thinking the same, don't bother! Athens centre is just as easily accessed to and from the airport and I'm certain you can get a nicer place for the same amount. Myrto has some work to do on it's cleanliness, the bathrooms are in desperate need of an overhaul and the location of Myrto leaves a lot to be desired. I don't recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    The staff was so kind and helpful. They really went out of their way to make me comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    I had a terrible experience with a taxi driver (not the one provides by the hotel) and showed up in tears. They were so accommodating and helped schedule me a shuttle back to the airport at 330am the next day. They got me orange juice and made me a sandwich, free of charge to try and calm me down from that taxi driver. The room was spacious and comfortable, the pool was quiet and relaxing. It's located away from athens, which is what I wanted (quiet).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    We chose this hotel because it is not far from the aitport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel because it is not far from the aitport and the Rafina port. We stayed one night and it was ok. Nice staff, nice breakfast and a vey good shower. Bed is a little hard but it didnt bother us so much. Good hotel for a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Convenient for a one night rest before long plane journey. Very pleasant and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Free Airport Shuttle
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise through the walls. Beds uncomfortable. Guests still smoking in rooms when it is a non smoking hotel. Hotel a bit worn.

    Helpful hotel staff. Drove us to the airport in own car. Big pool. Able to pay for a very late checkout at reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    We stayed twice. The first night was good. The second stay in a different room was noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was only able to be used as hand held. The noise from the the passage is very loud. Guests talking and suitcases reverberate into the room, until after 2 am.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Nice location. The Euro 27 taxi service from the airport is worth booking. We didn't book it, and the trip cost us Euro 33. The lady on reception was very helpful. There are several reasonably priced restaurants nearby ( 500 metres walking distance).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Good enough to chose to stay again when in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No safe. No mat in shower room in in the shower cubicle, so floor very slippery and dangerous when wet. No bolt or lock on shower room door. Terrified by the taxi driver supplied. He used mobile phone constantly during our journey to the airport. This is very dangerous and forbidden In England. It is the reason for many crashes. We also prefer that the driven has at least one hand on the steering wheel at all times.

    Comfortable bed. Helpful staff. Good response when we mentioned the shower room slippery floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    Great little place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC unit was very poor. We roasted in the room.

    The little backyard restaurant had great food and a nice pool. Given that there are no other restaurants in the near vicinity this was great. We had to leave extra early and did not expect it but the staff put the breakfast on early to accommodate us. THAT was very special. Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Great stopover place within easy reach of Athens airport without being too close, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for one-night stopover after evening flight to Athens. Within easy reach of airport, but not too close. Close to historic site at Marathon. Sea view from room. Lovely pool. Staff extremely helpful and accommodating towards needs of a guest with Parkinson's.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Wonderfull laid-back environment but you should verify that no event is being held at its premises
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the hotel specifically for the pool (this was our last day before departure and we wanted to relax by the pool). When we arrived we were immediately told that due to an reception event the pool is closed and also the restaurant. We were asked whether we would like to re-locate to another hotel. This was very disappointing... As we were without a car and tired and hungry we preferred to avoid the logistics and probable extra costs associated with a re-location. The hotel called another hotel, where there was a pool and arranged for us to be able to go there for the pool at 5 euro per person. The hotel also recommended a restaurant about 1 km from the hotel. As a token of appreciation to our will to still stay at the hotel, the hotel invited us to use the event's buffet as of 20:30 that evening, which was very kind. We then headed out to the restaurant and decided to skip the other hotel's pool - we were tired to do the walking... We were fine with our decision until we came back at around 20:30 to find that the event features music that lasted until late at night. My husband and child were able to sleep but I couldn't, eventhough the room had double glazing window. At a retrospect I think the hotel should have told us that the pool was the minor issue and that the NOISE was the big issue..... I think the hotel has a slight problem if coming to it is a sort of a "gamble" whether there will or there will not be an event at the evening...

    The area is very green and very nice - we enjoyed strolling in the residential streets leading to the sea, which featured nice 70s-style small villas and many fruit trees. The hotel offered a light breakfast at 05:00, before the dining room opened (we hurried to the airport). That was very nice of the hotel. The hotel offered us to enjoy a buffet of an event that was held at the evening of our stay - as a token of appreciation for our preferance to stay at the hotel eventhough an event was held in it caused the closing of the pool for that day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    3.3
    The property is neither close to the airport, the seaside or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is neither close to the airport, the seaside or the city centre of Athens. There was a private function at the hotel the night we stayed which meant that we could not access the swimming pool and that the music was very loud until 2am, with noise afterwards of the team clearing up after the party. The rooms are old fashion and not particularly clean or comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend. Wish we could have stayed another day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property in quiet neighborhood. We chose to be closer to airport. Drive time to airport significantly shorter than from hotels in Athens and very light traffic. Hosts are delightful, food was fresh and delicious. Garden is lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect overnight stay and lovely morning between ferry and plane
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower - the head was broken and kept falling and there were caterpillars in it when we arrived

    Location was perfect, breakfast was lovely, rooms were cosy, pool was stunning and the staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Overall a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside facilities of the hotel and near the pool, weren't very clean. The staff by the pool didn't bother when I mentioned that there was a bug lying on the floor of the pool shower.

    Room was great and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was a disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work well. Staff said they couldn't explain why. Dinner menu was extremely limited. This is a very small hotel. It's pretty though and in a very nice, upscale residential neighborhood. Plan on eating out. The beach nearby is beautiful.

    Breakfast was a disappointment. Eggs were all dried out. Limited bread options. Espresso was freeze dried. It's a pretty hotel in a nice setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.8
    Staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodations were so-so. From their ad, I understood it was hotel staff that would be picking me up from the airport, so of course I would pay when I paid for the room. This was not the case and when I got there I was expected to pay the driver in cash. They made me feel like this was my fault (which I know it was not) when their ad was completely misleading.

    Staff was friendly. Responded right away to emails

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location for staying before going to airport. Pleasant accommodation with swimming pool and on site restaurant. Good off street parking. Breakfast included and served from 7am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel very last minute as I had missed a flight. The staff were very accommodating with the last minute booking and helped us with everything we needed. The room was comfortable and had everything you needed. They also provided us with breakfast at 4am before we left for the airport which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance it was from everything and the cleanliness. The shower head was broken. As a couple I asked for a double bed and got 2 singles and when I asked they said I had to call and request it however my email states that I requested a double bed. The breakfast was pretty poor too

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel. Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good value for money.we stayed only for one night Lovely swimming pool and yard. Clean. Restaurant is very good. Olga from the pool bar was lovely. The reception team was very nice, and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in transit to the Greek Islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff were very helpful and friendly! Souvlaki at the restersunt near the pool was delicious! Bed was nice and comfy! Area is quiet. Will definitely stay again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location if you're just in & out of the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was advertised as having an airport shuttle... but that didn't mean a free airport shuttle, which was a little misleading I thought... but in the end the taxi they ordered was apparently a fair rate.

    The staff were excellent and very helpful with information and service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Good, but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was small and not that great and the wi-fi cut out. Make sure to have an extra EUR50 to get a taxi to and from the airport too!

    Staff were very friendly and really helpful. Good little pool, and it's only a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Generally pleasant and accomodating. My choice for necessary overnight inear Athens airport.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card payment for poolside meal was not possible. Had to take more than reasonable time and slow elevator to reception to pay. Reluctant to make charge to the room.

    Pool and outdoor facilities /garden were nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Wonderful staff, just have 50 euros (cash) ready for the airport shuttle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My main beef was that the airport shuttle as described on the site was an extra 50 euros return. Had I known this before booking, I wouldn't have done so.

    Good breakfasts, excellent staff. Pool was nice and it was easy enough to get out to the beach (10 mins walk or so). Room was adequate, nothing to write home about, but facilities-wise it was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Location is very good - 15 minutes to the airport (ask staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no mosquito nets on the windows but maybe they are not needed. There is no table on the balcony.

    Location is very good - 15 minutes to the airport (ask staff for directions as gps takes the wrong way and to the wrong location).and it is 15 monites to Rafino port with very good restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The swimming pool under the pines was exactly what we needed after long and hot drive. The hotel is very clean and rooms look recently renovated. Big balcony even in the economy double room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    The hotel has a truly wonderful garden with palm and pine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a weekend and the pool was so crowded. The hotel is situated on the main Marathonos avenue, a fact that creates a continuous noise at least in our room. The room's bathroom was very small and the shower was not working properly. It's not a bad hotel but it is too expensive for what it offers.

    The hotel has a truly wonderful garden with palm and pine trees. The swimming pool among them creates a nice sensation. I just wish it was more quiet and we could also swim during the night. The music playing all day long was great and to the ideal volume (not too loud). The room's balcony was spacious and with nice view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    A nice place for short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The included breakfast offered a good variety of items that were well presented and kept warm with the proper equipment. The staff was warm and welcoming. The rooms are sized for short stays. The location was close to the port and the airport and they offered us shuttle service to the airport which was cheaper than regular taxi. The pool area is nice and clean. Dimitrius, the driver of the shuttle from the hotel drove carefully to the airport and shared a lot of information about Greece with us...very talkative guy!..very funny also!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Short stay
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dim lighting. Some wear and tear on the facilities.

    They served us breakfast early so we would have something to eat before flying. The shower was wonderful. Best we encountered in Europe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff and cozy suroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sheets were not fresh enough but other than that it was a value for money stay

    The hotel was ok, it had a very cozy feel and nice staff. It was close to the beach and the surroundings were really nice. The airport shuttle makes it easy and hassle free to get there, we really recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.5
    last minute booking for airport access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy with people draggingcases to the lift passed our room very early in the morning.

    Booked at 1100 arrived by 1500, ladtinute change of an for easier access to airportthw following morning. All worked out well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    The pool area is really nice and breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pity that there is no bus from Rafina port to Myrto, or to airport. But that is not Myrtos fault.

    The pool area is really nice and breakfast was good. I only stayded one night after coming from islands. Good to know for all tourists that it is cheaper to call taxi from Myrto than from airport or Rafina port. Taxi taken at airport to Myrto costs 45 euros but if you book it on advance from Myrto, it is 25 euros - and with a receit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Simple hotel, great location for the aiport if you continue traveling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was not clean at all. Overall was the stay fine, but the can do something about the hygiene.

    Very simple hotel, but we just stayed one night to continue for our trip. Close to the airport and easy to find. Staff was really nice and helpful. Room simple, but everything you need. Breakfast good, several stuff to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    We landed early in the morning after an overnight flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We landed early in the morning after an overnight flight. This was a convenient location, basic and good value, breakfast included, as we needed a place to stay and rest before heading into Athens. Staff were helpful and arranged our transfer from airport to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast pastry was wonderful!
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel specifically because they offered a airport shuttle, but in the end there wasn't one available for us at the early morning hour we needed to get to the airport. They did, however arrange for a taxi to get us to the airport, but it was €33.

    The breakfast pastry was wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place to start off our journey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee machine for breakfast and other meals was ok. Considering all the amazing coffee I had during the rest of the trip, could have been better. Teas were great!

    Room was clean with a great little balcony. Beds incredibly comfortable. Small little area near Rafina chosen for convenience as we got in after 3am. It's a <10 minute walk to the harbour area with great little restaurants. Staff went above and beyond to assist us with items left behind and in the first taxi there... Long story, but returned!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    3.8
    Hard to reach, older rooms, poor customer service
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is hard to reach by any other means than taxi/car. As such you will pay extra just to get there and back. If you are traveling to Rafina Port, you'd be better off staying in Rafina. The beach near the hotel is rough and rocky. When we arrived we were very disappointed to get a room that did not look at all like the photos on the website. It is an old hotel and some of the rooms have not been modernized. It looks like they are cutting costs wherever possible. After asking for an upgrade if one was one available (it was Monday during the low season) the receptionist became hostile, nervous and unfriendly. He later agreed to give us a better room but not before insisting that we give a positive review on this site (and pointing angrily at me while saying this). It was not a professional or pleasant situation or stay, and I was very disappointed with this hotel, especially the service. The door handle and lock on the room door was broken/poorly installed. I regretted choosing this hotel, especially considering that there are so many better places that are less expensive and with a better atmosphere.

    After some discussion, the hotel receptionist agreed to upgrade the room. The garden view is nice. The 'superior' room had been renovated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient stopover for airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could be so much better with a bit of love and attention insofar as furnishings, decor and improvements to the substantial grounds are concerned. It needs a facelift!

    Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.6
    An airport hotel away from the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the impression that we were right on the water. In fact it was a long walk there and uphill back.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Many thanks!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: