Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Greece hotel reviews
  3. Rethymno hotel reviews
  4. Rethymno Town hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Mythos Suites Hotel

Reviews of Mythos Suites Hotel 4 stars

122 Arkadiou st and 12 Karaoli Dimitriou, Rethymno Town, 74100, Greece

#10 of 53 hotels in Rethymno Town

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 54

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff and a quality old town location. Very relaxing at the end of a busy day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool is small because it is in a charming small courtyard. Great for a refreshing dip but not suitable for swimming lengths or pool games. Courtyard is pretty and appealing. Reception and all staff very pleasant and extremely helpful. Good English spoken, and German too. A friendly boutique hotel which is very central. As it is in the old town, in an interesting shopping street, taxis can drop you at the door but not minivans. Peaceful location at night with lots of good restaurants close-by.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel is amazing- small and sweet with excellent staff. It is located in the old town, however it is kind of hidden to others, and not noisy. So don't worry about the noise. Hotel is close to all the restaurants, shops and Venetian harbor. Beautiful beach is in a walking distance. Breakfast was good, fresh orange juice was served every morning. We loved both the city of Rethymno and Mythos hotel!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    A lovely relaxing stay in a friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay at mythos suites. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We were happy to spend lazy days by the pool as well as trips out. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Charming hotel in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotels biggest asset is its staff. Everyone was friendly, helpful and welcoming. Perfect location from which to access all of Rethymno Old Town and beaches. Really pretty and interesting building. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous oasis of beauty and calm within the old town and stroll to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware the mosquitoes around the pool - otherwise perfect!!!

    staff recommended fab restaurants, new us personally, breakfast was divine, we got a free upgrade too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic, personal and professonal x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    This beautiful boutique hotel exceeded our expectations in every way, staff were all friendly and professional, the facilities well thought out and everything was spotless and ran like clockwork. A real gem in the heart of a beautiful area, we will be back. Felt very smug with our find!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Just the most perfect holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. They couldn't do enough to help. Room was perfect with everything I needed... fridge etc. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    A relaxing and enjoyable stay in beautiful Crete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The interior of the hotel is nicely designed, the staff were exceptionally friendly, warm and helpful. The breakfast was really good. The beach is approx 10 mins walk away. I'd highly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an amazing time! All the staff so kind and halpfull. the location is in the middle of everything you need..the hotel is beautiful, realxing and clean. Thats the perfect hotel to have the perfect vacation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    Manage expectations if staying here. It's an old hotel and so not as well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of power points and the ones we had were in inappropriate places in our room.. Fridge noisy and no chest of drawers. Shower needs replacing in the room we had.

    Staff excellent. Very friendly. Location great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Vacation in Mythos hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is something small, not a problem, but small things might make a nice difference; cleaning (the furniture in particular) could be more effective.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Coffee , tea and kettle are in the room. There were a bottle of mineral water and wine, plus some fruit in the room when we arrived. The place is quiet. There's a small pool in the hotel yard, good enough to refresh yourself when you don't feel like going out. In the evening there's a candle lit on a table next to each room, which creates a romantic atmosphere. The place feels very safe and cozy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Peace and quiet in the heart of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was serviced with a smile but the selection remained largely the same everyday. The pool was a pleasure to use in the heat of the day however it was overlooked by most rooms and was very small.

    Excellent location in the heart of the old town. Staff were extremely friendly and the entire property was clean and smart. Room had many original features, excellent air conditioning and high quality fittings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.6
    Great place in the old town close to everything even beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the heart of the old town, a little paradise with small nice pool, close to shopping, restaurants, night life, yet very quite and just a 10 minute stroll to the beach, very friendly and helpful staff, really good breakfast, our suite room was big and comfy, we just loved it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    A very pleasant stay in this excellent hotel. Very convenient for both the beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I would have liked a little more variety in the breakfasts, although the local produce was of a high quality. More fresh fruit would have been appreciated.

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much bother. The breakfasts were very tasty. Our appartment overlooked the pool and was very comfortable. Although it is close to a fairly busy street, the hotel is very quiet and peaceful. Ideal for couples. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to visit again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    very nice and helpfull staff, modern rooms and awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator, but they also have room downstairs and will help with luggage.

    very nice and helpfull staff, modern rooms and awesome breakfast. if you come by car, you can use the marina parking for 14eur a day (you can find cheaper options, but that one is most comfortable)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.0
    Poor value for money suite rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for money. Uncomfortable bed. We requested a room change and were given twin beds instead Of a double. Signs of economy in the finishing to the room i.e. extension sockets in kitchenette and tiny travel kettle, no coffee maker. Loose tap in kitchen. Nowhere to hang washing. No robes or slippers provided

    The breakfast was lovely, typical cretan fare and freshly squeezed orange juice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Ideal boutique hotel in Rethimno!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. The property was smartly located in the middle of old town. A few blocks from the platia making it quiet enough yet near enough to allbthe restaurants and shops. Staff was exceptional in all respects!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    A hotel with character, tastefully decorated, private tucked away in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road access was closed off to traffic as a mall for holiday season.We weren't warned about this & had trouble finding street parking.Had to find out about ticket system for parking bought from different local shops.

    The staff were wonderful very pleasant,friendly & helpful. Breakfast was superb it included local extras such as olive paste,goat cheese,quince jelly.Staff gave great advice on where to go & where to eat genuine local food.The hotels location made it a very quiet place to sleep.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    A hidden jewel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nescafe in room - proper coffee making facilities would have been good - but this is a v minor point as this was a brill hotel

    breakfast was brilliant - all local products and staff were so friendly. very quiet considering its location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Charming hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charming, shabby-chic style hotel in the middle of the Old Town. Super clean and our room ( a suite) was a good size. All of the staff were really friendly - a big thankyou to the lovely breakfast lady, the excellent cleaning lady and to the friendly owner (sorry for not remembering your names ...I blame it on the Raki!!) Big thanks also to Julie for all your help and advice :) I would definitely recommend this hotel, and although it was our first visit, it was no surprise to see many return visitors during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    An oasis in Rethymnon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I liked everything about the hotel, Especially Julie and the rest of the staff.

    This hotel is a "gem". From arrival to departure, our stay was superb. The hotel is beautifully maintained and the staff are superb. Julie is priceless in terms of her generosity of spirit, her knowledge and professionalism. Every member of staff deserves a mention, they were all so helpful and always with a smile. The hotel is positioned in the old town which makes it very easy to enjoy strolling through the old narrow streets or watching the sun go down from the harbour. The hotel is a little haven of calm and tranquility with a beautiful courtyard and small pool. The accommodation we stayed in was made up of a separate living area and small dining area with concealed kitchen facilities. A staircase led to the bedroom, bathroom and small area with a sofa. The design of the accommodation we stayed in was simple yet elegant and exceptionally clean. In addition to the accommodation externally we had the advantage of a large terrace with table and chairs and space to enjoy the perfect blue skies and warm sunny weather. I cannot rate this hotel highly enough and would to return next year.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel, lovely staff, would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water wasn't always hot especially later in the day, your best bet is to shower in the morning.

    The staff were lovely from the receptionists to the cooks to the cleaners. So accommodating and helpful. Loved our room and the decor of the courtyard was lovely. Especially liked how maid made lovely shapes of my nightwear whenever she finished cleaning. Sometimes we'd come back and find them in a shape of a heart or sometimes in a flower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    A little piece of heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't find fault with this property ir indeed the staff.

    The staff made us very welcome and paid great attention to detail offering information on places to visit and how best to get there.I hope to return and sample the hospitality at Mythos again in the future.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    The family team at Mythos suits were amazing and couldn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family team at Mythos suits were amazing and couldn’t have done more to make our Crete experience one to remember!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Every bit as good as the advertising claims
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Faultless

    A wonderful experience in this delightful hotel. Immaculate suite. Friendly and helpful staff. Delicious and extensive breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxed welcoming stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, very clean, excellent location, lovely plunge pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    First rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would highly recommend this hotel for its staff, ambiance and setting. First rate in every respect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    amazing location - wonderful staff - an oasis - we will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing location - wonderful staff - an oasis - we will return

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Excellent 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hospitality of everyone who worked there!! Very kind & friendly!! Thank you for a wonderful stay 😃👍🏽

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Some of the best service I've ever had, and a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent, super friendly staff. Had a very cozy, warm feel to it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    A slice of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing! This hotel was just perfect and the staff so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendliest staff we have ever met. Wonderful service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool limited opening times. A bit restricted on social areas.

    Service was fabulous and staff were wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Perfect location in the middle of the old town, yet very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was a little bit thin... not as much veriety as we first expected. Still every thing was fresh and tasty.

    Perfect location in the middle of the old town, yet very quiet and private. New hotel, with beautiful decoration. Amazingly helpfull staff!! Thank you Jully and Nikos for all your help! We had a great time!

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    10
    The staff were really friendly and so keen to make our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were really friendly and so keen to make our stay special. They had decorated our bedroom beautifully to mark the fact that we were on our honeymoon, and provided us with a lovely bottle of wine. Thereafter they were always handy with suggestions for good places to eat and visit.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.8
    Position is fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For an executive suite, the facilities were not executive. Fridge very small, yet found larger in the smaller Studios! The balcony was tiny, although suite slept 4! breakfasts were plentiful but less variety than other places.

    Position is fabulous. Very pretty setting and the old town is lovely. The staff are very kind and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    The hotel was a very traditional, beautiful building and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was a very traditional, beautiful building and very relaxing with lovely decor. The staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you. The hotel was in the most perfect location, on the door step of amazing restaurants and bars and set in a beautiful town. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    The friendliness and helpfulness of the host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only the bed was a little hard. Everything else was lovely.

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the host. The breakfasts were amazing. Everything was good.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    All the staff were so frendly, and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    haveing to leave !!!!!

    All the staff were so frendly, and helpfull. the hotel was in a perfect location , verry clean no negertive feed back what so ever i would recomend this hotel and would definately return to the splendid methos . thank you for a great holiday

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    Location, in the middle of the old town, facilities and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Coud be a bit more variety in the excellent breakfast, for longer term guests, we had a lot of cats as visitors in the comfortable inner court.

    Location, in the middle of the old town, facilities and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    The hotel could hardly have been any better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel could hardly have been any better. The photos, even the best ones, don't do justice to how much beauty and atmosphere this place has. If you want a relaxing, romantic and beautiful hotel in an equally amazing town then this is the place for you.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    9.6
    Spacious, comfortable, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking but that's really an issue with Rethymno city, not the hotel.

    Spacious, comfortable, clean room. Warm, helpful & informed staff. Peaceful & relaxing environment. Excellent location for harbour and old town.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    This very pretty romantic little hotel is first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This very pretty romantic little hotel is first class. the staff are courteous and friendly without being intrusive and nothing is too much trouble. They organised pick and delivery to the airport which was perfect after a long flight . The location is perfect ...would definitely return to Rethymo and to this hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    Loved the vibrancy of Rethymnon, with it's narrow...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Loved the vibrancy of Rethymnon, with it's narrow traffic free (mainly) streets, full of cafe's, bars, lovely restaurants and shops. There is a very long beach there and a picturesque Venitian harbour.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Perfect location in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is that it is a little way from car parking but this is a compromise well worth making for the fabulous postion of the hotel.

    Perfect location in the old town. Close to town beach Great base for exploring western Crete and Southern beaches. Fabulous Creten breakfast Warm,welcoming staff. Calming with lovely positive energy. Tinkling church bells

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Perfect host.
    • Group

    Perfect host. We could ask them everything and they helped us

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    good location, clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    good location, clean and quiet

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.9
    Location terrific, quiet, charming, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small, hard bed. Cramped shower.

    Location terrific, quiet, charming, excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    10
    It could have not been better for me and my daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It could have not been better for me and my daughter. We had a great time! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    1) It's located in center of old city not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) Weak wi-fi

    1) It's located in center of old city not far from Venician Castle. 2) Beach 5 minutes to go 3) Very helpfull and pleasent staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    Everything was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was amazing... Great staff and service... Really helpful... A must stay if you visit Rethymnon!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Best hotel in town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best hotel in town! Excellent staff and fabulous service!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff the location and the overall feel of myphos suites...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed and pillows but that's just me stocky build

    The staff the location and the overall feel of myphos suites was lovely relaxed and friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    The hotel was excellent in a prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was excellent in a prime location. The staff were delightful and most helpful and friendly.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: