Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nafsika Hotel Athens Centre 2 stars

21 Karolou Street, Athens, 10437, Greece

#241 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 963 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Close to the metro but kind of in a sketchy part of the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location isn’t amazing but easy with the metro.

    Close to the metro but kind of in a sketchy part of the city if you walk to the Acropolis. Great value, clean rooms, and cool bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to be careful around this location, it's not very welcoming neighborhood, breakfast is served across the street.

    Clean room, affordable price, close to metro station, pretty good breakfast served in local across the street

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location for access to the Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms with terrace on the 7th floor is very nice. Easy access to the Metro Metaxourgeio, just a couple of minutes away. Comfortable beds and pillows. Close by restaurants and 24h open café. If asking a question before arriving the hotel will provide you with an answer which feels secure. I wished for two things which the hotel provided me with.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    2.9
    Bugs, smell and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There bugs in the beads, which beat! Linens ragged, dirty and smells with chlorine. All things are very old and most are broken. It smells sewerage and dampness inside. The district is also not safe, quite dirty with a lot of bums and refugees. We were asked to change room 3 times, I.e. we lived in 4 rooms during 5 days! Moreover, we had to spend a half of the nights in reception, as our room was full of bugs and there were no other free rooms. Our request to refund all these issues was also denied.

    Very kind and friendly staff serving the breakfast at the hotel on the opposite side of the street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Great overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've used this hotel several times when we have been passing through Athens, Clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Just 3 metro stops from Syntagma Square.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Economical accommodation. Good for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Operation of lift was not explained on arrival. It was of vintage era and very slow.

    Good, basic accommodation. Close to transport - train, bus, hop-on hop-off bus. Great breakfast provided in price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOthing

    Lady on reception was very helpful and friendly Breakfast was great lots of choice Location only two mins from.metro Rooms cleaned daily and comfortable Good value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Decently priced pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard beds, stains on sheets and somebody else's hair in our beds.

    Staff were friendly, the location was good, wifi was good enough to send some emails etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Streets in this area are dirty.

    Staff was ery friendly and hepfull. Underground stop very close so it was not problem to see all things and to get to the sea. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    The place is very clean and nice, the stuff was extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is very clean and nice, the stuff was extremely helpful and the location is very good, just a 3 minute walk from metro. When we went to the National Museum I could see that the area is not quite glamorous and I wouldn't reccoment hanging around it at night but if you need a place to stay after sightseeing etc this hotel is a perfect choice. On the way to metro there are several cafees with excellent food and some shops to buy water or fruit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    good location - but not more than one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - cockroaches in the bathroom - furniture is in need of renovation - no view (facing another wall) - double bed too short

    - breakfast was very good - Location is good - nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay in Naksika
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was not working properly and the breakfast was acceptable but not exceptional. Apart of this, the location is very good and the staff was very kind at every moment.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean. Staff very pleasant and welcoming. Just 3 stops from Syntagma Square. We always come here when staying in Athens as it is value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    3.3
    horrible hotel horrible staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    From the moment we checked in this was an unpleasant experience. The staff were rude and condescending which was very disconcerting because the hotel borders on a very dodgy area so you would want to feel safe and secure with the staff which never happened. They never once apologised it was just all about them and that they were almost doing you a favour just to speak to you. The toilet was broken we faced a wall and they turned your electricity off to save on power. This was the last hotel we stayed at on a 5 week holiday where everything was perfect only to be dissapointed.

    the only positive about this property was that it was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, nice location, easy metro ride, short walk to flea market, posh Ermo St, Acropolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little dated rooms, need some upkip but clean and comfy.

    Little hotel in Nice area, close to metro, easy to find. Easy ride by metro from and to airport, 10 euro ticket per person at time of writing. Good hearty breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    It was pleasant and I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was a litle too close to Ommonia Square for my liking.

    The staff was great, very kind and helpful. Room was simple but large enough and clean. Bathroom was updated. Breakfast was pretty good, a little something for everyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe a variety of food on breakfast.

    The location of the hotel is on a safe area. The staff are very friendly, the breakfast was ok the same things to eat every day but the personal from the bar where very careful and if the plates where empty they came each time with them full again. Very clean the hotel, in every day they change the towels, and the lenjery every 3 days. Our room was renovated and iti was very ok. The metro station is near by like 3 minutes from the hotel. In the same area is a good taverna to eat near an old church. The staff from the hotel can guide the turists. The staff was very prompt when our air condition was not working in 2 hours they solve the problem.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was really fine ... especially for the price!

    The desk staff offered excellent suggestions. Very quiet room (not on street) and the A/C worked perfectly. Firm bed, cold fridge and clean bathroom with a good shower. Desk and wardrobe completed the space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    6.3
    Modest. A bit old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. At night the streets there were dangerous so you have to go back with taxi or subway. The breakfast place is a in front but its ok.

    Personnel was very helpful and kind. Close to subway that connects to everywere. In the breakfast you can eat the quantity you want. Pretty good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Overall very good value for money & top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy when the balcony door was open air conditioner couldn’t turn off

    Tidy and spacious room. Very well located, just 4 train stops to Acropolis, plaka and Syntagma near by. staff are helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff did not advise us that they controlled the room temperature (air conditioner) from the reception desk. The room was uncomfortably hot. The hotel lift was limited to 2 adults only. Breakfast was provided in a café across the busy street.

    Convenient to the Metro and eateries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Mediocre cheep option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are old fashioned but rooms are noisy. Also person at reception during check in was not friendly compared to as we have seen at many other greek places.

    All in walking distance form hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Almoust the walue for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smaller room then described, the balcony was at 3m of a big wall from the next buiding and the smell from the bathroom.

    It was close to the metro. The bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    The property was good and the staff were friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not really anything I didn’t like

    The property was good and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location is great, easy access to metro train and only a 8-10 min walk to Omanis which is a main Square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    A great 2 star hotel with great stuff and close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well i will mention some suggestions and not complains : The breakfast should have some veggies. There are some vents on the main door of the room. Nearby on S-E are few ghetto streets and on one night i got shouted at.( this has nothing to do with the accomodation just a little warning for the fellow travelers) And i think that's all folks.

    Hotel was good for the price and the amount of star that it has. Location pretty good, you have an metro station nearby called (ΣΤ.ΜΕΤΑΞΟΥΡΓΕΙΟΥ). Breakfast was in the café across the street on the 1st floor it was a standard breakfast. Staff was helpful and polite. The bathroom was clean and the room too. I was on the 5th floor with the view on the main street and had no problem with the accommodation. The room had air conditioning ,mini fridge and tv (enough for me).I recommend this hotel for solo and couple travelers ( who are not very picky ).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Friendly,helpful staff. like they new you! clean and so near the Metro.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and Coffee Facilities is something we could have done with.

    Very Helpful and Friendly Staff.beds comfy.it was great to have aircon as it was very warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighborhood. I booked a room with double bed, but got two single beds. Mattresses were too saggy for my preference.

    Nothing to complain about. Both the people at the reception specially YANIS were extremely welcoming and helpful. Big shout out to them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power cut first night, from evening and all night. No torches,other lighting or explanation. Very poor. I would not recommend this hotel

    Easy for station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    The staff was ok, not overly friendly but helpful in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not what I expected, it did not feel very safe. We like to walk everywhere and we took a wrong turn and got,very nervous about it, groups of men hanging around and no women in the streets at all. Be very careful of the cab drivers. One of the first ones we took overcharged us saying he needed to add ten euros for our bags. As I was questioning this, I agreed to pay 53 euros as he was getting menacing towards me, I handed him 55, glanced away for a second to see if my kids had gotten our bags out and he pulled a switch with the 50 euro note to a 20, insisting I owed him more money. Know this isn't the hotels fault but watch out for this!! They also wanted to keep the key when we left for the day. Seemed a little strange but I guess they knew which rooms were ready to be cleaned.

    The staff was ok, not overly friendly but helpful in answering questions. Breakfast was decent though across the street which I didn't mind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.3
    Located close to underground station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old building, the rooms are dirty and not taken care of. There is a very old cracked tiling on the floors, both in the rooms and the bathroom. The doors look very cheap and 100 years old, with several paint layers on them. The bathroom is incredible small and very dirty. I don't recommend at all.

    Located close to underground station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.0
    Worst Hotel I have stayed in from my booking.com Sofia hotel Heraklion was amazing compared to this
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two nights by mistake and no refunds! The women was not friendly and ordered my taxi to airport late I was late for my flight which cost me another €40 I had asked her 3 times to get the taxi.

    Nice room but let down by the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Amazing! Enjoy the stay a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasty breakfast, more variety every second day would be advantage.

    Very helpfull recepcion staff, very clean rooms, comfortable bed, right next to metro station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.6
    beautiful city but very dissatisfied with the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very very rude (man) receptioner at check in.i was also questioned why i allowed myself to asked for a double bed..i was repeatedly reminded (at check in) of the big opportunity i had to take this room at a great price.. and that at that time the price is double (untrue and irrelevant as well) then i received what i will show in picture. in front of my window i had a wall. receptionist did not want to change the room.. because he said i repeatly asked for double bed (maybe all with double bed have these view) and he argued that all room is reserved.. but i saw in booking still have rooms free.. it was something a little revenge (i suppose).. twin beds can be put together for a big one note: twin room have a better view at street

    good breakfast, tasty food, you could saturate but not very comprehensive. tidy room, nice lady at check out towels changed every day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    6.7
    with all the pluses and minuses, is a modest hotel, good for a 2-3 day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was a wall, it was a bit cold in the room, the TV remote controls and the air conditioning did not work, the noise the view was a wall, it was a bit cold in the room, the TV remote controls and the air conditioning did not work, the noise from the other rooms sounds too much, hot water not enough.

    I liked that the hotel has a elevator, the position it’s like 1,2 km away from the Monastiriki area, the staff is nice, everyday the housekeeper has done cleanliness in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    All the staff of Nafsika Hotel is excellent .
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great !!!

    All the staff of Nafsika Hotel is excellent . Always they do them best to help and advice you as well . The hotel is very clean and nice. Just few meters from Nafsika Hotel located Metaxourgio Metro Station . By this station in few minutes you can be at Omonia . It's very easy to find this place even if you travel from Athens Airport or Pireaus Port. I recommend it for sure !!! We use to stay at this hotel everytime we visit Athens.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good for its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It still uses keys instead of keycards. Very small bathroom.

    Room had enough space. and was totally quiet on the 7th floor. Bed was comfortable. The room was clean and didn't look outdated. Bathroom however was very small. I sat on the toilet and had the sink in my face. It had towels shampoo and shower gel but no soap so i used the shower gel. Wifi was great. Metro station was very close, like 100-200m from the hotel and the neighbourhood seems safe.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.6
    It's a pitty that beautiful history of athens is ruined by these kind of hotels and by the refugees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Creepy awful place. The View was a wall, the room was smoked in and the smell was still persistent and we hardly could Bath in that toy Bath....an athtletic person couldn't fit in there :(

    Hardly the location but our car was broken info although IT was Parked in a good area,near the main street

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    3.3
    The worst hotel, I' ve ever stayed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful Neighbourhood, broken prostitutes & urinate all over the area, terribly poor condition of property, the hotel has been in a need of an overall refurbishment probably since ~1980. Reception is the only acceptable bit in the building. The room 204, that we were checked in first stank of obvious cigarette smell, so we asked reception for another room. The 2nd room 104 did not stink, but rhe room was basically a pile of rubbish, that was pimped by a jack of all trades. Linen had pacthes, the towel was fringed, the blanket had burn marks, the fridge was recycled from the scrapyard(corroded), we had a balcony with a view that I would not wish to prisoners, the electrics on the balkony were done by someone who was clearly incapable, bathroom vent cover was hanging off7, bathroom edge tile was missing, floor drain cover was broken, the drainpipe behind the toilet has been leaking in the past decades, the bedside tables were disgusting, you can find better ones within the trush. The hotel was prepaid, so we did not want to loose our money. We have learnt that it was a mistake. We should have just left this hotel and find another one despite the loss of money. The hotel and its fake review on booking.com made our Athens weekend visit miserable. I would not rate this hotel over 2.0 out of 10. I have worked in a hotel for more than 5 years so I know what I am writing about.

    After all we did not meet any insect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    Good location, basic facilities that smell like smoke
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities, very thin walls, you can hear everything. Hallways reek like smoke. Room freezer was leaking. Bare minimum furniture.

    Very good location, 3min walk to metro. Friendly staff. In a central location in Athens. Rooms are spacious. Good size shower.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Good basic comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating, painting, refurbishing General area quiet at weekends and after working hours away from main tourist areas but accessible by tube

    Helpful staff, quiet, has a lift and good WiFi, breakfast over the road in upstairs section of cafe was v. good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    It was a budget friendly stay in the centre of a world famous city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not really comfortable and the bathroom is somewhat small.

    Good connections to the underground system, many types of food offered nearby, located near the city center and attractions. The room featured a balcony, so it was OK for people who smoke as well!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    2.5
    I strongly do not recomment this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel does not have safe box, the bathroom smell and smell comes to the room , there is no ventilation in bathroom, the room quality much lower than shown on pictures of the rooms in booking.com. Bathroom has mole in their wall and wall in the room has cracks and paints are peeling off . No chair or desk in the room,

    There is nothing in this hotel to be good except receptionist

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.5
    In a nutshell: never book in the area any hotel!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area is truly the worst in the city. Scared even to get out of the taxi. Moved away immediately the other day of my stay.

    Located in the most dangerous area of Athens. Would never book there if I knew earlier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    3.8
    Dont stay here. Lousy dirty hotel in poor neighborhood.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is abysmal. Outlets dont work, airconditioning barely works. Bathroom is dirty. Bed is narrow. Bad neighborhood loaded with prostitutes and drug addicts.

    Close to metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is full of people that don't inspire trust. We haven't had any issue but their presence all over the street is scarry. The bathroom had mold near the toilet vase, the wall qas black, and there were some "reparations" done at the walls left visible. The bed in our room was hard and uncomfortable, making it impossible to sleep. Either the floor or that bed, same conditions. There is noise all night on the main street and, if your room is on the front side, you can hear people outside as if they were next to you, the window doesn't isolate at all. I wouldn't recommend it, specially because of the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    2.9
    Nothing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist are rude and unfriendly! Including breakfast ist a disaster! Not much thing ! Ask to refill and it takes ages ! The most disgusting thing !!! A cockroach!!!!! Never seen one before like that. It's so huge ! Bathroom is so tiny. After a shower you will feel like you are in a swimming pool !

    Nothing ! Maybe it's close to metro station ! 2 mins ! That's it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Good localization for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was very noisy. So you have to chose between sleep and heat. I booked the economy room and the view from the window was straight into a wall.

    The staff was friendly, both day a nd night receptionist who was nice and smiling at 2.00 am during check out. Localization is good as well as the price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    - good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - not soundproof at all (we heard doors slamming all the time, people moaning in the room across the hall at 4am) - door had a crack under (probably why room not soundproof as well) so cigarette smoke came through under the door and the whole room wreaked. - window view was a wall - front office was not always manned and anyone could go into hotel and take keys and go into rooms (lobby did have camera supervision though)

    - good value for money - changed towels daily, bedsheets every two days (I think), bed was made daily - lobby chairs were nice - A/C was good - bed was pretty comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    On reading revievs, expected it to be worse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too small barhroom.

    On reading revievs, expected it to be worse. Hotel is located on lively , good lightened street. Haven't notiсed any suspicious objects nearby. Good wi-fi signal, good breakfast. Helpful staff. Value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.3
    Not the best, not the worst, but not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is awful. From the hotel to the city center is a very long and sketchy walk. I felt the need to hold on to my bag more tightly. The room was less than desirable, but you get what you paid for. At least the staff was friendly.

    The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    2.5
    Not a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an old hotel, with a small elevator. The bathroom was horrible. A really ugly/filthy bath curtain. The door didn't work. The room had a bad smell, the view of the room is to a parking bulding, and the neighbourhood is a bit dangerous. The TV wasn't working very well, it was purple, and tv remote didn't work. Had to move the bed to be able to open de window.

    Nothing, the hotel was really poor and ugly. It wasn't what the pictures look like.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    The staff are friendly and they waited for me until about...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't much information or leaflets on touring around Athens.

    The staff are friendly and they waited for me until about midnight for check in. The hotel provides the basic you need for a place to stay. The breakfast is value for money and it's delicious. The location is good as it's near a metro station. The staff are kind to provide when we ask for hot drinking water so that's a plus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Centrally located and secure. Reasonable value for Athens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Balcony looked onto a brick wall and had a single dirty chair on it.

    Buffet breakfast was good, served in a cafe across the road from the hotel. Room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    One night stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells a bit of humidity. But there is A.C. in the room.

    Very good for the price! Very friendly staff! 24h reception . Air conditioning! The bed was very nice. Nice bathroom!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    The personnel were very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighbourhood is not quite as bad as Omonia, but it is quite unpleasant. The property was somewhat run down, and not really worth their tariffs.

    The personnel were very nice and friendly. The breakfast was excellent. I had asked a room in the back and/or high up and they gave me all I had asked for: a room in the back on the last floor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    highly recommended for a stay in Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of electrical sockets (mobile charger) rather old TV model & few stations (Italian/English channels)

    close to bus stop v good breakfast v hospitable & friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Quite near the metro, good staff, good breakfast, and room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower area 60x60cm only, beds are not so comfortable, well it's an old building. Price of room must be lowered I believe.

    Quite near the metro, good staff, good breakfast, and room 704 was good place due to nice balcony view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast but the hotel is very affordable!

    I really like the receptionist (forgot his name). He was very helpful on best place to eat etc. near by metro, restaurants!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    A simple hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was quite hot in the night and it was hard to set the A/C right (it was too strong) doors to rooms have ventilation "holes" at the bottom so you can hear every noise from the corridor (or other rooms)

    great helpful guys at the reception, they helped us to book a taxi to the airport early in the morning value for the money close to metro station inernet was working withou any issues

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    The room had a large balcony, with a nice view.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A toilet was clean, but I don' t like a shower "cabin" with a plastic curtains

    The room had a large balcony, with a nice view. Metro station is near by, also good local restaurant. It' s easy to reach Syntagma metro station and take a bus X95 for the Airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Good breakfast in cafe across the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was extremely small and difficult to bathe in. Hard beds. Static on TV was so loud that it couldn't even be watched.

    Good breakfast in cafe across the street. Large balcony. Close to metro stop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    3.3
    place sucks - Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning made loud motor noise all night long. Very difficult to sleep. The locks to the room were so bad I never left the room or had to lug around all of my belongings out of fear that anyone could just push the door open.

    Place is old, uninviting. Nothing about the place is good. Stay away from this one. Very close to a street full of junkies and prostitutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Above expectations!! Thank you to the staff for such good services and quality!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We received excellent services, all receptionists were very professional, helpful with absolutely everything, above expectations! The room was very clean, our towels and amenities were changed every single day! It is true that the bathroom was a bit small and the balcony faced the wall of another building but it was all compensated by the very good attention received from the personnel and breakfast was very good too, they had different types of bread, a variety of food and all of very good quality! It was served at a coffee-shop across the road so you could have ordered as well normal coffee if you wanted but we didn't because the breakfast coffee was delicious!! We really enjoyed our stay there!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    Mixed reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain was too small so water always leaked out every time you took a shower. there was only one outlet in the room. TV would not come on and the AC was cool sometimes and warm sometimes. The staff appeared Unattentive to our questions .

    Close to the subway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good attention and help. Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The attention and help from the staff. Very central. Very good value for money. Stayed with our luggage for one week while we went to Italy, for instance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location, breakfast and wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location with metro close and walking distance to most historical sites. Breakfast served in a cafe across the road was very good. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Good size basic room with everything you need and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.7
    Cheap room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel requires refurbishment however if it is a cheap room you require this will meet your needs.

    We chose this hotel for a short stay of a few hours as we had a late night flight and it was in a good location to be be picked up by transfer car. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.4
    What you pay is what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a central location, but the area doesn't look very good and not so safe. Small room, very small bathroom and everything is old inside, not being renovated from a long period of time

    What you pay is what you get.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    good location for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old bathroom and facilities. The hair dryer wasn't working properly.

    Good location, room size was ok, nice view from 7th floor The hotel is fine for 1 night or short period. Clean beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Helpful staff, clean, access to metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the prettiest area with busy roads but hotel felt secure.

    Helpful staff, clean, and access to metro. Breakfast in cafe across road was plentiful. Nice restaurant nearby Alexander the great in main square. Good for short stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    The room 704 - amaizing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom should be better and cleaner as wather is licking from the bottom pipes all the time.

    Stuff is very kind and friendly. Breakfest is standard continental with fresh fruits for desert. The room 704 is the best room ever as it has amaizing view to Acropolis and Partenon - priceless!! :) I believe that this is the only room with such view because of tall buildings in front of the other rooms. The hotel's location is on walking distance to the most important historical / popular places in the city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    for us we went into room only to sleep so for that purpose it was quite ok .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room wasn't that scenic as windows opened into the backyard .

    Stay was comfy ..location is reachable from Metaxourgio metro station ..Breakfast and Wifi are good too .you can spend a day or 2.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Rooms were clean, staff extremely helpful, gave us a free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Rooms were clean, staff extremely helpful, gave us a free upgrade which was great. Hotel is very close to the metro station and the breakfast is great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was like our house.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom is a bit smalll.

    Staff's are very helpful and friendly. Hotels location is very close to the city center. Hotel is very clear. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast is soo beatifull.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too small. We had a view to a big wall (?) , so the room was too dark and we didn't know what the weather was outside. The toilet seat was in an uncomfortable position (too close to the sink).

    Friendly staff. The elevator.The cheap restaurants nearby. The reception is open all the time.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: