Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Naias 3 stars

Chanioti Beach, Hanioti, 63085, Greece

#12 of 32 hotels in Hanioti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 226 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    A very good and affordable place to stay and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Didn't like the fact that the hotel don't have its own parking even though there was enough space in the square in front of the entrance/building. The food was enough and varied but I personally didn't like the fact that they only served us canned mushrooms instead of freshly fried ones and the only fish that we were offered was fried pangasius fillets with panning (kinda shame at 20m away from the sea).

    I liked the quietness of the hotel, the proximity to everything - the pool, beach, restaurant. Our apartment had all appliances one could need - fridge, 2 ACs, small oven, balcony with two sofas, utensils e.t.c. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very well situated to the city center and restaurants. Well maintained alleys and gardens. In short I would visit it again some day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice place in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Generally pretty good, but the tendency of European tourists to grab a poolside seat in the morning and then throw a towel over it to reserve it for the day is annoying. It is no more common here than other places, but still annoying. Compared to other properties I've stayed at in Greece it is probably overpriced, but not by too much that it should definitely put you off.

    good location on the waterfront and close to the old town with many different options for eating out and several small supermarkets in the area. The pool area is also nice with a poolside bar and decent seating options, extending through to the lounges and umbrellas on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    We liked the therasse, the garden, the fact that the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the therasse, the garden, the fact that the hotel is first line on the beach. We had a peoblem with our shower, and when we told the staff and they immediately fixed it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    the hotel is at the beach, the breakfast had good variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was a foul smell coming from the bathroom all the time. it was cleaned properly, but I think the sewage system does not work properly.

    the hotel is at the beach, the breakfast had good variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Mirific holiday & outstanding stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The location of the hotel is perfect, on the beach. We had a new-renovated and new furnished beach front view room. They changed us daily the towels and at 2 days the linens. The personnel is very friendly, with a smile on the face all the time and proactive for satisfying your requests. We had sunbeds and umbrella included in the price of our accomodation. The beach is with sand and small stones in many colours. At the entrace on the water it is a stone panel for 4-5 meters which is broken after that. Btw stone pieces there are a lot of fishes which we swam with togheter. The lanscape is mirific : blue transparent water, Sithonia , in the back Athos mountain and also a front view of the small turtle-shape island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    A very pleasant and peaceful holiday, due mainly to excellent hotel services! Recommendable!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been more effective (the internet was sluggish from time to time); Breakfast could have had daily menu variations;

    Very large and cosy appartment, very clean, 2 door entrance in the balcony, safebox, free sunbeds, quality services, everything went very smooth with checking in and out. Nice place to have breakfast by the pool; free wifi ; very pleasant hotel crew. A must for families who want a peaceful vacation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning in the bathroom could have been better.... The tap was lime scaled, the water couldn't drain in the wash basin, as the drain tube was stuck. But these are just minor problems...

    Nice and cheerful staff. Good location. Excellent environment in the hotel territory. Value for money. Surprisingly our room was upgraded, so we got a huge terrace, with great view to the sea. Thanks for that! :) It was already the 3rd stay there and we intend to return again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice place, easy walk to shops and food. Parking on street easy enough to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small things, wifi a bit flakey and breakfast a bit boring after a few days. Also night staff couldnt operate credit card payment machine so had to wait for morning staff to arrive to pay and leave.

    Access to beach from hotel, always cleaned room really well and staff are great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    No coment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel reception it was very cold with guest I mean the treatment - the lady at the reception with very good British accent and good Greek accent, personally I think that she mists hear profession for true, that’s my personal opinion. Value for money it Hight compering too the Hotels and facilities which are the first neighboring Hotels – this is 25 % plus! Location it’s one of the first line Hotels on the Beach but not offering any parking ant to the center of town its 6 or 7 mints by foot The bathroom it was really fanny, compering the hotel standards & stars it was not much, according to the room 103! The room view -he he he its straight to the neighboring wool – so only bricks

    Facilities more than good, Cleanliness its ok, Comfort its really good Location it’s one of the first line Hotels on the Beach Beach is right on the Hotel so its preferable for all of as I think

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place for children, beachfront but.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar staff were not as friendly or professional as other staff. For the beach you still had to pay for an umbrella and sun beds. Food was average but plenty of choice.

    Very nice place for children, beachfront but...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice beach holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Did not get the studio with three seperate beds; instead one double and one single. Upon my complaints they checked and could give me the requested one.

    Location on the beach and very near to the centre of the village with all shops, restaurants and ATM.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.3
    AS MUCH FUN AS ITCHING POWDER IN YOUR WETSUIT
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -ME AND MY FAMILY WHERE ROBBED BY 2 MEN. We had a ground floor room and our room was ransacked 5 minutes after leaving to go for an afternoon swim in the beach on the 4th day of our stay. All doors where locked but there where signs of forced entry. My partner, 1 year old son and I where not even offered another room and we felt that we where expected to leave after the event. (This was an inside job by the staff we believe) -On the 3rd day we where by the beach at 8pm with our 1 year old son and had paid for a half board room. Not knowing the hotel protocol or having being advised that food from the buffet was not to be eaten or taken to the sun lounge to feed our son. The head waitress Anna came and took the food from us without no explanation and we where made to feel like wild dogs. -The beach bar attendant Alice was more than happy to advertise and champion the fact that he can get cocaine and whatever we needed to make our stay more comfortable. (Discusting behaviour who I believe was an accomplice in the theft.)

    -Close to the beach and short walk to town -Xenophon and all the lads at the bar are AWESOME. -lifeguard at the pool is a true professional and awesome with kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Value for that money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach with ridge.Apartments are better than studios and closer to the beach.

    Food was ok.Playground for children in the shade.Sunbeds and wifi included for guest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    The beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant very small. Very poor choise of food. Both days, the dinner was the same, which is unacceptable... Very poor choise of deserts (only 2)... Some foods, served only for the people fhat come first...

    The beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    My unit was in great position overlooking pool and sea. The resort was beautiful and clean with nice pools. Great location 5 min walk to the gorgeous village square with heaps of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Clean and well situated hotel very close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow wifi - terrible. Staff in the restaurant looked like at the funeral, very strange unfriendly behaviour. No smile, only control of tourists.

    Clean and well situated hotel very close to the sea. Staff at reception was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    value for money...great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bed could be more comfortable

    food was.good...beach bar was excellent...sun beds were not too close to each other...the sea was perfect...very close to the town centre but far enough for a good beach experience

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    clean friendly and will go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi cut out a lot and was slow , but it was free and did work if not a little slow so cant really moan

    good choice of food , .free sun lounges and umbrellas . very clean with lovely staff . great beach location and close to the village .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    The location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment that we've stayed definitely need renovation - the bathroom is quite old; the shower was not working properly; there was not hot water all the time; the ventilation system was pretty noisy. It felt that it is the end of the season...

    The location is great! Perfect for family with kids. Big variety for breakfast and dinner. The food was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Rooms were cleaned daily, towels and bed linen changed every...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach can be cleaner.

    Rooms were cleaned daily, towels and bed linen changed every two days, restaurant food and view perfect. Great for families with small kids, close to the beach, pool, village. Quiet and pretty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Very nice family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally I don't have anything big things that I didn't like, but if I need to write something it is Internet, parking and beach cleanliness. Internet connection is very bad. Hotel doesn't have parking, but it is not big problem because there are plenty of free space in the streets around hotel. Beach need to be cleaned properly.

    Location of hotel is excellent, staff is very friendly, and breakfast and dinners are very very good. Very convenient for families with children.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.5
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same breakfest every morning.

    It is near the beach, suitable for stay with kids. It is near the centre of the village so you can forget the car ride durring your stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Lovely s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of parking is not very convenient, but appreciated to have the public space near by

    The location and food were excellent and staff very friendly and professional. We enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Families with children - excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection is very slow - as I'm informed, entire Kasandra is the same.

    Property has two swimming pools, playground for kids and own beach. Close to city center. Great for families with children. Breakfast and dinner - excellent choice, so many different tasty meals.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    The staff were friendly and hard working and created a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It was busy and noisy in August, at Breakfast time, but not at night.

    The staff were friendly and hard working and created a welcoming atmosphere at the bar. The Reception staff were very helpful and kind, as were the cleaners, breakfast staff and the gardener who also took excellent care of the beach area. The food was very good. Breakfast was generous. Clean rooms, with regular change of sheets and towels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.3
    Beach is not for families with small children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquito net on the outside of the bathroom window should've been a must. The bidèt and shower head was clogged/calcified. The included meals should've at least had tap water included. Desserts were few and always missing (the staff refilled the trays only with a few bits and pieces at a time). Beach bar staff was very eager to collect 5€ a day for use of sunbeds and couldn't care less about asking if you were staying at the hotel so you would get them for free. Beach bar drinks and food were priced almost three times the price of equal items in the city which was two minutes walking distance. Water was not complimentary when ordering coffee, as you'd expect elsewhere in Greece. The Beach was more pebbles than sand, and although the ocean had clear water the bottom was filled with sea urchins (yes, I got me some "stabbed" feet, toes and fingers with broken urchin needles inside). The bottom of the sea became pretty deep after about a few meters, so it was not ideal for toddlers. Beware of the life guard (watching the pools) being oh so kind to greek people and complete douchebag to everyone else.

    Beds were ok. Staff cleaned the apartment every day and changed towels and blankets. Nothing was stolen from our rooms during our stay. Description said only one aircondition apparatus located in the livingroom, but the bedroom had one as well - both working. The fridge was brand new and kicking. The included halfboard meals were more than ok - no tummies were left empty. The two pools were great for kids of all ages.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    A very pleasant place to stay in an excellent location.
    • Couple
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More power points in the room. TV didn't work very well and we couldn't find an English speaking news channel'

    Staff were helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.2
    A great first holiday in Greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that I'd change for our next stay at Naias is that I'd request a studio on the first floor as on the second it was very hot and we needed to use the air conditioner a lot.

    I really enjoyed our stay. I liked the beach very much and the food. I was happy to see that the rooms were cleaned every day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Standard hotel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service is not high level...And 2 buildings are not connected.

    Beach is ok bug standard level.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very hot during the night

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    We liked everything, but the internet was not working so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything, but the internet was not working so good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very Pleasant
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaness, communication and nature

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    location on beach so nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location on beach so nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, triple pool for all ages, good kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach is not sandy, small pebbles, not ideal for little kids.

    Great breakfast and dinner, a wide range of food, superb coffee.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.4
    Awful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beach it is terrible, you have to go to other beaches, because of the rocks the beach is awfull and useless.

    The room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, situated on the beach. Big room. Nice pool! Hotel staff really nice, friendly and willing to help!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast friendly staff super location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking place inside the hotel so you have to search outside to the street. Quite expensive

    Good breakfast friendly staff super location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet. There are better beaches in Kassandra.

    Huge apartment, nice stuff, clean pool, food was really good. Hanioti is also a nice place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice and comfortable, but think twice if you travel by your car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have a car park and the area is very crowded.

    Rich breakfast buffef, clean and comfortable apartments, nice location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    3 star hotel which is better then bunch of 5 star ones
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not accepting credit card payment at the bar

    It definitely deserves every single peny

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Was a wonderful holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Don't have any complain.

    All facilities a very close each other.The staff very kindly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Great vaccation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The hotel is clean, neat and the staff is wonderful. Breakfast is great, the beach bar was great too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    the best summer chillout in October as you can only have!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    tranquil atmosphere, great loaction just in front of beach, clear crystal water, clean rooms, tasty and rich breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stones at the entrance in the water

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Probably the best overall hotel in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet can be a bit better. No entertainment at the hotel.

    The view to the beach and room 501 was fab!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Nice September treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Location. Space. Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    The place is perfect also the staff are friendly and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is perfect also the staff are friendly and very kind and the food was delicious!!! I had a perfect time in your hotel! Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing bad at all to say - spotless clean, fab location, beutiful building

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Staff, hotel facilities &
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach at location is not great.

    Staff, hotel facilities & Breakfast were great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Excellent location, staff, food ... We will come here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Better WIFI

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    Great variety offered for breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Inland View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room air-conditioner was old, noisy and impossible to adjust; gave us all headache

    Great variety offered for breakfast; good swimming pools

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    The pool bar and its staff is just outstanding, I felt very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pool bar and its staff is just outstanding, I felt very welcomed even popping it at 1.30 am. You should try the bar food as well - grilled octopus and giant prawns are way better than some other local restaurants can offer (and cheaper as well). The beach is beautiful, both pools always clean, the area tidy - loved every minute of my stay. The place is ideal for family holidays - playground and a shallow end of the pool is great for kids.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    The Naias Hotel is lovely, clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower height was too high, and not adjustable. This meant my hair always got wet, even when i didn't need to wash it.

    The Naias Hotel is lovely, clean and welcoming. Our one bed apartment was comfortable, overlooking the pool and beach, with lovely views. The staff are so friendly and welcoming, and will do anything for you. The beach location is fantastic, and it is only a five minute walk into the charming village of Chanioti. Overall we would definitely go back to the Naias Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bathroom could be refreshed/renovated. No sandy beach

    Great location! Very clean and well maintained. The staff is very polite and the food served for breakfast and dinner was very good.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast was big, good and delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Swimming pool was dirty, they didn't clean it every day. In the room it was pretty cold, they don't have a heating there. Signal of WI-FI was very poor.

    The breakfast was big, good and delicious. The room was comfortable and cozy enough.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.5
    Right on the sea and the pools were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool bar tried to over charge us every time and couldn't process credit cards.

    Right on the sea and the pools were great. The food was decent. The beds were a bit hard but not bad.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    perfect for families with young kids, the beach, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food is good but is not being well refilled when finished so you better hurry up for your breakfast or dinner, otherwise you will get what's left. Also restaurant should get few more baby seats.

    perfect for families with young kids, the beach, the playground, the pools - very kids friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.1
    Hotel is on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi has good coverage but is almost unusable when there are more guest. Food is the weakest thing. You won't be hungry but you will not enjoy. Breakfast is barely passable. Dinner is poor except of the salads. Poor selection, no description of food, no drinks for free (even water), watermelons are only fruit served. Staff in restaurant is not pleasant e.g. they close drink machines at breakfast exactly at 10:30 AM like in an army facility.

    Hotel is on the beach. Close to city center. Apartment in old building had a lot of space (big living room & big bedroom). Enough and useful furniture. New & nice bathroom. They change towels every day. Spacious outdoor facilities: restaurant, bar, leisure area, kids corner, own beach. Good pool for children, small one for adults. Public hotel toilets and showers. Excellent English of female receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    What a perfect hotel especially for families with young kids...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Liked everything about this hotel - just one tiny thing - maybe more veriety of greek foods

    What a perfect hotel especially for families with young kids ,loved everything about it -great location friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    6.7
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi is very slow, almost dead.

    Location is very good. Close to the down town and still quite. Rooms are good size. Clean. Free sunbeds and umbrellas. Snacks (sandwiches etc.) in the bar are good - fresh, tasteful and big.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    7.1
    The view from the room, free sunbeds, nice beach, pleasent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The wifi should be better. There are no drinks included at dinner. The drinks served at breakfast are from concentrate. The bathroom needs some reconditioning (the shower and the sink are not working very good, the toilet is very loud when it is charging, also the shower curtains are old fashin and ruin the ambient). I had to leave early becouse of some family issues and I could not get any refound, not even a discount for next year. From my felling they already gave my room to another couple...

    The view from the room, free sunbeds, nice beach, pleasent staff at the restaurant and at the bar.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    The location of the hotel was nice, right up to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a problem with the bathroom and the wifi was very poor.

    The location of the hotel was nice, right up to the beach. The rooms were better than what we were expecting. The breakfast was very good, many options and outside in the pool area.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    Nice and clean facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-fi is incredibly slow. There was a smell in our bathroom.

    Nice and clean facility. Close to the beach. There is a playground for children. Breakfast and dinner was fine. City center is very close. There are markets and restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.2
    Large rooms,good food,free sunbeds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi,tv chanells(only greek,russian),cats all over,no drinks(even water)for dinner.

    Large rooms,good food,free sunbeds Camere mari,confortabile,mancarea buna,umbrele si sezlonguri gratuite

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    7.9
    Perfect location, warm pool water with a lot of shadow over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is no kids evening animation like mini disco and the bar and kids corner are empty after the dinner, but if there is some entertainment the evenings will be more fun and pleasant on that perfect location to drink something on the bar next to the beach while the kids are having there fun. Stones and rocks on the beach and the sea

    Perfect location, warm pool water with a lot of shadow over and arround the pool so it can be used even in the hottest hours of the day

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.3
    Close to town, bars, shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Buffet breakfast. Staff not very smiley. stoney, rocky under water

    Close to town, bars, shops. Pool and on beach with sunbeds. Good music. Good al a carte food. Nice seated area over looking beach..

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    Everything was good with the facility except the beach we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was good with the facility except the beach we didn't like the big rocks and stones...there was no sand so we suffered a lot with our feet. ☺

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    Pool and the beach was perfect, personnel were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We couldn't receive wifi signal while we were in the room. Parking the car is a problem.

    Pool and the beach was perfect, personnel were very friendly, the hotel is very close to the town center.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    Right by the sea, 3 pools, incl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The umbrellas on the beach.... needs some repairment!

    Right by the sea, 3 pools, incl.kids pool. Kids playground by the beach bar ♡! Rooms really as shown on photos. Clean room, big bathroom, new towels, modern furnished. Big garden. Quite in the night, even it's only 2 minutes walk from the center!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    Location is good (but parking problems), breakfast is superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very poor wifi; if you offer wifi as a feature, it should work. On arrival we were told; the wifi is very bad the last weeks. There were days we couldn't even acces internet, to check weather, travel tips etc. The pool is very busy and they have all kinds of rules; But nobody respects these rules, there is a hotel life guard that does not take action regarding the rules. Not a relaxing experience staying in or around the pool.

    Location is good (but parking problems), breakfast is superb, diner is also good, most of the staff are friendly and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location, right by the beach and the village centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect location, right by the beach and the village centre. The breakfast was very rich and variable and perfectly adjusted to the local cuisine- will definitely come back!

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.8
    - Rooms are spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - No parking lots. - No bellhop. - Very rocky sea.

    - Rooms are spacious and clean. - It is very close to the downtown but quiet. - It has own beach with sunbeds, showers etc. - Wi-fi is fairly good. - Staff is very polite.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Naias traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: