Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nana Apartments

Main Street, Zarós, 70002, Greece

#3 of 5 hotels in Zarós

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 20 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    So relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were immaculate. Dimitris and the owner were welcoming and thoughtful. The breakfast overlooking the village was one of the best we had on Crete - the dakos and yogurt the best we had. Zaros was a highlight of our Cretan holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous mountain stay in pretty village
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything

    Beautiful mountain locations, great dining options within walking distance, well appointed accommodation, spotlessly clean, incredibly welcoming hosts - who brought us fruit and ommelettes for breakfast even though we were staying room only - our room exceeded our expectations with comfortable siting and sleeping areas and a lovely terrace looking out onto the mountains. Would happily stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant 8 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Although the kitchenette is well supplied with plates, mugs, glasses and cutlery I had to ask for a saucepan to boil water for coffee, etc.

    Nana apartments stand in a prominent position looking west across Zaros towards distant hills. The apartments are large and airy with big picture windows in the main room. The hosts were eager to please.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.3
    A good place to stay for hiking in Gorge de Rouvas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen was not equipped at all but Dimitris has lent us necessary utensils.

    Dimitris welcomed us with high hospitality. The place is ideal to both walk in Gorge de Rouvas and Zaros village.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    10
    It's hard to write anything when everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More days in Nana Apartments would have been nice! Nothing wrong!

    It's hard to write anything when everything was perfect. Dimitris and his parents went out of their way to make our stay exceptional. One Gluten Free traveler was treated to Gluten Free Dakos (first time anywhere)! No question was too much, and they always helped. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    10
    Exceptional Apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, all good.

    Exceptional Apartments.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    the house holders are very hospitality, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the house holders are very hospitality, very good breakfast. quit and peacefull vilage

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and lovely place

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: