Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nastasia Village 2 stars

Main Street, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

#13 of 94 Holiday rentals in Naxos Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 117 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a room next to the road and it could be a bit noisy up to midnight and in morning.

    Lovely cosy room, exceptionally friendly staff, hard to fault these apartments.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    Very friendly welcome. The earlier check in was no problem. They are very helpful in all questions (I have loose my sunglass in the Taxi and they helped me to get them back)! The hotel is new, modern, bright and really comfortable. The rooms are very beautiful furnished and the beds are perfect for a good sleep. We have felt very comfortable! The breakfast was made with love, with various and homemade things. From the hotel it isn’t far to the beach and also to the port (center) by foot. There is really nothing which we could complain. We travel a lot and we can really recommend this hotel. Thank you for the pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As older travellers, we’d have liked a larger room and bathroom and, if booking again, would look for that option. The air conditioner was located over the bed and blew cold air on me while in bed. The kitchenette was under-supplied and we couldn’t really prepare food. The property is located among local properties and has no surrounding land or gardens.

    The family who own Nastasia Village were kindness itself, helpful and concerned that we had a good stay. The breakfast was excellent. The property is clean and secure - we felt safe there. There are shrubs and patio plants. We could walk to the town centre, car hire agencies, cafes and restaurants and to the port and marina - though we arranged a taxi on arrival and departure between the ferry dock and Nastasia Village. We liked the enterprising woman taxi driver.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    Loved the cleanliness, the updated rooms and the service...nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts have been the best we have experienced, the variety of food, coffee and dishes. The different nationalities having breakfast together was very pleasing. The beach was five minutes away and there were many restaurants nearby. There are many tourist trips available and the owners can arrange it all for you. We found the ancient ruins fascinating and the local bus tours are brilliant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay, the rooms are really lovely, perfectly clean with great attention to detail, and the breakfast was amazing!!! The host was so nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom small

    The property is in a convenient location a walking distance from the seafront however is still a very quiet location. Breakfast was excellent with genuine Greek products including pastries. Reception was very helpful with our requests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    None

    Everything, this was a gem of a find. Just enough out of town to be quite, 5 minutes walk to the town beach and 10 minutes to the town. The family owners are wonderful, nothing is to much trouble them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Could not fault this beautiful little gem in the heart of Naxos - just a short little walk. We would definitely return - gorgeous modern decor, beautiful brekky every morning outside. We just loved it here!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was comfy and room was clean and modern. a short ten minute walk to town. Staff are great and I think its well positioned away from noise. If I go back to Naxos I will come back for sure. Breakfast is good too and items are changed up to cater for different guests. It was a really great experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an exellent stay at Nastasia. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were pretty and delicately decorated, clean and tidy, and we had a beautiful balcony with a phenomenal view. Delicious breakfast every morning, and a helpful and very friendly staff. The location is perfect-walking distance to everything you need. We hope to come back soon, we had a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just to say something, it could be a bit closer to the downtown... but actually it's just 10 minutes walking to the port.

    The room was really beautiful and the staff really helpful and nice. They provided us with everything we needed. We will get back to this place in our next visit to Naxos. The bathroom was really nice and the room was extremely clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We very much enjoyed our stay and the helpfulness of the staff. The hotel is run by a very personable family that does everything possible to help you enjoy your stay. Emma worked with us to help arrange a taxi transport from the airport and set up a tour of the island. She also gave us recommendations for restaurants and things to visit within walking distance on the island. The rooms were very nice - I would describe the place more as shabby chic style with a beautiful courtyard and delicious food. Our party had 3 rooms with a garden view and each room was a little different, but all very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough storage or selves in the room.

    Breakfast was excellent - thick creamy Greek yoghurt. Staff were friendly and helpful, made us feel part of the family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has been recently updated and is beautiful! The staff was more knowledgeable and helpful than any concierge I have ever met. They are centrally located in the heart of town and within walking distance to most historical sites. They even have a pillow menu!! Each stay is highly customized for the guests needs, from the type of pillow and mattress you need to events you are interested in. The breakfast was simply divine!! I would highly recommend Nastasia Village to everyone heading to Naxos!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nastasia village is a little gem in Naxos. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable, staff are very helpful and friendly and they serve delicious breakfast including home made pastries and local specialities. Its located a short stroll away from Agios Giorgos beach and 5 minutes from stunning Agios Prokopios beach by car. Plaka beach can be reached within 10 minutes by car and there are local buses near the hotel that take you there too. The hotel is in a quiet part lf town, 5 minutes away from the center and old Naxos and 15 mins walk to the port. We loved our stay in Nastasia Village and we will definitely repeat when in Naxos.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really friendly and helpful stuff, the location is practical, the rooms are great decorated, the beds are very comfortable and generally the hotel is value for money! C u next time!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There was limited storage space in the room and bathroom

    The most comfortable bed & pillows and a super shower with cubicle. Emma & Thalia, the daughters of this family-owned hotel, were extremely helpful, pleasant & hard working.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about Nastasia Village. The owners couldn't have been more helpful during our stay. We were very happy with our room. WiFi was excellent and we found some great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Room could be a little bigger.

    Amazing staff, helpfull att all of our needs and very friendly. Central location. Nice architecture and decoration. We were really satisfied with it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor criticism but more storage/shelving would help.

    Lovely apartment, clean and comfortable, in excellent location for Naxos town. Owners very friendly and very helpful, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only negative was that the cupboard could have had a shelf for clothing.

    The bathroom shower was excellent. What a change from some of the tiny cubicles in other accomodation stayed in. Excellent assistance and welcome on arrival. Helpful and very accommodating. Beautifully refurbished and reasonable accommodation. Definite recommendation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wished we booked a longer stay!

    Fantastic boutique hotel with the well appointed rooms located around a central court yard area. Great location, 5-10 minutes from the beach in one direction and a similar distance to the port area in the other with all the best Tavernas on the door step. The proprietors are always on hand and happy to help. Couldn't be better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, especially on the balcony...due to the "green roof" the blossoms were spreaded on the ground and carried into the room

    Location central but calm anyway, very friendly staff, modern and new interior, nice garden

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, close to the port and to the village Very friendly owners The look of the property is very charming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is that our room was a bit tiny

    Nice balcony, great breakfast and 5 minutes walk to the historical centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of steps!

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great breakfast, cake for breakfast is the best!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful family-run inn. Very friendly, helpful and accommodating. They also serve a very generous and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The location is nice. The room was amazing and the break fast, the home made breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were nice and cosy, breakfast was amazing and receptionist so kind and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decoration, comfortable, location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great balcony with amazing views. Staff were very helpful and could organise renting a car and did laundry. Lovely breakfast also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, good shower, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool or proximity to the beach, rather hard original pillows (minor).

    Aesthetics, quietness, breakfast, service, time of the year (low season).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely helpful staff and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very accommodating and informotative. Rooms were nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cupboards or drawers. Limited hanging space (4 hangers only) Location was not Chora, but rather behind St. George Beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is you do need a car to get around

    Everything was great!!! Well kept beautiful gardens!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a breakfast option No pool but easy stroll to the beach

    Lovely rooms Great value for money

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee...not good

    Very private and comfortable rooms. Clean. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You really have to ask your way to find the place....and not a single sign on the building??? I keep wondering why??

    Very nice people. Nice room, nice location...

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing customer service! Stuff (particulary Emma, the receptionist) is extremely helpful sparing no time and effort to make your vacation most enjoyable. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Location is perfect in the heart of Naxos town, staff cannot do enough for you clean and comfortable accommodation to explore Naxos, I highly recommend

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location close to the beach and to the sea.. Beautiful room very nicely decorated and with real good taste! The owners did their best to provide a great service! Real professionals, Thanks for everything!

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The aircondition was loud at night, but since they are renovating it is probably not going to be a problem for the next visitors. Otherwise the stay at this hotel was good!

    The staff was very welcoming and helpful! As soon as we arrived at Nastasia Village, the staff gave us maps and described the easiest way to get around in Naxos. The hotel is at the moment getting renovated, and it looks like it is turning out really well! We slept in one of the "old" rooms, and the standar was good. Clean towels were left on the bed everyday, and the cleaning of the room was good as well. The out area around the hotel was very nice, and we enjoyed our breakfast right outside our room every morning. The beach is not a long walk away, and same with supermarkets/resturants etc.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A safe would have been useful though the island feels pretty safe. This is a basic Hotel so there are not many services as such but the price reflects this. Staff are not always around but you can usually find someone if you look around enough!

    The rooms are fairly close to the port and old town/castle area close to a lot of restaurants & bars but far enough to not be noisy. Traditional feeling building. oom was modern but minimal. Tastefully designed. Good size terrace to sit out on. Very friendly & helpful staff. Useful to have a fridge to store things. Some rooms in a lovely terraced garden.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An extra chair in the room for hanging clothes and a little shelf in the bathroom could be useful.

    This small guesthouse is the perfect accommodation in Naxos. Close to the center yet quite and very well maintained. The room was small but very nicely decorated, had new furniture and super comfortable bed and was very clean. We had a nice balcony with view on the sea. Manolis and his sisters are fantastic hosts!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing:)

    I loved the location very much - especially the sea view and the quite, peaceful place. Although it is not far to walk to the beach (5 min) or Chora (8 min). Nastasia Village is lovely, nice guests and the owner family is just wonderful. I had forgotten some jewelery and Manolis was very helpful and found a friend, who took the chains with him to Berlin. So I could pick up them very easy! I liked the style in my appartment too (Luxury Double bed) - pure and light with a really big balcony/Table and chairs. All of good quality! Wifi runs without problems in the room and outdoor. I will come back to this place for sure and recommend Nastasia Village warmly.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit noisy during our stay due to some DIY of the neighbours.

    Fantastic location very close to everything that Naxos has to offer with an excellent personal family touch. Beautiful rooms.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Tucked away in quieter location but only 5 minutes to several restaurants. The Port (for Ferries and more restaurants) was a 15-20 minute walk. Great warm welcome, and recently refurbished rooms. Good a/c and free computer access. Recommended

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A good hotel with a correct price

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything....from the first step in Nastassia village to last "goodbye"...everything just perfect...

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing bad!

    great hospitality!!! the rooms are really nice renovated and clean! value for money!

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really friendly, helpful staff. Imaculate rooms and good location!

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, room + staff + terrace

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: