Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Naxos Beach 2 stars

Agios Georgios Beach, Naxos Chora, 84300, Greece

#34 of 42 hotels in Naxos Chora

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Wish I had been staying longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on bed was too firm

    Beautifully designed & landscaped. Lovely pool with complimentary drink at poolside bar on arrival. Very friendly & helpful staff. Just 3 min walk to fabulous beach. Great value. Would stay here again, for longer next time!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a ten-minute walk from town - this is a plus, as it's quiet, but a minus if you forget anything!

    Set in beautiful peaceful gardens, wonderful staff, fantastic breakfast and close to the beach (and a great bar/restaurant). Highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    Friendly helpful staff. While hotel pool was not open I was given full access to very nice pool in sister neighbouring hotel. When I arrived at 8 am was given breakfast and acces to my room by 9 am

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no wi-fi coverage in the room (only in the reception area).

    Wonderful property with a well kept and spacious room. The property is close to a beautiful beach - which is wonderful. Close to the city centre (12-15 mins walking)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    In short, I felt the staff cared for our wellbeing and made our three day stay a very happy one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have been a bit warmer, but it was clear and clean.

    The hotel was perfect for our three night stay. The breakfast was particularly good with a selection of fresh cakes, yoghurts, seeded biscuits, daily mountain herb teas and meals and cheeses. When the weather got cool, we had lovely warm blankets in the room and the wifi worked in the room which we didn't expect. Just a ten minute walk away were gorgeous bakeries, restaurants and the main square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and peaceful stay out of the Chora hustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only flaw I would mention about the whole of our stay at Naxos Beach is that our shower box way pretty small.

    The hotel is very pleasant and welcoming. We loved its cheerful atmosphere, the helpfulness of the staff, the simple but classy furniture in the common spaces and overall the quality of the services. Breakfast is great and it is served in the lovely garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Room we had - 16 - was a bit small and a bit dark. Bathroom is very small and shower is unusable if you are tall and / or too fat. Lack of shower door means water goes everywhere.

    Breakfast was good. Location is excellent. Price is competitive within the Naxos market. Daily maid service is much appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Often bad smell from the bathroom. Very small room with dark interior. Guestbed narrow and hard. We think the hotel is overpriced, excepted more.

    Great location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    Loved the location of the hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not overly exciting, also a bit small and the bed was fine but not the most comfy- maybe my expections were a bit higher because the photos on the website just look slightly nicer (which I think is quite often the case).

    The location of the hotel is very convenient- so close to the beach and an easy and nice walk to town- perfect for a long weekend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    Wish I would have chosen another
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They only had a room with two beds and couldn't provide a mattress to make a single bed so it was very uncomfortable for a couple. The hairdryer was really weak, the sink was broken and the shower was quite small. I had to ask every day for the shower gel because they wouldn't replenish it.

    great breakfast, nice location not far from the city, near the beach and with a bus station near by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Good spot, great pool, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the hotels I've visited on Greece have had acceptable WiFi connections. However I never really tried this one out since it didn't reach the room anyway.

    Good spot, great pool, good breakfast. Would definetly book again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay in Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No transfer from the port. A taxi was arranged for us but it cost 10€ each way for a 5 minute journey. Private bar which was attached to the hotel was quite pricey.

    Hotel naxos beach was approximately 2 minutes from the beach and a 10 minute walk along the beach to the centre of Naxos. The staff were extremely helpful and arranged a taxi to collect us from the port. The breakfast was sufficient, typical Greek style buffet. The room was quite small and so was the bathroom but it served a purpose. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    We could walk to a beautiful beach and the pool was a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the beds had a mattress that was alittle uncomfortable for my 20 year old daughter but my experience was good. Overall, a excellent experience

    We could walk to a beautiful beach and the pool was a lovely blue tile great for swimming and relaxing around. The breakfast was delicious with a great variety of food and nice tables available outside. Staff very helpful with tour suggestions and freiendly. We would stay here again. We could walk along the beach on a boardwalk into town for dinner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Good choice for a quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    It is quiet. Very good staff, always friendly and helpful. Close to beach but not too close! Good breakfast, though a little more variety of hot food would have been nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    The real Greece
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful Greek hospitality, the friendly staff couldn't do enough for me. They were incredibly helpful in finding me a dentist on a bank holiday weekend. The place is immaculate and provides a fantastic breakfast, enough to keep one going all day. It is only a few steps away from a great sandy beach and about 10 minutes was from the town centre. The town of Naxos is very accessible with wonderful artisan food shops and great restaurants at very reasonable prices. It has its own distinctive cuisine and the food was great. I didn't like the local Naxos wine, I think it is an acquired taste but all the restaurants had great house wines at very, very reasonable prices. Everyone was very helpful and friendly and took great care of me because I was a solo traveler, I always got a great table in restaurants and the staff were attentive without being intrusive. I will be happy to return again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good - shower not the biggest - but beautifully cleaned everyday

    Breakfast was fabulous; staff helpful; very clean - gardens pretty, pool good, beach nearby. Nicely furnished and designed. Ask for an upstairs room to enjoy views and for privacy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    lovely family-run hotel close to the beach away from the honkey-tonk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the rooms were quite dark and could have used a few more electrical sockets

    close to the beach well kept gardens massage "in house" mosquito plug provided by hotel great friendly accommodating staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    The place is charming and well taken care of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like soy milk and gluten free toast for breakfast. But it's a detail.

    The place is charming and well taken care of. Excellent value for price in fall.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    a beautiful little room with access to a little terrace and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they could have scrambled eggs not only every second morning :-)

    a beautiful little room with access to a little terrace and the garden, all that 300 m off a very nice beach. very pleasant to sit outside in the evening; nice breakfast in a good, calm setting; the hotel is 10 minutes away (walking at the beach) from the center which is in fact very pleasant. In particular the evening personnel manning the reception is extremely helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Lovely location on the south of St George beach, a 10-15mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location on the south of St George beach, a 10-15mins walk from Naxos town and 5mins from the supermarket and the bus stop that will take you to the main beaches. The breakfast was excellent, the rooms were cute, the bed mattresses, pillows and towels were of very good quality. The cleaning service was fast and efficient, the pool area was quiet and relaxing to chill out on the windy days. The team that runs the hotel is a trio of young people with a positive attitude and a wicked sense of humour. Overall a very pleasant stay and a good value for money choice. Keep it up guys!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    5.8
    + -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room was very small. From the photos, it was looking bigger and more comfortable. It was like economy room. :(

    I liked breakfast and the staff was very kind. Also the room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    We loved this place😄 from the staff ( Irini runs the front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved this place😄 from the staff ( Irini runs the front desk and is lovely with a wicked dry sense of humour) the young guy ( didn't get his name) was also lovely. The breakfast and cleaning staff were also lovely. Luisa who runs the pool bar was lovely and so good with our daughter. We really really relaxed here and wished we had stayed longer than 5 nights. While you won't get pampered here with 5 star luxury it is worth every cent; the lovely staff were the extra little cream on top 😀

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked Naxos beach hotel very late as one of our other bookings was cancelled. Our stay there was absolutely wonderful, the hotel is in a beautiful location surrounded by nice gardens and very close to the beach and 10 minutes walk from the old town. The room was very clean on arrival and was cleaned every day during our stay for when we came back. Throughout the stay the staff were incredibly pleasant, polite and helpful. There was always someone available to speak to when we had questions. We definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking to stay in Naxos.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Bit away from main beach probably fair value for money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit away from main beach probably fair value for money breakfast bit better than average

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have stayed longer

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location for a beach holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    It was simple, with excellent breakfasts, and most...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was unavailable during most of our stay

    It was simple, with excellent breakfasts, and most facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    3.3
    Very disappointing. Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic. Shower was very small; you could hardly turn round in it. Shower room very dated Very few electric sockets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Right next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small showers

    Right next to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great Aegean holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too pricey...but not bad.

    Quiet near beach and restaurants.Friendly staff,good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Overall hotel was good but does need some repair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    We stayed as a big group ahead of our wedding and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed as a big group ahead of our wedding and the staff were amazing very friendly. The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    THE BEST IN ALL ASPECTS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a bad word to say

    Great staff, they were very friendly and helped out with many many questions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Calm and great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great breakfast, nice location close to the beach and the city. Enjoyed our small terrace and very helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff are amazingly friendly, they have become like family!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    Pool area and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms

    Pool area and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast! Superb location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.5
    Good budget beach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 min walk to naxos town

    Lovely pool and close to beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Good place in Naxos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miss fried eggs during breakfast. Low quality of cocktails in poolbar

    The terasse in front of the pool. The local breakfast. The comfort of the rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    Bad WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad WiFi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    Great hotel, great staff, great location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Nothing

    Great hotel, extremely friendly staff!! Nice location near beach and village and beach. Thanks for a great stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    9.6
    Nice people, pool bar and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Connected Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people, pool bar and great breakfast. Showers and toilets at the pool were nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    Very good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds is OK but could have been better.

    Breakfast was very good. The pool area was really nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Connected Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.9
    Family friendly hotel- location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Connected Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for families. Very quite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    location was excellent, close to the beach 2min walking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location was excellent, close to the beach 2min walking, quality-price was perfect. Nice breakfast, with huge variety and fresh products. All staff were attentive and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Great little hotel with friendly staff,a good breakfast,neat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great little hotel with friendly staff,a good breakfast,neat rooms with everything you need working properly and just a couple of minutes walk from the beach.Owners were very accommodating when we needed to catch a late night ferry.Recommended.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Handy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Showers were tiny. Our sink leaked so always water on the floor, but they did supply extra mats for that

    Handy area. Close to the beach. Nice pool area. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    6.7
    Breakfast was very foods with lots of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is getting a little old and dated. Air con was not that effective in our room.

    Breakfast was very foods with lots of variety. Pool was large and refreshing.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, nice pool, amazing breakfast, very close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was stayed for three days but did not have room service, wasn't not an issue for me as had plenty of towels etc! Is bit far from town, but very close to sports club which is what I wanted.

    Friendly staff, nice pool, amazing breakfast, very close to sports club. The room was very nice with a balcony.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.8
    - Really close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Just theat it needs some nets on the windows for the days that there are mosquitos around. If it is not too warm, there is no problem.

    - Really close to the sea - Friedly staff - Peaceful, relaxing environment

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.3
    Very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are not very comfortable The road to the hotel is not that good, gravel and very dusty

    Very close to the beach Big and clean pool The design of the resort is interesting with small modules spread throughout the resort instead of a big building

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    super breakfast, cosi room and relaxed atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    super breakfast, cosi room and relaxed atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.5
    Distance to town over 15 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Distance to town over 15 min. The description of the hotel did not fit the reality which make it questionable to use your site to pick hotels

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Excellent staff, location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited opening hours for pool bar.

    Excellent staff, location and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    10
    hospitality, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    hospitality, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    9.6
    Very polite people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very polite people

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Room was smaller than according to the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was smaller than according to the pictures...

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast was nice and rich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool and garden areas were not very clean. Could provide 24 hour-reception services as it feels a bit unsafe at times.

    Breakfast was nice and rich

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast and bed are awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There wasn't a car connection between hotel and ferry station Laundry too expensive

    Breakfast and bed are awesome

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    4.2
    That is was near the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed broke in the middle of the night, the rooms were dark and dingey and the wifi connection was terrible.

    That is was near the beach!

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.7
    The beds were very uncomfortable as was the pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were very uncomfortable as was the pillows

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent breakfast nice and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    5.8
    Property a bit out of town, within walking distance but, not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Property a bit out of town, within walking distance but, not ideal.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Guests also reviewed these properties: