Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Naxos Magic Village 3 stars

Main Street, Stelida, 84300, Greece

#9 of 13 hotels in Stelida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 108 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Semi Basement
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were so nice, helpful and greeting! A beautiful view and a very nice pool area! The rooms were a good sized and were cleaned everyday, beds were also very comfy. Was a very pleasant, enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathrooms where small (for the price we paid) and after the shower they were flooding. The breakfast was not tasteful and was served indoors in a busy area. The room was exposed to wind (the weather was quite windy though). The price was a bit high.

    Spacious and comfortable room overlooking the sea and the city of the island. The hotel is big and in a quiet area 5 minutes far from the city and 5 minutes far from a great beach (Agios Prokopios).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we booked a room with 2 separate beds, they gave us a room with a double bed and a sofa. The linen and the towles smelled bad. The room was extremely hot. The service was very bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Semi Basement
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't enough sun beds around the pool and I hated the overly loud piped cheesy rock music that came through speakers next to the sunbed - blooming first thing in the morning making it impossible to read (seriously, if I'd want loud po music I would have booked Ibiza!) Everyday I or other guests asked the for it to be turned off and then when the manager arrived a little later he would switch on again! I think if the music had been modern chill and quiet it would have been ok. Other than that it was lovely

    Staff were lovely, rooms clean and nicely furnished. We had one sea. Ire and one basement room. I would not book a basement if I had the choice - very dark and lacking in character. Impacted to the sea view which was light and airy and breezy. The restaurant food and wine was superb and great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Standard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was absolutely tiny and the kitchen was so tiny that it was unusable.

    the location was great - but you do need a car... loved naxos... so friendly!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The panoramic views over Naxos town and the mountains offered by this unique location. Built into the hillside with apartments arranged in a labyrinth of paths and levels with gardens. Private but sociable. Just like a village. We look forward to our return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower (did not really matter)

    Really nice hotel in Stelida, close to the harbour (ferry terminal 15 min by taxi), Beach (ag. prokopios with a lot of restaurants and cat rental) in walking distance (15-30 min), another one just around the corner. Super friendly reception and staff, good beds, ocean view rooms are recommendable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms come with a kitchen area but would be impossible to cook a meal as beyond a knife, fork, spoon each there are no utensils - maybe you have to ask for them!

    Lovely helpful staff, nice refurbished room with balcony over looking swimming pool,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was facing the pool which can be noisy from early morning if there are kids around. The breakfast could be until later maybe. If I knew I would have booked closer to Chora where the bars are, as you need a car to get there.

    The location was nice and the view from the balcony very scenic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    During the night you could smell sewage! But it was windy most of the time so ok. Other hand would be not so nice...

    Clenness! Accomodation, Personel Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Semi Basement
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: