Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Naxos Filoxenia Agrotourism Hotel

Evagellou D. Michelopoulou str,, Galini, 84300, Greece

#1 of 1 hotels in Galini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 18 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    It is just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The studio was very nice, clean and cozy. The location is perfect and quiet with a great local mini-market and nice restaurants nearby. Mr Vangelis is very nice and he treated us very well. We felt at home in his hotel. We recommend it without any doubt.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Great time in a charming and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really appreciated the host kindness and welcome. He made the place comfortable and offered us some fruits and marmalade from his farm. The apartment was lovely and located in a quiet place (in a peaceful village).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful peaceful hotel. For those who seek for an authentic Greek village and a really comfortable place, completely recommended. The owner is really kind, he helped us to rent a car without having to go to Chora, and gave us as present some jam. The decoration of the hotel is great, with a rustic style and beautiful vintage furniture. The restaurant in the village was the best place to eat we found is all our trip in different islands. A car is needed to visit around Naxos. The beach close to Galini is one of the most beautiful in the island and with really few people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    The name of the village Γαληνη (tranquility) describes the both the village and filoxenia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Clean apartment, Vassilis was one of the friendliest hosts I have ever met. He gladly gave us information regarding Naxos, where to eat what to visit, where to swim etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Small village big charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a car to get there as no easy public transportation. We were on a rented quad which was fine. Not as 'farmy' as I had hoped.

    Upgraded to a large two-story apartment. Gorgeous and so much character and charm. Balcony and large patio with lovely view of mountains and a slice of ocean. Village was small, also charming and very local feeling. Beautiful mountainous side of the island. Very quiet. Nice getaway from crowds and tourists.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind, accommodating host. Room nicer than anticipated. Lovely jam from the farm!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    10
    Very well maintained, lovely property just 6 km away from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very well maintained, lovely property just 6 km away from Hora, at the beautiful and quiet Galini village. Staff is super friendly and helpful with local tips, Galini offers a fantastic taverna with produce from the local farmers and the village although tiny is picturesque and full of life. If you have transportation it's much better to stay there and avoid the loud Hora. You need a mere 10min ride. Ammitis sandy beach with shallow crystal water, is just a couple of minutes away and you can have a tranquil swim when the wind is weak, or play with the waves with strong northern wind. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    8.3
    Very quiet and enjoyable place, only the sound of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very quiet and enjoyable place, only the sound of the roosters in the morning. Close to Hora (Naxos), 5 min by car. Nice, quiet terrace overlooking the green valley, perfect for breakfast and dinner. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    The owner drove us to his other set of apartments when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The owner drove us to his other set of apartments when finding out we didn't have a car. Couldn't have asked for a more helpful guy. The apartment inside and outside was beatific.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.9
    Well designed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is far out if you don t have a car and local buses run only once a day. The bus was full on my return and would not pick me up so I was stranded with 4 others all of whom had no car and we all had to hitch.

    Well designed room.....very comfortable and decorative. The owner was friendly and very welcoming. Pretty little village area.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: