Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nazos 1 stars

Near The School Of Fine Arts, Mýkonos City, 84600, Greece

#28 of 62 hotels in Mýkonos City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    The most beautiful view of Mykonos town, close to the center😉!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    It was such a beautiful hotel, room service is great, the crew is so nice and friendly! Have a room with sea view and you will be amazed everyday!!! Its location is perfect, 5 min walking to the centre of Mykonos town!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    A beautiful experience in Mykonos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    George & Sophia were very kind. Our boat was late they collected us from the port, because of the late hour. They made us feel at home. Always there to answer any question. Quiet at night and very comfortable rooms. We would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit smelly as there was no vent.

    George was very accommodating and picked us up from the port and dropped us off at the airport even though he didn’t have to. The room was a good size and the bed was very comfortable. WiFi was excellent throughout the property. It is up a big hill, but is very quiet because of this.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    As above (see What did you like?)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really welcoming staff and very helpful in terms of suggesting beaches, restaurants etc. Location is perfect too. We hope to return. Many thanks Claire and Rob Harley

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    The ocean view from our balcony was breathtaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to climb up all the way to get to the hotel but the view is very worth it. The doors and windows are always banging because of strong wind.

    The ocean view from our balcony was breathtaking. The location area is very peaceful and relaxing. Not too far from the town center and bus station. The owners are very hospitable and Sofia even dropped me off at the airport for free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is family owned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is family owned. They were really attentive and nice. Feels like being in a home in Mykonos. The room and the view was amazing!. I would definately stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    The crew was so nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little bit expensive but in Miconos it's average Didnt include breakfast

    The crew was so nice. They bring us back to the port for free. The hotel was cozy. Good place yo stay. Close to the center but far enough to be quiet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    i am just writing this post at the airport of mykonos, we’ve...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i am just writing this post at the airport of mykonos, we’ve spent 2 nights at the hotel Nazos where you can find the most kind and helpful staff actually it is a family botuqiue hotel where the owners are also family members. They were really kind to take us from the airport and the the day we left the hotel (which is today) they were really helpful to keep our baggages till the night and again when we asked for a taxi they were really kind to bring us to the airport again. The hotel is well located which is 5 mi walking to the street of the shops and everyting which ia called mykonos town. Don’t hesistate to spend your vacation in the hotel Nazos. Thanks again from Turkish girls❤️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Absolute Beauty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely stunning hotel close to the main town. The view from the rooftop is beautiful. George and all the staff are wonderful and so welcoming. Couldn't recommend this hotel enough! You won't regret staying here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is run by a very lovely family!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    The hotel is run by a very lovely family! Everybody is so nice and welcoming. George is hilarious and charming! Location is perfect (5min walk to the city center and Bus station to the south beaches). Facilities are modern, clean and comfortable. There is nothing bad to say about this hotel, I totally recommend it!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Really friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly staff! Super helpful with all our needs! Great location only a few minute walk from the old town. Rooms were nice and spacious perfect for a nice stay in Mykonos would 100% recommend!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was in a fantastic location 5 minutes walk into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a fantastic location 5 minutes walk into the city centre! The hosts were fantastic picked us up from the airport and dropped us off at the port. My boyfriend even forgot his sunglasses from the hotel room they rang me immediately when they found them and brought them down to the port.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning views from the balcony over Mýkonos 😍; excellent location; clean, spacious and stylish room; welcoming and attentive owners; 12pm checkout 👍🏻😊- highly recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    A very happy camper
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Free loukoumades every morning! Overly friendly and welcoming staff, ready to cater to all needs and literally a 2 miute walk into Mykonos Town which is entirely central to everything if you don't have a car. View from the roof is unreal and George Nazos is the best

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Great Hotel next to Elysium
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioning was not cooling down and was really noisy. No space to put some amenities like toothbrush Hair Spray etc next to the sink.

    Modern and bright rooms, beautiful view out of my room over to the old port of Mykonos. Friendly hosts, always up for a chat and help you out with questions etc. You re next to the Elysium and down the road in max 5 Minutes you re at the town. I can highly recommend this place and will come back soon when the price is a bit lower.;)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and peaceful respite from the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    What a beautiful place to stay, up on the hill a short walk from Mykonos Old Town, there is peace and tranquility here. Excellent cooked breakfasts to order. George and his family made us feel very comfortable and even picked us up and took us back to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    A nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit pricey but then again, so is the rest of mykonos.

    A nice place to stay. Just a few minutes walk from mykonos town. The family that runs the place are very friendly. The facilities are clean and modern. I have nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    We loved the location, service, facility, and overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the location, service, facility, and overall hospitality of the property. . Since we arrived a little earlier then the check in time, the staff helped us store our luggage and provided helpful in formation of the island and recommended several beaches to lounge at. The rooms were clean and had a great view of the city and waters. There was a cleaning service everyday too. Could not be more happy with the location of the property since it is only a 5 minute walk to downtown and bus station. The best part of this property is the staff, they made us feel so welcomed and made our stay so pleasant! WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff, the owner is super friendly and ensured...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff, the owner is super friendly and ensured that our brief stay was very pleasant. Location is ideal, just 3 minutes walk from the Mykonos Windmills. Room was very clean and bathroom spacious and comfortable. Definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Mr. George Nazos, the owner, is a very good guy;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mr. George Nazos, the owner, is a very good guy; he offered to drop us at the airport complimentary. We felt at home with him, his father Mr. Nicolas, and all the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff was extremely friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extremely friendly! They picked us up from the ferry and dropped us off when we were leaving, and were very punctual. The room was great! Very clean and had wonderful air conditioning. Overall, I really enjoyed this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    A perfect cozy way to enjoy Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to the hotel, (steep hill) however this gave the hotel a great view.

    The workers were extra helpful and friendly. And the location of the hotel, also the staff and owner were most helpful and friendly, bringing free fruit, donuts, water etc

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    George and Paulina where great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    George and Paulina where great. They picked us at the port when we arrived and took us to the AirPort when we left. Great room, nice view and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay and the view from our room was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. Except the hotel is on a rather steep slope so it helped to burn some calories after meals.

    Very clean. Very close to old town with lots of cafe and eateries and Fabrika bus station. Most importantly, George is a wonderful and helpful host and will offer suggestions and help. We could even see the kato mili windmiils from the room's balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A perfect stay at Mykonos for a very reasonable price (even on high season).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Nazos provided a very friendly environment. This family owned hotel has all you need for an awesome stay in Mykonos at a great price per night. Sofia, Giorgio and their staff went out of their way to make us feel like home. They gave us free rides to the port, welcomed us with a cup of wine to enjoy a perfect sunset right on the terrace (or your room balcony) and brought breakfast to the room. The property is in the town, walking distance from the action but far enough to enjoy a quiet stay. We are looking forward to go back. Thanks to the Nazos family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    A little treasure of a place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better. Even the little hill did us the world of good!!

    This was family owned lovely property and each one of the family were wonderful at making our stay as perfect as possible. We really could not ask for anything more. Thanks so much to you all...we hope one day we can come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    We loved our stay and wished we had longer here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay and wished we had longer here! We got a room with a Seaview, the room was big with a great shower! Staff were lovely and very helpful! It was up a pretty steep hill though (FYI if you don’t like steep hills ) the view is worth it though 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Very caring staff who made our stay so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Very nice, friendly and attentive staff, clean room (and bathroom) as well as hotel itself, very flexible for any requests, vase of pretty flowers from garden in the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Extremely well located beautiful boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything is perfect

    If you looking for great location, spacious clean room with air condition, calm and quiet, spacious bathroom and walking distance from the old town then Nazos hotel is your choice. I was amazing by the quality of the room, the stunning view and the friendly team and most importantly great value for money. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here next time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Thank you George
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This little hotel is at a perfect location, just a few short minutes from town center, its clean and comfortable. The best thing about the place however is the management, George went over and beyond to ensure we were enjoying our time in Mykonos. We even had another hotel cancel our booking last minute and he accommodated us. Will always stay here from now on. Thank you George, you made Mykonos for us, see you next year 😏

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    It was amazing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was amazing . Very clean rooms with all amenities. Perfect for a short stay. 10 to 15 min walk from windmills and little Venice. The hotel picked us from the port and dropped us back to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Location location everything is walking distance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location everything is walking distance! The staff is the nicest they help you with everything... I forgot something and so kind of them they brought it to the airport before we were leaving really really nice stayed we had.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel. Highly recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed at Hotel Nazos for 3 nights and couldn't have been happier with our experience! All of the staff we're friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean & comfortable and the location is perfect for exploring Mykonos town. We even got a free transfer to the port when leaving the island by ferry!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Is in a great location a few mins from Mykonos town up a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Is in a great location a few mins from Mykonos town up a small but steep hill with nice views over the town and port. The room was very comfortable and clean. The port pick up and drop off were much appreciated. It is a family run hotel and everyone that works there is very kind, friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can not fault this hotel. However I would not recommend staying here if you do not have an average-good level of fitness or cannot walk up steep inclines. The hotel is on a very steep hill (with steps) and there are no other means to get down or up but to walk.

    The property is a luxury budget (if such a thing exists) hotel in the expanse of expensive hotels in Mykonos. A sea view with a good sized balcony, close walking distance to the town and bus stop to travel to the beaches. Basic but very well equipped room (large comfy bed, large TV, modern and clean shower bathroom, iron, fridge, tea making etc). The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, providing beach towels, taking us to the airport and giving us detailed information on Mykonos and help whenever we needed it. Although breakfast is not included, you can get a tea/coffee and a hot breakfast for €10 or a continental. Both of which were very nice! The hotel grounds itself are beautiful and the Nazos family clearly take great pride in their hotel. It being a family run establishment, which is very clear to see day-to-day, is just the cherry on top. Thank you — we had a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed my stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit of a walk hiking up from the town (only about 5-10 min walk though)... great exercise!

    Great washroom facilities - modern, great showers and clean! Staff also very friendly and offers free shuttle service between new port and hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Best hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Warm welcome with a pick up from the port, a glass of wine and a local snack. Clean, good location, friendly people. Also drove us to the airport at the end of our stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small in size for the price.

    The rooms were nice with a great sea view from the balcony. It is easily accessible from the old town and mykonos main city. Free pickup and drop facility was offered from the port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Not a usual 2-star hotel but your lovely home on the island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I could choose 11 points out of 10 I would definitely do!!! I am in love with this small, home-like hotel! Everything was top-notch: warm welcoming from the family, valuable pieces of advice where to go and what to do during our short stay on the island, cleanliness and comfort! Stunning view! Thank you, guys! Hope to come back again one day!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Just excellent! Great value for your money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a great time in this cozy hotel! The rooms were nice, the owner extremely informative and serving and the location was just top!! I highly recommend this place if you are looking for great value for your money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    The most incredible stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the first minute in Mykonos upon being picked up by George it was the most incredible trip. The Nazos family are truly the best. If you’re looking for a warm and friendly place to stay you will be so extremely happy staying there. George is simply the best . Short walk to town and George will give you all the to do’s during your stay. We can’t wait to go back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    The rooms are newly refurbished and I had a very nice stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is up a very steep hill so not convenient when you have big luggages. However, the hotel is willing to drive you from and to the new port if you tell them in advance, so remember to use this service! Otherwise, it will be very very hard work to move luggages up that steep hill.

    The rooms are newly refurbished and I had a very nice stay there. I am particularly impressed with the Mykonos design style of the hotel, which is the best outlook along the street. The staff are very very nice and friendly. You can tell the hotel in advance to book for a transfer service from the new port to the hotel for free! My room also had the sea view which is breathtaking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Worth your wait here. The interiors of this property are it's biggest highlight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the property were really warm people. They even upgraded our room free of any extra cost. The property is at the prime location and is at walking distance from little venice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    The location is close to everything in city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is close to everything in city centre. Welcoming us with homemade delicious "Lukumati". Explaining how to go around the island and recommending some local restaurants was helpful It was so nice from the hotel to drive us back to the port. The hotel is located on a relatevily steep road, it wasn't so comfortable to walk it up with our luggage, but it gave the hotel a good view to the cityscape.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The staff at Nazos make you feel like family and go over the top to help you out! best hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    I liked how the staff went over the top to help make my partner and and I’s Stay comfortable . They even picked us up from the airport and dropped us off at the ferry station, as we were planning on walking. George is such a sweetheart!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, great views and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a jug and cups in room

    Friendly helpful staff and owners The view from the room Location Complimentary drop offs and pickups The gardens Fridge in room and free wireless

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Incredible, highly recommend, great value, great location and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be upgraded to soemthing a little more diverse, but otherwise coffee was excellent.

    Eveything about this hotel is incredible, from the staff to rooms to views. I felt very safe as a solo female traveler. The hill didn't bother me much especially when you have a breathtaking view every morning. The staff was excellent and very helpful, the rooms are upgraded and everything appears brand new.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect boutique hotel located on quiet hill with spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    What a treasure this lovely hotel is! The friendly staff helped us with all our needs. The room was clean and the bed was like sleeping in a cloud. The sea view balcony had amazing views over Mykonos harbor. The sun deck was a fun place to relax and the breakfast was delicious (and oh the donuts!). The hotel is located just in the edge of town so it is peaceful and quiet. We couldn’t have found a better place for our vacation! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Nazos has amazing views and impeccable service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door was difficult to close and the bathroom facilities were a little untidy when we got there.

    The view from the room was stunning and allowed a lot of natural light into the room. The bed was also incredibly comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you so much for our stay!! We were picked up for free from the port which was an amazing surprise and super helpful, and then received juice and drinks on arrival. The service was really great and really friendly and the room was really clean, a really good view, nice big shower and just on the edge of town!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was excellent and very friendly, they picked us up from the airport and take us to the port the last day of our trip. The hotel was very nice as well as the rooms, the bathroom was very spacious and comfortable. It was close to the center and the bus station. Very recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    I recommend this place :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel located on a steep hill, need some good legs for it :) Breakfast was a bit pricey.. but good.

    Beautiful place!! Close to all the main attractions, only few minutes walk away but at the same time situated out of the noisey area. Balcony view was astonishing.Very relaxing atmosphere and very nice and helpful staff!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Too close to airport (5-7mins by car) and close to centre of Mykonos (10mins by foots) The hotel can give u free airport transfer also. Friendly personal, cute and clean rooms. Calm area. Great view on town from the hill.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Loved this pace and Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    George and his family are extremely welcoming and make you immediately feel comfortable and excited to be in Mykonos. Great views from my room. Great location. Small hill climb is a great workout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, located far enough from all the noise and close enough to the touristy spots!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Add on like a toothbrush :)

    Proximity to all the tourist spots, great staff, and free airport pick-up and drop! Morning 6 euros coffee and cookies were great too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't stay there long enough.

    Beautiful hotel in a great location, a short walk to the town and bus stop. The staff were very nice and helpful. Super clean and new bathroom. Our bed was huge and super comfortable. Also a free shuttle to the airport was greatly appreciated. Would definitely be back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Amazing place, even more amazing hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family that owns hotel nazos were the most amazing people! They were so kind and tried to help out in any way they could in any type of situation. The place itself was beautiful and in the perfect location. We can't thank them enough for our amazing stay in Mykonos. We would highly recommend them to anyone! :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    We loved it was such a traditional property with beautiful owners. Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably the only thing I would say is that it fidnt have a pool but there are so many beautiful beaches close by that it really wasn't an issue.

    Loved that it was owned by a family that live on the property. They were so accommodating as we only booked originally for 2 days. We asked if we could get another 2 nights as the location was amazing and Mick the owner accommodated us with no drama.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable bed, great shower, great sea view, quiet, hosts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Comfortable bed, great shower, great sea view, quiet, hosts were kind, amazing and hospitable! Let us store our luggage when we arrived early and told us which beaches were the best ones to go to, while we waited for our room to be ready. Close to Fabrika bus station and Mykonos town. Breakfast was lovely and the shuttle to the port was a huge bonus! All around great family run hotel, made us feel so welcome and would gladly stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing team, warm welcome, super location, wonderful stay !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no pool at the hotel, however you can access the pool of the hotel opposite with a cocktail and an amazing sunset view. The hotel Elysium opposite provide food, drinks and pool access. You can also enjoy a show everyday at 9.30 pm after the sunset. Breakfast is was not included in the room rate, but cost about 8 EUR only. However, you can go by walk to any restaurant in the city with sea view for breakfast if you feel like.

    We had free pick up at the port and free drop off at the airport while leaving. They gave us welcome drink at the check in time, with a map and explained all the things to do on the island (beaches, bars, clubs, restaurants). The hotel is very cute, typically Mykonos style, and we had a nice terrace with table and chairs on the city view. The hotel is at the door of the city, all can be done by walk. To go to the beaches, there is a bus station at the corner of the street, no need for quad or scooter to move (cheap bus ticket between 1.5 EUR to 3 EUR).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable & cute family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located up a steep hill- take them up on the offer for a shuttle from the port.

    Nice, clean & comfortable room. Walking distance to centre of town. Friendly staff. Cute little family hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel, with a amazing view of Mykonos town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walls are very thin and doors are very loud when being opened and closed, if you get neighbours that go out late at night or come home early morning your likely to be woken up.

    Beautiful hotel, with a amazing view of Mykonos town. The staff are super friendly and helpful and go above and beyond to help. Located is just a short walk (5min) from the town and the famous windmills.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Overall Hotel Nazos was one of our favorite stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall Hotel Nazos was one of our favorite stops. The staff could not be more amazing and friendly. Upon arrival, the host upgraded our room to a balcony view free of charge. If that's not the best way to start your trip in Mykonos, I don't know what is!! Also since it's hard to get around Mykonos staying at our other hotel, Nazos is located directly above Old Port and is in the main hub of everything. I will definitely was to come back and stay with such a lovely hotel. Also the breakfast staff was so generous feeding us figs and getting us coffee. Make sure to stay here because it was our favorite stop in Mykonos!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with sea view in a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host is helpful and friendly. The transfer to and from the hotel was very smooth even our ferry came one hour late. The hotel is beautiful with lots of plants (including wine grapes) and flowers which is unique during my time there. Room facilities are modern and clean. Our room has a good sea view to the town with a small balcony. The town, windmills, Little Venice and the Fabrika bus station (to the beaches in the south) are within few minutes walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    A Hotel that can transform a good holiday to a truly memorable one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving...

    Fantastic views, right in the old town, near the port. Super comfortable beds extremely clean & really lovely genuine old fashioned Greek hospitality. A Real Gem!! 5*

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Best staff, great location - highly recommend!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    George Nazos - the legend himself!! We loved everything about our stay at Hotel Nazos, the room was very clean and comfortable, the balcony had a great view, superb location and the staff were absolutely great - super friendly and very welcoming. I would definitely recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Wonderfully welcoming family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so friendly and helpful. Pick up from airport and drop off at port all easily accommodated by George. Nice quiet location although up a hill so not for everyone; but worth the effort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    George and SOPHIA WERE AMAZING !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room with a view and coffee served in the room. I believe morning coffee should be included in the rate - not paid for separately.

    George and SOPHIA WERE AMAZING !! Room was fine. View was not good - looked over entertainment area of another "Hotel"

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Amazing family run hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The best service i have ever experienced in a hotel. We were offered transportation from the port on our arrival, and to the airport for our departure. Amazing family run hotel, with great central location, but still away from the noise. Modern comfortable rooms with balcony. The hotel also offers showering facilities in case anyone wants to enjoy the beach and have a shower after their check-out. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful and chilled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This small family run hotel is just wonderful. George and the rest of the staff were absolutely charming and couldn't have been more helpful. The rooms are lovely, clean & airy with big comfy beds and little balconies. The hotel is only a 10/15 minute walk into town (the last minute or so to the hotel is quite steep, but it's good to get some exercise!) Great value for Mykonos too. Loved it and will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Great spot from which to explore Mykonos town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing of note

    The hosts were very friendly, welcoming us with a cold drink after a long, hot, ill-advised walk from the port. The room was very well appointed with an excellent shower and powerful air-conditioning, both a must in the heat of summer! It was quite expensive compared to the other islands we stayed on, but represents excellent value in terms of Mykonos prices. It is very close to the centre, meaning it is well situated for exploring, although it sits most of the way (100m) up a very steep hill, so if you're not keen on walking, you may struggle a little! All told, though, a great place - highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Our room was very musty smelling when it was closed up all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very musty smelling when it was closed up all day. A room with a more roomy patio or terrace would have been great. We didn't have breakfast tgere. A wine when we arrived was great &tge staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Awsome !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on a large hill was a bit of a struggle getting our bike up it and the walk up was not so fun either.

    It was a lovely room. Comfy bed and great shower. The host George was so friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Short but lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    George and everyone else were friendly, welcoming and made our brief stay great. They picked us up from the airport and dropped us at the port, greeted us with wine and chats on arrival, helped with local places, directions etc, offered us a shower after we'd checked out were waiting to leave and we're generally just lovely. A lovely place just close enough to the town to be convenient but far enough to be restful. thank you all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Good choice for Mykonos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If our room had a balcony I would be more happy because there is a great Mykonos view which is available from first floor. But this is not a big problem because all other things are enough and nice.

    It's a nice family run hotel. I want to thank George and his family because of their kindness and hospitality. They took us to the port and when returning time came they left us to the port again. All stuff is nice but especially lady who is responsible for breakfast and other things such as information, is very helpful and kind. Location is perfect, only two minutes away Mykonos Town, but there is a little (approximately 50 meters) ramp between the main road and hotel. Hotels building are perfect as well because it is made by stone and even if outside temperature is 38 degrees you can stay without air condition in your room (our room was in ground floor).

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: