Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nectarios Villa

Main Street, Fira, 84700, Greece

#18 of 92 Holiday rentals in Fira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 apartment reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with a great ocean view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly hostess, very nice and personal service, beautiful view at the ocean, great rooms, nice bed, very clean, great pool, good coffee and selfmade cake, good location! We recommend this hotel very much! We have had a wonderful week at Nectarios Villa!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very uncomfortable

    Everything else was great!! Lovely views, nice room, pool, staff were lovely and so kind. It was a great place to stay in Fira

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Perfect staying at Santorini island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. It was totaly new apartment. Comfortable, with nice and practical equipment. Really clean and the beds were so comfortable. We liked sunrises the most. The apartment is located just 3 minute walk from caldera, the most beautiful sunsets. And in the morning you get the most beautiful sunrises. What possibily could be more to wish for. The host Katerina was really great. She helped us with everything we needed. Thank you. Next time we’re on Santorini, we’ll deffinitley go back. Recomended.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    The view from the balcony of the sunrise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom was a bit smaller for 2 people to maneuver around. The bathroom has a sewage smell at the beginning after a full day of being unused.

    The view from the balcony of the sunrise. Close proximity to Fira but also away from the hustle and bustle. Katerina is super friendly and kind. Nectarios recommended two places for dinner, one near the villa and another with a view of the sunset. Both didn’t disappoint! We enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    An excellent stay that exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Katarina was an great hostess and the Villa was wonderful. We loved the location, the beautiful new Villa and plunge pool and patio with excellent view. Would love to stay there again. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful trip to Santorini and the location of the Villa is just perfect ie closed to the shops etc
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that the villa is on a hill which I thought was a bit too much especially if you are dragging your luggages.

    The hosts were very friendly and helpful. They were also very welcoming and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Amazing apartment amazing view amazing host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can't highlight enough how welcoming and helpful Katerina was she definitely makes the trip that extra bit special.....the apartment was amazing especially the balcony and hottub....all the little details and decor was very modern and exceeded expectations....thank you again Katerina

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    We stayed in the new building of Nectarios Villa which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the apartment and our private whirlpool and sea view.

    We stayed in the new building of Nectarios Villa which is really amazing!! The apartment is new and has an amazing terrace with a whirlpool which is incredible amazing. You feel like home and you have a lot of privacy. The seaview is on the sunrise side not sunset as the Calderas, but this was not an issue at all as we still had an amazing sea view and an amazing spacious, modern and clean apartment. If you have a car, you will love to stay here rather than in the crowded Caldera which is in my opinion overpriced. The owner Katharina is so nice as you can read in all other reviews. She doesn't hesitate to help you with anything and she is kind but all means. We highly recommend this villa to couples and families and we would definitely come back to this place :):)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Warm welcome by host in large and clean apartment and relaxed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    only noise of fan in bathroom...

    Very friendly and supportive host! Nice room, terras and swimming pool. Good location. Excellent communication for arrival and departure and offering taxi reservations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Just amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just amazing! The room was beautiful and clean, the staff was lovely (even Katherina wait with us for our taxi at 5 in the morning to say goodbye!!!). Totally recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Katrina welcomed us like we were family, nothing was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Katrina welcomed us like we were family, nothing was too much trouble and she or her family were always visible if we needed something. Breakfast was amazing and bargain at 7 euro’s per person. The plunge pool is small but not busy and a lovely addition for a town centre location. We’ll be staying here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Perfect Fira Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spectacular view from balcony. Very helpful directions. Very clean. Hot water with good pressure in shower. Very friendly family owners. Comfortable from.all perspectives.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    There’s more than you think you’d get!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room Best Sunrise Best Coffee Best people in Santorini Thank you guys for making my trip here so special and memorable. Love you Katerina ,Nectarios and Theodwra

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Great location, Great hosts very helpful and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Outdoor Hot Tub and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, Great hosts very helpful and warm. We stayed in the new building which is very nice. They arranged for all transportation and tours and gave very good suggestions on how to get around town and to other towns. Bus stop is close by and buses can be taken to any part of the island.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Young Couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good as it's very close to the centre. However is located on the opposite side of the sunset. Sunset is the best thing in Santorini therefore being on the caldera view is the best thing you can do. The price is a bit high for the location

    Overall our stay was good, the place is clean and Katerina is very good in her job. Staff was welcoming. She made us a fantastic cake !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean, comfortable, well-equipped hotel room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, well-equipped hotel room! Katarina gave us a welcoming dessert for the first night and her husband was really nice that helping us to carry the luggages! Katarina also drove us to the main bus station. They are helpful and being really nice to us. Recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Best quality price in Fira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family management studio. The owner Katerina was kind with us and we really apreciated this. The villa is strategically located in Fira, you can reach in few steps the centre or the bus station even being outside the most congested and touristic areas. Most important of all the room was very very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.3
    The cleaning lady was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The person in the reception got mad when her bad english resulted in a misunderstanding about the taxi she booked us which ended up with us having to rent a car. When we got to the hotel she started chastising me and then only talking to my partner as if I wasn't there. Then, when we were checking out she tried to get us to pay for the room and wouldn't believe me that we had paid through Booking, I had to insist so that she would check. To summarise, a bad beginning and end to our stay here.

    The cleaning lady was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Very Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very clean and the owner is very nice and accomodating. We arrived 6.30 am and she checked us in without a problem. Coffee machine is available for the guest and the location is walking distance around Fira. The place is also very quite. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    We came here to attend the MKT conference.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We came here to attend the MKT conference. The owners are very very very nice! Pretty sun rise & ocean view! They helped us arrange the taxi and took care of our luggages when we were having fun. The hotel is only 10 minutes walk to the food court and downtown. Good location! Price is reasonable! Now they just have their two new houses built and ready. Btw, the houses are for families. Anyway, Highly recommended! You cannot miss it!!! 推荐给所有的大中华儿女哈!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Lovely balcony outside room,the room was very clean,very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints the stay was amazing.

    Lovely balcony outside room,the room was very clean,very spacious and was the perfect size.Location was great with only a 5-10 min walk to town.Katarina was so lovely and helpful with anything you needed.She organised transport for us from airport and to the port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was impeccably clean, comfortable, and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had thought there would be a breakfast after reading the reviews and the website, but we did not find any during our stay (even though coffee and cake were offered every morning). Perhaps it is also because we came early may, so not really during the peak tourist season.

    The room was impeccably clean, comfortable, and well equipped. The owner, Katerina, was welcoming and attentative to our needs - she even offered to do laundry for us. The location was perfect, very close to the city center (5 mins walk) but away from the busy touristy streets to provide for calm and discretion, with a wonderful view overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Very nice, beautiful family business run professionally with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice, beautiful family business run professionally with a lot of good sense of humor. Very tasty breakfast in an absolutely clean environment. Congratulations and thanks!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staying at Nectarios Villa exceeded my expectations. Hosts were great, very helpful, they even helped us organise boat trip. First day we arrive at really late hours, they waited for us and gave us welcome drink. Location was perfect, near the bus station, a small shop and near to city centre. Our room was cleaned every day, they even washed our dishes. Outside area with pool was very cosy and there was no noise, so sleeping was really good. I will recommend everyone this apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Katerina was an amazing host, ready to help us with our journey through the Island. The room was super cozy and clean, we had a really good time and definitely recommend to stop by the Nectarios Villa for your stay in Santorini!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    Hard to find, no easy parking, uncomfortable bedding and not a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was considerably smaller than expected and bed was uncomfortable. Bedding clothes were damp and somewhat dated.

    Hosts were nice but defensive when asked about room issues. They did however buy a mattress cover to help with the uncomfortable mattress.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Too good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was such a good honor to be the first guest of 2018 spring ! Katerina is so kind and friendly. She helped us to arrange airport pick-up and transportation to Oia. Even more, she provided tasty Easter cookies and pies. Wonderful experience! Impressive. Love it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hosts, good price for location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hosts were so nice and lovely. Nice view looking out over the West side of the island. Not a caldera view, but walking distance from it and the rest of Fira. Good, central location and price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.1
    close to fira, sea views, very hard bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bed was very uncomfortable suffered bad back ache the entire trip. it wasnt possible to cook as hoped , there was no surface to prep food and the oven was not clean

    the location is great, easy to walk to the centre of fira but still quiet. the hosts were very friendly and helpful and the view from the balcony is beautiful. the pool area was comfortable but unfortunately the pool was broken during our stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Great location, well appointed room, lovely hosts; we really liked this accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We liked everything. The location was very close to Fira and the caldera. It was easy walking to Firostefani etc. The room was very tastefully decorated and was well appointed. All the important things were met, ie bed was comfortable, shower was hot and strong, and shower area was surrounded by a glass wall so no water went on the floor! Our host, Katarina was especially lovely. She even cooked home made Santorini fava for us for breakfast, much to my vegetarian husband's delight. Breakfasts were hearty and most importantly, Greek :) They had a free coffee/tea machine in reception, even with biscuits. When we went to the beach, they gave us beach towels to use. We can highly recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location for the price, friendly owners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The hosts were very friendly, and easily available. The location is a walking distance from the touristic area, so it is less crowded and there is free parking close to the hotel. The neighborhood is safe to walk at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Close to most amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Once you find the hotel you realize that it is quite close to the main town in Fira. The hosts were amazing and very hospitable, even offering us some of their dinner one night (the souvlaki was delicious!!!!)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Twin iron beds.

    Warm host! Although this hotel doesn't supply breakfast, but the owner (Catherina) gives us treats every morning when we just got up, She is so kind and sweet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay in Santorini! Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was my first holiday on Santorini, so I don't pevious experiences, nothing to compare it with. But I would definitely stay there again next time and would recommend it to my friends and family!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, clean, good location and fantastic, friendly hosts. Really enjoyed our stay at Nectarios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the coffee in the mornings, Katarina's friendly, bubbly energy and the cakes and biscuits she treated us to. The hosts really went out of their way to ensure that we were comfortable and gave fantastic suggestions for where to eat and what to do.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect time in Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Katerina is a fantastic hostess, made we fill very confortable. The localization of the hotel is just perfect. Good bed and all very clean!!! No luxuries, but everything great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent place for couple who’s looking for an adventure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the water when you first open it in the bathroom or at the sink was a bit yellowish just maybe it wasn’t opened for maybe a weeks or so.

    The Service was excellent, the crew was very friendly specially Keria Katerina. The Bathroom was minimal, the view was quite nice in the morning but excellent and very relaxing at night. Excellent place as it was near the shopping center and food tavernas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Amazing stay in Fira!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was perfect for our stay in Fira. Katerina was an amazing host...she helped us arrange transfers to the wedding events we attended, and baked us delicious baklava on our final night in Santorini. The pool was relaxing, and the location was very close to shops and restaurants in Fira, yet on a side street that ensured peace and quiet for a good night's sleep. Excellent overall choice if you want to explore Fira and the surrounding areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    The perfect place for a stay in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Nectarios Villa was the perfect accommodation for our stay in Santorini. Our room has a beautiful view of the sunrise every morning and the location was perfect - close enough walk to all of the main town but just far enough so it wasn't noisy. The hosts were such lovely people! Extremely helpful and so kind every day. They were eager to assist us with anything from our washing, to booking a boat tour etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect😍 Unique negatve thing, is that the adress was not complete and we had to search... but the result was wonderful😍

    The hosts were friendly, rooms clean, great view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Like Home!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owners are the best, Katherina's yogurt with marmalade is unbelievable and She offers for free in the morning. Everything very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Best choice in santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Caterina and Nectario were so lovely and it was in a perfect location. Close to the main square but still quiet. Definitely coming back here next time I'm in town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Very wonderful host Catherine is just too good in receiving her guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it's quite okay considering the size of the hotel .

    The host Catherine was very friendly and always ready to assist in making our stay very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    The best accommodation for a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location, After seeing other accommodations on the island, Nectarios is the best Choice!! Katharina, your host is so helpful, she gave us so many good tips only locals can know. No hesitation, just book it and enjoy the island.... So we did ;-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    An exceptional spot of tranquility just outside of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Twin Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing was too hard for Katerina and the team to help me out. Everything is extremely clean and well maintained, including the quaint pool that is provided. Overall, I could not have asked for a better Santorini experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the apartment for 3 nights. It was clean and comfortable, had a beautiful view from the balcony, great location to the centre and the hosts were extremely nice and welcoming. Would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm a flightattendant and had a lot of overnights in a lot of good hotels, but the stuff was never so friendly and the rooms have never been so clean like in nectarios villas! When we arrived Katerina came to help us with the luggage, she offered us coffe, water and Greek cookies!! When I was sitting at the pool area she always offered me something!! One night we came back and found grapes In our room which mister nectarios left us there! So nice! The last day I had to travel to the bus station and they brought me there so I don't have to go all the way with my luggage! They make you feel home even when you are not at home! I would always recommend this hotel, the pool area is small but perfect for a dip when it's getting to hot, make sure to book a room in the first building when you want to be at the pool area the second building is a 3 min walk away and the location is perfect a short walk to fira town .. thanks for the lovely stay !! Filakia polla aggeliki ! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Stay Here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Katalina, our hostess was so nice and accommodating. She makes you feel at home and helps you find your way. Her home made breakfasts were a perfect start to our day. She takes the needs and considerations of all her guests very seriously. The view was incredible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Katerina and the rest of the staff at Nectarios were great, friendly and polite, they helped arrange a taxi pick up from the airport and were always at hand to help in the hotel. The room was large enough for 3 of us and had air conditioning so was comfortable in the hot evenings. Also had a lovely view from our windows of the church. It's an easy walk to Fira from the hotel. The pool was small, really only big enough to cool off in but not possible to swim in it properly. Aside from that we were very happy with our stay at Nectarios Villa! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    THE OWNERS WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, THE ROOM WAS...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE OWNERS WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL, THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT, JUST A SHORT WALK FROM FIRA MAIN STREET. WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND IT.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Santorini's hidden gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent way to relax and rest, with incredibly helpful and friendly staff.Always clean and just off the main road so not too noisy, but still has a good location for food and shopping. Highly recommended and will definitely go back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Central and easy access to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts were amazing! Our hosts Nectarios and Katherine were very helpful and accommodating with everything we needed. It was only a fifteen minute walk to the bus station for easy travelling access everywhere on Santorini and a ten minute walk to all the shopping and restaurants in the heart of Thira.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nectarios and Katerina were accommodating and personable, and really made our stay perfect. The breakfast each day was phenomenal and Katerina provided us suggestions on places to go and how to get there. Our room was spotless and cleaned each day. I would stay here again after having such a lovely time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit far from the reception which has the pool and morning coffee. We hadn't realized that before. Also the pool is okay but a bit smaller than expected.

    Our room had a balcony with a great ocean view and two separate beds, which was ideal for friends like us. Bathroom was renovated, new and clean. Ekatherine was nice to us! She got us a ride from the Port to the hotel and helped us out with the trip to the volcano/hot springs/Thirassia. Also flexible with check out which was great! Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Good location and just 5 mins walk to Fira main street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location and just 5 mins walk to Fira main street. Katherine was really helpful and considerate. They helped my friend to give a birthday surprise. Housekeeping was excellent which beyond our expectation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Nice villa to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning view outside the room, good location even without driving by yourself, Katherine and her family are very helpful and so as the staff, very nice experience in overall, a great choice for those who staying in Santorini

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant stay in a squeaky clean family owned business
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Perhaps the kitchen facilities could be better (no kitchen knives or washing up cloths). The bed was sort of made in a deconstructed way each day so we remade it ourselves. Very minor points as we enjoyed the whole experience. I am reluctant to mention negatives .

    The whole experience was pleasant. The property is tucked away in Fira overlooking the non-Caldera side of the island (towards Monolithos), nonetheless it is only a few minutes walk from the centre and the view is fantastic. The place is spotlessly clean and our towels and sheets were changed every day. The shower in the suite is very good. Kitchen facilities were fair. It would be difficult to bake a cake but you can cook the basics.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After having stayed several days in Athens, Mykonos... we consider the best stay was in Nectarios Hotel in Santorini, we were served by Katerina, who always gave the best from her. She was friendly, attentive and generous (Katerina always asked us what we wanted to have for breakfast a day before: that is something extraordinary!!!) . The hotel is a new building with a very nice view of the countryside and Aegean Sea, quiet and relaxing. You don't feel like in a hotel, you would feel as if you were home. Wonderful breakfast and fully clean everywhere. A hotel to always come back!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.6
    Dedicated for sunrise lovers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dedicated for sunrise lovers. And the team is kind enough to actually take you to the airport for low availability of buses ! This fits just right in with the incredibly beautiful island this property is sat on.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Do not miss out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit of an uphill walk to get there.

    Katerina is fantastic! She goes out of her way to make your Santorini experience delightful. Her breakfast in the morning always has some home baked item that is special.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful spot in Fira!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Katerina was super welcoming and helpful! The location was great - only a 10 minute walk from the bus station and about the same to Fira's caldera. We had no trouble finding the place - definitely an adventurous little walk though from the bus station! The bed was comfy, the room was clean and the apartment's kitchen was perfect for us! The view from our room was beautiful. I just wish it had been warmer so we could have used the pool! I would highly recommend Nectarios Villas and I would not hesitate to stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Great Four Day Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit damp.

    The room was beautifully decorated with a great balcony, bathroom, and kitchenette. It was located near the bus station and many restaurants. The pool was lovely as were the staff and we had a great stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Highly Recommend, Very Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly hostess and staff. Great location and the gentleman even carried my bag for me when he saw me waking down the street to the residence.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Super friendly stuff and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things to improve: when arriving it was a little bit hard to find especially since my cellphone just showed no network. Once it connected and I managed to call and ask directions it was easy to reach though.

    We stayed 4 nights at Nectarios Villa and were really amazed how good and friendly service we got. Location is convenient at the center of Fira as it was easy to drive anywhere in Santorini relatively quick.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Extraordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great! The hotel is close to the city, everything was walking distance. We had such an amazing host!! Such a kind, shiny and full of energy kind of person. She helped is out with everything, the things we asked and also the things we didn’t ask. We was kind enough to get us the ATV’s in front of the doorstep and to give us advice on some spots on the island. She noticed that we had some dirty clothes which we were planning to wash back home. When we came back that night all the clothes were washed and were drying. We were amazed with the service we got from Nectarios. Thank you once again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment Twin Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Katerina is running her Nectarios Villa in the best way possible, rooms are really nice and cleaned up every day. The hotel is at walking distance from the center of Thera. consigliatissimo!! 👍🏻

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended! Tris +Tegan. Australia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Twin Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The family running the villas are amazing people, all the staff were very friendly. Katarina is the best host! Fresh cake and coffee every morning, they even offered us some of their lunch (delicious authentic Greek food!) They helped with booking an afternoon catamaran cruise for us (I highly recommend doing this, €100pp). Location is fantastic, about 100m from the central streets of Fira. Very close to the main road (50m). Rooms were large, clean, morning view is amazing, villas were peaceful and relaxing. Loved it!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was so amazing! My boyfriend and I stayed there recently and had the best time. Whilst the rooms aren't modern they are very cute and romantic (with four poster bed with curtains). The service was amazing, they helped us book our boat day and asked us how our day was when we got back- often giving us so cake they made that day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Great value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment Twin Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The extra friendliness of the owner (I forgot to ask her name), the view, the cleanliness of the place, and the price considering I've spent 3 days before in a hotel I spent 3 times the price and was less clean, less friendly and has a less beautiful view!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Generous hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you Nectarios & Katerina for your help (we had accident). The hosts were so nice & helpful. Room was good valued. View was excellent. Close to town centre but not in noisy area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    Lovely place to relax!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Twin Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was only for about an hour and a half, and our sleep schedule never quite was right on time.

    We liked that the hotel wasn't directly in Fira, which might have been louder than we were looking for. The staff were very helpful, and we really enjoyed the sunset cruise she recommended and helped us book. It was expensive, but totally worth it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great little hotel with a lovely view. Everything is brand new, the beds are comfortable, there is a small sitting area outside of each room, and every room has a kitchenette. The breakfast, though extra, is DELICIOUS. Also, the property managers are very helpful and friendly. The walk to "downtown" Fira is short, about 10 minutes. Easily accessible from the airport by bus (15 minute bus ride, and 10 minute walk from bus station).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    Disappointing overall for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower leaked badly and rendered the tiles dangerous and slippery. We mentioned this to the manager and she already knew about it. We couldn't open windows during the night because it wasn't secure and not during the day because it was always windy and the wind slammed the windows closed. The breakfast was €7.00 each and not worth it - no selection to choose from. We were just given a tray of food (delivered to our room) and we didn't like most of it. The hot water had to be turned off after use. The balcony is shared and not private and others walk by on the way to their rooms, so unusable for us.

    The suite was spacious and clean and the bed was reasonably comfortable. Katarina (the owner/manager) was friendly and helpful. Restaurants and ships were about 5 minutes plus away on foot and uphill.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    7.9
    good room for sleep but not a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has two building but I did not find out this when I booked the room. The location of the hotel is a little far away the fira downtown.

    room is clean. beds are good. The host is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    Welcoming hosts, clean rooms and sunrise views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to come home and go back to work!

    We stayed in a twin room in the separate building from the main hotel (only 2 mins walk away) and it was like having our own little apartment! Basic cooking facilities but who goes to Santorini to cook?!! There is a sink, fridge, microwave and hot plate which was everything we needed. Super clean room and lovely modern walk in shower. Great little balcony for morning sun and sunrise with lovely views of eastern side of Santorini and over to Pyrgos. Only about 10 mins walk to Fira using a shortcut down the little backstreet alleyways and 5 mins in other direction to Firostefani square so perfect location and away from the noise and hustle and bustle of Fira itself. Just one thing to note is that, like a lot of places in Santorini, outside paths are rough and involve up and down hills so probably not suited for people with walking difficulties. Very friendly, welcoming and generous hosts. Always the offer of a coffee whenever we were around in the main hotel and can also recommend Katerina's delicious cakes! Would definitely highly recommend Nectarios Villas for a quiet relaxing holiday and would stay again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: