Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nefeli Homes

Off Main Street, Imerovigli, 84700, Greece

#27 of 53 Holiday rentals in Imerovigli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 343 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully maintained , great host, gorgeous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave One-Bedroom Apartment With Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more variety at breakfast would be nice, especially for the kids . Maybe some cereals / muesli and cut fruit or pancakes .

    Location , cleanliness, the host , the pool - the view !!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    amazing view and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the double room which was only tiny but still very worthy

    My partner and I loved our stay at Nefeli Homes. The staff was amazingly friendly and pro active. The room and the property was constantly getting cleaned and the location was really amazing. It gave us the view we went to Santorini for, we watched the sunset in a relaxing atmosphere and it was just a short stroll to Fira and the bus stop to Oia was right next to us!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Far beyond expectations! The hostess Amanda makes the difference.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand View Maisonette with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wouldn't change anything.

    Amanda is an excellent hostess. She gives her very best and really makes you feel home. She goes way beyond the extra mile and gives tips based on your preferences. She even arranged a surprised to welcome us for our honey moon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Breathtaking views. Picture perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room was very small. Like I mean, VERY small. We could have upgraded but in the end we didn't as we wanted to keep our money for excursions and realistically we didn't spend a lot of time in our room, just really to sleep. If you are staying I would encourage you check what size room you have.

    Nefeli homes was amazing. Literally the best location, the views were incredible. So picturesque. Amanda was SO helpful. She went above and beyond to help make our stay special. I can't thank her enough. I would definitely stay here again. The place was so clean. All in all, I would definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    First time in Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Senior Double with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, view, staff, everything was amazing! They made our first time in Santorini a very special and memorable one. Amanda couldn’t have been more helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Simply magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Premium Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked the fact that the hotel is in such a prime location and nevertheless is really value for money. The hosts are exceptional and truly ensure you have a great stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The view is absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Cave Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is always wet. We hang up our swimsuit for two days and it is still wet. I guess it is the problem of the humidity, not really the hotel, but it would be nice to have something to keep the bathroom dry.

    The view is absolutely amazing! We stayed three nights and everything is just so perfect. The location is nice, not too crowded or too commercial. The balcony which is not showing in the picture is so beautiful with the view!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Amazing view, Wonderful Host, Very romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Nefeli Suite with Indoor Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Amazing view from the apartment. -The host Amanda was wonderful and energetic. Without prompting, she made sure whether we were happy and comfortable even in very little things. - Delicious breakfast provided. Though we don't eat ham, there were many other options. - It is a really huge apartment and internal pool was fantastic. It is perfect value for money. - I have already recommended this home to my friends who is planning to visit Santorini.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay at Nefeli, good value and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cave One-Bedroom Apartment With Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfy. Pool is small and not inviting. Maybe a lighter color would give it a fresher look!

    Amanda was a wonderful host. Very helpful and sweet! The rooftop terrace is great! Room looks nice, location great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Breakfast, facilities, view from our verendah, the host and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave One-Bedroom Apartment With Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, facilities, view from our verendah, the host and location were spot on! Host Katherine and Amanda was amazing and a true star of our stay, providing great recommendations for activities and local food areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Premium Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The location is a high point of the hole island with a beautiful view of the Fira village,really close to a fantastic church which is a second choice for enjoying sunset.Near good restaurants.Really enjoyed having breakfast on the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    I would highly recommend this property to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice to have a free breakfast, but not necessary. The price was very fair for the property

    The view was outstanding, and the employees were friendly and helpful. The condition of the property was incredibly good and beautifual.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    10 out of 10:):)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand View Maisonette with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I literally liked EVERYTHING..the most amazing place I have ever been in...amazing location with stunning views ...spotless clean with very much attention to details...very friendly staff ..I felt like I have known them for a long long time:):):)definitely will go there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    AWESOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Senior Double with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I stayed in the senior double cave room with hot tub and boy did the hot tub come in handy when it got chili at night. The view from the room was simply breathtaking as my wife and I ate breakfast on our porch just outside of our room during the length of our stay. Amanda was a very helpful host as she recommended activities, massages and restaurants for us to consider while there. The breakfast IMO, was very good. It may have been basic for others, but to me and my wife, it was just right every time. Alex was also helpful in getting our bags to our room and also loading it to the airport shuttle service recommended by Amanda. The rooms were nice and clean every time we explored Santorini during the day. Thank you to Nefeli Homes’ staff (Amanda, Alex, etc.) for making my honeymoon very memorable. We will be back again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Great experience in a cave house!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cave Apartment with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dental kits would be a plus!

    Amanda was extra helpful as well as Alex. The cleaners have difficulty in communicating in English but they were friendly and hospitable. The room was very comfortable as they provided air humidifier too. Nice location to view part of the sunset from their rooftop seats.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous, better than expected and will certainly go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cave Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My 3 days short stay, wish stayed longer

    Location is perfect, Amanda and Alex makes Nefeli homes the best option for your stay in Santorini. Will definitely go back to that place and 150% will recommend it to friends and family

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    little bit cold during the night (in october), heating or warmer blankets would be helpful

    amazing place with perfect location, you just want to sit here, do nothing and enjoy the breathtaking view from the terraces and the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in the most perfect location! Would definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could do with a little update but more than ok to use.

    We loved everything about this hotel - friendly staff, nice room, lovely breakfast and the most amazing veiw!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Satisfaction from my picky wife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Premium Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, hotel is along the clif with view of volcano and also sunset! 20 minutes walk to fira, parking area is also around. The host is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Santorini is amazing and staying at Nefeli homes is the only place I would stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Cave Apartment with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartment was lovely and the location just perfect! Our hostess Amanda and all the staff went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed to enjoy our time in Santorini. Absolutely loved staying here and hope to return in the future !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Great view + great service = amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Premium Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from this property is amazing! The hosts (Amanda and alex) do a great job of making sure their guests are taken care of. Our booking came with free breakfast which were continental, simple, and yet added much value to our trip. There is a pool that faces out to the sea and the caldera and again, the view is breathtaking. Amanda and Alex go above and beyond making sure your trip is perfect, from arranging airport transfers, to arranging excursions - they even prepared our breakfast the night before we checked out since we would be checking out too early to sit and eat. The pictures I have shared honestly don't do this place or the view any justice. I would recommend this property to anyone, a son it offers a great view, great value, and amazing customer service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Premium Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room didn't have a view, we missed out...

    Wow what a pleasure of being welcomed by Amanda's smile. She makes you feel important and I applaud her for being there to help all the time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great views and family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave One-Bedroom Apartment With Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite a distance from the centre of town however a nice long walk if you can handle it.

    Host Amanda was extremely friendly and welcoming and made the best frappe on arrival! Our room was a great temperature naturally and we didn't need the air conditioning even once! The view from our balcony spectacular!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The TRULY AMAZING NEFELI HOMES
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cave Apartment with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot fault the property as it is truly heaven

    Amanda, Alex and the other staff were always willing to help and nothing was too difficult for them . They always had a smile which allowed us to become great friends over our stay. The photos on the booking websites do not do it justice as the rooms are amazing as the cave setting is truly amazing and unique. The views are out of this world and I can truly say that i will never experience views like that (looking over the caldera) unless we return. We didn't want to leave as we know this this as "GOOD AS IT GETS". For the cave setting, views and facilities the property is very competitively prices as similar properties are more than three times the price. Please visit the property as i'm sure you will agree

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Senior Double with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better for the price of the rooms, but it's ok.

    Our whirlpool room was amazing! You can expect an amazing view. Imerovigli is really lovely ! The room you afe staying in is a beautiful cave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Breathtaking views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    An amazing place to stay! Had the best stay here! The staff were so welcoming and would do anything for you! I would definitely recommend staying here! The views are out of this world!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Heaven on earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cave Premium Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. In the middle of everything. Easy access to Thira and Oia. We loved it! Amanda was so accommodating. She answered all our questions and helped us book dinner and transport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Cave Apartment with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was not to like about this place it was amazing.

    Everything was great and the reception lady was lovely gave us all the help in the world, and the other staff so friendly and helpful. Would 100% stay again! Loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    perfect location. Amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave Premium Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect!

    The location is amazing! I have been staying here each year for almost 10 years. I love the family that owns Nefeli. They always are so warm and inviting. The views are incredible. Simply the best hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    amazing views, best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Premium Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located next to reception so did get a bit of noise. the shower head was a bit loose but that's just being picky. overall this accomodation was amazing and very little negative to say.

    we stayed in the premium double cave (room 7). stunning views from the roof terrace and pool area (not from the room windows though) and great location! the hotel is set higher on the cliff so the views are premium!! the room was lovely, had a comfortable bed and decorated beautifully. the staff were so friendly and helpful, Amanda recommended some great restaurants and organised our scooter hire and transfer to the ferry. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The skooters they rented for us were double the price of what everyone else was renting them for. They should have provided airport transportation not charge us for it.

    The breakfast was cute. The room was wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Truly, the highlight of our travel throughout Greece!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave One-Bedroom Apartment With Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving!!!! I wish we stayed longer!!

    EVERYTHING!!! Amazing view, beautiful private terrace with delicious, traditional breakfasts, clean, gorgeous site and amazing hospitality of Amanda and staff....we couldn't have felt more welcome! We would love to come back again!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great location with stunning view of caldera, Great room, Great staff, Very good breakfast and lovely Frappe ice coffee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave One-Bedroom Apartment With Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To leave this hotel...

    Great location with stunning view of caldera, Great room, Great staff, Very good breakfast and lovely Frappe ice coffee! We had a cave room with balcony. Such a amazing view! Swimming pool is also lovely for our chilfren! Very good facilities and not far from bus station, supermakets and restaurants in Imergovigli. Many thanks for Amanda, Alex and Alex's mom for making this place incredible and feeling like home! Recommend it! 😍😍😍

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cave Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. We definitely preferred the less crowded feel of Imerovigli over Fira, bit Fira was just a 20 minute walk away. The swimming pool, although small, was very nice to come back to after a day of walking. The hotel is a great deal for a caldera view with a (small) pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel, AMAZING views and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Cave Apartment with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little bit small and uncomfortable.

    The view from the hotel was AMAZING. The staff was really helpful with everything, from booking a motorcycle rental to any kind of indications/reservations. They even offered to take your breakfast to the room (which was included) in case you wanted to have it in your room so you could continue sleeping. The hotel has many restaurants (of great quality) close by. If you want to enjoy some nightlife you have to take a walk (around 15-20 minutes) to Fyra, which is totally worth it. The jacuzzi in the room was great too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Will definitely come back and recommend to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was super nice and helpful! I only have good things to say about them, always on top of things, polite, provided great information. The place is very well located and Imerovigli is a spot away from lots of tourist so it was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful location with the best staff ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cave Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is a bit small but normal size for this area. It's a plunge pool not a swimming pool. The view makes it worthwhile!

    The staff was simply amazing! The room was just perfect in every way, decor, comfort, the view!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Amanda (the host at reception) was very friendly and quick...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand View Maisonette with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amanda (the host at reception) was very friendly and quick to help us into the room. She was also a great help to suggest what/how much we should do with young children. Property have amazing views and at great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cave Apartment with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have only rated it as not suitable for toddlers as we think that none of the properties on the Caldera due to it being a cliff face and steep walkways and steps everywhere

    The lady who greeted us on our arrival was absolutely amazing and an absolute credit to Nefeli homes, she was very accommodating to myself and my husband even though it was only our daughter staying there .. perfect location and beautiful rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Epic views, large nice rooms, wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Cave Apartment with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was central and easy to get to from the main road. The views were incredible from our room, the pool, the rooftop. The room itself was huge and very comfortable. The air conditioning worked great and the hot tub on the patio was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and really went above and beyond to help make our stay amazing. They arranged rides from the airport and escorted us directly to our room. They arranged further taxis, rentals, tours, and even had our laundry done. They were very accommodating and even offered to run to get something for us that wasn't on the menu when a friend staying with me asked if they had it. Truly amazing service. The breakfast location on the rooftop was breathtaking. Overall the trip was perfection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hosts and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    This was our favorite holiday and just because of hosts.Amanda and Alex, who works in Nefeli homes are great. so kind and helpful.We really have never met such a great and kind people like they are-always prepared to help you in everything. So for sure we will come back to Nefeli just because of them!Otherwise hotel is on amazing location and the view on calendra is the best in Imerovigli. Wifi also works good.Rooms are very clean and the lady which cleans the rooms is very very kind. so my advice is GO TO NEFELI HOMES because you wont regret it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    A trip to Santorini, a unique experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave One-Bedroom Apartment With Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    The view was astonishing. The island is one of the top destinations in the world. The service was excellent. We will come back again and definitely recommend it to our friends and family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Adamadia (Host) was amazing and super helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cave Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could use a bit of updating.

    Adamadia (Host) was amazing and super helpful! She wrote us a list of things to do and made some great recommendations. The location was superb with views that were impossible to beat... and the breakfast was great as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location and views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Premium Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was a bit small. The shower curtain was quite old and needed changing... We felt that the bathroom let us down especially when compared to the room itself. The pool beds aren't next to the pool. You have to go up a few steps to get to the beds. It wasn't hard but just seems odd. And they aren't by the edge near the view. Seats for breakfast/chilling are closer to the views. But I think the positives outweigh the negatives

    Our stay was absolutely lovely. Imerovigli is the way to go. Nefeli Homes was perfect! Amada at reception was super wonderful and helpful with our daily activities. Alex at the bar/kitchen was super lovely too. The pool is a bit small but good views from there and is a nice dip when it's hot. The cave room was really cool - a dehumidifier was needed and may be loud for some people but to us it was just white noise. Bed was comfortable. Great location - only 15min walk to Fira the main town, close to restaurants within Imerovigli, and you can "hike" (really it was mostly a nice walk) to Oia for 2-2.5hours. It's a nice spot though as it isn't busy - unlike Fira and Oia where it's super busy. The views from Nefeli Homes is just spectacular!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Peace on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Senior Double with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Where do I start, on arrival collected bags walked out to be met by driver straight away. Dropped off by driver to be met by Alex who then carried our bags down the narrow street before turning into the even narrower passage to the apartments and catch our first sighting of that view (beware I might mention that view again). To then be greeted on our arrival by Amanta a lovely young lady with a wonderful accent. Amanta then provided us with a welcome drink and explained that she would help us with anything that we needed from car hire to excursions or well anything really(why would you go anywhere that view). Amanta let us know about a bakers on the main street that does everything you will ever need and they deliver (just in case you don't want to leave that view) we were then shown to our apartment (slightly tricky stairs to negotiate) but trust me it's worth it ( THE VIEW), into apt cases already there (Alex) and relax settle in to holiday and become a sunlounger potato for a few days or if your lucky a couple of weeks. Rooms cleaned every day new towels and bath robes for coming out of hot tub. We did go out a couple of times to different places Thira and Oia but couldn't wait to get back to our own little piece of heaven. Not much more I can say, get some beer,wine and snacks stock up fridge and enjoy. Amanta,Alex and Alex's mum (sorry didn't catch your name) Thank you for your hospitality . James and Isabella.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Nefeli Homes, Santorini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice of alcoholic drinks (only white wine, for example) and no indoor bar area (it gets cold in the evening!). Our room was by the pool/ terrace and I was woken up at the same time every morning as breakfast was being prepared/ cleaners were arriving.

    Excellent hosts; beautiful views and room is cleaned daily. Good location - bars and restaurants are all within walking distance. I would recommend renting a moped from nearby Jimmy's if you can - best way to see the island.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Great stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave Senior Double with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some aspects of the room - the toilet seat was broken ! The lighting in the bathroom was very dim. Breakfast wasn't the greatest range

    The hosting and service was great . Very helpful and always at hand . Stunning views from the room .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Amazing view of white buildings and the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was large but it was hard and uncomfortable. The shower head was in a weird location so the water would spray. Also the noise level between wall was high. They were not totally sound proof.

    The view from the main area of the hotel and where you get to eat your free included breakfast was stunning!! Well worth any of the minor negatives! It's truly that picture perfect view. The host Amanda was so kind and helpful. She called and made reservations for us at a restaurant. And she even walked us to the cab pick up because we didn't know where it was. The hotel was very easy to find and get too off the main road. The coffee and food at breakfast was delicious and changed a bit each day so you didn't get sick eating the same thing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice Place to Spend a Few Days and Specfrigintacular Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cave Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most beds in the islands are a mattress on a concrete platform (a little hard for some people). Beaches are far away. Although signage for the property is great for the area, but there is no good directing signs or maps. You have to ask people as you go to find th

    The staff is great and will work with you on arrival/departure issues. They provide shuttle service to the port/airport. They have access to local "Take Out" at reasonable prices and the breakfast is served where ever you want and is filling. Thira is within walking distance, so lots of shopping and food to keep people happy. Scooters, 4-wheelers, and cars can be arranged.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful holidays!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Cave Premium Double
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say,

    The hotel was simply marvellous. Very cosy cave-room. Own little terrace, nice young people around me. Very good service. Wonderful breakfeast with view. The best: amanta and alexis, responsible for the hotel, did everything in order of client's happiness. I liked my stay so much!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Everything was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome! The staff was amazing and so helpful!! The rooms were great and the views can't be beat!! Would come here again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Senior Double with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I had to think of something, the jacuzzi took a surprisingly long time to heat up. The temperature's raised 1.5C after 1 hour, and it was a really windy day then, so we couldn't turn it up to the temperature we wanted in time, so we just gave up.

    Super friendly (and surprisingly attractive) staff members, ran us through everything important on check in, helped us with our heavy bags, the room was super clean and had EVERYTHING we could need, very comfortable bed, cute interiors, the BEST view absolutely (looking over Firostefani and the caldera), had a cover for the jacuzzi to keep the insects out, just a really wonderful stay for a couple looking for some romantic times in Santorini!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Awesome stay at Nefelli!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complaint! We both liked everything at Nefelli Homes...

    Amanda, the girl that runs the hotel is very helpful with information around and very attentive to our needs...she went to an extra mile and printed the boarding passes for our flight back to Athens...the property is super nice! Alex prepared a delicious breakfast for us in record time, he was awesome too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    Very Good Location not too busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave One-Bedroom Apartment With Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we were there on the first day of the season the pool was not yet filled up but understandable. Did not take away from the great view/location.

    Easy walk into Thira 20 mins and right on the 2 hour path to Oia. That is a must do, wear good shoes. The owner greeted us at the property at 1am as we took the late Ryan Air Flight. He was very friendly and accommodating throughout. Breakfast included was very nice and setup on the terrace everymorning. My teenage girls appreciated that and the wifi on the deck. (No wfi in the cave room...expected)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.8
    overall a comfortable and good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Honeymoon Nefeli Suite with Indoor Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Perfect location, amazing views and easy access to nearby amenities. 20 mins walk to Fira and 15-20 mins by bus to Oia. I've booked a room with a terrace and kids loved it. Room was big enough, it had a jacuzzi, a kitchen and dining area with dining table. They'd cleaned the room everyday and provided new toiletries and fresh towels. The breakfast area is on terrace, however the breakfast could have been better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Owesome view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rate was a bit steep. Finding a free parking lot and parking the car was a huge challenge. Need to drag luggage down steps.

    Amazing panoramic view. Comfortable beds & unique design of rooms. Clean rooms & adequately furnished. Very near to a nice restaurant called Estia, which served the most delicious Greek food & pasta.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Unforgettable view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand View Maisonette with Outdoor Hot Tub and Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small piece of advice: quicker and more accurate responses to e-mails...

    We highly recommend appartment 5 (Grand View Maisonette) - the best in Nefeli Homes! Great location, nice and cozy design, unforgettable view from the balkony, a good breakfast, served on the rooftop terrace (we recommend the highest one, above the maisonette). The hosts were very polite (for example we had an early check-in with breakfast included, replacing the one on our last day since were going to leave very early). Thank you for the incredible experience!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Loved Nefeli!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the pool was heated and there were hot tubs.

    When we arrived, the room had a smell...as an architect I knew it was because of the cave construction. I asked the management to sort it out and they immediately changed our room. The staff was great and very accommodating...we even got help carrying our luggage. The Location is amazing and the views are breath taking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Location is good with private balcony for sea view, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Cave Apartment with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is poor and staff are not so enthusiastic.

    Location is good with private balcony for sea view, and close to the bus station. The room is quite clean and quiet, and the equipment runs well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Cute charming hotel with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom was a bit small (especially the shower). hotel difficult to find and access but this is part of the game ! the view is worth it !

    the view and terrace of our room ! the people were very nice. the design of the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful beautiful!! Such an amazing place and incredible staff, great food, the highlight of our trip!! I would totally recommend. I'm going to make a trip back one day!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.0
    Best Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't provide drinking water and tea/coffee. The value for what we pay was too high the towels are out dated.the bed wasn't comfortable. Strange smell in rooms.

    The best Location and customer service. If your paying is for the view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Awesome location, lovely room but chilly pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Cave Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pricey so we opted to get ours locally which was far cheaper Pool is cool and not heated. Chilly

    Location is superb and room is awesome! Lovely reception staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Great location with great view and away from the santorini wind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Nefeli Suite with Indoor Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi Fi reception towards the back of the room a little weak however we had the long large room. Front beds had good reception. in all this was a very minor issue

    Great location at an affordable price when comparing to other Santorini accommodation. Excellent view and good size room. Very clean and staff always available

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place with ultimate caldera view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Cave Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The double bed was a little small for two people

    Fantastic location at Imerovigli which is higher than both Fira (which is 20 min away by foot) and Ia: best caldera view It is calm and nice and we combined two nights here with five nights at beach resort hotels in Perissa/Perivolos; great combo

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location, value and views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose this hotel for the location, value, and views, which were all excellent! We could walk to Fira, and it was a short car ride to Oia. The views were stunning, and we spent the majority of our time relaxing in the pool and sipping a drink on the edge of the balcony overlooking the caldera... nothing could be better.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    2.9
    Yuk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was 2mtrs by 3 it looked disgusting only 2 people can be in it comfortably and it's only hip height deep good luck if you want to swim We stayed for 1 night only thank god And what a rip off the room smelt like off mould No one helps carry your luggage Yuk Bathroom old and feral it was literally like a hostel we payed $380 Australian dollars for the night I was soooo disappointed with this ugly hotel never again and I do not reccommend anyone to stay there. I don't understand the high review scores booking.com has about this hotel totally inaccurate

    I didn't like anything about this place other than the view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.1
    Somewhat unknowledgeable staff but breath-taking views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Cave Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the staff to be helpful but not all that knowledgeable. We'd ask for a recommendation of where to watch the sunset in Fira and just not get a straight answer, so we were a little disappointed. We also wish there were more chaise lounges in the pool area, as there were only four. While there were plenty of other padded chairs, they just weren't as comfortable as the lounges, particularly if you want to get sun.

    The view is absolutely breath-taking! For us, that and being near Fira/Oia were our top priorities, and Nefeli Homes certainly did not disappoint! We also loved the breakfast set up- you let the cook know when you want breakfast, sit in the rooftop area, and are served within a few minutes. It's incredibly relaxing and something we'll never forget!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.8
    Great place once you find it! Suite 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Cave Apartment with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My number one recommendation would be to have the hotel pick you up at the airport. We did not and we had a terrible time finding the hotel. Our taxi dropped us off at the main street at about 2130 and we wandered in the dark for at least 30-40 minutes. No one in the area seemed to know anything about its location. Fortunately once we located it- everything was smooth sailing. The wifi was also touch and go in our room, but on most of the patios and decks it worked well.

    The hotel is very nice and the location is perfect. They even have a nice convenient store within a very short walk. The room was a little musty, but it is a traditional cave house in the middle of summer so that was no huge deal but it was noticeable. The air condition worked but it wasn't the best. Breakfast was plentiful and very good. View was perfect and ambience was unreal. Staff was also very friendly and very willing to help with any needs including ATV rental etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    5.8
    Wouldn't book it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated interior. Location wise at a very busy stretch of imerovigli. Also smelled of sewerage or sulphur in that area. The room was very musky

    Nice breakfast on the roof terrace

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Cave Apartment with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor in our room otherwise that's it.

    The view was amazing from our room! The room was large enough for a group. Clean and tidy. Staff were very helpful and accomodating. I would recommend staying there!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    10
    The most incredible place I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos for this property did not even do it justice. Everything about Nefeli homes exceeded my expectations. The staff was so friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our trip perfect. The property and the views were stunning, and the pool was the perfect touch. I would recommend this place to anyone, you would not be disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    The most beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Cave Premium Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect, very beautiful hotel. Amazing view.. Nice room ❤️ good breakfast,. I love it! I will come back!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay in Santorini!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cave Apartment with Outdoor Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic service by Amanda, lovely view and great location. Clean and comfortable rooms - all in all a great stay in Santorini!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    We’ll come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Cave Apartment with Caldera View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Service, Spacious, kid friendly , Spectacular view ...everything is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: