Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nefeli Sunset Studios

Pollonia, Pollonia, 84801, Greece

#1 of 21 Holiday rentals in Pollonia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 66 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.9

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    We simply loved our stay at Nefeli Sunset Studio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful small hotel style accomodation in idyllic setting with virtually private beach. Close enough to walk to best restaurants but also away from general tourist crowds. Special thanks to Marcus and his team especially Maria who ensured our days were planned and arranged where required. We highly recommend taking advantage of Nefeli Car Rental over the course of your stay. We lookfireward to returning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    We highly recommend this property in Milos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We highly recommend this property in Milos. The location is amazing and the view from all the bedrooms and garden is stunning. The staff is so helpful and lovely and gave us great tips about the island. Breakfast was delicious too! We will definitely go back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing! I hope to return to Milos and would love to stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the bed was beautiful, the mattress was not super comfortable. It wasn’t as hard as some mattresses in Greece though!

    The room was beautiful with an incredible view. Breakfast was excellent and made to order. The owners were wonderful and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place, great staff, excellent view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely place, great staff, excellent view. We really enjoyed our stay in beautiful Milos. Thank you for Nektaria, great tips to eat and investigate the island.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in a beautiful and ideally located hotel with perfect staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was an absolute dream, from the adorable staff, the wonderful location and views, the great breakfast and beautiful room. We felt at home. The car rental service directly from the hotel is a real plus, with Nektaria piking us up right off the boat and driving us back to the port when we left. We appreciated the kindness and dedication of the staff, giving lots of great tips about the island. The hotel is ideally located in the beautiful little port of Pollonia, away from the busier part of the island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great facilities, exemplary staff and superb location. What more could you want?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The staff were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they gave wonderful advice on local conditions and attractions. The facilities are superb and with daily cleaning the units are everything you could wish for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    It's an unforgettable perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's really a cool house,We live by the sea, and we can hear the sound of the waves!The house was clean, the landlord helped us solve some problems!very nice!It was a perfect vacation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Great accommodation in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car essential on island.

    Accommodation is modern and high quality. Lovely location close to the sea with great views. Not far from town and restaurants. Owner is very helpful and runs a good establishment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful island paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice to have breakfast included.

    The setting was beautiful, right on the beach. Our apartment included a living room and small kitchen, as well as a huge deck with table, chairs, sun lounges and beautiful sea views. The whole apartment was newly renovated with modern facilities. Free tea and coffee was available from the reception area. Nefeli studios also arranged car hire at very low rates and picked us up from the ferry and dropped us at the airport. We can't wait to return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- it was really a perfect stay

    This is an amazing hotel. The owners are wonderful, the location is great, and we would go there again immediately

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    A week spent in "paradise"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for seeing the sunset. Friendly, welcoming staff. Spend the extra and take a deluxe room with a sea view you won't regret it. Swimming is amazing from a small secluded sheltered sandy beach directly in front of the property. Relax in the small garden. Other beaches on Milos are also excellent. Each one has something different to offer but all have sandy beach entry with safe swimming. Ifyou have transport make sure you visit Mandrakia for a meal and sample the chocolate cake with ice-cream.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Best place in Milos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, location, views and staff. Well worth the price and would recommend this perfect little corner of Milos to anyone who wants a perfect break. The owners were more than happy to arrange everything we asked for and suggest the best places to go and they really were the best places, based on timing, location and weather.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Beautiful location, beautiful apartment. Kind hosts who offer a great value car rental service. The best restaurants in Milos are located a 5 minute walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Great rooms, amazing views, a memorable experience on Milos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurants were not very good in Pollonia so we went to Plaka and Adamas to get better meals that were much better value as well. When you have a car the distance is small so staying in Pollonia was not an issue.

    The view and location was amazing. We hired a car from Nefeli. They picked us from the airport. They really took care of us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful property and excellent welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was very small; if the hotel had been busier we would probably have wished for more privacy. there are no table or chairs to eat inside if the weather is inclement. Slightly overpriced too

    The beds and pillows are extra comfortable. The staff and owners are very friendly and helpful. The Nespresso machine in reception is a very nice touch. It is in a perfect position for watching glorious sunsets. The car rental service at the property is also excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Perfect holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like having to leave!

    The location was great and the view and the accommodation was exceptional! I've already booked our next holiday at Nefeli Sunset Studios. Best island in the Cyclades! Roula and Makis ensure that all their guests feel special. We loved everything about it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    A fantastic place, the best there is!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have found our paradise in greece. The room was lovely, the beeds the best I ever sleept in, in a hotel. We had a outstanding seaview and the sunset blew us away every night.. we where well looked after by Roula and Makis. They help us with everything from flight information til a good bottle of cold white wine ( and a lot in between😄)Always with a smile and a kind word. We will treasure our memory of nefeli studios and Milos with great care, until next year when we return for more!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Stunning location next to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    The apartment was stunning, in a beautiful setting with wonderful view out to sea. Extremely comfortable with great attention to detail, furnished and decorated with impeccable taste - bed very comfortable, lovely bed linen, beach towels provided, well equipped accommodation, fantastic bathroom with great shower, immaculately clean, very quiet and all you can hear is the waves. Lovely space outside to relax and soak up view. Exceptional hosts who are very attentive and go out of their way to help and make suggestions/recommendations, especially for windy days.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    quiet, beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could use a top gel cushion as too firm for our tastes. This side of island gets strong winds...not real issue as you can walk 100 meters to other side with less wind

    Excellent quiet location. Beautiful facilities. Extremely helpful staff. Great to get picked up and returned to ferry....car rental from hotel is good value and easy. Fabulous shower..could use a bench, though. Great restaurants in easy stroll. Gialos restaurant had best fresh fish...lemon caper shrip too die for and even fresh blue fin tuna!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel on a lovely island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice host and perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    amazing view of the sea and caldera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    amazing view of the sea and caldera. free breakfast delivered to the room. good location, shops and eateries nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view and comfort

    Beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Idyllic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location overlooking the ocean. Very quiet. Friendly helpful staff who went the extra mile. Lovely place to unwind and relax.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    This is a fantastic place paradise island ... 5 ***** Accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all fantastic

    Fantastic , facility's at nefelli studios. Attention to detail . 5 + stars overall

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - great owners, very helpful - you can rent a car direct from the Nefeli Sunset Studios - great view - they have own carpark - very, very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Everything in the room was beautiful, also well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything in the room was beautiful, also well equipped. The garden has an incredible view. We loved this hotel. Recommended for sure

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommend Nefely Sunset Studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wstunning property with beautiful views!!! Close to everything and very peaceful. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Ver friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ver friendly. Great styled room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Location, style, super friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed, superb shower

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    The staff went above and beyond to make our stay special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond to make our stay special. The location is perfect. The room is great. Hope to return in the future!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    We had an excellent time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had an excellent time! From the moment we arrived we were well taken care of. Best sunset views on the island and a short walk to town for great food. The rooms were great and we'd definitely come back if we were in Milos again. 10/10

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    We stayed 4 nights in a 1st floor room and one night in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are a lot of stray cats in Milos, and also in the residence. If you do not like cats at all, make sure you ask for a room in the first floor as they love to come and say hello in the groundfloor terrasses.

    We stayed 4 nights in a 1st floor room and one night in a ground floor room. All rooms where beautiful, completely new, extremely clean and fresh. The first floor has a better view. The owner is super nice and has lots of suggestions for the island ! Perfect spot for a romantic gateway/honeymoon. The beach in front of the hotel is really nice ! Pollonia has awesome restaurants and bakery !

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    We had a fantastic view of the sea from our deck area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great.

    We had a fantastic view of the sea from our deck area. The room was clean and well appointed. Our hosts, particularly Ruhla were wonderful and went out of their way to make us feel comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Superbly located steps away from a quiet sandy beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only things that come to mind are adding a toaster into the kitchen amenities and seeing if the patchy digital TV signal can be improved.

    Superbly located steps away from a quiet sandy beach. The quality of the suites was very high and the bed incredibly comfortable.the owner takes exceptional care of this special property.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    10
    Fab studio and stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were able to pay a deposit by credit card but the balance had to be paid in cash. This was a problem as we were already carrying a lot of cash for spending money.

    Fab studio and stunning location

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    We loved everything about our stay - warm and friendly hosts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything about our stay - warm and friendly hosts Makis & Roula were wonderful. The room was superb, super comfortable bed, amazing sunset views from the private balcony and deck area, excellent catering facilities. Finally a bathroom with a shower you can stand under - rain shower & hand-held shower heads. Truly luxurious, and a perfect distance for a casual stroll to the village for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    The hotel, location, owners, views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel, location, owners, views...everything was fantastic. We had such romantic days just in front of the sea. And owners were so kind, they propose us what we should see and also according the present weather what was best to see :) So we have a really good stay there, the only regret we have it's not having stay there more nights in such special place.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Nefeli is in the perfect position - on the water with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nefeli is in the perfect position - on the water with wonderful views, and within easy walking distance of the restaurants and shops. From the moment we booked Roula & Makis were there with friendly help and advice.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    We stayed two nights at Nefeli after deciding to extend our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed two nights at Nefeli after deciding to extend our stay in pollonia, and we couldn't be happier with our choice. The rooms are a beautiful blend of modern and traditional design, and the views each night were the perfect way to make sure we took time to appreciate each moment. The owners were very nice and helpful (as was everyone we met). Definitely reccomend.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    Stayed for 3 nights in the deluxe studio room and it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stayed for 3 nights in the deluxe studio room and it was glorious! Amazing view, very clean room, super comfy bed and friendly hosts. Beautiful island with beaches that will not disappoint. Already planning my trip back! I would suggest booking your car rental through the recommendation of the hotel as they have the best prices.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    10
    Incredibly beautiful hotel, lovely and well-equipped room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No complaints about the hotel. Pollonia has limited public transportation in June, however, meaning a car/personal vehicle is necessary to explore Milos.

    Incredibly beautiful hotel, lovely and well-equipped room with a large terrace! Extremely helpful and friendly managers! Pollonia is very cute and quiet, and the hotel is ideally situated on the edge of the village so that a short walk (3-4 mins) through a nice residential part brings you straight to Pollonia beach and the restaurants along the waterfront, making it easy to explore the town. At the same time the hotel itself is located in a very peaceful neighbourhood and has access to a much more quiet stretch of beach. Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.2
    We loved the fact that we could walk straight from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not a huge drawback but a pool at the front of the suites would have been the icing on the cake!

    We loved the fact that we could walk straight from our terrace out onto the rockpools and tiny sandy beach. We also liked being close enough to Pollonia to be able to stroll in casually for meals at one of the 5-6 excellent tavernas. Amazing views and gracious hosts. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    We arrived late at night, from the moment we entered we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived late at night, from the moment we entered we heard the waves and realized that we are in an amazing place. The location is excellent on the beach with a gorgeous sunsets. The rooms are large and beautiful. our room was new and you can really see that they thought about every detail. The hotel owners are very nice, they helped us with any request. Because we arrived late in the evening we talked with them the day before, and they arranged a car to wait for us at adamas. We are sure we will return to Milos and to Nefeli Sunset Studios!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Beautiful, peaceful setting right by the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor quibbles - Mosquitos at night due to lack of screens on windows. Plus, all European beds are too firm for my aging body - but nefeli has beds much better than your average.

    Beautiful, peaceful setting right by the water. Aesthetically beautiful Cycladic buildings with modern facilities. Overall, a stunning place that is refreshing and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    The couple who own the hotel were incredibly accommodating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The couple who own the hotel were incredibly accommodating and made our trip one that we will not soon forget.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Everything, especially location and owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, especially location and owners.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautifully decorated apartments just a couple of meters...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautifully decorated apartments just a couple of meters from the sea, nice garden with amazing view, friendly and very helpful staff, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    We liked everything, could not find a fault even if we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything, could not find a fault even if we wanted!

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Very goog location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing.

    Very goog location. Very quiet in end of September beginning of October. Friendly staff. Veranda was very a plus.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Location. Room. Bathroom/shower

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Brand new hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brand new hotel. Great rooms, comfortable and well designed with a beautiful view. The sea front patio is a gem.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Great sunsets!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great sunsets!!!

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    The location was beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was beautiful! There are many gorgeous swimming spots in front of the hotel and just around the corner.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Everything - the view, the sound of the sea, the peace and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything - the view, the sound of the sea, the peace and quiet, the bottle of wine and the high spec of the studio.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    the location was excellent end owner was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location was excellent end owner was friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.6
    This is a fabulous place with a wonderful garden in front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a fabulous place with a wonderful garden in front with sea view. Owners so helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    What's not to enjoy and like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What's not to enjoy and like. They have an amazing hotel!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    10
    Staff was very attention on what we neeeded give us all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Back home

    Staff was very attention on what we neeeded give us all information And help us resolvibg any question About all

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Makis was super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Makis was super helpful. Room spotlessly clean. Superb location. Very sad to leave.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    this boutique hotel has gorgeous views, comfortable room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    this boutique hotel has gorgeous views, comfortable room with designer decor and the hosts are welcoming and extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    Location was calming with perfect sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Semi pebble beach

    Location was calming with perfect sunset.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: