Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Neos Olympos 2 stars

38 Theodorou Diligianni Street, Athens, 10438, Greece

#251 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1974 hostel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Loved the breakfast :) bed was comfy although we much would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom had a very bad smell coming from the drain had t

    Loved the breakfast :) bed was comfy although we much would of preferred a proper double bed not two singles put together! & was a decent size room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.8
    Wouldn't recommend based on noise levels from the road adjacent to the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was located beside a busy road with a lot of noise coming into the room. Shower door was broken. Room didn't appear to have been redecorated in a while in comparison to the hallways of the hotel. Room was double but limited space and storage for 2 people. No facility for storage water, etc

    The main areas were well decorated. Generous breakfast. Good location for access to subway for historical areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Short, sweet & certainly satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shared bathroom could do with an upgrade but it still served its purpose.

    Facilities were more or less what I expected considering the price. However, the service was excellent with one of the receptionists preparing us a breakfast as we had an early departure. The hotel is also excellently situated between mainline Athens Central (Larissa) & the local metro station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.2
    The location is good, close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was very small and not really clean. The public bathroom was not clean and no shower head holder.

    The location is good, close to the train station. The reception in the morning was much better than in the evening. Breakfast was included in this price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location, close to Metro station and not far from main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The windows of our room overlooked the roadway and because of the proximity to the road it was a litle bit noisy

    Good location, close to Metro station and not far from main Athens placeses, nice helpful stuff - they prepared early breakfast upon our request

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Great for short stopovers!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When staying just a few hours, not much to say. But warning: NO lift, so when staying on the top 4th floor, take the advice of the receptionist and leave heavy luggage there - it is safe.

    When you arrive at 5am/0500 after flying through the night then taking a bus & taxi to get into bed, anything is good. But this was a value-for-money option that lived up to expectations for the few hours there. The brekky was okay, but lacked fresh accompaniments e.g. orange juice not cordial & tomatoes, cucumber, etc. But close to metro & buses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good and rooms with air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, even if your room is on the second floor, after a long day of walking around the city it will discourage from going up for a few seconds. Shower drain was clogged for our entire 4 days stay. I much rather have a clean bathroom everyday than daily new towels

    Breakfast was good and rooms with air conditioning. Towels were changed everyday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    The inner environment was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is common and not so clean. But in general it didn't spoiled our impression. The last day in Greece and staying in this hotel was nice.

    The inner environment was fantastic. Steps, table, lamps were very styled. Good atmosphere. The room was good. Met our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, let us check in early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv with only 3 channels working (not a big deal)

    Very friendly staff, let us check in early. Nice studio will all comforts. Lovely balcony with stunning view. Very nice pool. Very close to the beach, and a 15 mins walk to the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Locks to the toilet and bathroom were broken so someoje had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locks to the toilet and bathroom were broken so someoje had to stand outside if I was in and secure my stay. Very noisy because of the street in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    The metro station was closeby and it took just a few minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was the same every morning. We missed some healthy options such as wholemeal bread or vegetables. The coffee was bad, too. Our room was a bit small and loud, since we had a streetfront window.

    The metro station was closeby and it took just a few minutes to get to the city center. The staff was really helpful. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    Budget friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a toddler with us and checked in quite late, wanted someone to give us hand with the luggages, but was refused. So we had to carry it all the way to the 2nd floor ourselves, a lift would have made a difference.

    The price was unbeatable, standard, neat rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    2.9
    Horrible stay in horrible city!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really I can say so many things: reception staff was not nice and helpful, hotel was old, they gave us the most ugly room on the fifth floor without lift. Bathroom was old and not so clean, shower was small and curtains were dirty. Wc always made a bothering noise after using it. But we had to pay in advance, this was for us very suspect but after going into the room, we realised why!!!

    I must say breakfast, but also not so big choice but it was ok for the price. Coffee, bread, butter, mermelade, cake..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 4th floor without elevator

    Everything was great. Breakfast was included and it was really delicious! Room was clean and nice so I really liked the place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was sooooo good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the young guy wasn't kind or helpfull, we asked about touristic sites and he said that he didn't know... the shared bathroom was only one and one shower. In the morning was hard to find it available.

    The breakfast was sooooo good! The clean your room every day and lent you new towels. You can come and live whenever and it was always sb in reception. The other 2 people in reception were super nice and tried to help us a lot even when they didn't speak the best english.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Average -relatively overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast Borderline rude reception No double bed, just 2 joint beds No glass or water, had to drink from the bathroom faucet Noise from the railway that is close by & the main road where the hotel is located

    Central location Classical, renovated building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing, not even the clean but rough towels could make up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is a DUMP managed by a rude & inconsiderate old man who locks the front door so he can oversee the reception AND the breakfast area in the morn ing. It's old and shows stains of black mold in the room corners. There's NO 'Acropolis' view beyond what everyone else in Athens can see but it faces a VERY busy mainstreetwithextremely loud traffic through the night. WIFI does NOT work & there's no room to unpack your clothes (I slept with my suitcase on the bed). As if all if that wasn't enough, there was a loud argument directly in front of my door in the middle of the night with the receptionist screaming at the top of his lungs. I was afraid that someone would barge into my room any minute. Between the traffic noise and that , I got very little sleep. Breakfast is terrible as well, yoghurt in a common bowl, spam, warm cheers &some cereal. Worst accommodations of my lifetime!! Save your money!

    Nothing, not even the clean but rough towels could make up for the horror of the rest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    The hotel itself is very cute, as pictured.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    The hotel itself is very cute, as pictured. The staff are lovely and it’s very clean. Great value for money. Lots of stairs and no lifts (as a note if you have lots of luggage, but we managed okay) The area isn’t great though, very run down. Though you can get a train everywhere or taxi. Personally I wouldn’t pick the area again but the hotel was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    3 star hote at backpacker prices at the heart of Athens - comes with free breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathrooms did not have a wall shower and the design was not the greatest with the long corridor like design.

    Really appreciated the early breakfast offered on 3 mornings when we had early-morning tours. The management were kind, attentive and very helpful overall!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Good place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Wi-fi was really, really bad. The speed is ok, but the connection is dropped all the time. It was hard even to check-in for the next flight. Sometimes you can find a spot where it is possible to serf the web for 5-10 mins, but sooner or later it will start dropping again. 2. The bathroom was not very comfortable, the shower especially. You can do all the things that you need to in a bathroom, but the place definitely needs a renovation. 3. The hotel interior and overall decoration look very 'old school'. Mostly not in a cool 'old school' way.

    Close to the city center, all the main attractions are in a 30-60 mins walk radius. Good breakfast, 24/7 reception. The staff was a little bit grumpy at first, but I think it's just a local style, the service was okay. Just be nice to them and they will be nice to you too. The neighborhood looks bad at first, but actually it is safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    great trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was very nice.

    Breakfast was very good, we really enjoyed it. The room was clean and it was maintained during our stay. We had enough soap, toliet paper and all the things we nedeed. Very good wi-fi at the second floor, in the room. Very easy to find, close to the metro. Good air conditioner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice and cheap hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too noisy.

    Clean, good location - close to metro and supermarket, friendly staff, good breakfast - tea, coffee, juice, cereals, cheese, ham, butter and so on.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Good place to stay for a night or two but not comfortable for more than that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared bathroom was not nice, had a bad smell and did not seem clean at all. Room was also not great, very outdated.

    Very friendly staff that helped us out a lot. Location was right next to two underground stations that could get you anywhere in Athens.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    I got a "penthouse', since I was using the 4th floor alone, was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In general there are not don'ts. Only the location looks creepy at the beginning but is safe, walking a couple of blocks and plenty of restaurants. metro, bus stop, etc... And police is just one block distance. They offer 24/7 desktop but I do not remember if this is clear in the description, only said check in 12:00-00:00 so I could book an extra night.

    the hotel is nice inside. I recommend use the top floor. If you are lucky you can have all the space for only you. there is not lift so, think about luggage or if you cannot make many activity. Clean, they are friendly and helpful. I got nice breakfast, nice flavor. Is not hot breakfast but very good. Variety. Near of train station, bus stop, sigh seeing stop, easy walk to Omonia Square. Near to take bus back to Airport. Plenty of taxi service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay for Athens experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy from street nearby but I can sleep well since I was too tired from sightseeing, I guess

    Location; Easily located, Near Metaxurghio Station, Near convenience shop, coffee shop and few restaurants Price is affordable for budget travellers Breakfast was nice; Cereals, bread, butter cake, fruits and yogurt, coffee and tea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Situated not far from the center and close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in front of very noisy road (24 hours a day) and not well isolated. The hotel is very old and not renovated (old and limited furniture, almost no electric sockets available, the doors to public toilets/shower do not close well, wi-fi does not work).

    Situated not far from the center and close to the bus/train/metro stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Noisy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in the room near the entrance and I could here the staff from the reception and people coming at night making noise all time. It also was noisy because of the traffic in the street. The room has no fridge.

    Location and breakfast included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Great Hotel nice staff and Location for Metro for the airport and athens.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just Shower head not attach to wall so have to hold it no big deal for me but maybe for other people.

    Location near Metro airport to hotel no problem. Friendly and Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall, good for a budget stay, but you get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late check-out confusion resulting in being treated poorly and badmouthed in front of other customers

    Location (about 5-10 minute walk from Metaxourgio station), decent breakfast, smooth check-in process, homely feel, friendly staff (initially)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Close to Plaka and metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfasts could offer a wider choice.

    Comfortable beds, very quiet air conditioning that has to be on because if you keep windows open there is a noise from the street even at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    2.9
    This is the worst hotel I've ever stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small, not clean and no bathroom and the light is not bright and everything is old.

    i don't like the hotel at all, I do not recommend anyone to stay there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice location and staff, nice breakfast, nice hotel and room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel faces unfortunately a main road and it can get very noisy due to traffic. The windows are not sound proof. The bed pillows were too flat and not so comfortable. The bathroom was nice and large but missing the glass doors to the shower box and the water would constantly spill on the floor; it smelled like mold.

    Nice location and staff, nice breakfast, nice hotel and room decorations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice staying at the hotel, got everything that I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    A noisy room facing a busy road. Quess, the other rooms might be more comfortable, but it is ok for a short stay.

    The location close to the National Archeological Museum is really important for those interested in history. Nice decoration, good breakfast, close to transport facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    The room we stayed in have very good lightening!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been a little more diverse. I personally am lactose intolent, I do not eat boiled eggs, and I do not eat pork. So, the only choice I was left with was toast and this other kind of bread they had... which was kinda disappointing. I understand I may be a little limited due to my food restrictions... but a lot of people do not eat pork, and a lot of people are lactose intolerant. So having some more alaternative choices to accommodate those type of people would be bennifical (soy milk, fruit, oatmeal, etc).

    The room we stayed in have very good lightening! And the bathroom was nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.0
    Tiny decorated room with a Jigsaw on the side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put on the 3rd floor and had to bring our luggage all the way up without any help from the staffs because all of them are elderly. The shared bathroom are straight up from a 17th century design that screams "Saw" theme. The staffs were not friendly and charged my card without permission. The room was so crowded that we couldnt even open our luggage properly. Get rid of the huge cupboard please, it's not doing the room any good. The plugs are so far away from our beds. The breakfast is mediocre and stop arranging things on the table loudly as if you're mad people are eating your breakfast.

    It's near to a metro station. The room has a sink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel, great price, grumpy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were very grumpy and not nice to deal with. Very abrupt and rude. They refused to let us use the microwave in the kitchen area.

    The hotel was gorgeous! And exceptionally clean! They cleaned our room and gave us fresh towels every day! Even though it was a shared bathroom, the bathrooms were cleaned multiple times during the day. They were always spotless. The breakfast was great, with an excellent variety of foods. There is an outdoor market and lots of restaurants near by. Nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    Near the metro but nothing else nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room light not working - Our room light was not working when we checked in at 11pm. The staff promised to change it the next day and we made do with the table lamp that night. The next day evening when we returned from exploring the city, we were surprised to find that the light was replaced but with a very dim bulb which hardly helped. Didn't bother to ask them to change it as we were checking out the following morning. Hairdryer not provided in the room and unhelpful staff - We had to request for a hairdryer from the reception, which was fine. But at check-out, the staff at the reception was visibly annoyed that we left the hairdryer in the room instead of bringing it down to return. We were running late to go to the airport, but the staff was adamant that we run up to the room two storeys above to retrieve the hairdryer. The cleaning lady was on the 2nd floor and the reception clerk was already shouting to her to check something. It would have been nice if he had just asked her to check. Not worth the room rate for the location and the service

    General cleanliness was good. Decent breakfast as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.8
    Bad. Although Athens is pretty cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As one can imply from my previous answer, EVERYTHING! The guy at the reception was very rude. He practically threw the keys at us. The room was small and far from the pictures they showed us while booking. They charged us through our credit card, EVEN WHEN WE CHOOSE THE OPTION “PAY AT PROPERTY” while booking. Although this is true for many hotels, the breakfast was not up to expectations even though we didn’t expect much from it.

    Nothing! There was nothing to like. Okay! Maybe that’s not true, to our surprise the air conditioning worked fine, and the beds didn’t break. Sarcasm intended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Central location and great athnosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't such a big problem, but there's no elevator and we were staying at the 3rd floor. It was a bit inconvenient for the luggage.

    I loved the bread at the breakfast it was very fresh. The room was very clean and the bathroom was so spacious. The decoration were very pretty.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect value for money and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    5 min walk to metro, 20-25 min walk to Monastikari square (but don't go at night if you're a girl, was a little creepy)) Room is not large but comfortable, even with shared facilities (it felt like I was the only one using them). Very clean overall, the cleaning lady does it very good daily. The breakfast was ok, not rich, as written in reviews, but absolutely enough for such price. I knew about the problem of noise from the road, but forgot my ear-plugs, my fault) the road is definitely noisy, the whole night, you get used to it a bit but only from the second night)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.4
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is one of the hardest and most uncomfortable I’ve ever slept on. The bedding felt like it was practically made of paper and the noise level inside and out was insanely loud. You could hear others dragging their suitcases up and down the stairs and screaming at all hours of the night and the noise from the street was even worse. We felt like our window was open because there’s zero sound barrier.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money and worth more stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This a a family hotel so there is no lift , so book on the lower floors if you have a lot of baggage.

    The hotel is run by a family who know better than most how to run a hotel well. The room was excellent value for money with very easy access from Athens airport by train . to Larissa Railway Station and a two minute walk from Larissa to the hotel. A warm welcome and cup of tea. Breakfast is included and is good and plentiful. Neo Olympus is a healthy walk to all the great sites of Athens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly and helpful staff (no problems with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A hairdryer available only on request, there are only two for all the rooms.

    Very friendly and helpful staff (no problems with communication in English), close to subway, very affordable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent staff,very helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff,very helpful and kind. Everything was amazing.The room was cleaned everyday as well clean towels. We will go back in the summer. Really close to metro station to visit Athens.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.8
    DEFINITELY I do NOT encourage you to book a room there (at least the single room).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've arrived very late night (11.45pm), I called 4 times to the hotel to confirm them I'm on my way and please do not give my room to another person, but the reception picked the phone and couldn't talk in English, even I asked him many times if there is a hotel or no and he didn't reply me! My room was a single room with shared bathroom, it wasn't look like the picture at all. It was like a very poor guesthouse in middle of the way. It was on the third floor and I should carry my luggage to the third floor alone, nobody helped me! The bed sheet had some spots on it (the most negative part I guess). The counterpane was so old, the mattress was soooo bad, I really felt the spring inside it. When I arrived the balcony door was open and the room was so cold. I took a shower and there wasn't any hair dryer, that is why right now I have a bad sore throat!!!

    Free WiFi. Warm bread at breakfast. The toilet and bathroom was very old, but was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Rooms with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit loud outside, it’s because the hotel is right beside the main road. Despite this, we’re still able to get a good sleep.

    It’s value for money. It was able to meet our expectations. The place is very homey - it’s like living in a heritage-listed place. There’s a lot of character in it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Central position ( 3 metro stops from Syntagma square, 4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is VERY loud, there is no showerbox in the bathroom so everytime someone showers the bathroom is flooded

    Central position ( 3 metro stops from Syntagma square, 4 from the Akropolis), breakfast with nice greek yoghurt included in the price, cheap rate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    A great budget option and a very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the fittings were a bit old. A bracket holding an electrical plug socket had broken off the wall. The shower was a bit fidgety, one had to be careful to get the temperature right, as it could get very hot, but this didn't turn out to be a problem.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent location - short walk to the metro station. Good breakfast. Rooms cleaned every day and frsh towels provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    You could hear the noise / sounds from hallway and maybe neighbouring rooms a bit too much.

    Cheap but everything was nice. Good shower (strength, warmth), good bed, noise not so bad (though could hear the hallway quite well), good access. There was someone at reception 24h. We had to leave early but still the staff allowed us to get a cup of coffee and a bowl of cereals for breakfast. We had a big luggage and asked if we could take rooms on lower floors as I knew there was no lift. We got to stay on second floor, which wasn't bad at all given it's up to 5th floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    Rudest staff I have ever encountered in my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff behaviour and communication, rudest staff I have ever encountered in my life, not even a single hello, just an "ehhhh"

    Location, very near subway and main railwaystation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.6
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom not up to standard. I had power cuts in my room and no soundproof. No fridge in the room, no kettle.

    Many Rooms are not up to standard. Personnel friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    I always have a nice stay there, with polite and greek/english speaking staff, its good value.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not my first time to stay, so I knew already there was no elevator for the 5 stories - lots of stairs which is not good if you have lots of luggage or elderly in your group. Maybe not suitable for small children either, but thats all you should be aware of. Not all rooms have bathroom - fine by me, but some people dont like this. Bring earplugs if you think traffic noise may bother you.

    I like the lovely old building, and the clean room every day. Breakfast was a good continental with yogurt, toast, buns, cheese, fruit, coffee and cereal. If you require good basic accomodation, with a retro feel - this place is good choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    It was cheap and close to the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator, room not that clean, doors making noise, not a nice area but not dangerous.

    It was cheap and close to the metro station. Big beds and clean towels each day. Good wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    cheap but not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the building is old and not so well maintained so are room interiors . there are some facilities such as hair drier that are not provided in the room, you have to ask the reception for it and they are not always available. towels were old and not very clean.

    near the metro station of metaxourgio. very cheap

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel for young people, without elevator, what can be a problem when you've got heavy suitcase.

    Breakfast was very good. Close to metro station. Nice stuff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Great we will stay there again if we come to Athens
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well for the great rate they gave us I don’t think they could do much more

    Only 3 minutes from Metro stop and safely past a police station on the way. Not much noise from other rooms (well insulated) very very friendly staff we liked Dimitrius especially. Maid took great care of us in getting our room just right for us. Noticed we’d like more pillows so brought more without us asking Loaned us a plug in adapter free without asking for security deposit. Breakfasts were good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Recommended - Walking distance to Athens Train Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiles floor in the bathroom is so cold during winter.

    Near to Athens Train Station, perfect location if you have a morning train or arriving middle of the night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    A Charming Budget Hotel - Excellent Value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Traffic Noise if your room is at the front of the building.

    Friendly helpful staff. Excellent breakfast in a spacious dining room. Short distance to Metro. Very reasonable rate. Charming hotel from a past time. This was a return stay, so that speaks for itself.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    A Charming Hotel from Another Era
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in Room 21 on the 3rd floor and in spite of double glazing the noise of passing traffic can disturb sleep. Bring earplugs!

    We stayed in January when the weather was cold but you could feel the warmth of the friendly, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast in a spacious dining room. Metro is a short 10 minute walk away for easy connections to the airport and Piraeus. Restaurants in the area are small, adequate but not spectacular. A charming reasonably priced hotel. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.0
    value for the money , good access for the tube station, ...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room wasnt that clean dirty carpet. shower no hanger , you have to do one hand shower. 1 of the staff arrogant, ingnorant. location NASTY.

    value for the money , good access for the tube station, horrible area, dont recommend anyone to shop or eat around there, now for the hotel you get what you pay, good breakfast but on the 3rd morning you feel like you want something different ,still the same. staff are ok only 1 arrogant ,ignorant when asked for the room light not working did not wanted to interrupt watching TV AND ON THE MOST IGNORANT WAY come upstairs and "fixed" the light rushed to go back to the tv. as l said on top its only to sleep and have a good look around athens cheap .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    good choice for short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    every day exactly the same breakfast... if you stay there longer it would be really boring, expecially there is no vegetables...

    Good location and nice staff. I think this is good choice for short stay :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Location is fairly good and the staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed, cupboard and were wet supposedly from water after cleaning, the carpet being soaking wet. The bed light released smoke and popped - seemed like short circuit.

    Location is fairly good and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    The location is good for people arriving Athens by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is very simple, and doesn't have many choices.

    The location is good for people arriving Athens by train. The hotel is within 10 minutes walk from train station. The room is quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.5
    Delicious breakfast but room too cold in the winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In winter time, the room was too cold, although there was a heater, but no more used. They provide an air-cond , but still too cold.

    Healthy buffet breakfast. Close to metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.7
    Basic accommodation close to Athens central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, bathroom door wouldn’t close, shower flooded floor, Internet was patchy.

    Close to Athens Central Station so convenient for early morning/late night trains. Manager agreed to open breakfast half hour early as we had early train. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.7
    You get what you pay for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toillet had some issues.

    The public traffic to the hotel are very near and the hotel is very quite, although located next to a main street. The staff was very frendly and the breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    3.3
    Dont stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place isn't that clean, the bathrooms are quite smelly. I honestly didn't expect much for a low price but what really got to me was the fact that when we got back to the hotel room, the roof was leaking. When we went and informed the staff downstairs, He could not understand us. so we just threw toilet paper on the ground and let it soak up the water. I have also attached photos to my google reviews.

    It is close to the metro station. I honestly cannot reccommend this place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money. Three metro stops from the centre, four stops from The Acropolis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff (and it seems a universal thing among all customer facing positions in Athens) seems to be kind of grumpy. But send a smile their way and you'll geta a smile back! :)

    The hotels has an old school decor and the furniture looks and behavsesa like antiques. All the rooms have a small balcony although it's too smal, to have a sit there. You can book a smoking room which for us was perfect and rare nowadays to find. Easy to access, located between two metro stations (get off at Metaxourgio and it's literally a minute away). Safe although it seems it wouldn't be. Police station ans shops nearby. Staff speaking English. No curfew for check in. Please note that in some bathrooms the shower will not have either a curtain or sliding doors. You cannot flush toilet paper down the toilet as it will clog the old pipe system (the entire town forbids that too) but no worries, the rooms are cleaned every day. Breakfast included. All in alal great value for money for people who are looking for a cheap and convenient way to sleep after a long day of walking and sightseeing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff , comfortable bed, nice family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very small. Was need 2 for normal sleeping. And movements of door in WC on 2 floor too much noisy.

    Very friendly staff , comfortable bed, nice family atmosphere as at home. You feel yourself as at greeck friend"s family. Nice heart touching decore of hotel. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Great place, excellent food, superb !! highly recomeded !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    evertything was great !!

    The position of the flat is great for seeing town centre by foot. The owners supply a parking permit so you don't have to worry about your car too.”

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Fair value for the price you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt like I was sleeping with the windows open. There was absolutely no noise cancellation with the windows closed. It felt like the cars went next to my bed. It's an old hotel but something should be done about this. Also, no elevator.

    The room was quite big and the hotel is very well located, a short walk from the metro stop and also a short walk from the tourist bus routes. The breakfast was basic, but good and the place was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hostel is very cozy, staff is friendly, breakfast quite satisfying. One can walk to some attractions from the hostel without taking public transportation. Still, bus and subway stops are close. Very good price for the offered conditions. Would gladly stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Fairly close to city center, and metro stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Located in shady district. From the side of the street very loud, but for the price I wouldn't expect anything else. Grumpy staff. In case of metro strike Taxi is the only really safe way to get to the city center or airport. If asked they will help you to arrange it.

    Fairly close to city center, and metro stations. Facilities were very good for the price. Rooms were fairly clean. Breakfast very simple, but not bad. Some basic shops and eating places around. Free wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable apart from sleep time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I gave the hotel a poor rating for location as it is on a very busy main road. The traffic noise was incessant throughout both nights of my stay

    Good value for money. 26 euros for bed ,breakfast, tv and private facilities. very close to public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    3.8
    terrible! a LOT of mould, very noisy because of the mainroad and the railway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a really terrible stay. room was very small. a lot of mould in the bathroom. the room window shows right to a main road and a railway. because of the very thin glas of the window it was very very loud in the room. absolutely no chance to have a good sleep.

    good reachable from the airport. a non-stop train stops about 5min by foot from the hotel. the City center is pretty close to the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: