Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nestorion Hotel 2 stars

Pentelis 8, Palaio Faliro, Athens, 17564, Greece

#64 of 295 hotels in Athens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 792 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I booked the hotel for its good rating but we had some doubts that the hotel woudn't be as expected. We arrived earlier than the check-in time but the staff was so hospitable that offered us a complimentary breakfast and the room. We enjoyed every single day of our stay since the staff made every efforts to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. The breakfast was diverse and tasty. The room was cleaned every day. The neighborhood is a great location close to local restaurants, shops, bus/tram station and green area. Another thing we enjoyed near our hotel was the New Building of Athen's Opera House surrounded by a beautiful green zone. When in Athens, we would definetely come to Nestorion again)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The minibar was empty. For city like Athens, where very often is hot a bottle of cold water in the minibar is a must

    Very friendly people. About the facilities I did not expect more. The breakfast was abundant and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find, nice neighborhood, clean rooms and super friendly staff. Bar on site with refreshments and drinks available to purchase and charge to the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was OK (especially breakfast and WIFI). Only one problem - distance from center of Athens, you need use bus to go to city (about 20 minutes). But from other side - sea is in walking distance (about 10 minutes) and hotel is situated in quiet place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small - not much space to move. The desk light is missing a bulb, light doesnt work in the balcony. Air con didnt work when checked in but was rectified quickly. The decor needs updating - especially the door.

    Having a balcony is nice. The bathroom is clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and super helpful. They went out of their way to help us have an enjoyable stay.

    The room was clean and comfortable. They offered a nice breakfast for very little money. The hotel was at the midway point between the Accroplis attractions and the beach do you get the best of both worlds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For this price there is really nothing I could complain about. Alright, maybe cigarette smell which sometimes came in the room from the balcony, but that also might not be hotel's fault.

    Great place, cannot think of any other hotel in Athens with so good value-for-money. Breakfast comes at extra price, but it is totally worth it, there are eggs, vegetables, ham, good coffee, pastries - I have stayed in much more expensive hotels with worse breakfast than this one, especially in Greece. You can buy drinks, water, coffee for really cheap prices at this hotel, they can make you a toast if hungry and room service is totally free. Location is also good, there is a bus stop nearby, or you can take 5 Eur taxi ride to city center. Sea is 10 minutes walk away. It is really clean place as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located not far from the large street, so, in some rooms you suffer the noise from it.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Helped us with the parking. Rooms are middle size, clean and cosy. Breakfast is offered for extra rate 5 eur but it's worth it. Wide range of tasty food is offered for it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you walk to the harbour, don't turn right, go left along the coast. Take the tram towards Glyfada for nice beaches. Turning right takes you into a building site.

    Athens hotels can be quite claustrophobic, but this one has large rooms with two balconies so you get a sunlit, beautiful environment. Well maintained and scrupulously clean. Staff so kind, so generous, so helpful. Great nearby restaurant called Κουτούκι Καλυψώ The breakfast was the best I ever had in Greece with large selection and fried eggs and good bacon always available for only 5 euros. Easy buses and trams to Athens center (buy ticket from the nearby kiosk), but Uber cabs very good too. Day trip to beautiful islands from nearby port.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning of adjacent rooms started at 8 on Sunday morning. Shower could use more water pressure.

    Room filled with sunlight (two windows at 90 degrees from each-other.) Very close to some popular venues.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating with guests, they seemed to be less so with each other. I was disappointed to discover that when the private hire missed my call and endeavoured to get in touch by ringing the hotel back, the receptionist was not helpful at all and put the phone down on him!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Doors slammed :)

    Helpful, English speaking staff. Very good wifi. Good value breakfast. Kettle/tea in bedroom. Good heating in winter. Would be happy to stay again if in the area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-out from the hotel took me more then one hour! The staff was completely lost fixing small mistake in the invoice of the previous guest stacking all the processing till another employee arrived being able to handle somehow.

    Very close to Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be a common room that was not just for smokers. Their common room is mostly for smokers. The location of the hotel is on the main road to Athens , but a bit hidden among all kinds of business buildings.

    Very good breakfast and excellent service from a friendly staff of people. Familyrun hotel with top cleaning. They helped me get rid of a bug in the lamp and even provided a new room with bath for me as I booked with bathtube. Supercomfy beds that are high quality, top aircondition and good wifi. Very nice mirror in the room for whole dress, lots of space in the room and generally simple design. An ok balcony that I did not use because outside was too cold at the time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everything was perfect...can't recommend this place enough. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of options for everyone's needs. Staff very warm and welcoming. Rooms are great. Wi-Fi great. Would gladly stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I regret the old time when we could take our small dog with us.There were always very sympathetic dogs of the hotel crew on site .They stopped that policy (God knows after how many problems with irresponsible clients).

    Good location for business in the south part of Athens or Pireaus - it is near fast lane boulevards. A family run business with good understanding of client's needs. Good breakfast .Interesting recreational spots nearby and by the seaside,both during the day and at night. Fast Wi-Fi (by Athens standards ).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast used to be included in the room rate, but now it is charged as an extra. Preferred the old way.

    Mr Christos is a huge asset to the hotel, both for his endless knowledge and his hospitality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've stayed at Nestorion almost 20 times now, and still can only recommend it: - the staff is outstandingly friendly, making the stay very personal - it feels like coming home - facilities are clean and modest; it may not be fancy/shiny, but it has everything one needs (like air condition, balcony, terrace) - breakfast, drinks and snacks are available at a reasonable price - local restaurants and coast are just 5-10 minutes walk away; the whole area it's less touristic, so you can enjoy the "real greece"

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smelly toilet. Thin walls make it too noisy sometimes.

    Excellent breakfast. Probably the best thing of the hotel. Nice balcony heading to a small garden.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property could do with a bit of a facelift, fixtures and fittings are looking a little tired and tatty.

    The location was ideal for my purposes. The staff were extreme helpful and well informed of the local area. Everywhere in the hotel was cleaned to a very high standard. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A nice hotel with a friendly staff (reception open 24h), close to public transport (in direction to the city and the airport), some excellent and authentic restaurants whitin walking distance (tips at the hotel reception).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arriving i knew that the hotel only served breakfast, so i knew that for lunch/dinner i would have to search elsewhere. I went on the hotels website and amongst other things (wifi, breakfast) it mentions “delivery service in only a few minutes” so i assumed that i was allowed fo order take out. So i went on “e-food.gr”, ordered and then get a phone call from the delivery man asking me to meet him in the lobby. I go and the lady at the reception informed me that this was against the rules and that i can get the food outside the hotel. She then said that i could only order take out from specific places and she showed me a few leaflets from the places i was “allowed” to order from. I SHOULD HAVE BEEN INFORMED ABOUT THIS THE NIGHT I ARRIVED, how was i suppose to know i could only order from specific places? Previous to this i had ordered a coffee and a bagel from elsewhere, and again i was called downstairs and the manager i think he must have been had a MASSIVE go at me INFRONT of the delivery man and I N F R O N T of other guests. He was telling me that they could serve me coffee, fair enough i can see his point that was a bit silly of me, BUT he should not have been so discustingly rude, in fact it made me search for other accommodation but i couldn’t find anything that suited me so thats why i just got on with it. If they don’t want people ordering from outside they should put that on their website and offer the leaflets upom arrival. This man should also be more polite even when telling his 23 yr old guests (who have never been away on their own) off. I also deal with properties and we always have the awkward customers, but we NEVER shout and humiliate them.

    Very clean and good location, felt safe

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was kind, breakfast was good. Christos, the hotel manager, was very kind and helping with every question we had. He gave us good and practical information about athens, transpotation and where to eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Other guests were sometimes noisy in the hallways, but that's not the fault of the hotel. The hot breakfast items were cold on one morning of our stay. We drank the bar dry of Alfa beer. The tram is further away than you might think from first looking at the map, but the hotel gives great directions on how to get there.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were spotless & cleaned daily. Comfy bed, decent toiletries. Breakfast was optional (5 euros per day) but had plenty of selection. The little bar was cheap & the late night toasties were exactly we needed when we came in late from football. It's a 2-star hotel and as such represented excellent value for money. If you want 5-star facilities, you have to pay 5-star prices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not a great problem, but it would be better to change shower curtain on some longer in order to prevent water flows on the floor and makes it wet.

    The bed was extra comfort. The staff made extra cleaning and change laundry more often, that we are expected.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A wonderful hotel. Before arrivel the hotel sent me information how to get there, which buses to use and so on. Super service. The people who run it are very helpful and friendly. For me it was the perfect hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was strange. I was asked to pay before i even see the room. The old-grumpy lady receptionist was difficult to deal..

    Nice surprise the coffe-tea tray and the mosquito electr. killer in the room. Whatever we asked (hairdryer, fresh milk) was available /free. Excellent helpful staff. The male Manager very good, polite, helpful. He offered to drive with his car ahead of us in order to help us to come out to the main road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the receptionist Marina everytime we aproached her. A smile to the customer does not hurt.

    Mainly the service and and attention given by Cristos the PR of the hotel. We found a problem with the bed and it was fixed inmediately. Good breakfast and very convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Very safe part of Athens. Bus stops a few minutes away. Room very clean and spacious (we got the biggest with 2 balconies), extra comfy bed (hard mattress). Breakfast diverse with nice sweets. Most of the staff are pleasant and very nice. The Manager is the best, made us a kind of a goodbye party with music and vine, insisted to give us a free ride to the port and a tour through Piraeus neighbourhood. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the bathroom could need some modernisations

    It is situated about 15minutes from the centre of Athens and about the same from Piraeus port (by Uber/taxi). The neighberhood is safe and very quiet. Even though we stayed for 2nights only the room was cleaned every day. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit older furniture and equipments. Tea in the room was not supplied again when all the tea bags were used.

    Very good breakfast. Kettle & tea and coffee and small refrigerator in the room. Working air conditioning. Kind and helpful personal. 24^7 reception service. Very near to Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    I liked everything: very nice room, great location, very good food, staff was very friendly. A place to stay in Athens. I would recomand to everyone. Best value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Easy to reach by public transport, wonderful staff and owner, nice neighbourhood, breakfast has healthy options, clean, good wifi, excellent value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -insects sometimes flew through the window at night because there was no insect screen door on the balcony -we had a safe in the wardrobe, but it was broken and unusable (nice idea if it were to work, but we did not really need it anyway)

    -clean -excellent Wi-Fi -strong AC -rooms are changed every day -breakfast was diverse and really good -the few parking spots they have helped because the street is already really crowded with parked cars -although the property is quite far from the center, the bus station is really close (5 min walking) and the bus takes you directly to the center within 5-10 min which is really great (there are like 3 or 4 bus lines coming to that station which can take you to the Acropolis every ~15 min) -very good neighborhood crowded with local restaurants with Greek traditional food and attractive prices (we ate in the neighborhood, not in the center, due to the excellent food quality and choices).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was a wonderful hotel... it was outside from the bustle but only a 4/5 euro uber ride into the city area. Breakfast options were great and staff was friendly. Room was very comfortable with spacious shower-very clean, for the price of the room this is a deal!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to mention.

    We had an extremely nice stay in Nestorion Hotel. The hotel's amenities far exceed its stars and the service was in every way superb. The hotel is located about 6 km from the city center, but the distance is quite manageable by bus. The hotel is located is quiet neighbourhood and there are nice restaurants nearby. The Stavros Niarchos Cultural Center and park, located within short walking distance, is definitely worth a visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is a little bit old. I could not close (lock) the bathroom door. Quite far from the beaches and the city center (30-40 min by bus/tram).

    Great breakfast. Nice staff. Clean room. Towels and sheets changed daily.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent host who gave us excellent tips on where to go in Athens. Breakfast was delicious and abundant. The location is excellent since it is within walking distance to the beach and only need to take one bus to go to the centre (we were once also driven there by our host!). We definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not a single thing was wrong!

    This hotel is absolutely perfect! The room was INCREDIBLY clean (for example it is not common that your bed linen is changed daily). The breakfast was great - big selection, tasty and fresh. All the staff was so kind, helpful and friendly - especialy the evening receptionist :). And in addition - this hotel has the best owner in the world :-D He is absolutely incredible - he is so kind and helped us a lot, gave us lot of tips and advices and even took us to the Plaka with his own car - just because :) Conclusion: If you are looking for hotel in Athens, don't look anywhere else and go straight ahead to Nestorion hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Comfortable clean room. Just good honest value for money! This was my second stay at Nestorion and I'd pay double elsewhere nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    room was big and comfortable, the hotel was in walking distance to bus, tram and airport shuttle bus , hotel was helpful and served good breakfast.... value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning should be improved. I found a very big bug coming from the bathroom!

    Breakfast was very nice. Tomatoes were so tasteful!!! Last day of our stay there was no electricity for few hours, must have been some technical problem not related to the hotel in specific, however I did like how it was solved. The landlord screamed at the technician by phone, which was heard throughout the hotel, and in 10 minutes voila electricity is back!:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We heard a kind of engine or ventilator outside the house during the hole night.

    Breakfast was fine. 5 minutes to the station of tram 2 and 5 going to the citycenter and the other to the beaches alonge the coast where you pass by the Olympic Games sportcenters. We got all information from the english speaking workers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in a room that unfortunately had strong neon-light outside on the patio that was not blocked out by the curtains so it was challenging to get a good nights sleep, but other than that everything was great!

    Check in was easy and the ladies who helped us were wonderful. Breakfast was fabulous and was a great location near restaurants!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nossy, mostly because the other guests. The bathroom sink is very small.

    Despite the fact the hotel is a 2 star hotel the services were very good. The staff was very friendly and kind. For the breakfast you could find almost anything you could want. Cold and warm food, fruits and good coffee. Also the cleaning was made daily and you always find soap and shower gel for two persons. Also the towels were changed daily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is so small so you can barely walk inside to get to the balcony. The door from bathroom not closing. The bathroom is not modern. The confort of the room not so good. The breakfast has some choices, but the quality is average. Pretty much I was expecting better accomodation quality.

    The location near park and Marina, the room has a balcony. The view from breakfast room. The confort of the bed is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the 4th floor the noise was hurrible from the main roads. From 5/4 night we sleep very bad. There were a lot of mosquitoes, because a neon light very strong at the front of hotel. The walls are thin, we heard all voices from other room, and can't sleep until 3am...

    Very good breakfast, good staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locker

    Great price/quality. To improve tv channels like netflix , pool and gym. Extremely recommed. No noise terrace and excellent bed. Worked 24/7.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smoking is not well regulated in the hotel, so very often the rooms will smell like smoke. There is a smoking room on the ground floor but with the door always being left open, even though our room was on the second floor, it will smell of smoke.

    I liked the fact that the hotel was clean, and the rooms were always nicely made up.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since we have arrived very early on the first day, around 9 a.m., we were offered a free of charge breakfast until the room was made up which was only about 30min later, so we can say we have started our vacation way before the house rules. But than again this is something which happens rather often in Greece :) Once more I would like to stress that the staff was very polite upon our arrival which was a reaaly nice thing since I've drove for the previous 10 hours. One more thing which I would like to point out is that we were never asked to pay for the stay, right up to the moment of the check out. So general feeling is very welcoming and personal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    The staff engaged with us on a daily basis. They were pleasant and always helpful. The hotel is quite and off the highway. There are quite a few restaurants in the neighborhood. Restaurant Koutouki Kalypso was excellent. Taxis are cheap so you get get from the hotel to the center in less than 10 min. I paid 5 - 7 Euro's. Front desk will call a cab for you. Prices are higher at night like 15 Euro's. There is a public bus on the main road. Ask at the hotel. Breakfast spear is to die for! The hotel provides you with a plethora!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area: it is far from the airport (1hour and half during the day and 1hour during the night), it is far from the port (one hour), it is far from downtown (20 minutes by taxy). The night and day noise from the closeby huge highway is unpleasant. The hotel is old style therefore there is moquette in the room (if you are allergic as me it is quite diffucult to breef). There is no bidet or window in the bathroom. if you need to use the toilet paper you have to open the bathroom door.. The main door handle of our room was broken and I couldn't open or close the door properly or safely. I had to tell them three times before they repair it. There were no cap for the basin for shaving. we asked for it and they gave one that it was totally useless because the water was running away.. there is no hairdryer in the room. the TV was not working. there is a huge old radiator that it doesn't allow to walk conveniently or without beating the feet against the bed. There is only 2 people that speaks a reasonable English: the owner and Arieta therefore if you need something while there are not in the hotel there is no way to communicate. the lady during breakfast was quite unpleasant, she doesn't speaks English, she doesn't even try to help, she doesn't care at all about your requests. On the first morning we tried to ask for a coffee (they have the Espresso machine at the bar) but she didn't want to understand. You have to settle your own breakfast table (napkin, cups, spoon, sugar.... etc etc)

    the quality and the quantity of the breakfast are fine. The owner took us to a closeby restaurant by car. The nice lady during the early morning check out prepared us a coffee despite it wasn't the breakfast hour yet. From our room we had a very nice view on the Stavros Niarchos Foundation Cultural Center with a big balcony and lots of natural light. The cleaning is exemplary in the room either in the common areas.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was a tea pot in the room it would be great.

    The staff were very helpful. Lovely breakfast to start the day.Christos, made the extra effort to ensure our stay was memorable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is quite away from the center but is perfect for conferences at Metropolitan hotel. This hotel is proper for conferences not for tourist travelling in Athens.

    Everething was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NA

    I liked the location of the hotel as it is not so far from the down town and also it has many excellent nearby restaurants. In addition, I liked the mega-breakfast that contains whatever you need for a delicious breakfast. Also the friendly & kind staff of the hotel (esp. Andreas).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is NOT a fancy hotel. But it is as advertised. Inexpensive and clean.

    The value of this hotel is OUTSTANDING. The staff was very helpful. Had to check out early and they (along with Booking.com) took the last day off my bill.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Closing the room doors is noisy, especially disturbing in later night. This should be altered.

    Breakfast was more then we expected.Pretty good choice.The staff is polite and helpful.Excelent restaurant nearby on the same street.Good connection to the center and to the port.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was chosen because of its closeness to my meeting site, however, access to most tourist places is by bus.

    The personnel is extremely helpful, the rooms are big and breakfast was included in the room price. I appreciated also the presence of a refrigerator in the room and the large terrasse.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    + convenient location for visiting Athens: close to the main tourist places (about 15 minutes by bus), but already calm and safe. + perfectly clean room with balcony + friendly staff + good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - loud insects outside which came into our room and wouldn't let us sleep on our first night. Fortunately it only happened once during our 4-night stay

    - Staff was very helpful - Free WiFi - elevator - AC - balcony - good localization - breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a terribly convenient location for tourists. The centre is easily accessible by buses, but if you're in Athens to explore, it's perhaps not ideal. Also a bit of an awkward distance from the port.

    Very eager and helpful gentleman at reception ?manager. Pleasant and efficient house-keeping staff. Quite comfortable beds. Clean room and hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, especially the owner, was so kind and friendly. We had a clean room with nice view and balcony. It is very easy to reach the hotel from the airport by bus no X96. Speed of WIFI was very good. Breakfast was excellent. There are a Lidl and nice tavernas around. Great value for money!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    There are no words to describe how much I enjoyed the stay at the Nestorion hotel. The hotel is in a very quiet and safe suburb, full of restaurants, a pharmacy and bus stops. It's in a strategic position in the middle between the center (20mins by bus) and the beaches (5 minutes). Rooms are very well maintained and the breakfast is very good with typical feta and greek yogurt among other amenities. The price is amazing for what you get. The hotel manager Xristos is amazing, a very experienced person, he knows everything of Athens and he can advise you on anything. He made me feel a very welcomed and appreciated guest! In this hotel the guest is sacred! It is said that Greeks welcome warmly the strangers because in ancient times it was believed that gods were visiting people disguised as strangers. Even if it is a legend I felt like that in this hotel. Fully recommended to everyone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was good. Quiet residential neighborhood, close to bus stop and easy access to city Centre, close to the ferries and Marina

    Very kind and friendly staff, helpful and honest. Clean property, great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to any public transport, although getting ubers and taxis are easy. There is a neon light outside our room and the curtain was too small for the window so we had to wear night masks at night to try to block out the light and sleep.

    Breakfast was great, comfortable bed and clean bathroom. National library across the road. Cheap Gyros next door.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect location for those who want to combine the advantages of the city with it's cultural sites but also love to spend time at the beach. Both reachable in a 30 min distance (Bus and Tram). Very nice staff and good breakfast. We found everything very clean and the price is reasonable for what you get . Definitely family friendly and really calm. A really good restaurant quite near (Kallithea) is the "KGrill" - must have! :-) It was a great pleasure to stay there and we would love to come back. - Young French/German couple, aged 22-28, we stayed for 1 week in summer 2016 -

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Note that location is excellent if you are coming by car... however hotel has good connections to the city center - only you have to wait for the buses.

    Located in the Athens suburb - safe and modern part of the town. Excellent breakfast, nice and extremely friendly staff. Manger drove us to the X96 bus stope (to the airport). In total great value for the money !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As many reviewers have said, the bathrooms are not the best standard - but they are adequate for the purpose.

    Very helpful staff - we had to leave early to get a flight, and they started breakfast early on a Sunday, just for us! Perfect!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was no possible to reach the sea, the nearest pedestrian transition was too fare..

    Balcony was with a garden view, peaceful and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To short a stay

    All of it friendly and relaxing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ola kala

    Kathariotita

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It just feels like home thanks to the personnel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of traffic outside, even night time is not great.

    Friendly Team, good mattress and pillows, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very friendly and helpful excellent value for money 2nd stay at hotel will be rebooking again for next trip

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: