Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of New Aegli Resort Hotel 4 stars

Askeli, Poros, 18020, Greece

#16 of 38 hotels in Poros

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 619 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Very poor welcome - no pick up from Port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Double/Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor welcome - no pick up from Port. No welcome drink - empty table offering 'welcome drink'!!! Pool was so small that we (and most other people) did not use it - it was also very poorly located. Room terrace was in shade from 3.30pm onwards. Overall Hotel was poor value for money and the worst of the 7 hotels that we stayed in during our one month stay in Greece. Would not recommend at all!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Very nice, clean and friendly hotel with breath-taking views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Forest View and Window
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the pillows were quite uncomfortable and had a very weird smell. The all inclusive menu is a la carte hence if you go there for around a week it gets a bit repetitive since you would have tried all the food from the menu and the menu does not change almost at all except for some chef's specials from time to time.

    The beach is right in front of the hotel and has complimentary sun chairs. The beach is clean and the water transparent and warm. The hotel staff are nice especially the restaurant staff and waiters. The food of the restaurant is delicious. The view of the hotel and especially the rooftop garden terrace and view are really breath-taking!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Great stay, good food, amazing views and crystal clear sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little dated and the shower cubicle poor. The breakfast was could have had more variety and better quality.

    The hotel was clean, the view was incredible, the lunch and dinners were great. Nancy the waitress in the evening and night was lovely and very pleasant looking after us.a lovely hotel situated perfectly overseeing the beach and beautiful land and sea. The room was cooled using the aircon really well and was needed! Very clean rooms and well maintained during our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    great stay, will visit again and will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone interested for Poros
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room's toilet was a little cramped, however, if the curtain on the shower is replaced by some form of plexiglass or fibre glass, it will transform the bathroom entirely. I did advise the concierge about this when we checked out.

    Staff were excellent, room was spacious, bed was extra comfortable, breakfast was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    All, clean, near of the beach, security, good place for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like the restaurant manager, too rude and the morning coffee, I expect more... the coffee is not fresh is make by machine looks like solúvel...! I don’t like

    All, clean, near of the beach, security, good place for families, I love it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! Opposite the beach and 2 minutes by taxi for the town/port. The staff was very helpfull. Clean room. It is the third time I have stayed in Nea Aegli hotel and I definetely recommend it for relaxation!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Over the top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was outstanding

    The hotel is truly a four star. Everything was perfect. The room was in great shape and the view was stunning. The staff was helpful and accomodating. We really enjoyed the pool, the cafe and had a great dinner at the hotel restaurant. The best beach of Poros is right in front of the hotel. I can't imagine a better place for holidays in Poros.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Many good thing, but some improvement could be made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Forest View and Window
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy with carS and motorcycles going by all the time. Food in dining room could have been better. Some of staff never smiled.

    Lovely view from balcony . Good swimming at beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    A lovely relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower fitting was old and a bit useless. It was the only thing that let the room down.

    Excellent location, very helpful staff and good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    A very comfortable, relaxing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Double/Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of food could be improved , Menu inexpensive, but uninspiring, while breakfast options were not good value for money

    The hotel makes full use of it's best asset . . .the breathtaking view. The new glass panelling in all rooms and public areas are a superb addition. The New Aegli is a well run and maintained property, which made for a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel, lovely views, shame about the food and lack of facilities in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choice and quality were very poor. They also had no coffee making facilities in the room. Who does not want to put the kettle on in the morning and have a coffee to wake up??

    The bed was very comfy, the hotel was very clean and the staff were very polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    I highly reccomend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was super. The only thing you should keep in mind is if you choose breakfast and dinner service, drinks are not included in dinner (doesn't apply for all inclusive). But still prices for customers are friendly, so it is not a big deal

    1) Great location. If you don't have a lot of luggage, you can even walk from the port on foot, it takes about 25 mins. It's really calm area, this is what I liked the most, especially after Athens... 2) Awesome view. If you choose a sea view room, you will have a great view on Saronic bay from your balcony. 3) Quietness and coziness. In the middle of May, there was not a lot of visitors, so in the night there was only pleasant sound of waves. Also not too much people in the beach and restaurant, so we experienced the best service. 4) Cleaning every day. 5) Delicious food and generous portions. Really we couldn't finish our meals :) 6) Hotel team is simply AWESOME, very friendly and attentive, especially in the restaurant. Manager of the restaurant can be your best friend there :D

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Great, relaxing place to stay for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a sewage smell from the bathrooms in both rooms that got better and worse throughout the day. We understand that this is likely due to the water systems there, but felt necessary to comment.

    The location was great. The restaurant and food were excellent. The staff and manager of the restaurant were particularly excellent with our children. Very accommodating. The beach was great for our family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable beds, great buffet, great beach area, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are a lot of cats in the neighbourhood, so the smell of cats was pervasive.

    Very comfortable beds, great buffet, great beach area, clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    an ideal holiday location at a very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea View Double/Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel, very clean and modern, extremely comfortable beds, very helpful warm and friendly staff. fantastic views from every part of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent in all respects
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great and really high quality. The staff extremely kind and friendly. Excellent value for money. Well-equipped playground area for kids. Good and rich breakfast buffet. Will definitely go back next year!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with nice beach and super views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls of the rooms are rather thin, and so if (as in our case) you have a baby next door it can disturb your sleep!

    The location is perfect with an incredible view over the bay. Short 15 minute walk to the main port where the cafes and restaurants are. However there are 2 or 3 really close by within 100 yards or so. We ate in Panorama one evening delicious seafood and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    If you want the comfort of Hotel at a budget price and can put up with potential noise from poor sou
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room.......if like me you need tea in morning very expensive/inconvenient to have to use restaurant downstairs. For Hotel attempting to portray itself as 4* this is a serious omission. Very, very poor sound insulation .....kept awake by noisy family next door but these could be heard 2 rooms away.....poor design/build quality as these days perfectly possible to have adequate sound insulation

    Modern Hotel good location with private beach immediately in front of Hotel Staff on reception mixed......one super helpful and friendly.....one helpful but severe Good pool area and staff at poolside cafe and beach bar very friendly and efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff. Rooms are a bit outdated, but very clean.Balcony with excellent view to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door of the bathroom could not close completely, while the curtain in the shower was not long enough to keep the water inside the shower.

    The room was very clean and the bed was extra comfy. There was a balcony with table and chairs & excellent view to the sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place to be, 20mins walk from the town, clean rooms and good beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Forest Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there not many activities available as mentioned on the website. Like horse riding, Segway, hiking, etc. Staff said that it’s because it was not the summer time and also you had to arrange such activities in time.

    The hotel is very clean and the cleaners come in everyday change towels and clean the rooms. It is located just on the beach. The beds large and comfortable. The staff polite and speak English.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value, and nice ocean views. Not especially peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Forest View and Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their Wi-Fi was very slow come evening - 0.3 to 0.5 Mbps. It was a bit noisy outside – traffic, and a front end loader working on the beach at 07h15. (It was not as noisy as some motorcycles).

    The hotel was comfortable and I was given a 3rd floor room with a view of the bay. Good value for E23 total. Meals were pricey – like E8 for breakfast – so I passed on these. My Cosmote router was fast inside my room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Didn't expect much, but my highest hopes got exceeded by the venue! Bit far from the port though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower made everything in the bathroom completely wet, regardless of curtains. Also mosquitoes got easily in the bathroom window (which is always open). So beware of that! It's slightly far from the port, which was fine for us, but might not be for everybody.

    Amazing bed. Nice balcony equipped with small table and chairs, with an amazing view over the beach and sea. Nice swimming pool. Super close to a great beach. Don't think better value for the amount of money is possible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for some beach time in the broader Poros area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forest View Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit outside from Poros port and main village but a great choice for some beach time close by.

    Excellent choice in the broader Poros area. Meters away from the beach, in addition to a small swimming pool, very polite staff and comfortable beds make this a great choice. Magnificent view of the sea front and most if not all hotel facilities well maintained and fully renovated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Amazing ocean view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forest View Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from the New Aegli Hotel is unbelievable, it was like sleeping on the beach with the sound of waves. The balcony was an added bonus. Staff was helpful. The island of Poros is a great value and you really get much more for your money on this island.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast is worth it, but evening menu leaves a lot to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea View Double/Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is worth it, but evening menu leaves a lot to be desired! It would be good if they played a variety of music other than what appeals to management. I heard Sade on a loop do 7 days!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    A quality hotel in a lovely location and good value for money. We'll be back!!!"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Forest Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing we really missed was not having tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    The hotel stands in a gorgeous location by a sandy beach with views across the bay. The room was spotlessly clean and although not large it was adequate in size and the bed was very comfortable with even a mattress topper on it. We only ate in the restaurant once but the food was good and unusually for a hotel the prices were reasonable, just the same price as tavernas in the village.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Very pleasant stay and we would heartily recommen d
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forest View Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow service in the dining room at lunchtime on Sunday.

    Welcoming and friendly reception staff. Spacious airy room with sea view. Extremely comfortable bed. TV and fridge in room. First class service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice quiet vacation, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Double/Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the restaurant was not that great, pool water extremely cold. The bathroom was very small and the shower head squirted water all over the place, also the water temperature was not consistent, either very hot or very cold.

    Quiet, beautiful views, great bed, helpful staff who offered us a free ride back to the port upon our departure, efficent car rental system, close to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Best family holiday hotel in Poros
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    open smoking areas prevented you from sitting on the balcony without the smell of smoke

    the breakfast was very good. Very generous with plenty of choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    The hotel atmosphere was very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The superior double bedroom was set up for 3 people, instead of having extra commodities like a sofa for reading.

    The hotel atmosphere was very relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful, relaxing environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Double/Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Beautiful, relaxing environment. Spectacular views, friendly staff, comfortable room. We loved sitting, drinking our coffee in the morning looking out at the beach and watching all the sailboats go by. If you don't mind a 20-25 minute walk into town then this is the place for you. Or , if you just want to stay close by your hotel they have everything. The restaurant was really good. There are also plenty of others close by. The beach is just a few steps away. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Romantic, memorable resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Forest View Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb resort in every way, gorgeous lobby and restaurant overlooking the sea. Beautiful modern, comfortable room with a lovely beach/sea view balcony. The WIFI is excellent, strong and available through the property. The restaurant is elegant with great service and a marvelous well-priced breakfast buffet and dinner. The fabulous beach is private and clean with very nice chaise lounges and tables. Beach towels are available. The sea is calm and perfect for swimming. The resort atmosphere is romantic but, also, great for kids as well. We didn't use it, but the smallish, charming pool shaded by lush vegetation looked inviting. The staff is accommodating and welcoming. Loved our stay! Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea View Double/Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 15 nights

    It was a bit noisy from the road outside but then that could be any Greek Island

    the beds were very comfy and the views from the balcony great. Breakfast a great spread with plenty of selection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Value for money for October trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Forest View Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are thin, you can hear what neighbors say and who takes a shower:) Hairdryer got super heated, could not use it for more than 5 min.

    We stayed only for 1 night and hotel was a good choice for our short stay. We were upgraded for free and got a room with sea view (beautiful!!!!), thanks for that! Room was spotless and bed sheets/towels very fresh. We spent relaxing time on the beach some meters away from the hotel. Walking distance to the port (for those who like walking). Really high beds, but comfortable. For the money we paid was definitely a value deal! Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a great location on a picturesque island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some dealings with some staff a little off hand and not dealt with satisfactorily. Weather not as good as hoped but that is out of everybody's control but in the case of inclement weather there are limited activities to participate in when beach and pool not an option.

    Proximity of hotel to beach, good choice of quality tavernas nearby, room cleaned and toiletries replenished daily, fair choice of breakfast items, comfortable bed. Great sea view. Although not near the harbour where the boats come into - was in walking distance (If mobility is good) and the exercise was great for the 'step count' (some may require a taxi transfer) and the harbour area also gave great choice of tavernas and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very helpful and in particular with their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been more varied in a hotel of that size and standard.

    The staff were very helpful and in particular with their advice and help in booking our return taxis to the airport which were in the early hours of the morning when the flying dolphin was not available. We have thanked Kyriakos the manager for his part in this.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Although I was alone was quite happy overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Forest View and Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Everything was excellent. Staff very approachable. Manager Vangelis very good. Table staff Dimitri excellent member of staff. All very pleasant. My 3rd visit in last 12 months. This time weather not so good but will not put me off in future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    We spend a few days here at the New Aegli Resort, overall the stay was not bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Forest View and Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room has a slight mold odor that we think may come from the AC unit or the random window that's in the bathroom that leads no-where (it might just be there for ventilation).

    Overall the stay was not bad. One thing I must point out is that they provided us a bottle of white wine which was a lovely touch as its our honeymoon with a nice note saying congratulations. We had a garden facing room which was ok. Nothing extra special about the room a place to sleep. The room was well kept and clean however I found it odd that we placed the do not disturbed sign up during the day but they still went in to make the bed and replace towels, we there only 2 nights so they could of saved on new sheets and towels. The staff at the bar was always super friendly and attentive. They also offer free shuttle service from the port as long as you schedule it with them ahead of time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Double/Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tea/coffee making facilities in room would have been good.

    Great location, comfortable room for 3 with beautiful sea views, & very short walk across road for refreshing swim. We had half board which included good breaky & lunch or dinner. (Full board gets all meals & drinks). I would recommend requesting a room on eastern side as the front gets afternoon sun & would be very hot on the patio most of the year. Drove from Athens to cross the Corinth Canal & took car over on ferry from Galatas for 8 euros, glad we did to get around but hotel does have a courtesy bus. Good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Best location on the island, price matching
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel grounds a bit noisy late in the evening, but OK if windows are shut. Breakfast is not included in the price, which is among the highest in the area for accommodation. Rooms could be vacuumed a bit better, to get rid of the sand, but cleanliness was generally good. I wish we had a warmer welcome from the reception, in the way of presenting the area, the island, activities and hotel facilities a bit more. We were welcomed and handed the key, but that was it.

    Best location, on the best beach of Poros. Sunbeds also included. Spacious and comfy rooms. Amazing breakfast. Nice kids play area. Good restaurant. Staff friendly and helpful when requested.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, wonderful staff and great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cocktail service was extraordinarily slow, no idea why, but so much so that this nightly ritual was abandoned.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. I had a sea and pool view which was lovely, great views. Very convenient location for whole of Island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful and breathtaking sea view from everywhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather small. Beds were high and it was really uncomfortable to climb them. There was a lot of dust under the beds.

    Beautiful and breathtaking sea view from everywhere! Heartful and sincere atmosphere! Personnel is rather polite and attentive. Manager Cristina is very careful and kind. She even cleaned the shards of glass in our room in the evening when the cleaners already left. Food in the restaurant was excellent. Restaurant Manager Angelo takes much care about guests. Waiters are helpful and smiling. Beach with free sunbeds is very close. Sea is clean and warm!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Location, facilities, great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Double/Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relatively small room for 3 people. Not possible to use the balcony in the morning due to the sun and orientation of our room.

    Location, facilities, great view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Thus is our 3rd visit to the New Aegli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thus is our 3rd visit to the New Aegli. It's a well run hotel with an awesome location right on Askeli beach. Staff on reception are lovely and so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Best value for money hotel in my lifetime of travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    For the price we paid in the second half of June, I would rate this hotel the best value for money I can recall in a lifetime of travel. Sizeable hotel but friendly, family atmosphere - especially at the efficient reception. Large and reasonably-priced restaurant plus, on same level, even larger shaded and unshaded terraces to relax and have a drink overlooking just below a stunningly beautiful bay and its beaches. Well-maintained facilities for all guests: swimming pool, gym, sauna, children's play area. Comfortable bedrooms with full facilities and terraces with same stunning view of bay. Within easy reach of the the port of Poros. For a summer break on this tiny but so picturesque island, you will not beat the New Aegli Resort Hotel. We were very sad when the day arrived for us to leave.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Great location, view and very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. They thought of everything

    The location was amazing , with a spectacular view from the balcony and all the verandas,restaurants. The staff were also very helpfull and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    The beach was full of umbrellas, with no real space for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach was full of umbrellas, with no real space for children to play. Also, there is a road between the beach and the hotel, which was not really visible in the photos.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with beautiful sea views and a really nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar and restaurant staff come across as harrased and the room service was slow

    Lovely hotel! The room was spacious with a really nice balcony overlooking the sea The pool is very nice too Had dinner there one night admiring the beautiful view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Absolute bargain for a lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Double/Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, whilst comfortable, was too high. I like to get in bed, not have to launch myself on to it.

    Beautiful views from both room and common areas. Spacious room. Good wi fi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room, but this is just a minor point & didn't spoil our stay.

    Super friendly staff. Great location - easy walk from the port. Nice room - great view over Askeli beach. Comfy bed. Nice food. Loads of space & places to sit & admire the view. Excellent swimming pool & beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel by the beach and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is very clean and obviously recently re-furbished to a very good standard. The staff were all extremely nice and helpful. We were graciously upgraded to an executive room which was very comfortable and with a great view. It only takes about 20 mins to walk to the town centre, and on the way there (about 5 mins) is a scooter/quad rental. Near the hotel are a few restaurants if you want a change. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Double/Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have travelled a lot in our life, but never get a similar atmosphere like the New Aegli Resort. The all staff are fantastic persons, very gentle, they are always available to help and support the customers. Ready to fulfill our wishes even in small things. If we wanted to eat something other than what was on the list then Restaurant Manager Vangelios and Waiter Dimitris were ready to fulfill our wishes every dinner and lunch! We ate at the hotel 3 times a day and the food was every time delicious! The hotel is very clear and quiet an all the staff is very nice, especially reception Lady Christina was always smiling and helpful! A New Aegli Resort has a superb location!! Overlooking the sea and down to the bay could not be more beautiful! We sat on the balcony and admire this view! Me and my wife stayed 6 days in there and we were very lucky to choose this hotel. Hotel director and his team made us feel special! Our holiday was memorable and it is sure we will return again! Thank you very much!!! A&H

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    An extremely high standard with every detail thought about. Excellent value for money especially compared with other hotels on the island, or indeed in Greece. Nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Forest View and Window
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Good value for money, good location, short walk to beach, tavernas, supermarket, only five min drive from port, friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms, balcony, views, pool area and garden all lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Superb location, excellent faciliites, brillian staff and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing i can think of

    Access to beach, facilities in neighbourhood such as bikes, e-bikes, mopeds and quad-bikes, shops, bars and restaurants all excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing and comfortable stay with wonderful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Double/Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been a bit more varied.

    Amazing views from hotel overlooking sea. . lots of comfy sitting areas with great views. Most comfortable bed I have slept in for a very long time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    A very pleasant 4 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Sea View Double/Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me nothing . Dimitri on the bar was very polite and attentive.The reception staff were knowledgeable And helpful. The cleaning lady greeted me every morning with a Bright Kali metra.Only problem I had was this time of year slow ferries were few and far between. To get to my next destination Aegina 6.30 morning start.

    Very large comfortable bed. I have already ga Oven excellent report to trip Advisor. I liked everything about the hotel . They decor was perfect. .very close to a nice beach with beds And umbrellas free. Nice clean calm sea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    A wonderful getaway with memorable experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sea View Double/Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was poor. It needed more choice, fruits, cheese and bread.

    Excellent choice for everything! Pleasant staff, wonderful beach, lunch delicious, breakfast could have been better. A bit far from port but it was worth it because the rooms, views, the sea was superb. Congratulations!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Double/Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom was small and pokey. Shower was in bath to the side with curtain which meant space very small. Breakfast was ok, not much selection and no variety, same meal every day.

    The Location was perfect. Right opposite the beach and just press the call button on sun bed and be served drinks and snacks. Approx 15 mins walk from the port and some restaurants very close by. The swimming pool was very nice and snack bar there as well with gym and childrens play centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    A good spot to swim and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The sand at the hotel beach could be cleaner. The restaurant waiting staff could be more attentive. The crossing of the road, in order to get to the beach, could be a little safer.

    Beautiful scenery; relaxed atmosphere; own, directly accessible beach; helpful, polyglot staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Relaxing ,enjoyable holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Improve cleaning , bathroom maintenance ,also need a solution for the umbrellas at the beach as its annoying what happening.. ( towels on all night for reservation ! ) The beach boy does his best to help though.

    The staff was friendly and helpful nice people,the location and view amazing ! everything you need to have good holidays is there. Lovely warm sea ..beautiful ! Enjoyed nice whole bream with "horta"(Boiled greens with olive oil and fresh lemon) at the restaurant. Will recommend the hotel and i will go again..and hope they will follow my advice for some changes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Lovely spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Shower was a bit of a trickle.

    The view was to die for. And the water at the beach across the road was perfect. A lovely location and a really relaxing time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.9
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sea View Double/Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant was out of literally 4/5 things we wanted. Staff were messing around and really unprofessional at the restaurant.

    Great setting, right on the beach. Hotel looks great. Loved the pool with the giant chess set, good fun. Also very nice lobby/reception area/bar which opens up to the view of the beach. Great place for a coffee/drink

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.9
    The beach is right there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The building has clearly been around for a while which gives an impression of old and tired. Wifi only works (partially) at the lobby.

    The beach is right there. What else do you need? Well, if it's comfy bed, friendly staff, awesome food - it's got it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.1
    Great location, but some amenities lacking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Forest View and Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very difficult to adjust. Either scalding or very cold. No balcony for our room. Room was quite cramped. Wall mounted hair dryer was not even close to an electrical outlet! Staff did provide a hand held dryer, but didn't seem interested in solving the initial problem.

    Great location. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Enjoyable stay - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is in front of a beautiful, clean beach, great location, fantastic restaurant. The view from the the public areas is amazing. Get a room with a sea view, it's spectacular! Breakfast was very good, staff very helpful. The hotel rents swim towels, £2 per person for the whole duration of your stay, if I knew it I wouldn't take mine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice location with easy access to a wonderful beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds a bit too high and cleanliness of the room could be improved.

    Nice location with easy access to a wonderful beach. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    5 mins outside of the Island Poros. Set back in a beautiful bay . Great Hotel and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    Location, beach and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of cat urine in restaurant, bar an reception. Small room and very soft bed.

    Location, beach and pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi

    The views The great food The beach The proximity to town

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Fab location , friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Forest View and Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms v dated

    Fab location , friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    A nice hotel , not very new but defenetly value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The veranda and the view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The view.....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, staff breakfast location is perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    small bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Sea View Double/Twin Room with Private Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    small bathroom! need renovation

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: