Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Nikopolis 5 stars

Asklipiou 16-18, Thessaloníki, 57001, Greece

#18 of 69 hotels in Thessaloníki

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 731 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    A good choice in Thessaloniki
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be better, I’ve expected more from a 5* hotel like this.

    The Nikopolis hotel is very clean and the rooms really comfortable. We had an upgraded room with a pool view (according to availability of course) and the valet free of charge parking is a great facility. Also, the swimming pool is extremely large and not noisy. Wifi connection was everywhere in the hotel (and inside the rooms) top!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Liked the pool area although needs a bit of tlc, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit out of the centre so needed taxis which were quite expensive something we didn’t anticipate. Bee situation around the pool area is a bit out of control even though i love bees not a fan of them flying around me all The time while hanging at the pool. Kid got stung while we were there maybe they should change the flowers around the pool.

    Liked the pool area although needs a bit of tlc, room was wuite nice and roomy also clean. Staff was very helpful. Quite nice for a Short stay out of hustle of the busy city craziness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Spacious rooms and view to the pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit boring. Spa and indoor pool & sauna were outdated.

    Spacious rooms and view to the pool area. Clean, modern and excellent breakfast (and other restaurants as well). Good gym and huge pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Felt like a 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a half dead pigeon on the balcony with poop and blood stains everywhere. I requested a cleaning but never received it. Inside room and bathroom it was not very clean. It didn't feel like a 5 star hotel.

    Breakfast and internet was 10/10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    A nice hotel to stay at when arriving or departing Thessaloniki airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very high prices on food and drinks in both poolbar and restaurant. 5,5 Euro for a can of beer and 14 Euro for a club sandwich that had nothing special about it.

    We were upgraded upon arrival, the pool is huge and child friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel isn’t that great as it isn’t walking distance from the city, however a cab takes you there in around 15 mins.

    Extraordinary facilities and lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    I choose this hotel mainly for its position nearby the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For business guests the breakfast should start earlier, although a small breakfast solution is provided for early morning guests.

    I choose this hotel mainly for its position nearby the airport and I've been positively impressed by its structure and facilities. Awesome solution for business travelers that can enjoy also the swimming pool, spa and high class restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    A relaxing abode
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Impressive pool but water rather cold in May. - Pedestrian walks outside the hotel leading to attractions like Cosmo shopping mall are poorly maintained and hostile to pedestrians. Despite the short distance, you may have to take a taxi if you are traveling with kids.

    I left my coin bag in the restaurant and the staff discreetly put it back to the table of my room. Service at this level is beyond typical 5-star hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    It was very satisfying and a pleasure - a very positive memory of my first visit to Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During a busy season, you might possibly hear your neighbors upstairs so be sure to get a second floor room. Also, poolview could be noisy so a street or parking lot view would be better. Besides, you get a great pool view from the bar and Dome Restaurant.

    The breakfast included in the price was fresh and inviting with many choices. The staff was warm and inviting, the bar service hospitable. It was an ideal location to the airport, city center and points of interest. I couldn't be happier with my choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Everything was OK
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite good. Rooms are spacious and beds comfortable... The hotel like hotel. But the restaurant is amazing. The beef they serve is wonderful - the Chef is Master and Baklava - I have never eaten such a good one. I do recommend eating in this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast buffet was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very very hot and there didn't seem to be any way to control the temperature.

    The breakfast buffet was lovely. The spa pool was great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Irritating addtional charges- like 4 euro for a local tax,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Irritating addtional charges- like 4 euro for a local tax, when you’re already paying 211 euro for a single night’s stay. Also, nothing is complementary there. No feeling of cosiness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel overall but renovation is urgently required especially in the bathroom.
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Most palm trees on pool area were cut and removed. Not as nice as shown in the published hotel pictures. Old silicon fixings and limescale on shower. The white mini bar cooler had stains all over. We were showed 6 rooms as alternatives, all were in same condition. We would only book again after renovation. Not a value for money option. Overpriced shuttle service. A trip by taxi costs almost half the price including all possible surcharges.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast, comfortable bed and fast Wi-Fi connection. Nice garden and hotel exterior areas. Parking slots for free. Very close to the airport, shopping mall and easy access to the city by car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Right decision
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inconvenient and small saunas - two persons max

    The location - the size and the equipment of the rooms - the hospitality - the diversity of food during the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    They gave us an room upgrade after we asked, as a returning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was not cleaned properly. They charged us for drinks we didnt have (Realised that after left from the hotel) There is only one person working as an concierge, and you have to wait for awhile to find him and get the car keys

    They gave us an room upgrade after we asked, as a returning client. Staff is good and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    Good experience, keep your rates a little bit lower and you will be fully booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe it's a little bit overpriced. It is not a matter of getting the best offer, but I think I could get a better experience with this amount of money per night.

    Nice property, luxury aesthetic, comfortable room and bed. Willingness of personell to service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    The spa facilities are excellent, breakfast is excellent too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not really friendly,Tennis facilities were not available, even though promoted on the website.

    The spa facilities are excellent, breakfast is excellent too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant as always!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Temperature of hot water in shower was not stable and increased several times for a few seconds

    Comfortable mattress. Excellent breakfast. Superb staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the area of thessaloniki, the hotel in general is veru comfy for me, ste stuff is very nice, rooms are nice, it is warm atmosphere, breakfast is AMAZING. Me and my boyfriend always stay in Nikopolis when we travel to Thessaloniki

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Close to the airport and also quite close to the public...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pedestrian walkway from public transport stop to the hotel was very narrow, sometimes non-existent. Air-conditioning (which was heating in November) sometime produced unpleasant odour, thankfully only on corridors.

    Close to the airport and also quite close to the public transport. Big outdoor pool (even though not tried it during November).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can say is that the hotel bar was rather expensive.. €33 for 2 local beers and 2 cocktails is a lot in my opinion. About the surroundings of the hotel: be careful, there are no sidewalks for pedestrians and the streets are generally really busy, so if you want to leave the hotel, better not by foot...

    The hotel was very calm and quiet (maybe also because we visited in september) Our room was beautiful and we had a separate bath and shower. Even bath foam was available in the bathroom. Very friendly staff, they were always happy to help. The breakfast was great, a lot of choices, very tasty The pool was just perfect to relax and swim The hotel is located 30 min by bus from thessaloniki, there is an (old) amusement park magic park close by. Mainly for children and a bit outdated but we had fun. There a Some shopping malls close by too. We tried the sushi and the main resaurant of the hotel and the food was divine, we really recommand the two! We had a great stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good location (7 min from the Airport), comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location (7 min from the Airport), comfortable accommodation and nice ambience throughout the hotel territory. Despite the fact that we booked a garden view room it was upgraded to the one with the swimming pool view without extra charge. Highly professional staff showed themselves at their best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    an experience not to be missed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is art everywhere. it is the best hotel in town, i have visited many already. A diamond in the city of Thessaloniki. worth every penny ! I will definitely go back ! The personnel is very friendly and helpful and the facilities are excellent. Biggest pool in the balkans !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Nikopolis is a very nice hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But for a five star hotel you expect furniture which doesn't look too long used and there were quiet a lot of small things like the phone where you don't understand anything or not enough plugs in the room. Especially the pool area was too climatized, and the spa area should be kept better. For example the hamam spa for women was out of order. All in all it is a nice hotel with friendly staff but the price per night is too high for the quality Nikopolis offers. But perhaps we will try it again soon.

    Nikopolis is a very nice hotel to stay. From our room we had a very good view over the whole pool area and in the evening it was quiet. Breakfast and coffees were top! The page guy who brought us our lagguage was extremely friendly! Thank you for that.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a nice enough hotel but for the money we were disappointed. In particular the following: - The pool is olympic sized, but it's an olympic sized paddling pool. It is 1.4m at its deepest and most of it is much shallower. - If breakfast not included in your booking then it is 24EUR per person per day extra. The breakfast is EXCELLENT but not worth that much. - The spa facilities are inside the male/female changing rooms, so you can't share a spa - The "king size" beds are just 2 singles pushed together. Not comfortable for cuddling! - The restaurants and drinks are very over-priced and not 5* quality. Expect to pay €6 for a 300ml can of beer by the pool or €17 for 5 tiny pieces of sushi with soft shell crab that is dry and lifeless. - It's on the side of a motorway, so if you want to get away from the high prices it's impossible without a car or taxi.

    The staff: In fairness to the staff, they are excellent and very professional. When I complained about my dislikes, they upgraded my booking to include breakfast and offered me a better room. They couldn't upgrade the pool though! ;) The breakfast - really amazing buffet spread - but only if it is included in your booking (otherwise expect 24EUR/person/day)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    It is worth visiting for at least one night, especially if you fly the day after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many choices for restaurants.

    It has the best "salle de Bains" I have ever been to. The materials(wooden floor, marble bathroom), the colors and lighting of the room are very nice. Very impressive hotel;

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent choice if you don’t target city center but relax and indulgement around spa / pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn’t say I didn’t like something however I think the location deserves better maintainance as it starts to look old / mistreated. (palm trees around pool would be an example)

    Very good overall feeling, staff is friendly, food was good and pool was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.7
    One night in Nikopolis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were staying in the hotel “Nikopolis” for one night on the way to vacation in Corfu. Hotel is nice, modern, clean, close to good shopping area at the outskirts of Thessaloniki. It is 500 meters from shopping mall but with no pedestrian path. Very dangerous. Swimming pool is large and hotel is clean but I could not resist the feeling of week management. Palm trees surrounding the pool, once giving it an expression of oasis, suffocated and stand like dried woods all (except for one, on the way to join others). Almost all rooms overlooking the poll seemed empty (10 euros more expensive) and in spite of being “Booking Genius” with ability to request early check in, that I did, and automatically got rejected two times, we waited for the room for more than an hour to get ready after 2 PM. My humble suggestion to the Management would be to upgrade guests to rooms with pool view in such situations in curtesy to Booking.com. Especially because some don’t choose those rooms, not because of the price, but because of fear of noise coming from the pool. Breakfast area lacks shades in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    Certainly miles away from a 5* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) arrived at the hotel at 11 a.m afrer a long night flight. They told me that my room will be ready soon .at 12:30 I asked again.the inpolite personel then told me that my check in is at 14:00 but they make every effort to clean a room as all of them were occupied.at 1:50 they called me to advise that my room is ready. There was not a single trace that the room had been cleaned recently.in fact there was dust on the table. Only a single bathrobe and single set of toiletries (booking was for two). The pool area was great but instead of wooden sun beds (its a 5* hotel not a pool bar with low badget customers) they had very uncomfortable iron sun beds and without any proper maintenance on them. I attach a photo of the sun bed At the same time a guy was cleaning the sidewalk around the pool as well as the decorating glasses and marbles and kept washing up the brash inside the pool!!! Breakfast was just ok. On a 5* hotel you expect an omelette corner and certainly a bigger variety in fruits. In summary rood and arrogant personel in reception (with the exception of bell boy) with very bat attitude. Almost same price with adjacent 5* hotel but certainly not even a 4* hotel. NOT RECOMMENDED in this price

    Pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    Location to airport for next day flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cheese and more cheese with no Greek dishes and certainly not of the high standards that Thessaloniki is famous for. The pool area did not have enough sun beds and the palm trees were dead. The layout was confusing without clear signage. High price without the value.

    Location to airport for next day flight. Pleasant staff in the restaurant. Easy to get to. Good spa and gym.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Awesome experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the airport which is great but not close to the city you have to catch a taxi which is around 30-35 mins at most

    The hotel is very nice and clean the staff are very friendly. The room itself was very clean and well kept. We had amazing breakfast everyday and enjoyed eating at the main bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    HEAVEN IN GREECE
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In such a amazing resort , i would expect to have a coffee in the rooms

    Wonderful resort Great level of service and hospitality The food is one of the best including the Dome Rest

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    It is not a good value for your money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden costs , for example , if you ask to bring you the paid breakfast in the room, you pay again the breakfast All of it NOT only the room service. Also From booking.com they sold free parking However free parking is in the open without security. If you want indoors parking you pay extra Booking.com offered double bed, however it did not prompted clearly the choice so upon arriving at the property we found that only two beds were available and not a double bed Quite a nouisance

    Quite and clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    An unexpected journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We book this hotel for the Easter Holiday's. It was probably the 10-th time that we stay here in the last 7 years. The hotel it wears out year by year and the cleaning is not the same like in the past. The hotel was'n prepare for his guest. During all Easter days they clean the windows and they move furniture and tables giving the feeling that you are in a Building site. The bathroom door was broken (room 220) If you ask for an expresso between 7:00 and 8:00 they give you an American coffee with no explanation. (This is because the bar is open at 8:00 as we find ourselfes) You can drink your breakfast coffee only inside the breakfast space. You are not allowed to bring this coffee in the room or in other spaces of the hotel. If you ask way ??? the on-duty Manager will explain that is the GREEK STATE POLICY ! Because of that attitude we book our Easter dinner and brunch at the Hyatt which was closed to our location and where we really feel on holiday. Over all I have the feeling of a luck of interest about the propriety and the guest.

    Nikopolis is still one of the best proprieties in Salonic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.0
    Disappointed to find the pool was closed on arrival!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointed to find out the large pool which they use in all their advertising and the reason we chose the resort was closed in Spring!? I understand closing a pool for seasonal reasons (though surely spring when its low to mid 20's temp it would be open??) but don't have all your photo's of the resort using the pool to sell the room!!! Apparently the resort has 4x bars to enjoy?? Well at least again the advertise this. Apart from the restaurant and small bar at reception we found only one other which was closed/under renovation.

    The room was very nice and the breakfast that was included in the room price was excellent. Staff gave us free room upgrade because of our disappointment in the pool/bars being closed/under renovation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Very Good Hotel to stay out of the city
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The layout of the building, the Breakfast can be richer, the coffee (filter coffe served with the breakfast) can be less burned with less burned sent.

    Quiet, nice view, great pool, free Gym, polite personel, very close to the airport and a major Bus terminal and shopping center (very close to a major Hospital too, but who needs that!)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Great Hotel, 5 star accomodation in every meaning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is close to airport and far from city center. Aircon was in winter mode and room was too hot but staff took care immediatly and turned it off.

    Great Hotel, 5 star accomodation in every meaning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for business trips, but remote location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a bit isolated, close to industrial areas. No real good possibility to walk around the area.

    Real nice rooms, good comfortable beds, good cleaning, good breakfast and restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and clean Hotel
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was not comfortable. The breakfast was always the same and not so various.

    I like the view of the pool from the room. The room was big enough and nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, but needs a little TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's starting to look a little rough around the edges, and a bit of maintenance would smarten it up. Also, the TV won't accept HDMI inputs.

    The staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.3
    very nice room, clean, close to the airport the mall and the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    would prefer more Greek tastes at the restaurant. was expecting larger spa area

    very nice room, clean, close to the airport the mall and the city centre. will come back soon!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful Hotel but not really a 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tennis courts were not available for 2 days simply because the person had left on holidays and no one else could open the court for us - we went to the Hyatt nearby which was much more serviable, no Greek coffee available on our second day (seriously - in Greece???), uncomfortable long chairs by the pool (and not very clean), lack of towels for the pool, Restaurant made a mistake on our order unacceptable for a 5 star restaurant

    Outdoor pool is beautiful and calm, personnel is extremely helpful, very big spacious modern room and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Good Airport Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist was not really friendly. No Airport Shuttle which would have been included at Hyatt

    Staff at the pool was extremely friendly. High customer orientation. Really amazing. Nice & big rooms Pool is fantastic Close to the airport

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.1
    Very nice room, view to the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from center, no transfer to the hotel from airport. Taxi was 12 eur to hotel and 18 eur back in the night. For 5 star hotel there should be free transfer or with some little charge, cos its only 5 min from airport

    Very nice room, view to the pool. Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Was quiet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was falling from the roof due to air conditioning

    Was quiet Very good break

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Swiming pool, restoran, spa and rooms .
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swiming pool, restoran, spa and rooms .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great Hotel and services
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel and services. Very welcoming. Clean and comfortable. Recommend to try the restaurants. Especially Dome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    L architecture de l hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pas de points negatif

    L architecture de l hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent Service in all terms, wonderful staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Service in all terms, wonderful staff and cleanness ...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Quiet location, nice pool, comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location, nice pool, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice minimal decor, compact but comfortable bathroom, taste...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice minimal decor, compact but comfortable bathroom, taste and variety in breakfast, Dome Restaurant a real gem in Thessaloniki area!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    Reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All others

    Reception staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with friendly professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel with friendly professional staff. Pool is gorgeous and we felt very relaxed here

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    I chose my very expensive room because it was supposed to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I chose my very expensive room because it was supposed to have a "hot tub". It did not have it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    The spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Jacuzzi was dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was dirty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The atmosphere and the friendly staff were quite Pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    The room with the pool view, the spa, the breakfast, the...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with the pool view, the spa, the breakfast, the dome restaurant, the staff, the location nearby the airport. Would come back for sure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Need to renovate the hotel to the standard of 5star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors are dark the carpet smell it’s needs work done

    The breakfast and the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Every thing going good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thanks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel , Everything was perfect !
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel , Everything was perfect !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Very rich breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good facility

    Good spa and gym

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Big room, nice big bath, very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big room, nice big bath, very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old Furniture

    The Restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    super Hotel , the Best in Thesaloniki
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    super Hotel , the Best in Thesaloniki

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    Every thing was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every thing was good . Thank you !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Very good service, extra wishes for dinner (vegan) were no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service, extra wishes for dinner (vegan) were no problem, very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    Lobby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Lobby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Location, breakfast and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The structure need to do some renovations.

    Location, breakfast and spa

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Stylish hotel, helpful n friendly staff with great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stall does not prevent water ffom going beyond the stall.

    The ambience n design of the hotel n it's scrumptious spread of breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Spacious room, excellent breakfast, very good facilities and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from city center attractions.

    Spacious room, excellent breakfast, very good facilities and fine personnel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is very comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness is not ideal, especially in the bathroom.

    The hotel is very comfy. Nice bar, nice restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    It is a very nice hotel, but it needs some improvements of the room .
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The partly old style of the room. It needs renovation.

    The spa, the main bar was nice! The staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    exellent everithing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    exellent everithing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    I could repeat the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were making reforms at the reception

    The staff was really kind fully and the breakfast was perfect...

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Nikopolis traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: